Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

"Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep

A wonderful story that helps prepare a child for bed by following a little bear from page to page as he does the same. On the last page, the bear climbs into bed. A sound chip in the bear's tummy plays Brahms' "Lullaby." Book zips up and has a carrying handle. 10½"H x 8½"W x 1"D. For children of all ages. Personalize with embroidery, up to 12 letters. Allow 2 extra days for delivery. Polyester.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
43 of 51(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Review 1 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good presentation!,
December 2, 2014
By: maggio
"easy to handle...message for child is great, follow the pages, and then go to sleep...all family members loved it."
Review 2 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedtime Fun!,
April 22, 2014
By: eclaire48
"I've purchased this book several times as a personalized baby gift. It is made well, easy to go from page to page and allows the child to experience and practice the whole getting ready for bed ritual. Even though I've given this as a baby gift, it's usually a "mommy reads" book until the child is closer to 1 or 2, then they start playing with it by themselves. It has been a hit as a gift and the price is just right."
Review 3 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TODDLER TIPS,
March 11, 2014
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Bought this for my great granddaughter--I loved it! Her grandparents loved it! She loved it!
Being 3- dimensional, the child feels that (s)he's part of the action- and translates the action of brushing the bear's teeth to that of her(his) own.
Visually the book is a delight--and both it and its included fabric accessories are just the right size for toddler fingers- as well as "teaching by doing" good bedtime practices.
"
Review 4 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift for a First Birthday,
February 4, 2014
By: Maryann564
from Avon Lake, OH
"I bought this book for my great nephew's first birthday. He is already starting to point at things so this book seemed like a great idea to keep the juices flowing."
Review 5 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have,
January 28, 2014
By: 2ormk
"This delightful, personalized book is beautiful. I can't wait to read it with my grandsons!"
Review 6 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique,
January 21, 2014
By: Gutentag
"Really a very nice gift to give a small child. I like to find unusual things. It
Keeps children busy for a good amount of time playing and exploring. It is very well made.
"
Review 7 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cute Book,
January 15, 2014
By: Grams4
from Minneapolis, MN
"A nicely made book that is age appropriate for a young toddler and will see much use!!"
Review 8 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great book for baby,
January 4, 2014
By: WavingGirl
"This book has a wonderful tactile feature on each page. One can compose their own story for their infant until the baby is older and can do some of the interacting itself. My daughter-in-law loved it!"
Review 9 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lullaby and Goodnight book,
January 1, 2014
By: MimiRose4
from Santa Rosa, CA
"This is great fun for toddlers. They get to get the little bear out of his overalls, into the tub and then into his PJs. He has to drink his milk and brush his teeth. Then he goes to bed, Mommy reads him a story and kisses him good night. The bear plays Lullaby and Good Night.
It's soft and interesting for the little ones. Plus the company will replace missing pieces for the cost of mailing..
"
Review 10 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great infant/child gift,
December 31, 2013
By: LynnRN
from chapin, SC
"This wonderful, playful gift helps you put your child/grandchild down for the night. Let him/her use the little bear to take a bath, put on pajamas, and get tucked into bed!"
Review 11 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little cloth book,
December 28, 2013
By: MsJH
from Michigan
"I purchased the Lullaby and Good Night Soft Book for our 6 month old granddaughter. The music is perfect. I would recommend this book."
Review 12 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful baby gift,
December 28, 2013
By: NanaMo
from Northern California
"I read reviews before purchasing this. Some were not so good so I had it delivered to me so I could check the quality before sending as a Christmas gift to my favorite great niece who is 10 months old. I don't get why anyone would condemn this product's quality. It is really, really nice. Delightful and wrapped and on its way to my great niece."
Review 13 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for bedtime,
December 28, 2013
By: Cloneintx
from Houston, TX
"Fun for both reader and child. Helpful for beginning and keeping with a bed time routine. :)"
Review 14 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend,
December 16, 2013
By: Tawnie
from Tucson, AZ
"This book is way overpriced. You would have to hold the little bear to baby's ear in order to hear any music at all. I'm very disappointed."
Review 15 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for grandparents gift,
December 14, 2013
By: Grammymmy
from Kennett, Missouri
"I recently purchased the. Lullaby book from. Orvis. It is the perfect gift for my newest grandchild. I. Could not be happier, and cannot wait to see his reaction at. Christmas!"
Review 16 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Book,
December 10, 2013
By: NanaBeth
"I purchased this for my 2 year old grandson. He just loved it."
Review 17 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a little pricy,
December 10, 2013
By: PapaMomo
"This is most appropriate for a parent to read to a child under 2 years of age--product requires advanced hand and finger skills--except the handle. Small, loose pieces might be easily misplaced with use. More of a "keepsake" book. I wish there had been a option to personalize with the gift giver's names: ie granny and papa or date."
Review 18 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive - well made - innovative,
December 5, 2013
By: GrannieI
from Surrey
"This purchase is a beautiful gift for a new baby. Easy for parents to use and a good first development toy for Isabelle to use when she is a little older."
Review 19 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
November 21, 2013
By: Woodlouse
from Dorset
"Beautifully presented in its own mini zip-up bag. This little book contains the essentials for engaging even small babies - colourful but simple shapes on every page and a single, real activity with delightful soft objects that can be removed and safely handled. This aspect definitely gives this product its five star rating."
Review 20 for "Lullaby and Good Night" Soft Book Sings Your Child to Sleep
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful,
November 17, 2013
By: Bazlin
from Melbourne Derby
"The Lullaby and Good Night Soft Book is delightful. The quality and general idea is just perfect. Santa is so excited about delivering this to our latest Grand daughter."