Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (330 reviews)
5 stars
225
4 stars
64
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
10
295 of 330(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super duper,
July 2, 2015
By: AnneShak
from Channel Islands
"Thrilled with these trousers. Good fit and very comfortable. Had to shorten but no problem. Love them."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to fine grey linen pants,
July 1, 2015
By: Gin151ger
from New Hampshire
"The pants are just the weight linen
I was looking for, and in the grey
color, which was difficult to find.
"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love...love,
June 30, 2015
By: HappyPantsCT
from Shelton, CT
"This is second pair of linen pants I ordered from Orvis and I love them. I always get compliments and I feel good wearing them. I ordered according to the size chart and they fit great. I highly recommend these pants."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit ever,
June 29, 2015
By: Ladybird191
from Greater Manchester
"I had already bought one pair of these trousers. They were such a good and comfortable fit I bought another pair in a different colours."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable trousers ever in hot weather.,
June 27, 2015
By: Minouche2408
from London, GB
"Easy to wear, totally weightless, good looking and so cool. Love them, bought four different colours."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase in every way,
June 26, 2015
By: Scillabub
"These linen pants are very well cut and are neat but extremely comfortable. The best thing about them is their versatility. They can be as casual or as dressy as you want them to be.
I just love them!
"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever is true,
June 24, 2015
By: June824
from Boulder, CO
"These pants are comfortable, fit beautifully, look great, and can be worn when relaxed but also great professionally as well."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
June 23, 2015
By: Ladybird191
from Greater Manchester
"These trousers are a very good fit and very comfortable to wear. I have ordered another pair in a different colour I was so pleased with them."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pant,
June 21, 2015
By: suerober
from san diego, ca
"This is a good pant but longer than it was in the past. The quality of the fabric is good, but the dye (blue and black) becomes spotty over time. If the dye held better, it would be a great pant"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoreline linen panats,
June 19, 2015
By: llas
from Visalia, CA
"1at: They were delivered on time.
2nd: The size and length was perfect for me.
3rd: Wow! Comfortable and really good-looking and I received many compliments. They met my every need for the occasion. Thanks for the quality. In all the orders I've made through your company this was the best."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linen trousers,
June 17, 2015
By: Grummet
from West Berkshire
"Good quality. Comfortable to wear.
Have yet to wash them! Will be 5 stars if they wash well!"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one small flaw,
June 16, 2015
By: jeanOrv
from Seattle, WA
"The brief note: The pockets are extraordinarily shallow and flimsy. Worth the personal time&effort to fix. But a very disappointing design choice.
The verbose version: I use pockets rather than purse for ID and $ essentials. So I expect to have to alter pockets - usually, to lengthen at least one, and always to reduce entry width. And in this case I was also looking to improve durability. Worth the effort because the pants fabric and style are otherwise perfect. I have come to trust Orvis to preserve usable pockets (along with the neat-but-comfortable styles that accommodate them). Hope this is not a trend."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good summer pants,
June 16, 2015
By: oldam
from McLean, VA
"I love the color of these pants, and they are very well made. The fit is a bit loose, and the fabric somewhat scratchy, but I plan to wear them a lot."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is what it is,
June 15, 2015
By: TinyAlice
from Chicago
"These are light weight and comfortable for very casual wear on a warm day. The size was good. Note however that the waist is elastic."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good News for Elastic Haters,
June 14, 2015
By: BluJay
from Florida
"I'm 5'3", 120 lb & don't consider myself a piglet, but elastic waists always make me look like a balloon animal. Not to mention being extremely painful on a nerve condition in my back. Ordered these pants because of the drawstring and because they were purported to fit AT the waist. Luckily , by undoing waistband stitches in a couple of places, elastic snipped out very easily, and voila-just a self-adjusting, drawstring waist. On my frame (above) the small fit best. The four stars is just because the elastic was superfluous in the first place."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
June 14, 2015
By: Lumley21
"I selected XL based on the sizing information given in the catalogue but unfortunately the trousers were much too big. The problem was not the leg length which can be altered. The trousers were very long in the rise which can't be altered. Sadly I have returned the trousers."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat looking linen,
June 11, 2015
By: BLB624
"I was delighted that these pants were not messy looking like most linen is. I felt like I looked neat all day long. An added bonus for me was the full lining in the white pant."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge,
June 11, 2015
By: Joansiek
"Fit like a 3X
Well made and lined (white)
Fell off me"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-time favorite pants.,
June 10, 2015
By: orfordian
from Upper Vally, NH
"I have worn these pants in various colors for a number of years and through a number of size changes. The fit is excellent even for one who does not have perfect proportions. I find it difficult to find pants that are big enough in the waist but small enough in the hips. These fit the bill.
They wear well and still look good after countless washings. I only wish I could find the same fit and style in winter pants.
"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.,
June 10, 2015
By: turtlelady7
"I live in a small town and shopping can sometimes be difficult so I depend on my Orvis catalog and know that the garment will be well made and in my size."