Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Denim Pleated Chinos

Relax in virtually any climate or season with these men's pleated jeans. The best of both worlds joins up with the comfort of 100% cotton denim and the relaxed fit of chinos. The denim twill weighs a bit less than Orvis Classic denim jeans, yet remains more substantial than typical chino fabric for pants; ideal in weight and comfort almost anywhere you go. Two button-close rear pockets. Men's pleated jeans in dark indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
9
139 of 166(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim Pleated Chinos
Review 1 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A repeat order,
July 16, 2014
By: JerseyGuy
from NJ
"Orvis seems to be the only ones around who still carry pleated jeans. I like that they look great with a polo shirt and dress up nicely with a sports coat. They come out of the dryer ready to wear. Fit is true to size and, unlike many other jeans, they are comfortable to wear. Altogether I am very pleased with this product."
Review 2 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Pants!,
July 16, 2014
By: JPTut
from Pennsylvania
"I have been looking for some time for a good pair of denim trousers with a pant cut, not a jean cut. And I've found them. The quality and workmanship is excellent.I ordered my normal size and the fit is right. I am writing this prior to the first washing, but I really don't expect that to change my assessment. I plan to be back for more of these!"
Review 3 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Ashford
from Conroe, TX
"I have been wearing denium, slacks for years, i think of the as slacks, not jeans. I have over six pair of them....Love them.....Ashford"
Review 4 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pleated Jeans,
July 4, 2014
By: tsem
from Minneapolis, MN
"These are the best jeans I have purchased for my husband in years. The fit was perfect as was the length. The quality of the fabric and construction was outstanding! I'll be ordering his jeans from Orvis from now on. Thanks for an excellent product."
Review 5 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MANUFACTURER ERROR,
June 26, 2014
By: FRK31
from WILLISTON, SC
"THIS WAS MY FIRST ORDER AND A PROBLEM I HAD WAS BOTH LEGS WERE NOT THE SAME.
I DID NOT RETURN THEM DUE TO II DID NOT WANT TO SHIP THEM BACK AND IFI GOT THEM AT A LOCAL STORE I WOULD HAVE RETURNED THEM.
"
Review 6 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best,
June 20, 2014
By: TotallySatisfiedClient
"This is my 3rd pair of these jeans. They are excellent. These are the only 'dressy' jeans, to my knowledge, on the market. They wear extremely well with a dress shirt, sports coat, and/or dress shoes. The alterations that are included are done to perfection. Congratulations Orvis for the product I definitely wear with pride."
Review 7 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shopping experience,
June 6, 2014
By: Kenny111
"The merchandise was promptly received. It fits and actually exceeded my expectations."
Review 8 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim trousers,
June 6, 2014
By: wdarl
from Dallas Tx
"Great pair od slacks for casual wear. they look great and are very comfortable. I'll be looking to purchase other items from Orvis."
Review 9 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim Slacks,
June 4, 2014
By: ace641
from Shaw, Ms.
"Excellent product - perfect fit and sizing. I am always pleased with Orvis products."
Review 10 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 4, 2014
By: DonSmith
from Lubbock, Tx
"I don't even know how many pairs of these pants I have purchased. As they fade, they just get softer, and finally I move them to my "knock-around" pants. As long as Orvis offers them, I will keep buying."
Review 11 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than plain jeans,
May 28, 2014
By: Donald57
from Houston, TX
"I like denim but at 81 don't want
to look like a cowboy or a mechanic.
These pants cut in a conventional
way give the benefits of denim but
look like dress pants at first to the
casual observer. I am pleased
with my purchase particularly I had
found nothing like them elsewhere
"
Review 12 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pant,
May 20, 2014
By: Hyde
from Montclair,CA
"The pant is nice and fit well. I like it.
Only thing, the color as shown in website is little different than actual,
"
Review 13 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
May 20, 2014
By: Anonymous
from New York
"I've been looking for these pants since I wore a similar pair out years ago. These are ideal, a nice combination of jeans and khakis that I can wear anywhere. They fit great and look good as well."
Review 14 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress Jeans,
May 14, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Outstanding product and service. These are heavier material than most jeans - really nice. I plan to buy more!"
Review 15 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 5, 2014
By: JoeRusty
from Bristol, PA
"Excellent overall quality. Got the size I specified. Appearance is good. On both pairs of jeans that I purchased, your quality people need to do a much better job of sewing on the buttons. Already lost one button and a couple of others are ready to fall off."
Review 16 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
April 23, 2014
By: SpartanBasketballNut
"I have been ordering these jeans for several years now and find them to be the best. Very comfortable."
Review 17 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 23, 2014
By: LittleBear2002
from Rocky Hill, CT
"I bought a pair of the denim pleated chinos for my husband and he absolutely loves them. He loves the color, the pleated cut and the length.
He's happy. I plan to treat him to another pair one day soon!
"
Review 18 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
April 10, 2014
By: MurrayJr
from Corpus Christi, TX
"As always with Orvis gear, good quality, good fit and great value."
Review 19 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite What I Wanted,
April 2, 2014
By: TheHawk13
from Ohio
"I've been looking for denim chinos to replace a 30 year old pair from another well known company, but nothing seems to ever quite measure up in quality, look and feel. These are close but the fabric still looks like a picture of denim rather than the real thing. I would also have liked to have had the option of uneven waist sizes. I'm not sure yet if I'm going to keep or return this item. The price is a little much to not get exactly what I wanted."
Review 20 for Denim Pleated Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!!,
March 27, 2014
By: Felton
from Washington, DC
"I've been looking for a pair of "dress" jeans and these fit the bill."