Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Moroccan Area Rug

You'll have a hard time believing this Moroccan area rug carpet is woven of man-made fibers. The yarn is highly durable and easy-to-clean Excellan®. The weave has one million points per square meter—more than twice as many as is typical for this price—providing density and superb definition and coloration. Made for us in Belgium with a drop-stitch weave for texture. Moroccan area rug carpet in sea green. Approx. ½" thick. Professionally clean. Belgium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moroccan Area Rug
Review 1 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as picutre shown,
October 3, 2012
By: Sophieone
"Disappointed that only one 1 of 2 rugs arrived for my entryway. It's been 3 weeks and still waiting for the second one from manufacturer. Also, definitely not the same color as the photo on Orvis website. Nice rung but would not have ordered.
Waiting to see how both look and will determine if they stay or go.
"
Review 2 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great rug...but misleading color,
January 20, 2012
By: ShBeez
from Palo Alto, CA
"I had purchased various sizes of this rug from Orvis in the past. A recent paint accident to one of them necessitated a replacement., so I ordered one from the Orvis website. Upon delivery I was VERY DISAPPOINTED to see that the "sea green" color I had ordered (and as pictured on the website) was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT from the web photo and would in no way match my sea green rugs at home. I belatedly looked at the reviews and saw that others have pointed out the same problem! Please warn people that rug color is now more like a "hunter green" and update your website photo!!"
Review 3 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not the color I expected,
November 26, 2010
By: Starlight22
from Staten Island, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The colors are fine but deeper than the green rugs I ordered in 2003. So since it didn't match I had to return it."
Review 4 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
June 18, 2010
By: Rosa
from California
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Something about the colors and feel of this rug are just right! We all love it and it looks really nice in our kitchen with our cherry cabinets. Yea!"
Review 5 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Rug,
November 1, 2009
By: Polarjoy
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this rug in 1997 for our former CA home's great room. We had five dogs, three cats & three teenagers. We bought the 9'8 x 13'4" which apparently is no longer available. The primary features were that it was busy enough to hide dirt/hair/accidents until I could steam clean it (other than regular spot cleaning). It cleans so well, that there are no marks on the underside afterwards (big deal!). Another big feature was the lack of fringe which erodes in high traffic areas and makes most rugs look very sad after a while. I'm buying another for our newer home in Alaska. Great rug, nice colors, still no fading after all these years."
Review 6 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rug!,
June 28, 2009
By: markend
from Nashville, TN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a rug that could hold its own with antique furniture but still withstand three large dogs. After reading the reviews I decided to take the plunge and ordered this rug in in the "sea green" color. It's a lovely rug and cleans up easily. I highly recommend this rug to anyone who wants to enjoy beautiful furnishings without the stress of worrying whether normal life (dogs, children, etc.) will ruin them."
Review 7 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Be careful re: color,
February 2, 2009
By: DeborahMJ
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I just received my "sea green" rugs, and I have to warn everyone that the color is a very dark green.
Sea green to me is more aqua, and the rug on my monitor appeared to be much more blue than the rug actually is. The dominate colors are dark green and dark purple.
I may keep them for other rooms, I have not decided yet. Just be warned, there is nothing "sea" green in the color."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 5, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact that the green color of this rug was darker than anticipated and, also, for any disappointment caused. Orvis thanked the customer for providing this feedback and offered an exchange or a refund. Orvis will cheerfully exchange or refund a customer’s purchase at any time, for any reason; our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Additionally, this feedback has been forwarded to the Product Developer.
Review 8 for Moroccan Area Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Withstands repeated spot cleaning,
October 5, 2007
By: Nina
from Cambridge, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This rug is so hardy, it withstood my St. Bernard's puppy training spills. We did a lot of spot cleaning and still held its color wonderfully."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.