Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders

The comfortable neoprene-lined boot features a raised and vented removable insole to circulate air and give comfort with every step. Plus, a felt sole for solid, safe traction. Built around a new three-layer fabric system with a fifth layer of polyester microfiber reinforcing the knees to give added protection where a wader takes most of its abuse. The main three-layer fabric is of a tightly woven, polyester face fabric coated with a layer of breathable polyurethane, with a breathable membrane and a nylon Tricot backing to handle all you dish out when fishing. A full-time wader for all levels, built to last, unlike similarly priced waders. Adjustable suspenders with opposing buckles easily convert the wader to waist-high. Wader safety belt included. In tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
33 of 44(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typical Orvis Quality,
November 5, 2014
By: Tagman
from Park Ridge, NJ
"Orvis waders are the only waders I ever purchase. Bootfoot or stockingfoot, they always hold up and are good quality. This is the first pair of Endura's that I bought and I like them alot. They are different then my older Silver labels. The Silver labels had more of a cottony feel to them, but the endura already proved to be a tough material. I like that the lower portion is thicker material, especially because I jetty fish often. The only minor complaint that I have, on my silver labels, the areawhere the boot is fused to the wader, there is a neoprene connection which is very comfortable. With the Endura' s the top portion is fused directly to the boot. Over time I can feel the top of the boot rubbing my leg. This is a very minor quibble. Overall these are fantastic performing waders and I would highly recommend them. Plus your buying from Orvis. Great company with great service."
Review 2 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
October 25, 2014
By: MSK64
from woodbridge n.j.
"purchased these boots in september 2014. i wanted to give them a good workout before i wrote this. After 15 trips across the beaches of north and central jersey i am very satisfied with these waders. buy your boot 1 size larger than your reg. size and where mid weight boot socks. overall they are extremley comfortable and so far durable."
Review 3 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what they used to be IMHO,
October 16, 2014
By: AndyCT
from western, CT
"I've had many pair of breathable Orvis Waders in the past which I liked very much. These new Enodura's do not have the same fit or comfort as the ones they used to sell. There are also very few boot foot models from which to choose from. The old breathable boot foots I could wear all day w/o feeling uncomfortable. No so with the new ones. The double knee material, which makes sense at high wear points, but restict movement considerably. I wish they'd stick with what worked and I would keep buying them. I hope you come out with something new with more consistant sizing and less restictive design, or at least bring back older models."
Review 4 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waders that won't quit!,
October 11, 2014
By: Slammy
from Ypsilanti, Mi
"I bought my first pair of Orvis waders 10 years ago and a still wear them today. Through the years I have been through some pretty rough country from the rivers in Michigan t the streams in Colorado Rockies. They are light, dry very quickly and hold up to the harshest conditions. I prefer the bootfoot as they are easy to put on and take off. This is my second pair as I just plain was ready. My old ones look like they been through a war but still have held up through all conditions and I expect this new pair will be the same. Orvis makes a great product and is worth the money."
Review 5 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement for great waders,
October 9, 2014
By: gramps2
from Northern Illinois
"I have had one of the first bootfoot breathable waders that Orvis sold. I bought them at my local Orvis dealer and they have since closed their doors. I went to online Orvis to shop for replacement waders that would be equivalent to my originals. First pair in the same size as the originals were too tight on my foot and I was leaving for a fishing trip to the PM river in Michigan in two days. Orvis helped me out and got the exchange done for larger size in time for my trip and they are now my new breathable waders!"
Review 6 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 7, 2014
By: tgsflipflops
"This is one of several pairs of these waders we have purchased. I love them. Very durable and comfortbale."
Review 7 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tight fit,
October 3, 2014
By: steelhead11
from poughkeepsie, new york
"waders are nice and felt soles are good. However, if you have a belly of any size, it will be a tight fit.
These waders are not for stout or out of shape men like me...I ordered size 11 large and with heavy socks there was no extra room (i where a 9 1/2 shoe)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for "rapid deployment fly fishing",
August 19, 2014
By: Seasonedflyfisherman
"Just jump right into them. No hassles especially if you have knee and other orthopedic issues. Great gripping soles for slippery boulders in NH's free stone rivers."
Review 9 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Returned to Orvis,
August 13, 2014
By: Scruffyfish
from NH seacoast
"After wearing a pair of Orvis Guide Pro boot foot waders for years. I purchased another brand only to have them leak first time out of the box. I have returned to the Orvis brand because they still make a boot foot wader with felt soles. I fish the salt beaches and boot foots keep out the sand and help with walking on slippery rocks. Only wish they still made the Guide Pro."
Review 10 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second pair disappointment,
May 18, 2014
By: aj48
"Liked the fit on my second pair of these but disappointed at the poor quality boot, which ripped wide open on a rotten twig on the first day of my first fishing trip this season. Bought in summer 2012 and used perhaps ten days in all.
Orvis suggested sending in for repair - did not offer a replacement for a defective product. Previous pair lasted three or four years with no problem."
Review 11 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice experience,
December 23, 2013
By: sweetlou88
from Downingtown, Pa
"The waders are perfect. It will enhance many future fly fishing outings. They are comfortable and fit as they should. I should also mention the excellent customer service at your Downingtown, Pa store. Very much a class act."
Review 12 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endura Bootfoot waders,
December 10, 2013
By: MRBWO
from Manchester, Vt.
"I am a shopper and for my money there isn,t a better buy out there. They are comfortable, durable and are better than others costing much more. Put Orvis,s warrenty on this and you have an unbeatable deal."
Review 13 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waders,
July 24, 2013
By: MacF
from Montana
"These are excellent waders, especially at this price point. I wore them recently on two mid 90s days without getting uncomfortably hot. For lightweight bootfoot waders, they compare favourably to the Simms product at 2x the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot Waders,
April 6, 2013
By: Kerry99
from Berkshire
"This is an excellent product which replaced the same item after many years solid use in a pond. The material is light, flexible and dries quickly. The braces offer very flexible size adjustments and the boots are solid - one important improvement with the latest model is the inclusion of a non slip sole which gives better stability in a mossy pond but isn't intrusive enough to damage the rubber liner underfoot. Overall, I had a good look around at competitor products and came back to Orvis again as I think the waders offer good value for money, reputable brand and reliable in its construction."
Review 15 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boot foot,
January 25, 2013
By: Rollincast
from Central, CA
"Great product, everything was as expected. Need to add a belt loop to hold the belt. It is a real pain when you need to remove layers of clothes, trying to keep track of wading belt. Simple solution to make this a much better product."
Review 16 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Replacment,
September 13, 2012
By: sctahoe
from Bucks Co. PA
"After 15+ years of great dependable use, I had to retire my Orvis waders. I just received my new waders. They fit great and I like the improvements to the suspenders. Looking forward to many years of use."
Review 17 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EXPENSIVE MISTAKE,
September 4, 2012
By: BAGGOT
from North Scotland
"Bought these waders at the start of the season as I was fed up buying cheap waders that leaked after a couple of outings I thought that Orvis with their good reputation would make decent breathables which are notorious for leaking no matter what price you pay
After 2 months the crotch area was leaking so fixed with Aquasure , a month later they were leaking all the way down behind my left knee so again fixed with Aquasure
The fwlt soles are disappearing fast and will maybe last another season
As I live in the North of Scotalnd I can't go returning waders every time they spring a leak so must make good the damage myself
I am hugely disappointed as I paid good money for a product that does not cut the mustard
"
Review 18 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fit- very light and comfortable,
August 20, 2012
By: torbs
from near Blagdon, England
"I ordered these rather than other make or type as they had my size- medium 5.10 in, slim build and large feet, 46 which others did not seem to have. The fit was superb. The grip is amazing- although I expect felt sole will get banned soon. I shall remove the felting and fit studs into the stout leather sole!"
Review 19 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Endura waders,
August 7, 2012
By: ski47
"Used 3 times since recent purchase. a true size 12 boot with room for heavier sock. at 6'2" and 210 lb, i had to adjust shoulder straps to full length to make squatting down comfortable. satisfied overall."
Review 20 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good for 100 days?,
June 26, 2012
By: SteveKTR
from Grayling, MI
"I have used several pairs of the Endura bootfoot waders. After a year of easy use with a float tube in the Manistee River in Michigan, they would begin to leak at the seams. I would return them to the Gates Fly Shop, and Rusty Gates would replace them with "no questions asked." This year when I returned them, an employee asked me "how many days I had used them." I answered maybe 100 days. He replied that 100 days of usage is the "normal life" before leakage begins. Since I fish only 3 hours in the evening, this equates to 300 hours of usage, or 13 days. When not in use, I hang them by the straps in a cool, dry space. The employee said that Rusty's son would call me regarding replacement. Still waiting for the call-back. I plan to return the waders to Orvis."