Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee

We were so impressed with this book by Tom Coyne, we're offering it in a special leather-bound edition. 1,000 miles of humor and insight in his quest to play every one of the Emerald Isle's links courses as the author describes his four-month journey into Ireland's history, culture, and landscape as gleaned from its golf courses and pubs. Ireland golf courses book is hardcover; 320 pages.Made in Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Review 1 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Irish Family,
January 21, 2014
By: grazie
"I thought this would a perfect book
for my son. We are Irish on both sides of the family. He has toured
Ireland recently and sent us some wonderful reminders of that culture and way of life.
"
Review 2 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: PJSM
from New Jersey
"The book is beautifully leather bound and is fun to read of the top golf courses and fun pubs. I am very glad I bought it."
Review 3 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 7, 2013
By: TNME83
"Love this book, it looks great on coffee table and is fun to pick up and read now and then."
Review 4 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction,
December 29, 2012
By: Poopie
from North Fork, Ca.
"Was concerned that I wouldn't receive this gift in time for Christmas. But it came right on time.
Was really pleased with the quality and the wonderful service.
"
Review 5 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please with Orvis Products,
December 29, 2012
By: RadBN6
"I have been most pleased with all of the products I and/or my wife have purchased from Orvis. I like the quality and "class" of Orvis clothing.
I find Orvis products to be a step above your competition.
"
Review 6 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Book,
December 15, 2012
By: Dybs
from MN
"We were very happy to receive this book. Good quality and very entertaining.
The service was good.
"
Review 7 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Course Called Ireland Review,
December 30, 2011
By: Texgo
from Austin, TX
"Tom Coyne did a great job providing many details for those wishing to explore the Emerald Isle. The detail along with shared stories really brings the true feel of visiting the small towns of Ireland.
I will use this book as a resource for many years to come in my business!"
Review 8 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
December 30, 2011
By: MAXWELL06
"GREAT INFO FOR SOMEONE LOOKING TO GO TO IRELAND!!
GOOD FOR GOLFERS AND NON ALIKE..GREAT STOPPING POINTS ALONG THE WAY WELL MADE AND BOUND
"
Review 9 for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Irish Gift,
December 29, 2011
By: mnsutton210
from Bourbonnais, IL
"An outstanding gift for a good friend that is of Irish decent. He can not wait until he and his wife travel to Ireland this spring and he puts the book to use."
Ratings-Only Reviews for A Course Called Ireland – A Long Walk in Search of a Country, a Pint, and the Next Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1