Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers

Casual capri styling presented in a soft, puckered fabric that easily accessorizes for a more dressed-up look, or pairs with a pullover for a more relaxed appearance. In one of our favorite fabrics, these flattering ladies travel pants are soft and lightweight in a blend of viscose, polyester, and elastane that is cool, breathable, packs to almost nothing, and will not wrinkle. Styled with a flat front waistband and elasticated side insets, these capris have a hidden side zipper and front quarter-top pockets. Ladies travel pants in black. 60% rayon/38% polyester/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel well,
August 13, 2013
By: Jafmi
from SC
"So comfy. Travel beautifully. Wish they were available in navy blue."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch Travel Capris go everywhere!,
July 8, 2013
By: Primavera
from Alexandria, VA
"I love these capris so much I bought two pairs! They go everywhere - sightseeing, informal, formal -- with dressy or informal tops, or with jacket to match. I've never been so pleased -- and of course, you don't have to worry about wrinkles!"
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Italy bound,
May 21, 2013
By: GrammieM
from Los Angeles, CA
"Been wearing these with the jacket for several days and find them very comfortable. Just washed them for the first time and they look like new. Going to be my mainstay in hot northern Italy later this summer - will be cooler than travel knits. Thanks, ORVIS. Ciao!"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
May 3, 2013
By: BusterMom
from New York Upstate
"Ordered these in a small and the fit is perfect - really like the side zipper gives a leaner look to the front. Love this material. Normal slack size is 10-12. Ordered the elastic waist scrunch in a medium but had to return them for a small. Would suggest going down a size from what you normally order."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To Italy,
April 30, 2013
By: GrammieM
from Los Angeles, CA
"Looking forward to wearing these pants with the matching jacket on a trip to Italy this summer. Light weight fabric should work well if Northern Italy is hot in August."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 27, 2013
By: SuitcaseSue
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"For some reason, the sizing on Orvis capri pants works better for me than their long pants (I wear an 8-10 and a small in this capri worked perfectly). I love the scrunch cloth, and it is ideal for travel. Yeah!"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome outfit!,
December 28, 2012
By: NancyL
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"So versatile!! Can be worn any where - dressy or casual, any time - day or night, any season and with any color!!!"
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
inadequate pockets,
June 9, 2012
By: joboy
"This product had absolutely the MINIMUM pockets which are not useful for any real living. I need to carry: cell phone, sun glasses in one pocket; pens, etc. & keys in the other. Pockets were not deep enough to get even several fingers in the slant. In addition, the fit was not good in the rear; the full slacks of the same material are good."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
May 27, 2012
By: 1957bird
from NC
"These pants are great for travel and any time.
Wish they come in petite as I have to have them altered.
Would like to have more colors.
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great piece,
May 2, 2012
By: AllieB
"I bought these trousers last year in a Madison store, but put them in the dryer. The pucker in the sucker went saggy. I bought another pair online to match the short sleeve and long sleeve jackets, and look forward to enjoying them for seasons to come."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Easy,
April 9, 2012
By: LJ12
from Charleston, SC
"These pants have a nice fit and are very light and packable. I look forward to taking them on a trip to hot climes--since I live in the South, I will be wearing these pants a lot this summer."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought it twice,
January 10, 2012
By: Madean
"I bought this item and it was accidently washed and dried in very hot conditions and shrunk. I liked it so much I ordered a 2nd one (got it on sale and it came within a week). My much smaller daughter loves her "new" hand me down capris!"
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Capris,
October 21, 2011
By: LynnK48
from Bluffton, SC
"These pants fit great and are extremely comfortable. They are perfect for travel as they roll up for packing and they never wrinkle. I love them!"
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrunched out,
August 24, 2011
By: klee23
"I love the fit and look of these, but after wearing them for my desk job multiple times, the scrunch has gone out of the seat of the pants and the back of the legs. Any suggestions for getting the scrunch back?"
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch capri,
July 25, 2011
By: moots
"These are wonderfully cool and comfy. Had to take in the waist however and shorten them as the medium came to my ankle (and looked like pants that were too short, rather than a capri). I am 5' 3 1'2."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable!,
June 28, 2011
By: kgirl
from Long Island, NY
"I like these a lot. They ran a little big so I returned them for the smaller size and I am very happy with them."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too long for petites,
June 18, 2011
By: desertdweller
from Phoenix, AZ
"Too long for my 5'2" (110 lb). I wanted capris, and bought these because the description said they were 24" long, which seemed to refer to the overall length of the garment (as opposed to item #S13T2X, which is described as having a 25" inseam). The description here should say 24" INSEAM. I'm used to needing to hem a lot of clothing, so will be hemming these also, but was disappointed by the inaccurate description. Still would recommend because I love scrunchcloth, and these capris have pockets, which is a high priority for me, and it didn't look like the S13T2X capris have pockets."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Pants,
May 12, 2011
By: GeeGee
from White Plains, NY
"I admired these pants on a friend of mine and decided to try them myself. They fit like a glove, are tailored beautifully (the secret pocket is great) and are so chic looking - I just love them."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrunch cloth capri's,
May 9, 2011
By: 5406
"Unfortunately, although I love the scrunch cloth clothes that I already have, these capri's were the longest capri's that I have ever tried on. They were almost like slacks rather than capris. I wish you had more of your scrunch cloth items (capri's especially) in a petite length. I could have had them shortened, but decided not to do that since it would cost most money. These capri's would be great for someone over 5'10" or so, but not for anyone shorter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these pants,
March 24, 2011
By: fantasy
from Savannah, GA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love these pants, but they were a little long on me. Looked like too-short slacks. It was easy to fix with scissors, needle, and thread for more of a cropped pant look. I love the zippered hidden, inside pocket. Great for stashing a few dollars, driver license, credit card, etc. without fear of being lost. I usually wear a medium, but after reading reports of them running large, I ordered the small and they fit perfectly, even after washing in cold water and hanging to dry. Because of the scrunch fabric and easy packing, they are on their way to Italy soon."