Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
48
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
8
235 of 263(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality fabric!,
November 17, 2014
By: Pattypeg
from Orange, CA
"The linen pants were perfectly tailored...colors were great! I actually ordered 4 more colors after receiving my first pants order."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkles a plenty,
November 15, 2014
By: Jennn
from Rhode Island
"I washed these pants before wearing them. They have not been through a dryer. I have been unable to iron the wrinkles out of them. I have never worn them, as a result."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortably cool,
November 14, 2014
By: Maruska
from London, England
"I bought a grey pair first and then the beige too. Wonderful loose fit for hot weather. A little longer than I needed."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cool with comfort,
November 14, 2014
By: Gunyah
"I find these linen trousers cool to wear in hot weather & very comfortable for travelling, particularly with the drawer string waist."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most Comfortable Trousers,
November 14, 2014
By: NewYearbaby44
"Well made and very comfortable. I have three pairs now and never get tired of them. They wash well and are easy to iron."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
November 13, 2014
By: Risi
from Northern California
"I am very pleased with these pants. The fit is true to size and you can dress them up or down depending on the top, shoes and accessories you wear."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Classic (shoreline trousers),
November 13, 2014
By: willsma
"Easy and comfortable to wear with classic styling. They wash and wash and continue to look good. A perfect summer garment."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pants,
November 13, 2014
By: Cwasin
from Chester UK
"Love these trousers. Wore them all summer long with white tops, cami, cotton vest, cotton knit and sleeveless shirt. Ideal with all of them teamed with a raffia bag and either espadrilles or flip flops."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
November 13, 2014
By: Missyontheshore
from South Carolina
"I love these slacks. They are so comfortable and can be worn with dressy or casual tops. Easy to care for with washing cycle on gentle, and then a quick touch up with the iron."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Style,
November 13, 2014
By: JuliaH
from Wiltshire, England
"These trousers are supremely comfortable. The drawstring waist fits perfectly. They are light and breath with you. The quality of the linen means they stay looking good for longer and can be worn as part of a smart outfit as well as relaxed holiday wear. I love the colours, I have black and blue, which work for the office to dress up or down. They wash and iron well so they easy to wear over and over again."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Linen,
October 16, 2014
By: DebB7
from Hoover, Alabama
"I own several pairs of the Shoreline Linen pants in a variety of colors (regular length). These pants are versatile--I wear the lined white or black with a nice top to church and/or running errands such as shopping. In the South, there's nothing like linen for a dressy casual look!"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer wear,
October 7, 2014
By: pr444
from Spotsylvania, VA
"This is a very well made product -- the fabric is very good too. It is soft and falls well. My disappointment was that it came to me all wrinkled up in a plastic bag which made it somewhat unattractive to open. This was particularly disappointing because it was not a inexpensive purchase."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but...,
September 9, 2014
By: malk
from Cumbria UK
"This is the third pair of linen trousers I have bought from Orvis. I have had my first pair (oatmeal) for years, and have been brilliant - really good quality. The second pair (black) have worn through after just 2 years, and much less wear. I have now bought a pair in slate. They are much lighter grey than I thought, and they are obviously not the same linen as my first pair. However, they look smart so I will keep them and see how they wear. But it is really annoying when you have been really pleased with something, then the quality is not as good next time!"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but too long,
September 8, 2014
By: JCHW
from Los Angeles, CA
"Can't wait to wear the well made, nice fabric pant but I need to shorten them about 5 inches first."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
September 6, 2014
By: JCHW
from Los Angeles, CA
"Don't like the button. Had hoped the linen would be of lighter weight.. It i SO hot here. I'm spoiled by elastic waists. Why the button addition?"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric and fit,
September 4, 2014
By: TallSue
"Perfect for city or country events. They are wonderfully comfortable but look crisp and stylish. Flattering cut"
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Also good for men!,
August 30, 2014
By: console4u
from Glen Cove, NY
"I don't know why there are not more elastic waist pants for men (like these). These are cut very generously so even the large fit my man sized 38" waist. I got 2 in XL and 3 in L. They all fit but I do prefer the XL after a big dinner. After 1 washing very soft. Very little shrinkage. Get rumpled immediately. I wish I could wear them to work. Highly recommended for men."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
August 30, 2014
By: Qari
from Richmond, VA
"These are very comfy, well-fitting linen pants. They can be either dressy or casual. I took them and a pair of navy ones on a recent vacation and loved them! They are just right for every occasion."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft comfort,
August 26, 2014
By: happypants
from Carlsbad, CA
"The linen slacks are a beautiful color, safari, and soft and cozy. I plan to wear them on the plane on vacation because I can adjust the waist for comfort and still look sharp when I arrive. The fact that they are washable also is a plus."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer pants,
August 24, 2014
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"I got these pants in the pale grey and they are extremely comfortable. I would love to have an unconstructed jacket in the same material as the pants can go either dressy or casual."