Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Stretch Corduroy Pants

Now your favorite cords come with stretch. Tailored from a special 9.5-oz. corduroy imported from Europe, these cords stretch up to 20% for incredible freedom of movement. Cut on the time-honored Orvis classic pattern for everyday use and comfort. Quarter-top front pockets. Two rear pockets, left with button through. Our classic-fit pants are cut trimmer through the thigh. Cotton/nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
34 of 46(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
March 13, 2014
By: Bobola
from Minnesota
"Very good product but too arrow i waist . I ordered size 36 as my other pants have but here 38 would be more appropriate."
Review 2 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 30, 2013
By: Pier
"The pants are fine but the turn-ups I ordered were badly done not usual Orvis wormanship"
Review 3 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas Cords,
December 27, 2013
By: Trouper
from Toledo Ohio
"I bought these as a Christmas gift..he liked them..they are soft ,and warm..but the small clasp inside the waistband broke on the first use. I will see if I can repair myself for him..other than that..they are a very well made pair of pants."
Review 4 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best corduroys ever,
December 24, 2013
By: 501cm
from Tiburon, CA
"As a landscape photographer, I was looking for some warm pants to wear outdoors this winter. I spend a long time standing in one place adjusting my camera, waiting the for right light, etc. and my legs get cold.
I had no idea that these pants would be so comfortable. Now I wear them around the house all day and just bought a second pair."
Review 5 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trial purchase,
December 13, 2013
By: samjam
"grey/navy had a sheen to it that made the pants look cheap."
Review 6 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 11, 2013
By: Will2
from Ft Washington, MD
"I like the Stretch Corduroy Pants the color is bright and cheerful and the fit is excellent, I believe they will ware well for a long time to come."
Review 7 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this corduroy pant. Period,
December 11, 2013
By: Logos
from woodbridge , VAd
"I have been on the look out for a corduroy pants for some times now. The ones I came across did not appeal to me.This one is the real one. I am extremely pleased to have it. I will soon be buying another color later. In Orvis, it appears you get what you want. I love it."
Review 8 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continue to be Impressed with quality,
December 10, 2013
By: Mel33
from Groton Long Point, CT
"I have found Orvis products to be a better value. the quality is there with a style not offered by other mail order venders. The price is slightly higher but in my opinion worth it. I have also found the on line staff to be knowledgeable about the products available. I am a loyal Orvis customer."
Review 9 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST,
December 7, 2013
By: Looschg
from Nevada, IA
"These are the best corduroy pants I have ever worn."
Review 10 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough stretch,
October 3, 2013
By: spuffy
from staffordshire
"I recently purchased a pair of Orvis stretch chinos which were excellent in every way, particularly in regard to the stretch factor which exactly met the claimed 2.5 inches. The cords however, whilst OK in all respects for quality of fabric and manufacture, have no stretch facility at all despite being marketed as such."
Review 11 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice corduroys,
March 11, 2013
By: jsis
from New York, NY
"They fit fine but the belt loops in the front are not equidistant from the fly. The right loop is 5" from the fly and the left loop is only 3 1/2" from the fly. I've never noticed this in other pants and it looks weird — off kilter."
Review 12 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 14, 2013
By: Coton
from Pennsylvania,
"Pants are a great fit and exceptionally comfortable."
Review 13 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stretch Corduroy Pants,
January 31, 2013
By: Barbarosa
from Poland Ohio
"This is a great product - Fits great, good quality corduroy (which is the most important element) and the color is terrific."
Review 14 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great fabric, bad tailoring,
January 22, 2013
By: TexasJon
from Houston, TX
"Very comfortable, lightweight for Houston, and great looking fabric. However, out of 3 pairs of pants, one was clearly incorrectly sized, another one lost the zipper button the first time I tried to button the front, and the leg/hip diameter was off by 2 inches. Judging by the other reviews, this may be an exception. However, 2 out of 3 pairs of pants were tailored incorrectly. Highly unusual for Orvis."
Review 15 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Relaxed Fit,
January 11, 2013
By: White
from Indiana
"I no longer know what Orvis means by "classic fit." These trousers are very relaxed fit in the seat and thighs. They are too big for me. I returned.
However, the quality is very good. If you want a relaxed fit, then you may like these. I prefer the Boseman cords.
"
Review 16 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 28, 2012
By: awmitt
from Boise, ID
"I received these pants as a gift and they fit perfectly and are SOOOO comfortable!"
Review 17 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Cut for Me,
September 12, 2012
By: Skillet
from Lyme, CT
"I returned these pants. The material was just fine, but the cut through the legs was way too wide. I prefer a slimmer cut, as Orvis provides in the UK. I had the same problem with moleskin trousers purchased in the US, but love the trimmer cut of a pair I bought in one of your UK stores"
Review 18 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
September 11, 2012
By: UncleDuck
from Sun Valley, ID
"I like the quality of the large wale cord fabric. Especially pleased that Orvis now offers hemming to within 1/4 of an inch at no charge. I used to avoid buying pants from Orvis because my inseam is not an even number and I would have to take pants to a seamstress for adjustment at an additional cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corduroy pants,
July 18, 2012
By: carsoncityguy
from Carson City,NV
"I am very satisfied with this purchase. The fit and color was perfect."
Review 20 for Stretch Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfortable but still classy !!,
May 2, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I've worn many different brands of cord trousers over the years but these are by far the best so far.
Apart from being warm and comfortable, the material has a slight sheen which makes them look classy.
I would definitely recommend them to potential purchasers.
"