Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Christmas Tree Candles and Votives

A terrific hostess gift or holiday decoration, our set of three fanciful Christmas tree unscented candles or set of six votives comes boxed and ready for gift giving. The candles are designed to fit in standard candlesticks. Decorative holiday Christmas candles approx. 7"H, votives approx. 3½"H.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
58 of 76(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Review 1 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled with candles,
January 29, 2013
By: candilabra
"Immediately placed another order for more sets for Christmas gifts next year."
Review 2 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received many compliments....,
January 22, 2013
By: CAAO
from New England
"These candles sit on my mantle in varied sizes of clear crystal candleholders. Came back for a second set in case something happens to the first. The first thing people compliment in that room, looks fanstastic!"
Review 3 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cuter but overpriced,
January 11, 2013
By: Brooklyn1
from Brooklyn, NY
"Cute...got them on sale after Christmas. Someone will enjoy them next year. Perhaps me."
Review 4 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great candles!,
December 30, 2012
By: chio
"These candles are exactly what I was hoping for. Just the right height, and width as detailed online. The colors are very nice and don't look cheap/cheesy. I would prefer they came as a four pack (one style).
They look terrific as part of my Christmas table centerpiece.
"
Review 5 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your usual Christmas candle,
December 28, 2012
By: MOhh
from Ohio
"These were high quality and were a unique gift. The recipient was very pleased, expressing "ohhh, how nice!" when opening her gift."
Review 6 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: CAchristmas
"good quality and size, larger than I expected, good stocking item"
Review 7 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Six gifts in one,
December 15, 2012
By: Bigfish54
from Martinsburg WV
"This worked out perfect for gifts for the girls in my card game. Each candle had a lot of detail and with a few chocolates and a bow was lived by all."
Review 8 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye-catching,
December 13, 2012
By: xmasgirl
from Paola, KS
"I've contemplated purchasing these candles for a while before ordering them. They are wonderfully festive! The colors are just as bright as pictured. Everyone who sees them wants to know where I found them."
Review 9 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE,
December 4, 2012
By: EgyptJo
"These candles are larger than I expected and very joyful indeed. A great decorating addition."
Review 10 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful decorations,
April 14, 2012
By: dweb
from ann arbor
"I looked at these for so long before ordering, and now that they arrived, I wished I had done so long ago. They are lovely, and bigger than I expected from the photos. Can't wait til Christmas to display them!"
Review 11 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great decorator candles,
January 11, 2012
By: Steffie
from New England
"I have had this Christmas tree candle set for a couple of years and they always draw compliments. I have them in clear crystal candlesticks in varying sizes & have them displayed on my mantle with a picture in a crystal frame, a plant & several other items. Wish they would have these in valentines also as I hate to take them down now that Christmas is over."
Review 12 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candles,
January 10, 2012
By: buckeye1
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"As per all purchases I have made from Orvis, these candles are great. My only criticism is that Orvis does carry enough Petite sizes"
Review 13 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these,
January 8, 2012
By: Deb13
"i have ordered these candles several times. They make charming holiday gifts."
Review 14 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Tree Candles,
January 2, 2012
By: merhaba
from Goodyear, AZ
"I bought these for myself and I love them...will probably never burn them because I love how they complement the decor. I wanted to order the pistachio baskets but they were sold out ...the woman who helped me over the phone was tremendously helpful and very kind and gracious...I love Orvis and will definitely shop with you again."
Review 15 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!,
January 2, 2012
By: cjsandiego
from San Diego, CA
"These candles are very pretty and unique. I like that they fit into taper candle holders, which is what makes them unique. They arrived in perfect condition."
Review 16 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petite Elegance,
December 31, 2011
By: ChefWanabe
from Humble, TX
"I loved having these beautiful candles assist in creating a memorable Christams setting for my family."
Review 17 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE CHRISTMAS LIGHT,
December 30, 2011
By: GRAMI
from PURCELLVILLE, VA
"THESE PRECIOUS CANDLES ARE PACKAGED IN SUCH A WAY THAT ALL IS NEEDED IS A GIFT TAG. THE COLORS ARE VIBRANT AND THE CONDITION- SPOTLESS"
Review 18 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christmas Candles,
December 30, 2011
By: flouisesca
from Plymouth Meeting, Pa
"Loved the look. They did not burn as well as I thought they should."
Review 19 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little disappointed,
December 30, 2011
By: Deeds
from Arkansas
"The candles were beautiful except the two red ones. They looked terrible. Paint was chipping and some of the little dots were smushed. I loved the other 4 though."
Review 20 for Christmas Tree Candles and Votives
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candles,
December 29, 2011
By: meshopper
"I have brass candle sticks and they look lovely with my home decorations"