Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Shaving Kit

Made of the same soft, French trim leather that's proven its stain and water resistance in Orvis clothing for years, this travel shaving kit is lined with coated nylon to prevent spills in your suitcase. Full-length zipper, carry strap, and outside zippered pocket. Leather shaving kits in brown. 4½"H x 10"L x 3¾"W. Wipe clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Shaving Kit
Review 1 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Gift For My Son,
October 13, 2014
By: Louie2014
from Austin, TX
"My son is traveling this summer to Europe and the shaving kit is ideal. The personalization is a plus."
Review 2 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift,
August 23, 2014
By: engmary
from San Antonio TX
"Good size and beautiful leather make this dopp kit the perfect gift for my husband's 80th birthday. He uses it not only for travel, but leaves it on his counter to hold miscellaneous stuff. This should definitely last him a lifetime!"
Review 3 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
August 11, 2014
By: toolong
from Texas
"This product speaks of quality. It will last a long time and will be worth the money."
Review 4 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Buy,
July 9, 2014
By: Tomk1
"The quality of this product is outstanding. The leather is soft and flexible, should provide many years of service."
Review 5 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: Bitterootmike
from Corvallis, MT
"Great quality but liked opening on older model better"
Review 6 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Go To" gift,
June 5, 2014
By: Lesliejax
from WV
"I FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT gift for my college bound friends !!! This monogrammed leather Orvis dopp kit is AWESOME !!!! Well made , durable and personalized too . I have been giving this to graduates for years and I must say , the Thank You notes are raving and grateful !!!!! I feel like Im giving a gift they will use and enjoy for many travels in their years ahead . Thank you Orvis for this exceptional and quality product .
Lesliejax
"
Review 7 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaving kit,
May 28, 2014
By: WesternColoradoTraveler
from Grand Junction, CO
"I have been looking for a leather shaving kit for a long time. This one is exactly what I was looking for. High quality leather and workmanship make this a worthwhile purchase. It looks and feels like it will last for years. It is the perfect size to handle my needs and the interior pockets make it easy to organize small items. The external zip pocket is a handy feature. I highly recommend this shaving kit."
Review 8 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
May 22, 2014
By: Kathy4
from San Francisco, CA
"I bought this shave kit as a replacement for a former kit my husband had bought from Orvis many years ago. It is sturdy, well-made, and handsome."
Review 9 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice bag!,
April 19, 2014
By: Sonshinex3
from Eastern NC
"My husband bought two of these at Christmas for our older boys. I was impressed with his choice. They are extremely well made and good quality bags! There is plenty of room for all the necessaries needed for travel. As his birthday approached, I decided he deserved one of these as well....and of course, he loved it!"
Review 10 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man pleaser,
March 20, 2014
By: Relieved40
"Got one for both my husband and son. The soft leather and size overall made the perfect gifts."
Review 11 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Shaving Kit,
March 12, 2014
By: HuntinFool2
from Memphis, TN
"GREAT product. Subtl, soft leather. Got it personalized which made it even better. Not too big and not too small, just right for an overnight or week long dopp kitt."
Review 12 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift for the Well-Seasoned Traveler,
January 20, 2014
By: ChristyF
"A perfect gift for someone who travels often or is on-the-go. It is beautifully crafted from high-quality leather and is built to last. Exactly what I have come to expect from an Orvis product."
Review 13 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!!,
January 16, 2014
By: Bucci
"Bought this bag for my college student son and he loves it!!! It's very good quality leather."
Review 14 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather,
January 15, 2014
By: mdenver
from Denver, CO
"This was a gift to my husband for Christmas and he is very pleased with it. It is very good-looking and the leather is beautiful."
Review 15 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 14, 2014
By: gmalex3624
"Love the size. I travel extensively, and have no doubt this will meet my expectations. Try it!"
Review 16 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shaving kit,
January 13, 2014
By: Cinderee
"The shaving kit itself is great and really good quality. But...the size is small, allot smaller than looked in the picture."
Review 17 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall satisfied.,
January 5, 2014
By: Longview1
"A ample sized bag it is very wide and can hold plenty. The leather is good quality, but like so many Orvis products the color looks different than the product (more of an orange tint). If you want a soft one this is your choice, but if I had it to do over again, I might have bought the bull hide."
Review 18 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 31, 2013
By: Larry99999
from Denver, NC
"This is a quality product which is exactly as it is advertised. The construction is impeccable, the leather is soft, and the liner is water proof. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality,
December 30, 2013
By: CJH2
"Great purchase. Size was perfect and quality of the leather is worth every penny."
Review 20 for Leather Shaving Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift for my fiancé,
December 25, 2013
By: EHouston
from Alabama
"I was very happy with this Leather Shaving Kit but disappointed in the monogramming. It was very off centered. I would not have paid extra for the monogramming if I had known how poorly it would have turned out. Otherwise, this was a great gift for my fiancé who travels often"