Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Go2 Jacket

Sewn of a comfortable puckered fabric, this women's flattering zip-front outerwear jacket will not wrinkle, packs down to almost nothing, and is great for travel. Soft and lightweight, it is fashioned with a stand collar, banded cuffs and waist, and two handwarmer pockets. Women's lightweight outerwear jacket in black. 60% rayon/38% polyester/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Go2 Jacket
Review 1 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must for travel,
September 22, 2014
By: Scribe
from Burlington Co., NJ
"Orvis's Passport line is essential for travel...ease of packing, ease of care...ease of accessorizing for casual or more dressy wear.
Couldn't travel without it.
"
Review 2 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
September 9, 2014
By: gally
from Arizona
"I went by other reviews that this jacket does run small. I usually buy XS in Orvis tops but this jacket I ordered a S and it fits perfect. I have the scrunch cloth pants so this completes my outfit."
Review 3 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smaller than expected,
June 6, 2014
By: ats8
"the small was definitely smaller than size 6-8, it's more likely 4-6"
Review 4 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jacket sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I love the fabric but had to exchange the small for a medium. I had ordered small for another jacket and that fit correctly. This medium is a little on the tighter side if I zip up the jacket, so I will have to leave it unzipped as a large wasn't available"
Review 5 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All-Around Jacket,
April 10, 2014
By: Svenflicka
from Norwood, MA
"Purchased to go with side-zip scrunch pants which makes it a very nice casual outfit. In addition, it goes well with scrunch fabric skirts and tops. Great for traveling with all the mix and match options it gives me. You can really dress these items up with accessories or keep it casual. So happy I purchased these items."
Review 6 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Passport Go2jacket,
April 5, 2014
By: BettyCross
"The L in this item seems somewhat tighter fit than the L in pants & boot skirt. Otherwise like this product a lot."
Review 7 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket but strange sizing,
March 18, 2014
By: JBCG
"I have been wanting a jacket to go with my crinkle cloth pants. This one is beautiful but the sizing is strange. I always wear a medium in my Orvis tops..... sometimes the fit is perfect and sometimes it is a bit big but after reading the other reviews, I ordered both the medium and the large in this jacket to try. The medium was much too tight on my upper arms and across the back, even unzipped....plus the sleeves were too long. I returned it. The large fit much better overall except the sleeves are too long. I have to roll them up. I'm 5'4'' so maybe they would be ok for someone taller. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the sleeve length."
Review 8 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Clothing,
March 13, 2014
By: Jacquie01
from New Orleans, La
"I always have good luck with Orvis clothing and this piece is no exception. Great for the hot weather down south."
Review 9 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comgy jacket for travel. Great style.,
March 13, 2014
By: StillRidin
"This is a stylish, slightly fitted jacket in w wonderful comfy fabric. It will travel beautifully and can be dressed up as needed. Hoes perfectly with the scrunch cloth pants."
Review 10 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket I owned,
March 5, 2014
By: Ochacha
"I love this jacket! This is second time to buy. Wherever I go this jacket goes with me. My new jacket is a little bit shorter than the first one though."
Review 11 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Black Passport jacket,
March 4, 2014
By: Ellen2250
from New Jersey & Arizona
"I purchased the medium (10-12) . It was very tight - so I sent for the large (14-16). It is definitely not large. It just fits ( could use a little more room when it is zippered) and the sleeves are extremely long. I wear a size 12 in most everything I have purchased. I find the sizes vary a lot."
Review 12 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, sent back,
February 12, 2014
By: CADogMom
"I wanted to try a scrunch cloth item and decided to try this jacket since it was on sale. I am size 8-10 and ordered a medium. I liked the fabric, but the fit was odd--body was wide and boxy and sleeves wrinkled at the shoulder seam. I might try another scrunch cloth item based on the fabric, but I sent this jacket back."
Review 13 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
January 23, 2014
By: Boppi
"Very comfortable jacket and packs well. This jacket will come in very handy during the Spring!"
Review 14 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Traveler,
December 18, 2013
By: Larrypatandwally
from Atlanta
"Great outfit to travel in or to pack
in a suitcase. The scrunch cloth is light as well as wrinkle proof. It is totally comfortable and neat enough to wear if flying first class!
I bought the black outfit and am going to order another color shortly.
"
Review 15 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets business and weather needs,
June 7, 2013
By: Abby44
"Great to meet with a high end client when it is 107 degrees outside!"
Review 16 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fabric,
May 29, 2013
By: lyndenAnnie
from Ontario Canada
"Scrunch cloth is a great product, for everyday and especially for travel. I have several products in this material and they look great after removal from a suitcase. Just a quick shake and they are ready to go.
This jacket is a nice addition to a travel wardrobe. It can be used to 'dress up' or as a casual look.
It is comfortable yet classy.
"
Review 17 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jacket too small,
March 11, 2013
By: snazzypants
from Minneapolis MN
"Previously this year I ordered a red scrunch cloth jacket and slacks in xl. The jacket is perfect size and allow me to wear shirts underneath. So being so happy I ordered the XL black jacket and was looking forward to having another great jacket. The black jacket does not fit it is too small at the bottom to zip. I do not understand why one fits so well and the other is too small. I will be returning it and hope maybe ti was miss sized some how. I also have a yellow jacket being shipped and hope it fits like the red jacket."
Review 18 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2013
By: Gerribee
from Texas
"I like the material in this product. It is so good for travel and can look casual or dressed up. Good fit too."
Review 19 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
May 1, 2012
By: SallyHP
"It's gotten really hard to find a basic jacket that (a) isn't a windbreaker, (b) doesn't have a hoodie, and (c) can dress up or down. This is the one that finally fulfills my wishes. The only potential downside is that it feels a tiny bit itchy, but perhaps that'll pass after I've worn it a while."
Review 20 for Passport Go2 Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Jacket,
September 13, 2011
By: DebA
"This jacket goes with a lot of things and wears well. It is lightweight and can be worn casually and also when traveling. I love scrunch cloth!"