Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants

Sewn of cool, lightweight, travel-friendly Scrunch Cloth, these comfortable ladies pants can be as casual or as dressed up as your occasion demands. The puckery fabric in a technical blend of viscose, polyester, and elastane stands up brilliantly to the rigours of travel or just everyday life. Designed with an easy, relaxed fit, the straight-leg style has a stretch waistband with side elasticated insets and a hidden side zipper. Finished with front quarter pockets. Ladies travel pants in black. 60% rayon/38%polyester/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 39(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Review 1 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for summer,
July 5, 2014
By: Kesha
from Greenville, NC
"These pants are great for travel a well as for use in the summer. This is my second pair for backup when first pair is drying."
Review 2 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric,
June 6, 2014
By: Gmaw
from Wahoo, NE
"Doesn't wrinkle; whether while wearing or when traveling. These must be talls; I have to shorten them."
Review 3 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 21, 2014
By: MLC1
"Washable, no ironing and figure forgiving, cool and comfortable"
Review 4 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pant,
April 23, 2014
By: meanie
from Tucson, Az.
"I have purchased several scrunch cloth pants from Orvis and like the comfortable, easy fit and the ease of care. No ironing!!
Also have the jacket to go with on color.
Again, a great fit and just the right weight for cool restaurants, etc.
"
Review 5 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for travel,
April 17, 2014
By: littlelady
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"You might even want these for daily, around town wear. The fabric is comfortably soft and truly wrinkle resistant. They look great; run a tad large. The inseam is not a great guide to length as the rise is very generous (thank goodness!) and rather shortens the actual inseam. I had to shorten my pair by 7 cm."
Review 6 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress Up or Down Pants,
April 10, 2014
By: Svenflicka
from Norwood, MA
"Love the side zip & tailored waist. Look is dressier, In combination with the Passport Go2 Jacket I also bought, it makes a nice casual pant suit for going out or traveling."
Review 7 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks like super for travel,
March 14, 2014
By: Takhatpur
from Frankfort, MI
"Just received. Size ordered was huge. Exchange/return easy and quick so fits with travel schedule.
Will know more after they have packed, worn and been perfect.
"
Review 8 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy and perfect for travel,
March 13, 2014
By: StillRidin
"These pants fit well because they have a side zipper as well as a bit of elastic in the waist. I do not like pull on pants. They do not look sloppy while being comfortable. Just what I wanted!"
Review 9 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
March 11, 2014
By: adelben
from Revelstoke, British Columbia
"I have purchases similar products from other retailers at a higher price. This one was by far the best quality at a lower price."
Review 10 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Pants,
March 6, 2014
By: QCNC
"It would not be fair to rate the pants because they were the wrong size, and that is all. Otherwise, my heart still pants for some the right size."
Review 11 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love scrunch cloth items,
March 1, 2014
By: Dido35
from Eugene, OR
"I have a scrunch cloth set and have two pair of pants in different colors. They are a great product. I especially like the fit of the last ones with the zip up side. It has the usual quality extra zip pocket for security when you want it.
Dido35
"
Review 12 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel,
February 17, 2014
By: hockeygrammy
from Binghamton, N.Y.
"I know from past travel that these pants will be ideal. They will be casual enough for daytime and dressy enough for the evening, I love the side zi[per, flat front with side elastic. I will order more"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising buy,
February 14, 2014
By: mary56282
"Years ago I bought a black scrunch jacket and pants outfit from Orvis. It became my travel by air or car outfit. If I had it on, friends asked where I was going. Finally, the pants needed to be retired. When I ordered the Side Zip Scrunch pant I hoped it would work with the jacket. I was amazed that the colors still matched perfectly. That jacket had been washed dozens of times. Terrific quality."
Review 14 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for summer,
February 12, 2014
By: Jacquie01
from New Orleans, La
"Its nice to have pockets in pants. For some reason, they seem more difficult to find. They are lightweight, perfect for summer, and I'm sure I'll get plenty of use out of them. Orvis has well manufactured clothing."
Review 15 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch cloth,
October 7, 2013
By: emilybronte
"I have lots of scrunch cloth clothing. I love that it looks crisp and doesn't wrinkle. It doesn't "breathe" quite as well as I would like so it isn't always comfortable in hot, humid weather. I like these pants with the side zipper - more slimming than the pull ons for me."
Review 16 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Travel Slacks,
August 26, 2013
By: NMTravelor
"Although these slacks run long and had to be hemmed that is an easy fix. They do not wrinkle or stretch out with all day wear."
Review 17 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to wear; easy to care for,
July 24, 2013
By: Lotte
"I have two pair: one blue, one black. I would have more if there were other colors; beige, white, etc. Highly recommend to anyone who likes to look well dressed in casual clothes."
Review 18 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 12, 2013
By: schedulemom
from Minneapolis, MN
"Love these pants! Great fabric, true fit, nice length. Hope you keep them available for years."
Review 19 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big and baggy,
March 12, 2013
By: LVmom
"I bought the same size as in the elastic waist pants (which I have in a couple of colors). These seem bigger in the waist and more baggy around the hips (which is the opposite of what I would guess). I'm going to try to alter since I've worn them but next time I will buy a smaller size. I like have scrunch cloth in separates"
Review 20 for Side Zip Scrunch Cloth Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice pants, problem with size,
January 27, 2013
By: SuitcaseSue
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"Like a few other reviewers, I have a problem with Orvis's sizing. I wear an 8-10. So the Orvis small is too small, medium too large. In my closet I have two older pairs of Orvis scrunch cloth black pants, one a size small which I had the pockets removed from to make them wearable, and a size medium which is really too baggy to be attractive. I tried this new side zip style hoping for something better since I love the scrunch cloth, but alas, have to send it back. Nice pants if you can get fit!"