Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Portable Wooden Picnic Table

Lightweight, easy to set up and carry, this attractive wooden folding picnic table is always ready to go. Constructed with a strong aluminum alloy frame and hardwood slats, it can easily accommodate four adults; measures 26"H x 33"W x 54"D when open. Outdoor picnic table folds for easy storage to a mere 14"H x 33"W x 4½"D, weighs just 21 lbs., and comes in a green nylon carrying case. Great for outdoor events, camping, or the backyard. 800 lbs. capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Review 1 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for smaller people,
May 1, 2013
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"The table and chairs are a delight to fit in the back of our LR Discovery. You will need a flat surface like a parking lot as the folding seats require a firm base. Agree with other reviews this is not for large people. Fold out is easy and set up takes under 2 minutes. A bit flimsy but works fine. Easy to carry."
Review 2 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works as intened,
April 10, 2013
By: Kerdog
from Melbourn, FL
"The table is easy to use and very attractive. It is lightweight, but it appears to be less sturdy than desired because of it.
A necessary tale gait companion.
"
Review 3 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 28, 2012
By: fiveinerie
from Erie, PA
"This is a great table for any outdoor activities. We had a plastic one and used it for tailgating, camping and just as extra seating for a picnic or fishing. This is a 100% better! It is the same functional quality, but it is so much nicer. The teak wood is beautiful! Now we can be in style...even when we aren't at home!"
Review 4 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for road trips,
January 4, 2012
By: JB065
"This table is very sturdy and perfect to carry on short road trips for a picnic at any location, Packs up nicely for travel."
Review 5 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not meet Orvis quality expectation,
December 26, 2011
By: FrankiesGirl
from South Shore , MA
"The Portable Wooden Picnic table was purchased as a gift. We were embarrased when the gift was opened and revealed the broken handle and nicked wood. The photo shows a nice finish and rich color which was not the case with our gift purchase. Our suggestion to Orvis would be to remove this inferior product from your catalog."
Review 6 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not sturdy and too small,
September 1, 2011
By: River219
from Chattanooga, TN
"I received this as a gift and found the picnic table way too smalll and uncortable for an average size adult (6 feet, 160 pounds) to sit. It also seems a little unsteady when finally put together. Clever idea but poor construction!"
Review 7 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific design,
June 21, 2011
By: lusso
from Potlatch, Idaho
"This is a wonderful product with a truly ingenious, compact design. It is easy to use and fits beautifully in the trunk of our sports car.
It remains to be seen how well it stands up to use, but we are eagerly anticipating many lovely outings without the need to find an already existing picnic area.
"
Review 8 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too small,
January 1, 2011
By: Anonymous
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The overall quality is fine however, for average adults, the size is too small to sit comfortably. It's a good size for kids. Also, it's a little too light-weight for adults."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 7, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the quality and sizing of this item did not meet your expectations. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 9 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very civilized picnic!,
December 31, 2010
By: Picnic
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered these tables for our grown children because we used one like it while visiting friends in Canada. Their product came from a Swedish company. My only concern is the life of the plastic devices that are supposed to secure the legs. If one gets broken over time, what will they do? I hope our family will have many years of fun with this product and that the quality will equal my long time connection with Orvis, since we lived in St. Paul, Minnesota."
Review 10 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but too small for adults.,
October 12, 2010
By: joeben
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the table for kids but it's not good for an adult to sit. This table is too short."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 22, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. Customer Service also forwarded these customer comments to the product developers so that they are aware of this feedback.
Review 11 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase,
September 22, 2010
By: Fagin
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We like the picnic table however the seats on the tablet are rather small. Fortunately we are small people. The table fits our needs in being able to set up the table anyplace in the park where we like to picnic.
And yes it is very easy to set the table up quickley and easily.
Thanks, Bob
"
Review 12 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra convenient,
March 29, 2008
By: superfrog
from california, silicon valley
"This one is light, sturdy and useful anywhere, beach, garden party or kid's table. Wood is pine and could be stronger but this is why it is so light. Overall a good product."
Review 13 for Portable Wooden Picnic Table
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for tailgating parties!,
October 10, 2007
By: Roseanna
from Blue Ridge Mountains
"I was amazed at the sturdiness of the portable table. It has lots of room when open and is very easy to set up. Stores in a small amout of space."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.