Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (286 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
8
256 of 286(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer Wardrobe Staple,
April 18, 2015
By: BestCoast21
"These linen pants are well-made, comfortable, and easy-care. I hang them to dry, and they look terrific. (I do wish they came in a straight-legged style.) They will be much appreciated during my trip to Panama this summer!"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart,
April 15, 2015
By: yjfs
from essex
"very comfy trousers whilst still being smart and cool just a bit long on me 5ft4 inches but once shorten perfect"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great length,
April 14, 2015
By: MaureenP
"Being taller these pants are a great length which is hard to find in regular length pants"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather perfect,
April 14, 2015
By: PearlyGates
from Monteagle, TN
"I now have 3 pairs of these pants - they are absolutely perfect for warm weather and the dark colors will even transition into the shoulder seasons. They wash & dry well but if you want wrinkle-free linen (is there such a thing?) you will need to press them. The next thing I would like is a dark red to complete my collection!"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
April 13, 2015
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"Most comfortable pants.....perfect fit
Washes well."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big,
April 13, 2015
By: Tess3430
"Seems like orvis shirts run small, but these run large."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LINEN CLOTHES,
April 10, 2015
By: elise222amelia
from LAFAYETTE, LA
"LOVED THE FIT!
ORDERED AS SOON AS CATALOGUE CAME IN AND YOU WERE ALREADY OUT OF STOCK ON SOME ITEMS."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned for credit,
April 9, 2015
By: ejkt
from Boston
"I didn't like these pants on me at all, and returned them for credit. They were a heavy linen, and in the white they were lined, which with the elastic waist, made them very bulky."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but not lightweight,
April 8, 2015
By: Snowflake2
from FRAMINGHAM, MA
"I purchased white which is lined, therefore a heavier product seemingly not suited for hot summer days. Perhaps, unlined other colors would be more suitable. Fabric is great."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
April 6, 2015
By: DMR3
from Richmond, VA
"Already had these pants in safari color and was wanting a gray so ordered the slate color. It is just right to complete my neutral color summer needs. In other brands I wear a large but in these the medium fit perfectly. I didn't like the pressed crease down the center so I washed before wearing and it went away. I do not iron my Orvis linen because I like the slightly wrinkled look -- to me that's what makes linen look like linen. I tumbled in dryer on low/cool air for 15 minutes and then finished drying on drying rack. Love them!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
April 4, 2015
By: yvonne239
"Getting ready for summer and these lovely linen pants will do the trick. Just what I needed."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable pants,
April 3, 2015
By: AnnTAllen
from Louisville, KY
"These linen pants are cool and comfortable without being baggy, as most linen pants are. Because the summer is hot here, I prize comfort above all, but also style."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Those Pants!,
March 23, 2015
By: Zelia
from Metairie, LA
"The linen drawstrings pants -- I have them in white, navy and gray-- are classic, go-anywhere, go-to apparel that can be worn casually or dressed up a bit. They're super comfortable, and, an essential in my opinion, have pockets for stashing keys. I hope Orvis never stops offering them on sale."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match,
March 12, 2015
By: grandma10
from Minnesota
"Perfect match for a jacket I will wear to a wedding in May!"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
February 17, 2015
By: Bitsy711
from Wichita Falls, TX
"Living in Texas, linen is an essential for our hot weather. These pants totally fit the bill."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
February 7, 2015
By: susan333
from Chicago
"These pants are lovely. Nice fabric, hang well, easy to wear, good length. Good for travel to hot countries."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long,
January 31, 2015
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I've received an oatmeal pair & have blue on order. I'm quite pleased except that the oatmeal is a bit yellower than I like (true of most Orvis cream, oatmeal, stone etc garments). They are longer than the Orvis's usual which fit me very well. I'll have to have them taken up professionally (machine stitched hem which isn't so much too long than I can just cut it off & hem myself)."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good casual trousers,
November 27, 2014
By: PesteredCustomer
"Very pleased with these. Good fabric and good fit too."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality fabric!,
November 17, 2014
By: Pattypeg
from Orange, CA
"The linen pants were perfectly tailored...colors were great! I actually ordered 4 more colors after receiving my first pants order."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkles a plenty,
November 15, 2014
By: Jennn
from Rhode Island
"I washed these pants before wearing them. They have not been through a dryer. I have been unable to iron the wrinkles out of them. I have never worn them, as a result."