Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel

With five times the drying power of a standard towel, no dog will walk away wet after getting fluffed with one of these. The secret is the towel's fibers, which are 100 times finer than a human hair. They are split lengthwise to provide more surface area and super drying power. Perfect for mud season or after a bath. Stores in its own zipper pouch. In red. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Review 1 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying more,
August 4, 2010
By: Tinker42
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have two Springers who love the wet and mud here in Wales. We already have two towels and am here to buy more. Just wish Orvis would get my dogs name right on the embroidery - he is Ramsay as in Gordon Ramsay not Ramsey. Never mind, the towels are heaven sent."
Review 2 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEST TOWEL EVER USED,
January 13, 2010
By: LOLIEBINKY
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"MY LABRADOODLE SPENDS HIS LIFE IN WATER & HIS THICK WINTER COAT CAN BE A NIGHTMARE TO GET DRY. THIS TOWEL SUCKS UP THE WATER SO QUICKLY & EASILY THAT I NO LONGER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SMELLY WET DOG OR WORRY ABOUT HOW COLD MY DOG WILL GET. A REAL MUST FOR ALL THE WATER PUPPIES OUT THERE."
Review 3 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog towel,
November 10, 2012
By: Didi95205
from Amelia Island, FL
"This is the SECOND absorbing towel we use for our golden girl. These eliminate the need for lots of dog towels...they absorb and dry quickly."
Review 4 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ehhh?,
September 21, 2012
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"Maybe I'm missing something but this towel didnt seem any better than any other towel. Was disappointed."
Review 5 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best towel for a spaniel!,
June 28, 2012
By: Roomieswithpupster
from Montreal, QC
"I adopted my Springer Spaniel puppy on a rainy day in June. It's continued to rain all month, but on the sunny days I've take my pup to the beach for a swim. From the time he got home to this date (4 weeks later), this towel has been a miracle worker. From rain to dew to lake water, it dries his body very easily, and with a little effort soaks up all the water from his long, fluffy ears. I actually plan to order more towels so we have back-up for when his main towel is in the wash!"
Review 6 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job,
October 21, 2010
By: Arlena
from Ramsey, New Jersey
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got tired of using old towels to try to dry off my golden lab after a swim or heavy rain.Terry towels never seem capable of doing a good job. This towel works as advertised. It does a nice job with little effort. Very absorbant. Then it drys quickly after use."
Review 7 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many Uses,
February 4, 2010
By: chesapeakepoodle
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I actually bought this towel for myself, thinking it would be a good towel for my winter sailing trip... I wish I'd had a couple of more with me. I do use it on the dog - both of us are very happy with the results. This towel is able to get the mud off her paws like nothing I've seen thus far. With a big dog - spend the money for the big towel."
Review 8 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE them.,
September 17, 2008
By: boxermomma
"I ordered two of these and love, love LOVE them! They work so well for my boxer. I use them all the time for after bath rub downs and in the car after a day on the beach.
Such a great buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
January 30, 2008
By: Ernie
"I got this towel as a Christmas gift, and I'm here to get more! They work great and dry quickly - especially nice for wet & muddy springtime!"
Review 10 for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great towel always in my car,
October 8, 2007
By: BayAreaBob
from San Ramon, CA
"I keep this towel in my car. It doesn't take up much space, works great, and dries quickly. Just what I needed!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fast-Absorbing Paw Towel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1