Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather Shaving Kit

Made of the same soft, French trim leather that's proven its stain and water resistance in Orvis clothing for years, this travel shaving kit is lined with coated nylon to prevent spills in your suitcase. Full-length zipper, carry strap, and outside zippered pocket. Leather shaving kits in brown. 4½"H x 10"L x 3¾"W. Wipe clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Shaving Kit
Review 1 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Xmas Present,
December 10, 2014
By: AngelaHessle
from East Yorkshire
"This Leather Shaving Bag is a beautiful present for any man if your life. Excellent quality"
Review 2 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential travel bag,
December 10, 2014
By: Movingon
from Glen Arbor, Mi
"My son is a new dad in Michigan and his wife's family lives in Georgia, so knowing how much a young couple needs to pack for a baby, the leather shave bag will be ready to go after I fill it up for him, so he only has to grab one item."
Review 3 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for NEW TEENS,
December 5, 2014
By: BennieJ
from Kingwood , TX
"I bought for two Grandsons just entering their teen year at 13.
The leather kits are much nicer leather than I would have expected for the price paid. It offered a perfect
area for their initials.
The quality product will provide years
of useful travel service and hopefully a reminder of their Grandparents Love for them.
"
Review 4 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful quality,
December 3, 2014
By: frugalmom
from Wakefield MA
"I bought this as a gift for my husband, so he hasn't seen it yet, but I did open the box to see it , and I was very pleased with the product. The leather is high quality and I think it looks more expensive than what I aid. He travels a lot and I know he'll appreciate having a nice shaving kit to take with him."
Review 5 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful item,
December 3, 2014
By: alligator2
from Chesapeake, VA
"Just a beautiful shaving kit. Mongramming is perfect. I am sure my husband will treasure this. His old one was stolen & this is a replacement. Very good quality. Love the color."
Review 6 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bag great quality,
November 17, 2014
By: WillsWalker
"Big enough for all essentials. Lovely quality. Personalisation is a great touch. Love it!"
Review 7 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Gift For My Son,
October 13, 2014
By: Louie2014
from Austin, TX
"My son is traveling this summer to Europe and the shaving kit is ideal. The personalization is a plus."
Review 8 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift,
August 23, 2014
By: engmary
from San Antonio TX
"Good size and beautiful leather make this dopp kit the perfect gift for my husband's 80th birthday. He uses it not only for travel, but leaves it on his counter to hold miscellaneous stuff. This should definitely last him a lifetime!"
Review 9 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
August 11, 2014
By: toolong
from Texas
"This product speaks of quality. It will last a long time and will be worth the money."
Review 10 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Buy,
July 9, 2014
By: Tomk1
"The quality of this product is outstanding. The leather is soft and flexible, should provide many years of service."
Review 11 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: Bitterootmike
from Corvallis, MT
"Great quality but liked opening on older model better"
Review 12 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Go To" gift,
June 5, 2014
By: Lesliejax
from WV
"I FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT gift for my college bound friends !!! This monogrammed leather Orvis dopp kit is AWESOME !!!! Well made , durable and personalized too . I have been giving this to graduates for years and I must say , the Thank You notes are raving and grateful !!!!! I feel like Im giving a gift they will use and enjoy for many travels in their years ahead . Thank you Orvis for this exceptional and quality product .
Lesliejax
"
Review 13 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaving kit,
May 28, 2014
By: WesternColoradoTraveler
from Grand Junction, CO
"I have been looking for a leather shaving kit for a long time. This one is exactly what I was looking for. High quality leather and workmanship make this a worthwhile purchase. It looks and feels like it will last for years. It is the perfect size to handle my needs and the interior pockets make it easy to organize small items. The external zip pocket is a handy feature. I highly recommend this shaving kit."
Review 14 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
May 22, 2014
By: Kathy4
from San Francisco, CA
"I bought this shave kit as a replacement for a former kit my husband had bought from Orvis many years ago. It is sturdy, well-made, and handsome."
Review 15 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice bag!,
April 19, 2014
By: Sonshinex3
from Eastern NC
"My husband bought two of these at Christmas for our older boys. I was impressed with his choice. They are extremely well made and good quality bags! There is plenty of room for all the necessaries needed for travel. As his birthday approached, I decided he deserved one of these as well....and of course, he loved it!"
Review 16 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man pleaser,
March 20, 2014
By: Relieved40
"Got one for both my husband and son. The soft leather and size overall made the perfect gifts."
Review 17 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Shaving Kit,
March 12, 2014
By: HuntinFool2
from Memphis, TN
"GREAT product. Subtl, soft leather. Got it personalized which made it even better. Not too big and not too small, just right for an overnight or week long dopp kitt."
Review 18 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift for the Well-Seasoned Traveler,
January 20, 2014
By: ChristyF
"A perfect gift for someone who travels often or is on-the-go. It is beautifully crafted from high-quality leather and is built to last. Exactly what I have come to expect from an Orvis product."
Review 19 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!!,
January 16, 2014
By: Bucci
"Bought this bag for my college student son and he loves it!!! It's very good quality leather."
Review 20 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather,
January 15, 2014
By: mdenver
from Denver, CO
"This was a gift to my husband for Christmas and he is very pleased with it. It is very good-looking and the leather is beautiful."