Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Suede Bomber Jacket

The ultimate value in an updated and stylised version of the WWII bomber jacket. Made of our premium pig suede for a supple feel and casual air. Our insulated polyester lining allows you three-season wear. The rib-knit cuffs, waist, and collar, along with a two-button throat latch, assure you a good fit, plus keep the wind out. Fully lined for comfort and easy on-and-off. Raglan sleeves for a good fit on a wide range of body shapes. Two exterior pockets; one interior security pocket. 100% pig suede. 65% polyester/35% viscose lining with 100% polyester sleeves. In coffee. Professionally clean. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
November 20, 2014
By: JoMaz
"Was going to order this jacket in a darker but when I saw that this colour was in the sale I ordered this one instead. I was very pleased with the jacket , the colour, the quality and the fit. As usual Orvis have been excellent with the product and customer service."
Review 2 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 13, 2014
By: conseywonsey
from Ashford, Kent, uk
"Fantastic jacket, good fit, soft and supple,
All round spot on. good for Autumn and also heavy enough for winter
"
Review 3 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
January 17, 2014
By: faja
from Hilton Head SC
"gives a casual yet dressy appearance, it is true to size, and very comfortable."
Review 4 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 15, 2014
By: Tvol
from Knoxville tn
"Excellent product. Great quality and packageing. Size was great. More than I exoected. I would highly recommend this."
Review 5 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 21, 2013
By: Rocfish
from Minneapolis, Mn.
"For the money I felt the coat was not the quality I expected."
Review 6 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 18, 2013
By: flyfssh
from Yarmouth, Maine
"I purchased this jacket in the coffee color size extra large. It fits perfectly and I like the color. The quality of the jacket typical of Orvis. I would recommend this jacket."
Review 7 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not the same as online,
December 16, 2013
By: EKUColonel
"The quality of the jacket was excellent, but the color was not the same color shown online."
Review 8 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality, as expected,
December 11, 2013
By: JRANDER3
from Ames, IA
"Nice medium weight jacket. Stylish and sturdy, as one would expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made,
December 10, 2013
By: Racquet
"this jacket was well made with quality material. Unfortunately it did fit my body shape well -- back was too full and sleeves alittle too long so I had to return it."
Review 10 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Jacket,
December 7, 2013
By: Woodperson
from Texas
"My new Orvis suede jacket is an absolutely perfect weight for 'winter' wear in South Texas. So many of my jackets are excessively lined and become uncomfortably warm when worn in daytime temperatures. This jacket is well made and wears well with either jeans or cords. I am quite happy with my purchase."
Review 11 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket I've always wanted.,
December 4, 2013
By: Tooth123
from Alpine, Utah
"I've owned Orvis' leather bomber jacket for years, but it is a little too warm for Fall and Spring use. But, since I like the feel and smell of leather I wore it anyway. I've had my eye on the suede jacket for a couple of years, and finally bought it. The fit of the large size is just right for me. I have a 46 inch chest, normal length torso, 35 inch waist, normal length arms.
The insulation is good for temperatures in the 30s to 50s. Plenty of movement in the shoulders and back make it very comfortable to wear during outdoor activities. It is also nice enough to wear as a sort of sport jacket when taking the wife out. The quality is typical Orvis--that is to say, high. I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
Review 12 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Suede Bomber Jacker,
October 28, 2013
By: 1fromtheNorth
from Lakewood, OH
"This jacket was too lightweight for my taste. Not a very substantial jacket and the sewn on hanger loop on the back was pretty much the last straw-- back it went!"
Review 13 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomber,
October 28, 2013
By: Prisc
"This lovely pigskin looks great on my 85 year-old husband, with his broad shoulders (and it accommodates a wee bit of extra belly since his football days). He's not a clothie, but he really likes its quality."
Review 14 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good jacket,
October 21, 2013
By: sudden
from wyoming
"Excellent leather jacket. Good fit and product is as described. Color was a little lighter than picture but overall good purchase."
Review 15 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Satisfied !!!,
October 11, 2013
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"Exactly as I've come to expect from Orvis . . . I could not be more pleased !
Perfect for multi-seasonal wear!
Great "bang for the buck", most particularly with special discount offer ... ;>)"
Review 16 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Bomber Jacket,
August 20, 2013
By: Tom55
from Oshkosh, Wisconsin
"I have been wanting to order this for over a year. Very nice jacket and look forward to wearing it this fall. I know it will hold up very well in Wisconsin. Was disappointed in the shipping charge. It has weight and I understand that. But I can order $76.00 worth of pants from a competitor and the shipping is free.
Thought the shipping charge was high.
"
Review 17 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
March 4, 2010
By: Roadsterluver
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been looking for a suede bomber for sometime. I went into the Roseville, Calif. store to order the current "Cognac" color when the saleperson advised me of the sale on the tan. I was told if I was unhappy for any reason, I could exchange it. As it turns out that this jacket more than met my expectations. This was the first time I had shopped at an Orvis store (always used the web). The store also exceeded my expectations. This jacket at the sale price is a steal. Don't think about it, just get it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suede Bomber Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1