Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos

Get comfortable, and stay that way in our men's cotton chinos. The hidden sliding expansion belt stretches when you stretch for the utmost in comfort at all times. Made of easy-care, wrinkle-free, 9-oz. all-cotton fabric, our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Men's even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
4
109 of 123(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Review 1 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Chinos!,
August 5, 2014
By: RogerG
"Really excellent. I LIVE in Chinos and these are my new favorites!
Will definitely purchase more!
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect travel pants,
July 30, 2014
By: fishysleeper
"finally found perfect travel pants. comfort waist helps on long car/air sitting, roomy fit but doesn't look baggy, low wrinkle, darker color doesn't look dirty after first wearing"
Review 3 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than "good" quality.,
July 23, 2014
By: peyre68duke
from Poinciana, Fl
"Standard classic pants of excellent quality. Material is very good, however a bit heavy for Florida 90 degree + days."
Review 4 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 22, 2014
By: Billington
from Nashville,Tennessee
"These pants look great with a sports coat. They are comfortable because of the comfort waist band. I would recommend these pants to my friends."
Review 5 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
July 22, 2014
By: Francescog
"I order these stretchable waist pants due to a modest weight gain which made my other pants uncomfortable. I did not want to get a size up because I am planning to loose the extra weight in the next few months, then get stuck with too larges clothes."
Review 6 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 21, 2014
By: vettea
from Webster, Ma.
"Excellent quality material and they fit perfectly. Bought 2 pair !"
Review 7 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
July 21, 2014
By: kywagers
from Lexington, KY
"I like the trimmer cut of these pants, and they are good at resisting wrinkles."
Review 8 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Pants,
July 18, 2014
By: GoodProducts
"I have worn this new pair only once,and the one I bought before only once. but they are comfortable, with room in the legs. I particularly dislike pants that cling to the lap and shin, and these do not. The materials is somewhat thick, with a brushed feel. I would not wear them when it is too hot and humid, They run on this thick side of material. Also, I also liked the ability to order them hemmed.""
Review 9 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent khakis,
July 17, 2014
By: MasterSki
from CLT,NC
"They fit well. Material is heavy and soft, comes out of the dryer wrinkle-free. Sale price made it even better deal."
Review 10 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Slacks,
July 16, 2014
By: OrvisBob
"Excellent fit and feel. Well made. Should have ordered a couple of more pair."
Review 11 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: idahojj
"as good as advertised;i will be buying another pair"
Review 12 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Beauty,
July 16, 2014
By: Timoth
"These have been my "go to" chinos for many years. They are attractive and comfortable. The adjustable waistband is well hidden and takes waistline yo-yos in stride. The fabric is very comfortable, wrinkle resistant, and durable. Pants that I have worn for years still look new."
Review 13 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest fabric ever,
July 15, 2014
By: coteph
from Montreal QC
"The fit came in perfect as did the inseam length. I do not believe that I have ever worn a softer feeling cotton! More color varieties would be nice."
Review 14 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another quality product,
July 15, 2014
By: BulletMan
from VA
"Button, seams to belt loops - all well appointed. I expect years of good wear."
Review 15 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and feel really good,
July 15, 2014
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"The title says it all. These pants are good looking and comfortable. They work for everyday wear and for casual evening outings."
Review 16 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wrinkle-free trousers,
July 14, 2014
By: HSJ2014
"Great quality and comfort. Very easy to maintain and great fit. Had my size online so I didn't need alterations. Great experience."
Review 17 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name says it all,
July 11, 2014
By: Samphire
"They're chinos, they don't wrinkle, and they're made with a bit of expansion in the waist that's useful at all-you-can eat buffets. I just wish they came in more colors."
Review 18 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-fitting slacks,
July 2, 2014
By: ProfessorPat
from Scarsdale, NY
"These slacks fit well and wash well and are ready to wear as often as three times weekly if you so choose."
Review 19 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
June 26, 2014
By: DesertJazz
from Tucson, AZ
"Most wrinkle-free cotton pants have a shiny, glazed look about them. Not these, they are soft, brushed cotton that feel as good as they look. Fit was perfect first time, cut is generous and the drape is flattering. I have one plain and one pleated and love both."
Review 20 for Wrinkle–Free Comfort–Waist Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs work,
June 26, 2014
By: AndyBlk
from Virginia Beach, VA area
"The trousers are nice, but the comfort waist causes the on-seam pockets to gape open. Otherwise, they are OK."