Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Shirt

Our featherweight cotton shirt will keep you cool and comfortable, even on the hottest days. Classic styling with point collar and two chest pockets with buttons. Long sleeves have adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
6
99 of 119(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Shirt
Review 1 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: mrsritis
from Oregon
"It is what I expected. I washed it and it did not seem to shrink very much. Good quality."
Review 2 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
August 26, 2014
By: NancyTG
from Winter Park FLorida
"This is probably the third or fourth time I've purchased this product. I love it and wear it weekly...it's comfortable, cool and goes with almost everything. You can dress it up or down. The double pockets are so much more stylish than just one pocket...in my humble opinion plus it gives more options in terms of what you wear underneath the shirt.
I highly recommend buying this shirt!
"
Review 3 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great. Quality,
August 23, 2014
By: Rubyps
"Wonderful just to slip over T-Shirt to keep chili off in air conditioned rooms and always looks nice,neat and needs very little touch up."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy,
August 22, 2014
By: Kappi
from Central Valley, CA
"I ordered these shirts in order to have something loose fitting and comfortable to wear, They fit the bill to the tee."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing and Versatile,
August 22, 2014
By: RitaE
from Minnesota
"This shirt is pleasant to the feel and to wear, and is a very pretty color. Pockets are "subtle," rather than pronounced. A size small fit me perfectly across the shoulders and gave me room to move throughout the hips (5'8", 135 lbs, 39.5 inch hips)."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Tradewinds Shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: kbfrick
from Bloomington IN
"This is my second Tradewinds shirt. I wore the first one for about 15 years. I wore it for all outdoor activities: gardening, hiking, kayaking, until the fabric finally shredded. I immediately ordered a new one. A comfortable fit and sturdy fabric make the shirt worth the price."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great white shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Baxtermama
from Lexington, Va.
"This shirt is just the kind I like the best and it is as though it was made for me personally. Great Shirt!"
Review 8 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Indiana
"This shirt can be worn year round and is so versatile. It can be dressed up for a semi dressy casual look or worn as a jacket or just worn plain for a very relaxed look. Washes nicely and needs only a touch up of ironing. For a nice "lived in" look, don't iron at all. Great all around shirt."
Review 9 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: gardenerJan1793
from Colorado
"This shirt is comfortable and looks good. It can be worn casual or dressed up according to the occasion."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cooler evening layering piece,
August 18, 2014
By: ProfessorPat
from Scarsdale, NY
"My daughter wears this day into evening because she hates over-cooled restaurants where the air conditioning is set too cool.
"Perfect chill chaser top.""
Review 11 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've loved it a long time,
August 18, 2014
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"Some years ago I wanted this shirt but felt it was expensive. When it went on sale I grabbed it! Now I have grabbed another one and love it. Only thing I don't love is that I have to iron it! Good quality, versatile, comfortable."
Review 12 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third one I've bought,
August 15, 2014
By: Fireant
from Kansas
"After buying these shirts for myself, I sent this one as a gift. The shirt is casual with nice finishing, and the recipient was delighted with it."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great over shirt,
August 14, 2014
By: Birdiedoc
from Northampton, MA
"My over shirt attests to the timeless and classic styling that is a hallmark of all Orvis clothing. I have several of these shirts because I wear them all the time. It is a fabulous shirt and goes with a wealth of skirts, pants, jumpers and shorts."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 13, 2014
By: Grandmaj2
"I was looking for lightweight denim shirts and after reviewing several options the Tradewinds Shirt seemed to have the quality I was looking for. They were exactly what I wanted and after a friend saw them, she is looking at ordering as well."
Review 15 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile & comfortable,
August 12, 2014
By: nanajudi
from Wakefield, RI
"This stylish shirt is great for travel on its own or over a camisole. It's well made and will never go out of style."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: IdahoChris
"I am long waisted and 27 inches is the perfect length. I don't even look at shorter shirts. I pull this shirt from the dryer slightly damp and hanger dry. No ironing needed"
Review 17 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice!,
August 12, 2014
By: Noanie
from New York, New York
"Light but durable material with comfortable lines and casual flair."
Review 18 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did Not Disappoint !,
August 11, 2014
By: BookGypsy
from Texas
"I have been tempted to purchase this shirt for several years - Thought this must be exceptional to have been carried by Orvis for long -
Was really surprised how light and comfortable it was - I was expecting a heavier weight (main reason I delayed buying), so was pleasantly surprised - Now I want one in both colors and wish there were more colors available !
"
Review 19 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tradewinds Shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"I ordered 2 -- one in both colors. Definitely need ironing coming out of the dryer, and more form fitting than would appear in the photo. A good basic shirt to wear with jeans."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good find,
August 10, 2014
By: sesame
from Plattsburgh, NY
"I like cotton shirts in the summer. I like that they breath and provide comfort. This shirt fits the bill. I will get many years of wear from it."