Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Bone Inlaid Belt

Genuine American bison leather with an authentic bone-and-bead inlay separated by a small braid. These men's accessories feature a premium nickel-finish buckle, keeper, and tip. Men's belt in brown. 1¼"-wide tapered strap. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Review 1 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
February 20, 2014
By: k75super
from Upstate
"Even though it was on backorder, the belt was worth waiting for. Excellent construction and uniqueness made it worth the extra money you have to pay to own it."
Review 2 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique bison belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Tenacity
from Atlanta, Ga.
"This bison bone inlaid belt is an eye catcher. The gentleman wearing this belt receives many compliments from all ages. This is his second belt of this kind: it is of high quality and most versatile ."
Review 3 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthy Wardrobe Addition,
December 4, 2013
By: Linksgolfer22
from Scottish Highlands
"This is the second belt like this that I've bought from Orvis, because I liked the first one so much, and therefore wore it to the point of destruction. Many times it got complimentary comments from others, and it became my favourite belt, which could be worn for nearly any occasion, with any type of trousers."
Review 4 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 1, 2013
By: skibuddy
from Long Island, NY
"Leather quality very good, very nice finish to buckle. Only time will tell as to weather bone and beads on belt have been attached properly, as other reviews have stated poor quality stringing of bead and bones have been an issue."
Review 5 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2013
By: infantry
from Liberty Township, OH
"I would recommend this belt to anyone. It is a high quality casual belt that looks great with jeans."
Review 6 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 31, 2012
By: EddieP
from Jacksonville, FL
"Belt was a gift but was too small, cusomer service was great and a replacement is on the way!!"
Review 7 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
September 4, 2012
By: RBALBQ
from Albuquerque, NM
"The 36 was too big, so I sent it back using the enclosed UPS label. It was easy. The leather is top grade and very sharp."
Review 8 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality,
August 28, 2012
By: BetsyAHopkins
"This is the second bison belt, which is a replacement for one that lost beads. My husband loves the belt but we were disappointed in the quality of the first one. Hope this one is better."
Review 9 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great accessory,
August 22, 2012
By: vietvet
from Eastern Pa.
"This belt is very versatile. Great for casual work days or jeans and shirt.Got a lot of compliments."
Review 10 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Item,
August 16, 2012
By: CSBO
from Chicago, Il.
"I like the belt. It looks like the photo. FYI...I think they run small. I originally purchased a size 40, and I had to return it for the next size up. The return went smoothly."
Review 11 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement of old friend,
May 30, 2012
By: Biggie
from Atlanta, GA & Cashiers, NC
"This belt replaces one just like it that I had for years, but lost. I like this one even more as the color is more of a burgundy tone versus brown (but some slight burgundy) in the one I lost. The belt always got compliments. The "more burgundy" in the new belt looks better with black, grey, red shirts/ jeans/ etc."
Review 12 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK Belt, runs small,
May 10, 2012
By: shadow22
from MN
"Order 2" larger than waist size and the belt runs small compared to three others I have in my closet"
Review 13 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
March 14, 2012
By: rlmat5
from Austin, TX
"Initially, I was advised that this belt was out of stock and that there would be a lengthy delay. The shipment was delayed but only about half as long as originally indicated.
This is a great looking belt that goes well with jeans, khakis and dress pants."
Review 14 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bison bone inlaid belt,
December 29, 2011
By: Sleeve
from Austin, Texas
"Great looking belt except for the leather. Very poor quality which was surprising for being an Orvis product"
Review 15 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2011
By: zepepp
from Hollister, CA
"i bought this for my husband. He loved the looks. Bison leather is quality grade. He wears it all the time. It seems to run a little it small."
Review 16 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
November 29, 2011
By: Cabinmom
from Lake Lure, NC
"This belt arrived just a few days after the order was placed. It is a Christmas gift for my husband. He will be thrilled with the design and quality of the leather. The buckle is awesome."
Review 17 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Buy,
July 25, 2011
By: Harry51
"The belt is an excellent value for the money. I have gotten several complements on it."
Review 18 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged yet classic,
July 13, 2011
By: DeeA
"Dressy enough to wear with slacks, casual enough to fit in anywhere."
Review 19 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a favorite!,
January 2, 2011
By: Tweedy61
from San Antonio
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These belts are sturdy and good looking - with blue jeans or dressy casual. My husband and sons love them and I give them for gifts. This is the first time I have purchased this particular belt - so I'm hoping there's not a problem with the bone staying threaded onto the belt. We have had others with bone and nickel and haven't had any problems, so I'm trusting this will be another great Orvis purchase!"
Review 20 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking belt but needs a little help,
November 6, 2009
By: ScottS
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great looking belt but for the price you shouldn't have to work on it. The string that holds the bison bone broke after about 6 months of wear. Luckly I found all of the peices and restrung them with some 50 lb test braided fishing line. After about 1 year of wear the same thing happened on another section. I repaired it with the same method. It looks like the manufacturer is using some heavy cotton/nylon string to hold the bison bone in place and it is just not wear resistant enough. I love the belt but beware of loosing the bison bone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.