Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Orvis Sun Glove

Our fingerless fishing gloves protect your hands from the ravages of the sun. 50 plus UPF Lycra blocks harmful UV rays and the lightweight fabric dries quickly. New design protects fingers and extended cuff protects wrist. Polyurethane palm is durable but thin for superior dexterity. Fingerless fishing gloves in gray. 55% Lycra/45% polyurethane synthetic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(7½"-8"), L(8¼"-9"), XL(9¼"-10").
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Sun Glove
Review 1 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good coverage/great service,
August 26, 2014
By: roseyjoe
from Zionsville, IN
"I had chosen a large at the Orvis store in Carmel, IN. Fit was too big, not grippy enough for me so they promptly ordered a medium which arrived free shipping three days late in time for my trip.
Service was outstanding and a much better fit."
Review 2 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right for everyfisherman and more,
July 11, 2014
By: elkhair
from Littleton, CO
"The Orvis Sun Glove is perfect for the sun-sensitive person. It gives me confident protection from the sun while I am fishing or biking. This I need as I have had pre-melanoma removed from my forearm. Now I wear long sleeves and the gloves. The allow for great dexterity as I tie my flies on my tippit from #24 down."
Review 3 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun Gloves,
May 19, 2014
By: Skunked
from Portland, OR
"Excellent product; excellent price. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gloves,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"After whining for years about cut fingers and ripping hair out with duct tape, I finally broke down and bought a pair of gloves. I hate wearing gloves and avoid them at all costs, but these were much lighter and more flexible than almost everything else I looked at within the price point. Glad I got them - we'll see how they hold up."
Review 5 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
4-Day life,
April 29, 2014
By: siii
"I took these gloves to the tropics for a salt fly trip. The palms started peeling on day one. By the end of the fourth day 3/4 of the palm coating was gone and the seams were splitting. The good news is that my hands didn't burn."
Review 6 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sun gloves ever!,
February 10, 2014
By: bopp
from Flagstaff, AZ
"These sun gloves are the best I've ever used. They fit well, wear well, and are superbly comfortable."
Review 7 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found them!,
December 7, 2013
By: teebird
from Tennessee
"Have been looking for the right fishing glove for almost a year. Found it! Sun protection, good color (did not want white or bright), thin yet durable, quick drying, grippy yet still responsive to feel! Heading to Patagonia in a couple weeks and the gloves are packed. Thanks!"
Review 8 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's best sun gloves,
October 7, 2013
By: Rocksmore
"My original pair finally wore out after many hours on the flats. Buy them and you will not be disappointed."
Review 9 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
August 26, 2013
By: Ashbash
from Bristol, TN
"I got the gloves for my boyfriend and he loved them. They fit really good to his hands and they are ver comfortable."
Review 10 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
March 24, 2013
By: JulieT
from Athens, GA, USA
"Liked the fit and feel but the grip surface on palm and fingers peeled off the first week of use. Had to throw them away."
Review 11 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too hot,
December 10, 2012
By: jackyredz25
"not as breathable as orvis previouis sun gloves leads to some discomfort"
Review 12 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad luck,
June 10, 2012
By: Deale
"Bought these gloves for a trip to Belize.
After the first day of wearing, the rubber began to peel off of the fabric.
The seams also began to separate.
Am returning as soon as possible.
"
Review 13 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sun Gloves as Pole Gloves,
May 14, 2012
By: Philbdc
from Waltham Abbey, Essex
"I bought the Orvis Sun Gloves as a warm weather fingerless glove to make shipping in and oujt when fishing the long pole more comfortable and smooth.
It is a fantastic product for the purpose although I don't doubt it;s use in stripping sal water fly lines in tropical locations.
"
Review 14 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and simple,
December 30, 2011
By: Searobin
from Martha's Vineyard, Ma.
"I mainly fly fish for Albacore, Bonito, Bluefish and Stripers, mainly from a boat. These gloves are great for blocking out damaging sun rays but light enough too not feel clumsy holding the rod or handling the fly line and fish. These are a big improvement over earlier versions that lost their shape too quickly."
Review 15 for Orvis Sun Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun Gloves,
May 26, 2011
By: FireFly2
"Being more aware of the damage the sun causes to your skin, I purchased a pair of Sun Gloves. They work great and do not encumber your fishing abilities."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Sun Glove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1