Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Shirt

Our featherweight cotton shirt will keep you cool and comfortable, even on the hottest days. Classic styling with point collar and two chest pockets with buttons. Long sleeves have adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
6
66 of 86(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Shirt
Review 1 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable!,
July 29, 2014
By: PJ1022
from Brewton, AL
"I am cold-natured, so this "wear any time shirt" is perfect for me! It looks good with tee-shirts and jeans or khaki shirts or capris. I would recommend this great buy!"
Review 2 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 28, 2014
By: golferchar
"Great fabric, color, and fit. I have it in blue, and this is actually the second one I've purchased. Needs very little ironing."
Review 3 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
July 28, 2014
By: Gwillikers
from Nashville, TN
"This is by far the best all around shirt a girl can have. Dependable, comfortable, serviceable, easy-going, always there on the ready!
Have several just in case...
"
Review 4 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tradewinds Shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: Iwainiki
"The shirt is skimpy in the body part.
I should have returned it, but I think it is too late.
"
Review 5 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great style however,
July 22, 2014
By: Patsye
from california
"I love the styling of the shirt, but I just washed it in preparation to wear it & it came out of the dryer (low temp) pretty wrinkled. For such an expensive shirt, I shouldn't have to iron it. Cotton can be made to come out of the dryer better than this."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"I love this shirt. I had been looking at it for some time and finally went ahead and bought it. I am glad I did. It is roomy and comfortable, the fabric is soft and lightweight and doesn't wrinkle much at all. Well made with quality details. Can dress it up or down. Good value."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
July 16, 2014
By: itsmejo
from Cincinnati, OH
"The fabric is first class...soft and not wrinkly...and comfortable! . I wear it summer and winter with my jeans and always get compliments. I have both the blue and white ones."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Classic Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Jetsetter
from Tennessee.
"I love this shirt. Great color (Chambray). It washes well. I bought this for a three week trip to europe in the fall. I am trying to travel very light so I am only taking a few things that are good looking and adaptable. This shirt certainly qualifies"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: Fireant
from Kansas
"This is a classic piece that I'll wear often. The fabric is substantial and has a nice drape, unlike much chambray, and the cut is relaxed but fits well. The tailored pockets give it a nice finish. I already want another one."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for casual layering,
July 10, 2014
By: HappyInColorado2
"Just what I've been looking for in a spring and fall additional layer. Light enough for an indoor wrap in air conditioning."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Girl's Best Friend,
June 24, 2014
By: 72Cirrd
from Tuxedo, NY
"Is the plumber coming early this AM ?
No time to accessorize your outfit to say nothing of finding the best top for your wear'em to death pants?
This wonderful neutrally hued shirt is the answer to cover all. No need for
Spanx to hide your morning roll, just pull on and button (well, maybe not ALL the buttons, but you get my drift) and voila!
"
Review 12 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have bought this long ago,
June 19, 2014
By: Tootsie235
from Philadelphia, PA
"I bought the white and chambray blue shirts. They fit like old friends and looked like new friends..fresh, and comfortable. They are versatile and light to wear..so glad I got them."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 18, 2014
By: AuntBo
from Jupiter Florida
"I've bought these 2 blouses so many times for my sister and for myself. She wears them either as a blouse or open with a cami underneath. The only thing I would suggest is if you would have them put white buttons on the white shirt. Otherwise they are perfect. The fit is perfect and they wear beautifully."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Quality,
June 17, 2014
By: RoscoeGMA
from Roscoe, IL
"Love, Love this shirt! Very nice fabric, Large is a good fit for a full figure gal, lightweight enough to layer comfortably. Will order another in white"
Review 15 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
go anywhere shirt,
June 5, 2014
By: pabironursomethin
from Worcester, Ma.
"I could dress it up with a scarf or wear it unbuttoned with a tank top. Wear with jeans, shorts etc."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
June 3, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"I have wanted this shirt for some time now and I am not disappointed. The same great quality that I expect from Orvis. Lovely style, good fit as it is not too big or small. I would say it is "to size.""
Review 17 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have both colors!,
May 28, 2014
By: indyusa
from Bonney Lake, Wa
"Last year I bought the white Tradewinds Shirt and this year had to have the blue after receiving so many compliments. The shirt is great comfortable casual wear that looks sharp. Light ironing makes it look neat and crisp. No question it is my favorite shirt/blouse for the Pacific Northwest spring and summer!"
Review 18 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and stylish,
May 27, 2014
By: pauper
from lake arrowhead, ca
"made extremely well and sizing is accurate. love the chambray color."
Review 19 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wardrobe Must-Have,
April 29, 2014
By: Twinkbar
from New Rochelle, New York
"Got so much wear out of this shirt that I purchased a second one and then another in white."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect!,
April 24, 2014
By: Maxwell10
from Shadow Hills, CA
"I only wish I had purchased this shirt when I first saw it in the catalog. The soft lightweight fabric is perfect for California. It is the most comfortable shirt I own. Just right!"