Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos

Get comfortable, and stay that way in our men's cotton chinos. The hidden sliding expansion belt stretches when you stretch for the utmost in comfort at all times. Made of easy-care, wrinkle-free, 9-oz. all-cotton fabric, our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Men's even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
86 of 99(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Review 1 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong size,
March 14, 2014
By: Sweethaven
from Amery wi
"Wrong size and lousy fabric. Need to return how to do?"
Review 2 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft comfortable pants,
February 23, 2014
By: bbgun
from Canada
"These pants feel fantastic - wonderful soft material. The only problem is they were a full inch longer than the Ultimate Khakis I also bought. I had to get them hemmed, so that is puzzling considering how well the Khakis fit. Now they're perfect. Hey Orvis, any chance of making these in navy?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants!,
February 14, 2014
By: Pescador66
from Redwood City, CA
"Made of wonderfully durable material, well fitting and very comfortable, these are the best pants that I own ( but not the most expensive.) I particularly like the forgiving waist that allows for expansion. They can be worn casually with a sweater but also look terrific with a blue blazer. In short if you are looking for quality at a reasonable price, you can not go wrong with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
February 12, 2014
By: footba11
"would like a button added to the back pocket (both sides). Quality of the pants are very good."
Review 5 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
expanding waist,
February 7, 2014
By: skrapiron
"For comfort when pants are tight, this is the pant for you. Expansion waste is a solution, however if the expansion is too wide, the inside pocket and inside lining of the pants are visible and not attractive."
Review 6 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cool golf weather,
January 20, 2014
By: OutdoorMan1
"Nice material. Use for cool Weather golfing. Allows for swing and follow through as it expands."
Review 7 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Fit,
January 17, 2014
By: Mikeasdfsadf
"Like comfort and appearance of Orvis clothing - fit my average American build. High quality, but expensive. Good buy if you're not looking to fill a large walk in closet, but wear high quality until it wears our (expect several years of home and office type wear)."
Review 8 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kit,
January 17, 2014
By: Juggler42
from Somerset
"As always, high quality clothing devlivered on time and in excellent condition. Orvis is fast becoming my tailor of choice (as well as my tackle shop of choice)."
Review 9 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 16, 2014
By: PaPaBen
from Bolton MA.
"Great fit, great price, great weight for winter and overall great pants."
Review 10 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for cold weather,
January 1, 2014
By: jgNova
from Fairfax, VA
"These Chinos are perfect for cold and windy days. They are cut heavy and wear well all day long.
The sizing seems a little large so consider ordering a size smaller than what you might normally order form other suppliers - this is especially true with the expandable waist.
Great pants and well worth the price!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Happy Husband!,
December 31, 2013
By: Wallybu
from Ordered it from CA. & sending it to Florida.
"I bought the Orvis Wrinkle-Free Comfort Waist Cotton Chinos for my husband as a Christmas present. He opened the presents and was ok about it as he said, "oh gee honey, more cotton chinos, great"! Until he tried them on. He exclaimed, "wow, these are terrific, and I am sorry about being sarcastic. I love these Chinos"!!!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking khakis,
December 30, 2013
By: Crovolt
from Colorado Springs
"Good material. Soft feel. Don't like comfort waist. Wear size 32 pant & obviously don't need much stretch. Will return & order same pant without comfort waist."
Review 13 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 21, 2013
By: Nayz
from Ohio
"My husband loves these pants. He's always on the lookout for the "perfect pair" and found these in your magazine. We ordered one pair, and after he tried them on, we ordered 6 more pair! The fit is comfortable in the waist, the material is heavier than other pants he's tried and the made to order length is very convenient. Thanks Orvis....we're cleaning out the closet making room for more!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits,
December 5, 2013
By: Butch34
"Pants fit and look great! That's all that matters. Function is supported by great design."
Review 15 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REGULAR PURCHASE,
November 21, 2013
By: WARRIOR
from HAMPSHIRE
"I HAVE BEEN PURCHASING THESE TROUSERS FOR SOME YEARS NOW.
THEY ARE WELL DESCRIBED IN YOUR CATALOGUES, AND SUIT ME PERFECTLY. AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED THEY GET A FIVE STAR RATING FOR EVERYDAY USE.
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well overdue replacement,
November 21, 2013
By: Pensioner
from Newbury, UK.
"Since my previous pair of Chino trousers had reached the end of its useful working life I naturally returned to Orvis for a new pair. These duly arrived from America and have proved to be a great success."
Review 17 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Travel Pant,
November 19, 2013
By: DeadDuck
from Sana Barbara, CA
"comfortable easy fit. not stylish perhaps, but a great no mess easy and flexible fit."
Review 18 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fabric,
October 3, 2013
By: Joe111111111111
from Maryland
"I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric; it justifies the rather high price of the pants. However, I did expect a better blind stitch in the hem."
Review 19 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Orvis quality,
September 7, 2013
By: powerfulpierre
from Devon, England
"I was impressed that these trousers and a Heritage shirt arrived within the minimum delivery time quoted. The quality, fit and style of both was what I had come to expect from Orvis as a regular shopper. This is the reason why my wardrobe is largely populated with Orvis products (which by the way never seem to wear out!). I love the style and variety."
Review 20 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE,
September 5, 2013
By: CAPTAINAL
from GREEN BROOK NJ
"LOOKS AND FEELS BETTER THEN I THOUGHT THEY WOULD.FIT WAS RIGHT ON. WILL BECOME MY FAVORITE PAIR OF CHINOS."