Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (347 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
69
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
10
312 of 347(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful linen pants,
July 29, 2015
By: MoeB
from Seminole , florida
"What a terrific buy ! Just what I have been looking for . Beautiful linen . Will order more for sure"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
July 29, 2015
By: Joansiek
from arlington, Va
"Wonderful easy fit linen pants that are washable. So pleased to have found then. Equally at ease with a blazer or a t. Shirt!"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Linen,
July 27, 2015
By: Manama70
from London
"Exactly what I wanted I already had a brown pair - brought in a shop so was pleased to see these navy ones on line"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with these pants!,
July 27, 2015
By: ARKtraveler
from Texarkana, AR
"I have every color of the shoreline linen pants. They are great for summer. When paired with a differently colored linen jacket you can wear them anywhere and look nice. They also have the advantage of being cool without wearing capris or shorts."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers,
July 23, 2015
By: GAGG
from Kent
"Lovely trousers. Little bit short as I'm 5'10" but have generous hem to let down."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoreline linen pants,
July 23, 2015
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I do like these front tie linen pants, they are durable and cooler for those of us in the South. My only complaint is the cost and these were on sale. Maybe you will drop the price a bit more for those of us who can wear them all Winter down here in GA. Sue"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
See the blouse,
July 22, 2015
By: BeauBon
from Northern California
"See my review of the cap-sleeved blouse. In short, really like these pants so far!"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for summer!,
July 20, 2015
By: loazie
from Gibsonburg, OH
"I now own Shoreline linen pants in every color but two. They fit even my overweight body comfortably and the legs are narrow enough to go with the latest big, roomy tops yet look classy with close-fitting classic tops. Consistent good quality over the years I have collected them...."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super trousers,
July 17, 2015
By: GS58
"Super trousers made from excellent texture and weighted linen."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants I own,
July 17, 2015
By: CELC
from Massachusetts
"These linen pants don't seem to wrinkle like most but are thin and soft. Wash well. I have them in three colors....wear them more than any other pants. Definitely recommend them highly."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors,
July 16, 2015
By: rsff
from Boston, MA
"These pants are great for city wear—not too casual and not too dressy. The colors work well with a range of tops. The fit is exactly as advertised and the pants are extremely comfortable. They wrinkle a little, but not as much as some linens."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect comfy pants,
July 16, 2015
By: TleeB
from Paso Robles, CA
"These are the most comfortable pants I own. Easy movement. Great for traveling."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go to Pants,
July 15, 2015
By: Deegh
from Severn, Maryland
"I love so many things about these pants the fit, true to size, the material, a nice polished finish so you can look professional as well as ready for dinner out after work. I love linen for the summer but don't care for that wrinkled look but that is not a problem with these linen pants wash (another plus) on gentle cycle tumble dry on low for 10-15 minutes remove
promptly and hang and they are ready to go. If you like a center crease I would suggest taking them to your trusted cleaners for washing and have them press them on the crease. I just purchased 2 more pairs.to put away for next summer 2016.
"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but too long!,
July 9, 2015
By: DianneX
"I purchased five pairs of these pants in five different colours. They came in five different lengths, from probably 31" to 29", none at the 28" inseam noted on the website. I have to have them all altered to be wearable, which is extra expense on top of an already expensive pant. Nice fabric, nice fit, good colour selection, the length issue is a nuisance. I purchase many clothes from a particular Canadian company and when that company promises a 28" inseam, that's what you get."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, pants that fit!,
July 9, 2015
By: kgordon
from McLean, VA
"This is written by a woman of a certain age who has trouble finding pants/slacks that rise slightly above the waist and yet don't strangle. The linen pants are just the fit! Comfortable and stylish. They can easily be worn in three seasons. My only wish is that Orvis sold more slacks in the Petite size with the Easy Fit waist."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally help for the over 60's,
July 6, 2015
By: glynny
from Charlotte, N C
"I am over 60 and still want to be stylish - but have a hard time finding great fitting pants for my mostly slim body. I have slim hips and legs but an ever expanding waist. So these pants were a great answer - they have plenty of waist room but I no longer have baggy pants legs. They give me a very trim longer body image."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pants,
July 6, 2015
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"I own these in denim,linen and summer white....
They fit perfectly,launder perfectly.
Don't stop making these please........"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super duper,
July 2, 2015
By: AnneShak
from Channel Islands
"Thrilled with these trousers. Good fit and very comfortable. Had to shorten but no problem. Love them."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to fine grey linen pants,
July 1, 2015
By: Gin151ger
from New Hampshire
"The pants are just the weight linen
I was looking for, and in the grey
color, which was difficult to find.
"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love...love,
June 30, 2015
By: HappyPantsCT
from Shelton, CT
"This is second pair of linen pants I ordered from Orvis and I love them. I always get compliments and I feel good wearing them. I ordered according to the size chart and they fit great. I highly recommend these pants."