Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Streamline Boot

A new and updated version of our exceptional entry-level wading boot program. The boot is extremely lightweight, but offers great support, comfort, and ankle protection. Newly revised padded neoprene collar and webbing eyelets for a tight and secure fit. Reinforced toe box is wrapped in a durable synthetic material that resists abrasion while protecting the boot from rocks and debris. New upper material is a durable, high density nylon that will hold up to years of use while minimizing the the potential of transporting invasive species. Sufficient mid-sole depth to add PosiGrip screw-in studs for added traction. In felt. In whole sizes: 4-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 of 42(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Streamline Boot
Review 1 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All day,
October 8, 2012
By: TNBud
from Smokey Mountains, TN
"Spent many days of 10 hours or more in these boots. Held up wonderfully and are comfortable to hike in as well. Good entry level boot."
Review 2 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value,
April 2, 2014
By: Robby065
from Texas
"These boots fit my EEEE wide feet. Easy to put on."
Review 3 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready to fish,
April 1, 2014
By: Nedgrl
from Portland, OR
"I was look for an inexpensive pair of boots to start out with and these were that and they are just what I wanted nice and lite perfect for me."
Review 4 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boot,
March 17, 2014
By: TomInIndy
from Indianapolis, IN
"Just know that the photo of the boot doesn't exactly match the product. The boot actually has a felt bottom.
Still a great product for the price."
Review 5 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get what you pay for,
March 17, 2014
By: fishkill7
"Not very high quality but I got it on sale and it was reasonable at that price"
Review 6 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 17, 2014
By: jkusa
"love this product very hard to find any wading shoes with felt soles great price would recomend this product"
Review 7 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the Money,
March 13, 2014
By: Rich108
from Elon, NC
"These are well made boots for a good price. They are lightweight but support your feet well. I believe they are as good in quality as boots selling for twice as much."
Review 8 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice boot great price!,
March 12, 2014
By: papheasantman
from Pa.
"I bought this boot on clearance and for the price I paid, I think I received alot of boot for the money. I also purchased the studs. The only drawback I found was the lacing system."
Review 9 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't beat the price,
March 11, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"I bought these as a spare third pair of boots. The sale price was a no brainer. Although I realize that they are an entry-level boot, they are still Orvis and the Orvis guarantee speaks for itself."
Review 10 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
March 11, 2014
By: Jbiz
from Colorado
"These boots are great if you are looking for a pair to get you started. I am a newer angler and these were great on my pocketbook. There is not much ankle support but for the amount that I use them they are great."
Review 11 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good back up boot,
March 10, 2014
By: KnottyByNature
from Castle Rock, CO
"I bought these (Orvis closeout sale) as back up boots in case my current ones come apart or if I need a pair for a friend to fish with.
Issue 1: Typically, you buy a size larger to accommodate waders. But these things are huge, so don't buy a size larger!
Issue 2: The eyelets are nylon loops/tubes. Tightening and loosening laces isn't as easy as it is with other eyelet types you find on other wading boots.
For the closeout price, I'm satisfied with my purchase. But as a primary boot for someone that fishes a lot, I'd recommend a better model."
Review 12 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Purchase,
March 10, 2014
By: bigstegg
from Riverside,Ca
"For the money a very good buy. I went fishing in them the other day and they held up good no leaks so far the ankle support was there for the 6 hours of lake and stream fishing, my feet didn't feel tried. at the end of the day. I am impress with these boots and the fit to size is true, would buy them again in the future if needed."
Review 13 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverline Streamline Boot,
March 7, 2014
By: OneLuckydog
from Virginia
"Just arrived and surprising too large. Called Orvis and they shipped new size out next day. Great boot, great customer service!"
Review 14 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
River Guard Streamline Wading Boots,
March 7, 2014
By: Tnflyguy
from Knoxville, TN
"This product came in on time and I was very impressed by the fit and the quality. I can't wait to take these fishing."
Review 15 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boot !,
March 6, 2014
By: BigBob5
from Westfield, MA
"This is a good quality boot. I can't wait for spring to go fly fishing."
Review 16 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stream boot,
March 5, 2014
By: RDstream
from New Jersey
"Great boot for smaller streams. Very light and packs well. Felt sticks to rocks for secure footing. If you are looking for an inexpensive boot to get the job done- this is your boot"
Review 17 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value For The Price,
January 28, 2014
By: czkid
from The South
"I'm not Mr."Dainty Foot"... at a 14/15 level there's not much choice in boots... but these fit, and they work at a price that doesn't make you choke. My original pair lasted almost 5 years, and I literally wore the soles off. A couple other brands (some much more expensive) came apart before the soles were even half gone... and when I complained they just shrugged. Orvis would have had a new pair at my door in a week."
Review 18 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 22, 2014
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"Good boots that are sturdy,light and easy to put on. I could ware the boots all day long."
Review 19 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
January 21, 2014
By: dhwarrior
from Salem, VA
"I'm pleased with these boots. I needed felts to walk an asphalt access trail as I wore down too many cleats. These boots are comfortable, light and stable on rocks. The street size is true and allows ample room for waders."
Review 20 for Streamline Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots for a great price,
December 7, 2013
By: Bronzebax
from Chicago
"I saw that these were on sale and knew how much I needed a good pair of wading boots. They came quickly and I used them twice last week. Great purchase!"