Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Suede Bomber Jacket

The ultimate value in an updated and stylized version of the WWII bomber jacket. These bomber jackets are made of our premium pig suede for a supple feel and casual air. Our insulated polyester lining allows you three-season wear. The rib-knit cuffs, waist, and collar, along with a two-button throat latch, assure you a good fit, plus keep the wind out. Fully lined for comfort and easy on-and-off. Raglan sleeves for a good fit on a wide range of body shapes. Two exterior pockets and one interior security pocket. Genuine pig suede. Professional leather clean. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
143 of 161(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Suede Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My First Time,
May 25, 2014
By: Speake
from Toronto, ON
"This is the first product I have bought from Orvis after been a lurker for a decade. When I placed my order and received the shipping notice I saw that the size I ordered was a medium. I haven't been a medium since I was 12 so I was puzzled how I could have ordered one. (It may have been my mistake, but I blame the Interweb.) Anyway, I emailed customer service that night and got a response within 30 minutes. The rep provided a solution and the problem was fixed in minutes. I reordered the right size and it arrived on time—return shipping for the wrong size was prepaid.
Since then, I have worn it almost every day. It is well-made and perfectly proportioned. The feel of the suede is kitten-soft (I checked), the pockets are solidly stitched, and the garment bag that was included was a nice touch. And after my first full Orvis experience, I can say that the quality of its customer service department matches that of the jacket: top notch. The only problem I have is what to buy next.
"
Review 2 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket makes me feel good,
April 22, 2014
By: JNel
"As soon as I put this suede jacket on I felt like I had owned it forever. Now after a few weeks I can say It continues to look and feel great. it is soft as butter and prompts complements."
Review 3 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring/Fall,
April 21, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is a nice casual light weight jacket that is perfect for Spring/Fall Mtn living and cool nights. I ordered Large Peat and the color and size was a perfect match.Looks very good with jeans. Like it !"
Review 4 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my best buys,
April 7, 2014
By: Oysti
from Norway
"I got the tan one. Cool enough for parties and clubs/pubs, tough enough for camping, construction and outdoors in the summer. Goes good with dark blue and burgundy red knitwear/polos. Took me 14 days to get it to a small town in Norway from i ordered it. Very happy with the product, and have gotten good feedback from it."
Review 5 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully done Orvis,
March 29, 2014
By: JohnnymacII
from Denver, CO
"Sizing is perfect, wears well with a sweater and shirt underneath. Sleeve length is right for me.
The quality is superburb. Oh the delivery timely and I wore it on a date the day I received.
"
Review 6 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be improved,
March 25, 2014
By: Able17
from Kingston, Massachusetts
"Suede jacket purchased similar to British style "Bomber Jacket" style which had been outgrown.
Choice of colors is an advantage.
Suede a trifle thin.
Zipper is latched by feel due to location. A slightly larger zipper could
avoid the fumbling to join the track.
"
Review 7 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 20, 2014
By: FazziRippa
from New Jersey
"I am very happy with the look and fit of this jacket! I am getting many compliments from the ladies especially for the color and soft feel."
Review 8 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 12, 2014
By: 54Billt
from Omaha NE.
"The coat was just what they said, fits
great and looks great. Very Happy.
"
Review 9 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time wish,
March 1, 2014
By: Math12
from NW Connecticut
"My year's long wish for a suede jacket has been satisfied ! It's comfortable, keeps one sufficiently warm and is strikingly attractive."
Review 10 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style & excellence,
February 24, 2014
By: TEEFA
from Hampshire
"I purchased this suede Bomber jacket as a gift for my husband and whilst he wears it with pride, I also am so proud to be with him when he is wearing it. The jacket looks so smart, stylish but relaxed at the same time. My husband has told how comfortable & warm the jacket is and he finds it sits so perfectly with almost anything else he is wearing along with it. I am so happy with this purchase and so glad I was able to purchase it for my husband."
Review 11 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality jacket,
February 24, 2014
By: BubbaBob
from Lorton, VA
"I like the jacket construction. The suede is very soft and the lining is very comfortable. My only concern is the sizing runs a little small. The XL is slightly snug on me, which is not normally a problem."
Review 12 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suede Coat,
February 17, 2014
By: tanuki
"Color and appearance of suede is not as nice as expected."
Review 13 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE!!!,
February 12, 2014
By: rowephoto
from ft. lauderdale, FL
"I actually have only tried it on, felt comfy, loved the color which was lighter tan than was pictured on this review but was accurate when I purchased. Love it!"
Review 14 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 10, 2014
By: jojohobo
from Myrtle Beach SC
"Have been looking for a gentlemans jacket for the construction industry. Looks good looks sharpe, and durable. Not to light or heavy. Perfect for site meetings."
Review 15 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 29, 2014
By: tshift
from Washington State
"The suede bomber jacket was just what I wanted. It fits great with room for light sweater underneath if the weather gets cold.
It's a classy jacket and I've gotten several compliments on it. I usually wear it with jeans, but it goes well with slacks too.
Very satisfied with the fit and finish."
Review 16 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jactet,
January 28, 2014
By: shoo
from Edmonton, Alberta
"Purchased this jacket as a gift. It was a perfect fit. Very soft, and my hard to satisfy brother loves it. A good buy."
Review 17 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oozes quality,
January 28, 2014
By: farmerg
from Alberta
"This jacket positively oozes quality. It is light and comfortable, fits perfectly, and while it has the look and feel of velvet, it boasts the toughness of suede. Great bang for the buck in a bomber! Arrived in a sturdy box, complete with cover and hanger. Perfect for spring to fall wear."
Review 18 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
January 28, 2014
By: JTB1
"Beautifully made, incredible suede! Classic lines. Just watch sizing - I'm usually an extra large and I had to trade down to large. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect jacket!,
January 27, 2014
By: AlamoGeorge
from San Antonio, TX
"Warm enough for the moderate climate of southern Texas. Smart looking, extremely comfortable to wear. everyone who sees it wants one!"
Review 20 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomber jacket for Christmas,
January 24, 2014
By: MtGirl56
from Evergreen, CO.
"Great feel and looks great on my husband. Arrived in beautiful box and was in a nice cover for storage when not in use. His only comment was that he wished it came in tall sizes. He was smiling when he opened it Christmas day."