Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat

The lightest-weight gingham we could find—3.5 oz. of cool comfort. It simply will not wrinkle. This sport jacket is so practical, you can rumple it up in a suitcase for days and it will still look fresh and just pressed when you put it on again. (A superbly tailored blend of polyester/cotton makes this possible.) Three-button styling with inset flap pockets, center-back vent. Special details include a deep, button-close inside pocket for your airline ticket and a zippered security pocket for your passport. Perfect with chinos. Sport jacket in navy-and-khaki check. Polyester/cotton. Dry clean. USA/Imported.Regular even sizes: 38-52Long even sizes: 40-54
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 73(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sport Coat for Travel,
August 20, 2014
By: LouieH
from Raleigh, NC
"Very nice poplin sport coat in gingham check. Hard-to-find full-cut 3-button front with center vent. Looks good with British Tan or Navy pants. Light weight and wrinkle-free. Lots of pockets, too. Great for travel. If you like Mr Orvis' Navy Blazer, you'll love this one too!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the summer,
August 7, 2014
By: Nhtodd
from Manchester, NH
"I am in sales and am required to wear a jacket at all times. I bought this specifically for hot humid days in NYC and it performed perfectly on my first try. Additionally it is very wrinkle resistant. I packed in in my suitecase and when I unpakced it there were no noticable wrinkles."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Fun,
July 24, 2014
By: booger59
from Port Aransas, Tx
"This coat is very light weight and well refined. The lining is beautiful and the ease of putting on the jacket is effortless. I was surprised at the fine workmanship. I wear it with all white shirts, pants and shoes. My wife was very impressed with my purchase."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 17, 2014
By: trb131hunt
"Great fit, true to size, sharp looking, just as advertised."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this sports coat..,
July 13, 2014
By: Cryan
from Mobile,AL
"I have several friends who own this coat and I've always liked the smart, stylish good looks . The fit is great, the tailoring ample and extremely well made. I knew I had to have one too and now I do. Call me happy!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Investment,
July 8, 2014
By: tutu22
from Athens, GA
"This sport coat meets every occasion with just the right amount of comfort, style, fit, and good looks. Feels light-weight in hot, sticky summer days but retains its' crisp appearance."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 Button jackets are rare,
June 28, 2014
By: Deac55
"Good value for money. (Orvis always is.)
Good fit and design.
Quality control in India, however, needs work. Three button holes, only two buttons.
Quickly after reporting this, I was sent three replacement buttons.
I'm satisfied and plan yo continue to deal with Orvis.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great buy,
June 17, 2014
By: frithjof
from Round Top, Texas
"Your clothes always fit well. I never had a gingham coat, but I am going to wear this one out. Really happy with the purchase."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I hoped for!,
June 15, 2014
By: irmdk
from Bloomfield, CT
"This sport coat is the ideal blazer for summer travel. It is very well tailored, light weight, looks excellent, and can be varied with many different shirts and slacks. The catalog description was excellent"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical choice,
June 4, 2014
By: BAlice
"Casual but professional attire for summertime travel. Lightweight and good fit (44L).
Better at avoiding wrinkles than all-cotton or linen, but the "simply will not wrinkle" claim is an overstatement. Inside passport pocket is as advertized, but it is not deep enough for a travel document holder for passport, tickets, and such.
I have not had the product long enough to judge durability.
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You better get one,
June 2, 2014
By: sebagodan
"I've had mine for on or about a year. Constant compliments and "Where'd you get that?" Great for travel with zipper pockets inside. Get yours before Orvis discontinues. Also great price for a jacket you will love."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summertime blazer,
May 28, 2014
By: CJHYAMS
from St louis,MO
"Saw this in your catalog and had to have it. Wore it to work the first day ang got numerous compliments, went home after work put on a pair of khakis, no tie and wore it to dinner. Super versatile, cool and breathable, great buy."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never been disapointed at Orvis,
May 28, 2014
By: tebsr
from Cincinnati
"My new Gingham sport coat is wonderful. Looked at all competitors and this was by far the very best. I have never been disappointed by Orvis"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sport Coat,
May 28, 2014
By: HomesFarmsLand
from Zion Crossroads, Virginia
"I was looking for a new summer sport coat when I saw this one. The phone order was handled efficiently and the coat arrived early. The 1st Sunday I wore the sport coat to church, we received compliments. I like the color, fit, material and light weight for summer. Buy one, you'll like it too!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natty,
May 28, 2014
By: Mike1256
from Altavista, Va
"Nice lightweight sportcoat that is both casual and dressy. Can be worn with jeans and with slacks. Very "nautical" I was told."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
May 28, 2014
By: EdJan
from Avon CT
"I ordered this item as a replacement for an item that was disappointing . The material and construction are 1st rate. The multiple pocket placement is well conceived.
If I could change two things, it would be the top button needs to be lowered off the fold of the lapel, and one of the inside pockets should be big enough to accomadate a iPad mini with a thin cover.
Other than that, I really like the jacket and customer service at the store and at the service center were pleasant and professional.
"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right out of the Box,
May 2, 2014
By: Falcon50
from Southern Pines, N.C.
"In ordering this sport coat I really appreciated the price, very, very reasonable. Out of the box this jacket felt great and had few wrinkles. The lining and the features of the lining speak to an item of far greater price, Impeccably done. In leaving the jacket hanging for about an hour the few wrinkles incurred during shipping were gone. There was no need for alterations as the fit was just right. Dress, Casual or Business this item will get a great deal of wear, especially where travel is involved. Wish there were more colors."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice jacket, but wish there were color options,
April 23, 2014
By: RobPetrie
from New Rochelle
"This jacket arrived today and I tried it on. The fit is perfect and it seems light and cool - just right for spring/summer travel. The styling is nice, the jacket is not boxy or bulky - it has just the right amount of fit.
I only wish there were color and/or pattern options.
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
April 16, 2014
By: AlmaJ
from South Delta, BC, Canada
"very good quality, my husband loves the pants, look very smart"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great summer traveling coatI,
April 14, 2014
By: Russwalus
from Atlanta GA
"I bought the coat to travel light and pack easy. It fits the bill and no only that it looks great."