Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Denim Pleated Chinos

Relax in virtually any climate or season with these men's pleated jeans. The best of both worlds joins up with the comfort of 100% cotton denim and the relaxed fit of chinos. The denim twill weighs a bit less than Orvis Classic denim jeans, yet remains more substantial than typical chino fabric for pants; ideal in weight and comfort almost anywhere you go. Two button-close rear pockets. Men's pleated jeans in dark indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
8
120 of 146(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim Pleated Chinos
Review 1 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
April 10, 2014
By: MurrayJr
from Corpus Christi, TX
"As always with Orvis gear, good quality, good fit and great value."
Review 2 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite What I Wanted,
April 2, 2014
By: TheHawk13
from Ohio
"I've been looking for denim chinos to replace a 30 year old pair from another well known company, but nothing seems to ever quite measure up in quality, look and feel. These are close but the fabric still looks like a picture of denim rather than the real thing. I would also have liked to have had the option of uneven waist sizes. I'm not sure yet if I'm going to keep or return this item. The price is a little much to not get exactly what I wanted."
Review 3 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!!,
March 27, 2014
By: Felton
from Washington, DC
"I've been looking for a pair of "dress" jeans and these fit the bill."
Review 4 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleated Jeans,
March 10, 2014
By: BillFG
"Excellent jeans as shown on the webpage with outstanding service, highly recommended."
Review 5 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair tailoring,
March 5, 2014
By: jetace995
from SEQUIM, WA
"Several belt loop's were sewn before stretching/flattening underlying material. This has caused a bulge of material under the loop's. These denims were shortened by an Orvis tailor prior to shipment. I shall retain the denims as is, however please monitor future tailoring to include overall condition of clothing before shipment."
Review 6 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baggiest Pants Ever!,
March 5, 2014
By: Mishugie
from Boulder, CO
"I was looking for a pair of denim pants that looked OK for traveling. These pants are so baggy that they look like clown pants. Nice quality, but fit is patently absurd."
Review 7 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now have 5 pair!,
March 1, 2014
By: Kegofnails
from Kansas City area
"I wear these very comfortable pants at least 2 days a week. I like forward pleats, and these pants have them. Pants have a great finish and I have them dry cleaned because they finish nicer. Can't beat 'em for comfort and looks!"
Review 8 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
February 24, 2014
By: grogg100
"The jeans fit well and suit my needfor casual work clothes. Have been ordering them for a while and will continue to do so."
Review 9 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pant legs too roomy,
February 20, 2014
By: hobi
from internet order
"Material and quality is very good. The issue is with the cut of the pant legs...WAY TOO ROOMY. There is absolutely no taper to the legs so they look and are very baggy when you wear it. I returned mine."
Review 10 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Denim,
February 13, 2014
By: CharlestonSailor
from Charleston, SC
"These pants look great They are a perfect way to dress up denim. Fit is perfect and quality is excellent"
Review 11 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans,
January 21, 2014
By: ksimp10
from Troy
"Best pair of jeans that I own. Excellent quality and fit."
Review 12 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrink!,
January 19, 2014
By: Patdllc
from East Hanover,New Jersey
"Very nice first time wear. One washing they shrunk about two size's. I can't put them back on."
Review 13 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
January 17, 2014
By: MOshopper
from Joplin. MO
"Purchased these jeans for my husband. They fit perfectly and are the right weight. I have washed them and there is no shrinkage. Will buy them again!"
Review 14 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
size is important,
January 16, 2014
By: ming55
from north carolina
"ordered my waist size, not knowing how large these jeans ran. waist is too large and i have not had altered yet."
Review 15 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort with a little class,
January 16, 2014
By: speph
from Tualatin Oregon
"these were my "go to" pants on a recent vacation. I wore them on the plane ( 7 hour flight) and they were comfortable and still looked good for dinner out after we arrived.
They are very easy to wash and wear and a very good medium weight that I like. They look good with a dress shirt or with a casual sweatshirt and I will buy another pair of these---maybe 2.
Good job ORVIS !
"
Review 16 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: H1R2
from Alexandria VA
"Quality denim...good fit. I am pleased with the merchandise... would reorder"
Review 17 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Jeans,
January 16, 2014
By: Quincy06
from Maine
"I purchased these for my husband. He's been wearing these Orvis jeans for years - and it was the first purchase I made when he lost weight and his old ones did not fit. Very comfortable - and look good too!!"
Review 18 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!!!!,
January 16, 2014
By: Newport2
from Seattle
"I always expect great quality when purchasing from Orvis....but these jeans exceeded my expectations."
Review 19 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Pair of Dress Jeans,
January 15, 2014
By: Saddle470
from Mullica Hill, NJ
"The jeans can be worn as casual attire or business casual depending upon your comfort level. The fit is exact and looks dressy while feeling comfortable. They look exactly like the photo in the catalogue."
Review 20 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
January 14, 2014
By: BBallfan3
from Florence SC
"These pants are very comfortable, even after many washings. They hold their shape and their color. I wear them to work [I teach at a college] and get many compliments. I have been looking for a dark blue denim pant that looks sharp and this fits the bill."