Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater

Spun in Canada, the chunky yarns for this unique sweater are made of the finest combed Egyptian cotton, blended with acrylic for added strength. Thick ribs are knit in horizontal and vertical patterns to create the pleasing texture in front; the back and sleeves are a smooth, plain knit. This Egyptian cotton sweater for women has the look of a cardigan, thanks to three handmade, decorative coconut-shell buttons in front. Ribbed trim at the hem and cuffs. Egyptian cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
53 of 59(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Review 1 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition!,
October 3, 2013
By: Swanmar
from North of Madison, WI
"This sweater makes a style statement without being over-the-top.
Great with walking shorts, jeans or
dress pants. Comfy, too! Has a
classy and contemporary look
"
Review 2 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
August 5, 2013
By: KAM382
"Classic and stylish sweater flattering for any age. Thank you for offering clothing that is timeless~"
Review 3 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Soft Enough,
July 29, 2013
By: juljoy
from WI
"I liked the look of this sweater but it was not as soft against my skin as I like, a little scratchy. I decided to donate it to a homeless shelter rather than send it back. If you wear a t-shirt under it, it would work out."
Review 4 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
July 29, 2013
By: Carritt
from WV
"This sweater is very classy and suitable for a variety of occasions."
Review 5 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute sweater,
July 5, 2013
By: ArtistinVermont
from VT
"The style is cute and comfortable. I have the white and wish black had been available, too. Will be a good transitional sweater."
Review 6 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic Beauty,
June 30, 2013
By: southernhomesusie
from LaGrange, GA
"I'm five feet four inches tall and weigh 125 pounds. I am small-busted and square -shouldered. The sweater in medium is perfect for me. The geometric pattern is artistic and very flattering. I agree with the adjective "crisp" for my choice of white. I have statement wooden necklaces that are a perfect enhancement."
Review 7 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 28, 2013
By: singinggal
"This is a beautiful sweater. I have had the white for several years and just purchased the black one. The white one is wearing well, and washes on gentle well, tumble dry low. The off center neck line and change in weave direction are very flattering."
Review 8 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 5, 2013
By: Bagel
"Great sweater. Light,hangs well. Well made. Received many compliments while wearing the sweater."
Review 9 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits me beautifully,
April 17, 2013
By: Kaeren
from NJ
"This sweater fits me beautifully, and I got so many compliments on it, especially from my husband. So I bought a second one in a different color. I now own the white and linen colored ones, and am very happy with this purchase."
Review 10 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fabric,
April 10, 2013
By: Grannor
from Glasgow, Scotland
"this sweater has a beautiful feel to it, and it sits well when worn.
My only reservation is the size. It is just a little bit looser than I like, but not enough that I would feel confident ordering a smaller size.
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 11 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dumpy,
April 5, 2013
By: Carly5
"Looks great on the slender model. Simply looks dumpy on a person who is size 12-14."
Review 12 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in White,
March 30, 2013
By: SharpLady
from NM
"This fits great and fabric is wonderful. Hope it washes well."
Review 13 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Sweaters!,
March 17, 2013
By: busdriver
"I love these sweaters so much, I have them in 3 colors. I get compliments on them everytime i wear them. They are very comfortable to wear and look so stylish. Would definitely recommend them!"
Review 14 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
March 16, 2013
By: janner
from Plymouth England
"Unfortunately I returned this item. Although I bought at a reduced price in the sale I think it is very ordinary for the cost and did not represent value for money.Sorry.."
Review 15 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chef's Jacket,
March 16, 2013
By: CiderGold
from New Hampshire
"Boy, I really wanted to like this sweater. It has great interest to it and is very well made, but unfortunately it looked like a chef's jacket on me."
Review 16 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this,
February 25, 2013
By: VerityK
from Pittsboro, NC
"I love this sweater. The fit is very flattering, not too tight but shaped. I love the unusual asymmetrical shape and pattern. The sweater dresses up or down depending on what you wear it with. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 17 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater Style,
February 11, 2013
By: Bee1
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Love this sweater. Wish it were an inch or to longer but still enjoy wearing it."
Review 18 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great...,
February 1, 2013
By: rambro
"I ordered this sweater based not only on the great design but also based on the fact that it was advertised as Egyptian cotton. I'd been looking for a cotton sweater and this seemed to be it! I have to say the style, and size did NOT disappoint. However, I ended up returning it based on the cotton/acrylic blend. It just felt too artificial."
Review 19 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very flattering,
January 28, 2013
By: imagine
from Hampshire
"I needed an elegant but warm top for a holiday, I am very pleased with the sweater goes with lots of things."
Review 20 for Egyptian Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift!,
January 14, 2013
By: Anonymous
from W. Tx
"I was so complimented to have been given this sweater in white by my brother-in-law and sister-in-law. They always send nice gifts but really nailed it this year. I expect to be able to wear most of the year with a camisole or blouse in winter and alone on summer evenings. Good weight of fabric, love the style, long enough but not too long or baggy. Dress up or down - have worn it with slacks, cords and 2 different long skirts. Love the buttons but wish they had been sewn on better! I am a knitter and it is so nice to receive a knitted sweater of this quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.