Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Beadzer

Indentations in the tips of this tweezer make handling small beads a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beadzer
Review 1 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple yet so effective!,
July 23, 2014
By: YukonKid
from Fairbanks, Alaska
"I finally got around to using my beadzer that I purchased a few weeks back. What a difference it makes on putting small beads on my #16 nymphs! I tried the beadzer on several sizes of beads and it really makes tying with beads a whole lot more pleasant. No more chasing after beads that slip off and fall somewhere deep in the carpet."
Review 2 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadzer,
June 22, 2013
By: Gallagher
from Mountain city , TN
"Bought this just for fun but it works pretty good very pleased"
Review 3 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on hand product,
May 1, 2013
By: Gnatbagger
from Omaha, NE
"I bought this from Orvis because they had it! Been waiting for in town retailer to get some in stock and they never did. Orvis, you came through again!"
Review 4 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
April 10, 2013
By: DaveR49
from Des Moines IA
"I think this must be made to use with larger beads. I tie mostly using 7/34 & 3/32 and when grabing the bead using the idents on the tips you can barely see the hole on the bead making it difficult to thread the point of the hook thru. I suspect it was made to be used for larger beads. I would have returned it but did want to go thru the hassel."
Review 5 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frustration Saver,
December 27, 2012
By: Dtag
from Utah
"This is a tool that will save time and frustration. Use for beads of all types and minimize clean-up."
Review 6 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadzer review,
July 23, 2012
By: Hotel6
"The quailty of the product is excellent. It is very useful when securing bead when tying flies but also is come in handy whey tring to pick up small flys."
Review 7 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential if you use beads,
March 9, 2012
By: dbaer70
from Tucson, AZ
"I can't believe I didn't invest in this inexpensive mind saver long ago! I use beads on most of what I tie & use this often. Do yourself a big favor & pick one up!"
Review 8 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful tool,
February 13, 2012
By: zdc001
from Delaware
"I find the Beadzer very useful and easy to use. It can be used as tweezers as well as a specific tool for holding beads while putting them on the hook."
Review 9 for Beadzer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bead holder,
March 19, 2010
By: clancy
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The perfect tool to hold those elusive beads. I no longer have to crawl on my hands & knees looking for lost beads."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beadzer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2