Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Shaving Kit

Made of the same soft, French trim leather that's proven its stain and water resistance in Orvis clothing for years, this travel shaving kit is lined with coated nylon to prevent spills in your suitcase. Full-length zipper, carry strap, and outside zippered pocket. Leather shaving kits in brown. 4½"H x 10"L x 3¾"W. Wipe clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Shaving Kit
Review 1 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man pleaser,
March 20, 2014
By: Relieved40
"Got one for both my husband and son. The soft leather and size overall made the perfect gifts."
Review 2 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Shaving Kit,
March 12, 2014
By: HuntinFool2
from Memphis, TN
"GREAT product. Subtl, soft leather. Got it personalized which made it even better. Not too big and not too small, just right for an overnight or week long dopp kitt."
Review 3 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift for the Well-Seasoned Traveler,
January 20, 2014
By: ChristyF
"A perfect gift for someone who travels often or is on-the-go. It is beautifully crafted from high-quality leather and is built to last. Exactly what I have come to expect from an Orvis product."
Review 4 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!!,
January 16, 2014
By: Bucci
"Bought this bag for my college student son and he loves it!!! It's very good quality leather."
Review 5 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather,
January 15, 2014
By: mdenver
from Denver, CO
"This was a gift to my husband for Christmas and he is very pleased with it. It is very good-looking and the leather is beautiful."
Review 6 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 14, 2014
By: gmalex3624
"Love the size. I travel extensively, and have no doubt this will meet my expectations. Try it!"
Review 7 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shaving kit,
January 13, 2014
By: Cinderee
"The shaving kit itself is great and really good quality. But...the size is small, allot smaller than looked in the picture."
Review 8 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall satisfied.,
January 5, 2014
By: Longview1
"A ample sized bag it is very wide and can hold plenty. The leather is good quality, but like so many Orvis products the color looks different than the product (more of an orange tint). If you want a soft one this is your choice, but if I had it to do over again, I might have bought the bull hide."
Review 9 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 31, 2013
By: Larry99999
from Denver, NC
"This is a quality product which is exactly as it is advertised. The construction is impeccable, the leather is soft, and the liner is water proof. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 10 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality,
December 30, 2013
By: CJH2
"Great purchase. Size was perfect and quality of the leather is worth every penny."
Review 11 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift for my fiancé,
December 25, 2013
By: EHouston
from Alabama
"I was very happy with this Leather Shaving Kit but disappointed in the monogramming. It was very off centered. I would not have paid extra for the monogramming if I had known how poorly it would have turned out. Otherwise, this was a great gift for my fiancé who travels often"
Review 12 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shaving bag,
December 24, 2013
By: Bridgegirl11
from Alabama
"I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he LOVES it! The size is perfect and is made of high quality leather. The zipper is sturdy and the initials added a special touch. Would definately recommend this to a friend."
Review 13 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rite of passage,
December 18, 2013
By: IrishDad
"Bought this for my son, who is going off to college next year. A timeless necessity, and a reminder that he is now responsible."
Review 14 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2013
By: piratepete
from Central New Jersey
"Heavy leather & good zipper. Enough room to hold everything and looks good too."
Review 15 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
December 17, 2013
By: Greyhounds
from Tobaccoville, NC
"The leather shaving kit is very well made of excellent leather material with a lot of room. I purchased two some years ago as gifts, and purchased two more this year for gifts.
I have been satisfied with all of Orvis's products and have shopped with them for many years."
Review 16 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great produce,
December 17, 2013
By: Cricket1
from Lititz, PA
"Giving this leather shaving kit to my son for Christmas. Very happy with the quality. Nice feel to the leather."
Review 17 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather shaving kit,
December 7, 2013
By: DIANAH918
from Grundy va
"Thrilled! Been looking for this for my son. Cant wait to give it to him. Its just what I was looking for. Soft material!!!"
Review 18 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man's Luxury,
November 29, 2013
By: cjch
from Denver, Colorado
"My son-in-law will be the best traveler yet with this nice leather toiletry travel kit. But I always find those things at Orvis."
Review 19 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 26, 2013
By: 8ender
"I ordered three of the leather shaving kits for the men in my life and they LOVED them. Having the kit customized with their initials was an added bonus. My husband and sons travel a lot and find these shaving kits generous enough to hold all of their items."
Review 20 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious,
January 22, 2013
By: Kit322
from New Haven, CT
"Looks great. Smells great--rich leather. Very solid construction. Good size to hold a lot of stuff. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. I couldn't be happier."