Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders

The comfortable neoprene-lined boot features a raised and vented removable insole to circulate air and give comfort with every step. Plus, a felt sole for solid, safe traction. Built around a new three-layer fabric system with a fifth layer of polyester microfiber reinforcing the knees to give added protection where a wader takes most of its abuse. The main three-layer fabric is of a tightly woven, polyester face fabric coated with a layer of breathable polyurethane, with a breathable membrane and a nylon Tricot backing to handle all you dish out when fishing. A full-time wader for all levels, built to last, unlike similarly priced waders. Adjustable suspenders with opposing buckles easily convert the wader to waist-high. Wader safety belt included. In tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
24 of 34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second pair disappointment,
May 18, 2014
By: aj48
"Liked the fit on my second pair of these but disappointed at the poor quality boot, which ripped wide open on a rotten twig on the first day of my first fishing trip this season. Bought in summer 2012 and used perhaps ten days in all.
Orvis suggested sending in for repair - did not offer a replacement for a defective product. Previous pair lasted three or four years with no problem."
Review 2 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice experience,
December 23, 2013
By: sweetlou88
from Downingtown, Pa
"The waders are perfect. It will enhance many future fly fishing outings. They are comfortable and fit as they should. I should also mention the excellent customer service at your Downingtown, Pa store. Very much a class act."
Review 3 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endura Bootfoot waders,
December 10, 2013
By: MRBWO
from Manchester, Vt.
"I am a shopper and for my money there isn,t a better buy out there. They are comfortable, durable and are better than others costing much more. Put Orvis,s warrenty on this and you have an unbeatable deal."
Review 4 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waders,
July 24, 2013
By: MacF
from Montana
"These are excellent waders, especially at this price point. I wore them recently on two mid 90s days without getting uncomfortably hot. For lightweight bootfoot waders, they compare favourably to the Simms product at 2x the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot Waders,
April 6, 2013
By: Kerry99
from Berkshire
"This is an excellent product which replaced the same item after many years solid use in a pond. The material is light, flexible and dries quickly. The braces offer very flexible size adjustments and the boots are solid - one important improvement with the latest model is the inclusion of a non slip sole which gives better stability in a mossy pond but isn't intrusive enough to damage the rubber liner underfoot. Overall, I had a good look around at competitor products and came back to Orvis again as I think the waders offer good value for money, reputable brand and reliable in its construction."
Review 6 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boot foot,
January 25, 2013
By: Rollincast
from Central, CA
"Great product, everything was as expected. Need to add a belt loop to hold the belt. It is a real pain when you need to remove layers of clothes, trying to keep track of wading belt. Simple solution to make this a much better product."
Review 7 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Replacment,
September 13, 2012
By: sctahoe
from Bucks Co. PA
"After 15+ years of great dependable use, I had to retire my Orvis waders. I just received my new waders. They fit great and I like the improvements to the suspenders. Looking forward to many years of use."
Review 8 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EXPENSIVE MISTAKE,
September 4, 2012
By: BAGGOT
from North Scotland
"Bought these waders at the start of the season as I was fed up buying cheap waders that leaked after a couple of outings I thought that Orvis with their good reputation would make decent breathables which are notorious for leaking no matter what price you pay
After 2 months the crotch area was leaking so fixed with Aquasure , a month later they were leaking all the way down behind my left knee so again fixed with Aquasure
The fwlt soles are disappearing fast and will maybe last another season
As I live in the North of Scotalnd I can't go returning waders every time they spring a leak so must make good the damage myself
I am hugely disappointed as I paid good money for a product that does not cut the mustard
"
Review 9 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fit- very light and comfortable,
August 20, 2012
By: torbs
from near Blagdon, England
"I ordered these rather than other make or type as they had my size- medium 5.10 in, slim build and large feet, 46 which others did not seem to have. The fit was superb. The grip is amazing- although I expect felt sole will get banned soon. I shall remove the felting and fit studs into the stout leather sole!"
Review 10 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Endura waders,
August 7, 2012
By: ski47
"Used 3 times since recent purchase. a true size 12 boot with room for heavier sock. at 6'2" and 210 lb, i had to adjust shoulder straps to full length to make squatting down comfortable. satisfied overall."
Review 11 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good for 100 days?,
June 26, 2012
By: SteveKTR
from Grayling, MI
"I have used several pairs of the Endura bootfoot waders. After a year of easy use with a float tube in the Manistee River in Michigan, they would begin to leak at the seams. I would return them to the Gates Fly Shop, and Rusty Gates would replace them with "no questions asked." This year when I returned them, an employee asked me "how many days I had used them." I answered maybe 100 days. He replied that 100 days of usage is the "normal life" before leakage begins. Since I fish only 3 hours in the evening, this equates to 300 hours of usage, or 13 days. When not in use, I hang them by the straps in a cool, dry space. The employee said that Rusty's son would call me regarding replacement. Still waiting for the call-back. I plan to return the waders to Orvis."
Review 12 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO FAR SO GOOD,
June 19, 2012
By: IWR62
from Montoursville, Pa
"As soon as I got then, took them out fishing.Easy to put on, walked over land for half mile.Felt great on the feet. Then started fishing, had water up to the chest (NO LEAKS) Used them at least onec a week, since May 24,2012 it is now June19,2012. (STILL NO LEAKS)"
Review 13 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Happy,
May 30, 2012
By: chippy24
from Australia
"Purchase my first wader in August 2011 the felt soil came off. I try to return them to Ovis got lost in mail.
Got refunded my money from insurance. have send several email to Ovis last one were I was asking for discount on the new pair no reply.
Like the wader but service not good. Hope I dont have any problem with these waders.
"
Review 14 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bootfoot,
May 29, 2012
By: edfishing
from wrexham uk
"having had my first bootfoot breathables from orvis there time ended after seven seasons i thought i would try another make with a front external pocket on the first outing they leaked not much to be said for the quality control.i then went back to the orvis bootfoot they have a better fitting boot and did not leak i should have stayed there in the first place a good boot at a fair price cannot say fairer than that"
Review 15 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still looking,
May 28, 2012
By: hotfoot
from Galway, Ireland
"These are the smallest adult sized waders I could find, so for that I am happy but why don't manufacturers get it that not every adult is huge and that children also need waders from time to time so smaller sizes of the attached boot waders of a high quality would be appreciated? I have had several pair of these waders. After a while they are no longer waterproof so have to be treated and even then, they don't last forever."
Review 16 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my Christmas!,
January 3, 2012
By: dee3sons
from CT
"After trying to purchase waders for my son who is 6'4" and size 14 shoe; I was getting extremely depressed and anxious because I didn't think he would get his gift "under the tree". Now I know.. he is in his 30's and your probably thinking..under the tree..come on..but NO: I HAD TO HAVE IT UNDER THE TREE and ORVIS had the waders to me in two days!!! They are perfect size, fit and the quality was just as expected."
Review 17 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jury still out,
December 31, 2011
By: Wavehog
from Central South Shore, Long Island
"I received my XXL Endura size 12 bootfoot for Christmas. I'm 6'5" 250 lbs. and they fit great. Plenty of room in the legs and crotch and the taped seams look good. My only concern are the leaking reports I'm reading here in other reviews. Fishing doesn't start until late March fo me so I'll make sure I'll keep the box they came in in a safe place."
Review 18 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHORT INSEAM SOLUTION,
December 30, 2011
By: JIMMYTHEWHEEL
from NORTH GEORGIA USA
"HAVING A 29" INSEAM, I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH MOST WADERS BEING TOO LONG IN THE LEGS AND THIS RESULTS IN FOLDED MATERIAL RUBBING AND THE WADERS WEARING OUT SHORTLY
THE ONLY SOLUTION BEFORE WAS TO GO TO STOUT WADERS AND THAT CREATED PROBLEMS IN THE BODY AREA.
THESE FIT WELL AND I ORDERED SIZE 11 FOR MY 10 1/2 SIZE FOOT- IT APPEARS THAT THIS WILL WORK WELL AND I'LL KNOW IN A FEW WEEKS WHEN FISHING THE SOUTH HOLSTON IN TN.
"
Review 19 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More time fishing, less time getting ready,
December 29, 2011
By: Xmen28
from Connecticut
"I value every minute on the river fishing, so I opted for these boot foot waders. I'm on a tight schedule, and when the opportunity presents itself for some fishing time, I want to be quick into the water. These boot foot waders slip on fast and I'm "fishing ready" in seconds. No need to fit on boots, fumble with laces. From my standpoint, there's no loss of quality and comfort. When you're done fishing, they slip off fast and dry faster than traditional boots."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Endura™ Breathable Bootfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wader leak in less than a year,
October 1, 2011
By: letdown
from Royal Oak MI
"I bought my waders at the local Orvis store on Woodward Ave in Royal Oak MI. this spring. After 5 uses I thought the waders leaked at the seam between the boot and wader. One more fishing trip and yes, there was a leak. The local support offered three options; fix the waders myself, send the waders in, or have someone @ the store help me find, then fix the leak. I got 15 years from a set of Red Ball waders, and wrongly upgraded to a lesser product at a higher cost.
BTW - The Orvis waders were subjected to pretty easy use on the Maumee, Clinton, St. Marys and Mad rivers."