Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (355 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
70
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
10
320 of 355(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen at-last!,
August 28, 2015
By: vansha
from Wheeling, ill
"It is almost impossible to find linen pants today. How great that Orvis has them, has true colors, and has true sizes eliminating alterations. I have doubled my wardrobe variation. PS - and I don't have a perfect figure."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great linen pants,
August 24, 2015
By: PRpicky1
from Rhode Island
"Appreciate the quality of linen and the fit. Thankfully does not have or need lining.
Highly recommend"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Linen Pants,
August 16, 2015
By: OhSusanna
from Blue Ridge Mtns, VA
"Linen is my favorite fabric and I wear it year round for comfort and breathability. These pants fit perfectly with all the nicest features of tailor made clothing. Pockets are deep and stitched of a soft silky fabric. The seams are turned and trimmed. The legs are tapered, with a perfectly sewn hem. The fabric will wear beautifully for years, so I have ordered two more pairs in two other colors. I hope these pants are offered for years to come; they are a true classic for any woman's wardrobe."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice generous length & pockets!,
August 12, 2015
By: Okie5Girl
from Fort Worth, TX
"Love linen for summer. These
pants responded well to steam
pressing and will be a nice
companion to the cream jacket.
"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Pair of Linen Pants,
August 11, 2015
By: genious
from Fort Wayne, IN
"Even though I had to return them for a smaller size, I like them very much, and may order another pair in another color."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much heavier fabric than expected,
August 10, 2015
By: LCON
"I was pleased at the lining for the white linen. However, the lining and linen turned out to be much heavier than I anticipated. I bought on sale so decided to keep. At full price, I'm not sure I would have kept the pants. They are not a light summer slack. A polyester lining would have been better."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't taken them off!,
August 10, 2015
By: HeleneJoy
from Oklahoma City, OK
"It's been very hot here in Oklahoma this summer and I do not feel comfortable wearing shorts and even cropped pants. But with these cool looking and cool feeling linen pants I feel good and look good. I bought three pairs and think I should have bought more. The pants are generously proportioned but then so am I!"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile choice,
August 8, 2015
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"Pants are practical for dress-up, jeans, three seasons. Light brown color is good with many colors. Sizing and style work for those of us who are not in perfect shape or under 60."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful linen pants,
July 29, 2015
By: MoeB
from Seminole , florida
"What a terrific buy ! Just what I have been looking for . Beautiful linen . Will order more for sure"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
July 29, 2015
By: Joansiek
from arlington, Va
"Wonderful easy fit linen pants that are washable. So pleased to have found then. Equally at ease with a blazer or a t. Shirt!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Linen,
July 27, 2015
By: Manama70
from London
"Exactly what I wanted I already had a brown pair - brought in a shop so was pleased to see these navy ones on line"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with these pants!,
July 27, 2015
By: ARKtraveler
from Texarkana, AR
"I have every color of the shoreline linen pants. They are great for summer. When paired with a differently colored linen jacket you can wear them anywhere and look nice. They also have the advantage of being cool without wearing capris or shorts."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers,
July 23, 2015
By: GAGG
from Kent
"Lovely trousers. Little bit short as I'm 5'10" but have generous hem to let down."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoreline linen pants,
July 23, 2015
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I do like these front tie linen pants, they are durable and cooler for those of us in the South. My only complaint is the cost and these were on sale. Maybe you will drop the price a bit more for those of us who can wear them all Winter down here in GA. Sue"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
See the blouse,
July 22, 2015
By: BeauBon
from Northern California
"See my review of the cap-sleeved blouse. In short, really like these pants so far!"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for summer!,
July 20, 2015
By: loazie
from Gibsonburg, OH
"I now own Shoreline linen pants in every color but two. They fit even my overweight body comfortably and the legs are narrow enough to go with the latest big, roomy tops yet look classy with close-fitting classic tops. Consistent good quality over the years I have collected them...."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super trousers,
July 17, 2015
By: GS58
"Super trousers made from excellent texture and weighted linen."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants I own,
July 17, 2015
By: CELC
from Massachusetts
"These linen pants don't seem to wrinkle like most but are thin and soft. Wash well. I have them in three colors....wear them more than any other pants. Definitely recommend them highly."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors,
July 16, 2015
By: rsff
from Boston, MA
"These pants are great for city wear—not too casual and not too dressy. The colors work well with a range of tops. The fit is exactly as advertised and the pants are extremely comfortable. They wrinkle a little, but not as much as some linens."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect comfy pants,
July 16, 2015
By: TleeB
from Paso Robles, CA
"These are the most comfortable pants I own. Easy movement. Great for traveling."