Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tradewinds Shirt

Our featherweight cotton shirt will keep you cool and comfortable, even on the hottest days. Classic styling with point collar and two chest pockets with buttons. Long sleeves have adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
6
104 of 124(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Shirt
Review 1 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
November 14, 2014
By: Rubyps
from Nebraska
"This is a all around shirt,jacket, that can be worn dressed up or down depending what is worn under it. It can be worn open or closed and serves as a lightweight jacket for cool evenings. It washes well,does not fade, and is easy to press, if need be. Love this shirt......"
Review 2 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: Penny46
"This shirt fits nicely and is very comfortable in very hot weather with the sleeves rolled up!"
Review 3 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Mary1
from Notts
"Good fit, excellent quality. Nice for casual wear. Not cheap but worth every penny."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
November 13, 2014
By: HRHMD
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a comfortable, durable shirt. It's a basic piece for anyone's wardrobe."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: mrsritis
from Oregon
"It is what I expected. I washed it and it did not seem to shrink very much. Good quality."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
August 26, 2014
By: NancyTG
from Winter Park FLorida
"This is probably the third or fourth time I've purchased this product. I love it and wear it weekly...it's comfortable, cool and goes with almost everything. You can dress it up or down. The double pockets are so much more stylish than just one pocket...in my humble opinion plus it gives more options in terms of what you wear underneath the shirt.
I highly recommend buying this shirt!
"
Review 7 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great. Quality,
August 23, 2014
By: Rubyps
"Wonderful just to slip over T-Shirt to keep chili off in air conditioned rooms and always looks nice,neat and needs very little touch up."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy,
August 22, 2014
By: Kappi
from Central Valley, CA
"I ordered these shirts in order to have something loose fitting and comfortable to wear, They fit the bill to the tee."
Review 9 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing and Versatile,
August 22, 2014
By: RitaE
from Minnesota
"This shirt is pleasant to the feel and to wear, and is a very pretty color. Pockets are "subtle," rather than pronounced. A size small fit me perfectly across the shoulders and gave me room to move throughout the hips (5'8", 135 lbs, 39.5 inch hips)."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Tradewinds Shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: kbfrick
from Bloomington IN
"This is my second Tradewinds shirt. I wore the first one for about 15 years. I wore it for all outdoor activities: gardening, hiking, kayaking, until the fabric finally shredded. I immediately ordered a new one. A comfortable fit and sturdy fabric make the shirt worth the price."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great white shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Baxtermama
from Lexington, Va.
"This shirt is just the kind I like the best and it is as though it was made for me personally. Great Shirt!"
Review 12 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Indiana
"This shirt can be worn year round and is so versatile. It can be dressed up for a semi dressy casual look or worn as a jacket or just worn plain for a very relaxed look. Washes nicely and needs only a touch up of ironing. For a nice "lived in" look, don't iron at all. Great all around shirt."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: gardenerJan1793
from Colorado
"This shirt is comfortable and looks good. It can be worn casual or dressed up according to the occasion."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cooler evening layering piece,
August 18, 2014
By: ProfessorPat
from Scarsdale, NY
"My daughter wears this day into evening because she hates over-cooled restaurants where the air conditioning is set too cool.
"Perfect chill chaser top.""
Review 15 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've loved it a long time,
August 18, 2014
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"Some years ago I wanted this shirt but felt it was expensive. When it went on sale I grabbed it! Now I have grabbed another one and love it. Only thing I don't love is that I have to iron it! Good quality, versatile, comfortable."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third one I've bought,
August 15, 2014
By: Fireant
from Kansas
"After buying these shirts for myself, I sent this one as a gift. The shirt is casual with nice finishing, and the recipient was delighted with it."
Review 17 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great over shirt,
August 14, 2014
By: Birdiedoc
from Northampton, MA
"My over shirt attests to the timeless and classic styling that is a hallmark of all Orvis clothing. I have several of these shirts because I wear them all the time. It is a fabulous shirt and goes with a wealth of skirts, pants, jumpers and shorts."
Review 18 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 13, 2014
By: Grandmaj2
"I was looking for lightweight denim shirts and after reviewing several options the Tradewinds Shirt seemed to have the quality I was looking for. They were exactly what I wanted and after a friend saw them, she is looking at ordering as well."
Review 19 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile & comfortable,
August 12, 2014
By: nanajudi
from Wakefield, RI
"This stylish shirt is great for travel on its own or over a camisole. It's well made and will never go out of style."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: IdahoChris
"I am long waisted and 27 inches is the perfect length. I don't even look at shorter shirts. I pull this shirt from the dryer slightly damp and hanger dry. No ironing needed"