Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
6
202 of 228(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
July 29, 2014
By: MissMing
from Maine
"I always bought my linen pants from another company so was disappointed when they went out of business. Thrilled to find a pair of black lined pants that exceeded my expectations ."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most comfortable,
July 20, 2014
By: stardust7
from Dedham,Massachusetts
"Finally I can enjoy wearing linen pants that fit and not been worried about getting a lot of wrinkles on it."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cool Pants!,
July 19, 2014
By: LAZSCRIBE
from Chadbourn NC
"The Shoreline linen pants are perfect for summer. They are cool and have a comfortable cut. They wash well and only need a touch up pressing. They're the indispensable summer pants!"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice,
July 18, 2014
By: FUNan7
from South Carolina
"The linen fabric is a perfect weight for weather in the South. The pants can be worn for casual events. A jacket can extend the wear to many formal situations. The design is generous in size."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: Conservative1
"These linen pants are roomy, with an elastic waistband, so I wear them with an overblouse. The fabric is good quality and I'm O.K. with the wrinkled look of linen. They are a good addition to my summer wardrobe."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Travel Pants Ever,
July 15, 2014
By: Mary555
from Memphis, Tn
"I bought one pair of the Shoreline pants locally and ordered 2 more colors online. I wore them over and over again with multiple tops for 2 weeks in Europe. Packed well and very comfortable!"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love these pants!,
July 15, 2014
By: Michele55
from Virginia beacj
"I do not know how it works, but wearing these linen pants actually makes me feel cooler. They are wide enough they capture a breeze. Very flowing look. Feels as good as best pjs but it's beachwear! Also, with a quick, hot iron these polish up for a casual evening dinner. Runs large; I am 5'7", 130 lbs and took an XSP."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Chautauqua
"These pants are really great. I have a pair in each color. They have a good fit-pretty close to standard sizing-and they work well for casual wearing with a t-shirt or for dressier wearing with a blouse or jacket. The colors are good so that I consider them three season pants."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy fit, very versitle pants,
July 14, 2014
By: ivshopper
"Because the pants are linen they can be part of a dressy outfit, going to work or out to dinner etc. and they have the virtue of being machine washable so maintenance is not expensive.
I bought the same pants in another color years ago and still use them.
The only downside of these pants is that linen is difficult to iron and they do wrinkle easily.
"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
July 11, 2014
By: Stray106
from Virginia
"I just received my third pair of these linen slacks. They are well made and the linen is high quality. They can be dressed up for work or worn casually. They are very comfortable and fit true to size. They are extremely comfortable and excellent weight for spring, summer and early fall. I ALWAYS get compliments on these beautiful slacks."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great slacks,
July 7, 2014
By: etbx
"the slacks were great. my only objection was the sizing because of the SML sizing, my size was on the lower end of the SML size and the pants were way too big. however, I just returned them and got the next lower size."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
June 29, 2014
By: Samiam13
from South Georgia
"I have these pants in several colors and I love them. I am petite and it is nice that they come in a size that fits me! I wear them to work all summer and wear them casually for evenings out."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT!,
June 28, 2014
By: JUNEBUG249
"LOVE THEM! EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED. FIT WELL, FLATTERING AND COMFORTABLE!"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so comfy,
June 27, 2014
By: letha
from tunkhannock,PA
"This is my first pair--in white.
Was pleased to find that the nice, soft lining was not some stiff, slippery fabric of a synthetic nature.
Bought a size in regular length but plan next to try the petite since the regular needed shortening.
"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 26, 2014
By: Merrybe
from Mississippi
"I love these pants for summer! They fit well, comfortable, true to size and are cool for hot days. I do not wear shorts so these are my everyday spring, summer, and early fall pants. I wear them to work, lunch, and for just hanging out. I have them in brown, black, slate."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LINEN,
June 25, 2014
By: smurfett
from ohio
"JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW - I LOVE THESE PANTS AND HAVE BOUGHT THEM IN "EVERY" COLOR! I ALSO BOUGHT SOME AS GIFTS."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Repeat order disappointing,
June 17, 2014
By: Pat627
from Los Angeles, CA
"I have been happy with the 3 pants I bought in two prior years (same catalog item), so this year I ordered 3 different colors. Unfortunately the first new one that arrived doesn't fall comfortably loose like my old ones. The hip area seems too form-fitting and skimpy .... over an inch narrower at the level of the bottom of the pocket slit, although the width at the bottom hemline is the same. This destroys the easy fall of the item. The label says the same size and the same "Made in China". If the 2 that are back-ordered are OK then this is just a cutting error, but if they are also skimpy, I'm very disappointed that the shape was altered for this catalog item."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these pants!,
June 14, 2014
By: crazybridgeplayer
from Chester, NJ
"I've owned several of these linen pants, and live in them in the summer. I wear them into the ground, and eventually have to replace them. They are so comfortable and good looking and you can wear them anywhere. Add a scarf and a necklace and take them out to dinner. They're as at home barefoot on the beach."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Linen Pants,
June 13, 2014
By: Bluepearl
"I really love the fit and color of these pants. Would love to buy additional colors!"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
June 13, 2014
By: Ciee
"Good quality linen. I am 5'3" and will have to hem a little."