Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (304 reviews)
5 stars
209
4 stars
57
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
8
272 of 304(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of fabric,
May 21, 2015
By: LadySadie
from St Louis MO
"I find the quality of the linen , which these pants to be made of to be course and an inferior grade. I am disappointed as I intended to use these a my "good" dress summer pants."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 20, 2015
By: Genty
from Kent UK
"I have just received these trousers (black) and they are perfect in
every way. I am 5ft.8ins. and weigh 128lbs so having read the reviews, I decided to order the size small with some misgivings. I needn't have worried. The length is fine and the fit is neat but comfortable, not at all baggy and very flattering. A very successful purchase.
"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fit,
May 19, 2015
By: pegm
"Love the way these fit. Super comfortable and nice weight, not tissue thin like so much linen on the market today. Am getting another pair!"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline linen pants,
May 19, 2015
By: OrvisDiva
from VA
"Can't beat these linen pants for spring and summer. Comfortable. Washable! I have multiple pairs in different colors. Really like the washable silk ones and wish they were available again."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
May 18, 2015
By: LizyC
from Portishead
"Sadly, these trousers did not fit in the same way as the travel ones did. Both the same size, but these were not cut fully enough either in the legs or round the hips. There seems to be a scarcity of trousers for the maturer figure who may want to hide their shape rather than display it!!"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Staple,
May 13, 2015
By: ChemistryMan
from Lexington Va
"I love these slacks- have worn them for years- they are great for a night out or a day about....
They have much more "substantial fabric" than other linen slacks I have worn.....don't wrinkle as bad.
"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable pants,
May 8, 2015
By: horseback
from Knoxville, TN
"I look forward to warm weather when I can wear my shoreline linen
pants. I must have 2 pair in each color.
"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
May 7, 2015
By: elegante
from new york
"these linen pants fit well,are both stylish and comfortable; i now have them in three colors: safari,deep navy and slate. they are good both for casual city-wear and for travelling in most seasons and countries - i can also dress them up with a variety of tops. in summary, i am very pleased with this product"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants for the summer,
May 5, 2015
By: DiamondLil
from Henderson, NV
"Living in the desert, they are great for the summer. They are dressy for going out to diner, or to a play. They look good and hold their shape"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slacks,
May 5, 2015
By: partymarty
from Roswell New MExico
"Having purchased 2 pairs of these slacks last year I was delighted to see them in the new catalog!!Great fir and easy to care for..."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
May 4, 2015
By: JuliaH
from Wiltshire, England
"Shoreline linen trousers are comfortable yet stylish. The beautiful fabric feels great and does not crease badly. I have these in all colours because they are so easy to mix and match, at home or in the office."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely linen trousers,
May 4, 2015
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"Lovely and comfortable trousers. Look very smart and the linen is top quality just what you expect from Orvis"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good,
May 4, 2015
By: Pennwye
from Saint Paul MN
"I've had problems finding natural fabric pants and admit I was skeptical that the fabric would be of good quality. Shame on me! These look good and have been less wrinkle-prone than other linens. They've been great performers in my recent international travels, comfortable and nice enough to wear everywhere."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good classic shape trousers,
May 2, 2015
By: Sincey
from London
"Not easy to buy a classic summer weight black trouser with drawstring waist, but these fit the bill beautifully."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well fitting Trousers,
May 1, 2015
By: Trudiefluff
from South Leicestershire
"My second purchase of the linen trousers. Comfortable fit and well made. Sizing is perfect for me and no alterations needed."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen drawstring trousers,
April 25, 2015
By: 123jump
from England
"I have now bought 5 of the 6 colours of these linen drawstring trousers in petite fitting. The first ones were purchased years ago, and because I know that they fit me well and wash and wear beautifully too, I have no hesitation in recommending them to fellow Orvis buyers."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer Wardrobe Staple,
April 18, 2015
By: BestCoast21
"These linen pants are well-made, comfortable, and easy-care. I hang them to dry, and they look terrific. (I do wish they came in a straight-legged style.) They will be much appreciated during my trip to Panama this summer!"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart,
April 15, 2015
By: yjfs
from essex
"very comfy trousers whilst still being smart and cool just a bit long on me 5ft4 inches but once shorten perfect"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great length,
April 14, 2015
By: MaureenP
"Being taller these pants are a great length which is hard to find in regular length pants"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather perfect,
April 14, 2015
By: PearlyGates
from Monteagle, TN
"I now have 3 pairs of these pants - they are absolutely perfect for warm weather and the dark colors will even transition into the shoulder seasons. They wash & dry well but if you want wrinkle-free linen (is there such a thing?) you will need to press them. The next thing I would like is a dark red to complete my collection!"