Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup

Keep gravy, maple syrup, lobster butter, or sauces warm right at the table with this ingeniously simple porcelain pitcher. Pour boiling water into the reservoir that envelops the base to keep the contents warm all meal long. Easy-pouring pitcher will not mark table when hot. 10-oz. capacity. Dishwasher safe. Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Review 1 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warming Pitcher,
December 13, 2014
By: Romdo
from Winnfield,Louisiana
"Excellent quality. Gift was well received.
You should have seen the excitement from the receiver of this gift.
"
Review 2 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!,
December 7, 2014
By: Sparkie123
"I got this right before Thanksgiving and was so grateful - it works perfectly. Gravy stayed warm throughout dinner - for the first time!! Great idea, thanks Orvis."
Review 3 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gravy warmer,
December 4, 2014
By: Betsy135
from Montana
"Attractive for the table and keeps the gravy nice and warm. As gravy cools it tends to seperate and has to be rewarmed on the stove-now I don't have to leave the table to freshen the gravy and can stay with my family and friends. I will be giving this clever gravy server to others, it will make a great present"
Review 4 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.,
December 4, 2014
By: Nussa
from NJ
"This is great. My family eats a lot of pancakes, waffles and French toast - so this keeps the large quantities of Maple Syrup we consume at just the right temperature!"
Review 5 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Design,
November 26, 2014
By: SmittyLo
"This pitcher looks elegant and does a good job warming up sauces.
t"
Review 6 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm gravy at the table!,
November 20, 2014
By: Momremembers
"I saw this gravy boat last year but did not have time to order before holiday entertaining. Bought two for this year's Thanksgiving table! Great concept and quality!"
Review 7 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
November 19, 2014
By: Herbie345
"We used the warming pitcher for gravy and it worked great. It kept the gravy warm even for seconds."
Review 8 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gravy boat !!!!,
November 18, 2014
By: nomorenicknames
"I purchased this gravy boat several years ago for myself.
By putting the hot water in the side section of the gravy boat, the gravy stays really hot !! We are having Thanksgiving this year with my sister and her family. I sent her this item as a house gift !! Told her not to open it until we arrived !!! I know she will love it."
Review 9 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept Them,
November 16, 2014
By: Elc2656
"I bought the warming pitcher as a gift, but when I opened the box I decided to keep it and give another gift'"
Review 10 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique gift,
November 11, 2014
By: Rosaritta
"This a perfect gift for people that love gravy or syrup. It keeps both warm and is a lovely pitcher."
Review 11 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very unique,
November 4, 2014
By: Ires
"Perfect size. First gravey warmer that actually works. I ended up buying 5 for gifts for family"
Review 12 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it,
October 27, 2014
By: RecentReviewer902
"Looks good. Have not used it yet, but will definitely put on Thanksgiving table this year!"
Review 13 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying this product,
February 10, 2014
By: dressagegirl
from Ramona, CA
"It has always been a challenge to keep gravy warm! This little, attractive invention does the trick. I love how sturdy, pretty and color-versatile it is."
Review 14 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Helper,
February 4, 2014
By: OceanBreeze
from Norcal
"I was so glad to have found this handsome pitcher at Orvis, where I have learned to count on for their quality and service. So I bought two for our food loving family. These days, our family enjoys the kind of comfort food that yields plenty juicy sauce to serve aside or all in. So we are thrilled to welcome this perfect addition to replace the ordinary. Knowing one pitcher holds approx. 2 cups, I figured most likely I would use the both most of the time;
The package was carefully boxed for no mishaps and I appreciated for the care they took for the order.
I have used for once so far but....
The size and weight of the full pitcher now is just right for me with the balance of the upward grip. I think though, it is to the max weight limit for one wrist to bare. Pouring about a cup of very hot water into the hole without splash was surprisingly easy. And the pitcher kept the warm sauce warm for the meal time. I did use however, a little common sense and first washed in warm water to preheat them before to fill the lining wall with hot water.
Classic function, easy design and well made! See no problem to use along with my other European ivory or sometimes with Asian white-ware. Looks like we will use them often for a long time.
"
Review 15 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique gift,
January 27, 2014
By: greenspring
"Excellent product with multiple uses - would definitely recommend and consider two gravy boats to cover a large table."
Review 16 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for my mom,
January 18, 2014
By: MrsTrim
"My mom asked for this as a gift. Ordering it was super easy online. We visited her last week and she was happily using it already!"
Review 17 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pantry addition,
January 15, 2014
By: anno
from Salisbury, CT
"My family is fanatic about hot sauces and gravies to the point of distraction at the table and this little pitcher solves that problem perfectly."
Review 18 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
warms-yes / size-too small,
January 11, 2014
By: carolnw
from MI
"This warmer works like a charm; however; think about it, 2-c container for $60.00 Too much for to little"
Review 19 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
January 10, 2014
By: Pickynicky
from Roseville, CA
"Exactly what I was looking for in a gravy server and I did some searching. There are other versions on the market with varying prices but not with the style and fine quality of this warmer. Looks nice with any table setting..... We love it!!"
Review 20 for Warming Pitcher for Gravy or Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
January 6, 2014
By: chappellgrandkid
from Durham, NC
"Gravy stayed warm for our long Christmas dinner!! Pitcher is heavy ceramic and pretty - not plastic as it appeared in the picture."