Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup

Keep gravy, maple syrup, lobster butter, or sauces warm right at the table with this ingeniously simple porcelain pitcher. Pour boiling water into the reservoir that envelops the base to keep the contents warm all meal long. Easy-pouring pitcher will not mark table when hot. 10-oz. capacity. Dishwasher safe. Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Review 1 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying this product,
February 10, 2014
By: dressagegirl
from Ramona, CA
"It has always been a challenge to keep gravy warm! This little, attractive invention does the trick. I love how sturdy, pretty and color-versatile it is."
Review 2 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Helper,
February 4, 2014
By: OceanBreeze
from Norcal
"I was so glad to have found this handsome pitcher at Orvis, where I have learned to count on for their quality and service. So I bought two for our food loving family. These days, our family enjoys the kind of comfort food that yields plenty juicy sauce to serve aside or all in. So we are thrilled to welcome this perfect addition to replace the ordinary. Knowing one pitcher holds approx. 2 cups, I figured most likely I would use the both most of the time;
The package was carefully boxed for no mishaps and I appreciated for the care they took for the order.
I have used for once so far but....
The size and weight of the full pitcher now is just right for me with the balance of the upward grip. I think though, it is to the max weight limit for one wrist to bare. Pouring about a cup of very hot water into the hole without splash was surprisingly easy. And the pitcher kept the warm sauce warm for the meal time. I did use however, a little common sense and first washed in warm water to preheat them before to fill the lining wall with hot water.
Classic function, easy design and well made! See no problem to use along with my other European ivory or sometimes with Asian white-ware. Looks like we will use them often for a long time.
"
Review 3 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique gift,
January 27, 2014
By: greenspring
"Excellent product with multiple uses - would definitely recommend and consider two gravy boats to cover a large table."
Review 4 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for my mom,
January 18, 2014
By: MrsTrim
"My mom asked for this as a gift. Ordering it was super easy online. We visited her last week and she was happily using it already!"
Review 5 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pantry addition,
January 15, 2014
By: anno
from Salisbury, CT
"My family is fanatic about hot sauces and gravies to the point of distraction at the table and this little pitcher solves that problem perfectly."
Review 6 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
warms-yes / size-too small,
January 11, 2014
By: carolnw
from MI
"This warmer works like a charm; however; think about it, 2-c container for $60.00 Too much for to little"
Review 7 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
January 10, 2014
By: Pickynicky
from Roseville, CA
"Exactly what I was looking for in a gravy server and I did some searching. There are other versions on the market with varying prices but not with the style and fine quality of this warmer. Looks nice with any table setting..... We love it!!"
Review 8 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
January 6, 2014
By: chappellgrandkid
from Durham, NC
"Gravy stayed warm for our long Christmas dinner!! Pitcher is heavy ceramic and pretty - not plastic as it appeared in the picture."
Review 9 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
January 1, 2014
By: Bookie73
from Louisville, KY
"I have had mine for years and have promised one for my daughters for as long as I have had mine. No more lukewarm pancakes or potatoes!"
Review 10 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant idea,
December 28, 2013
By: captainmar
"as a gift it was a big hit. recipient very pleased."
Review 11 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most needed gift ever !,
December 26, 2013
By: CowgirlV
from Vermont
"This warming pitcher is a most needed gift ever for a start up home for folks who will entertain for the Holidays!
So glad to have found it ."
Review 12 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpassed expectations!,
December 23, 2013
By: ALlama
"Beautiful and functional! I gave it as a gift and it was in use in less than one day. My next purchase - one for myself!"
Review 13 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
December 23, 2013
By: cdmcj
from California
"This product is ideal to keep any type of gravy warm. It has been the best buy for my household. Nobody complains about cold gravy anymore. Thank you making this product available."
Review 14 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I need two.,
December 10, 2013
By: AnnieBoo1944
"I am about to order an additional Warming Pitcher as we need one at each end of the table. I have white everyday china and white fine bone good china -- not off-white. The white-white color of the Orvis Warming Pitcher is "just right" to blend with my china, and I adore the clean look of it.
Annie Boo
Martha"
Review 15 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too heavy.,
December 4, 2013
By: Kippenbj
from Cincinnati, OH
"The older women in my family could not lift the gravy boat when it was filled with hot water.
It keeps the gravy warm enough, so it does it's job, good for younger folks."
Review 16 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps Gravy Warm,
January 10, 2013
By: Awayshego
"A friend of mine served her maple syrup warm from this pitcher at a recent brunch. What a great idea! It works well for gravy too. No one likes cold, lumpy gravy, so keep it warm with this pitcher!"
Review 17 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product,
January 3, 2013
By: nutria
from New Orleans, La
"I purchased a Warming Pitcher as a Christmas present for both of my adult children. Both were promptly used for Holiday meals and performed as advertised. The gravy stayed warm throught the meal. And, the pitcher did not leave a mark on the table. Cleaning was not a problem as it is dishwasher safe. What more could you ask expect from a Warming Pitcher!!"
Review 18 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good gift for Christmas,
December 29, 2012
By: Purinaman
from Richmond, VA
"My wife enjoyed this gift because it kept the turkey gravy warm for the entire Christmas dinner. We also used it for left overs. This product should be in everyone's kitchen."
Review 19 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea,
December 28, 2012
By: Chauky
"Lovely porcelain pitcher, perfect size for 2 people, warming sleeve works well"
Review 20 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good original item,
December 28, 2012
By: Stance
from Phila.
"An unusual gift for someone who likes their maple syrup warm!
#69.00 good price
"