Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Oak Creek Cowboy Hat

With a handsome, broken-in look and feel, this natural-straw cowboy hat offers authentic western style. Hatband has two rows of beads and a turquoise concho. Woven cowboy hat in straw. Natural raffia. Imported.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝).
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Review 1 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oak Creek Hat,
November 21, 2014
By: Slipnot
from New Jersey
"Classic Western Style hat. Front turquoise stone is a little large--almost tacky but still nice."
Review 2 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat for a non-cowboy,
September 4, 2014
By: Buckets3514
from Virginia Cowboy
"I wanted an inexpensive Cowboy hat to take to Montana for a short visit. This hat fit the bill ! Certainly worth the price compared to the real thing I highly recommend"
Review 3 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat's ON!!!,
September 2, 2014
By: CinemaNoir
from Alabama
"I've needed a new cowboy hat ~ I'm not in cowboy country, so such hats are almost non-existent. Looking at the photo, this one seemed to fill the bill ~ including size ~ I need an XL! So, I ordered it..... It arrived.....
BINGO!!! Perfect look! Perfect size!
The Lone Ranger would be envious! So would Tonto!!!
"
Review 4 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
September 2, 2014
By: jwilks
from Salem, Oregon
"The fit is perfect and delivery was on time and the product was packed with care. I will enjoy the hat for years to come."
Review 5 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality Not There,
November 13, 2013
By: knifemakerj
from Up North Wisconsin (near Hayward)
"Sorry, but the quality was just not there. Some of the crown crease was already looking like it was about to go - too flimsy.
However; a darn attractive hat band I must say.
"
Review 6 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
August 5, 2013
By: LAPPY
from Devon, England
"I ordered the Oak Creek Cowboy Hat and was disappointed with the quality. I don't think it was worth the price and the band around it was not centralized and looked stupid. This was a present for my husband and I should have returned but as we live a long way from a big town to be able to buy another one my husband managed to remove the band and replace it in the correct position. Are these hats not quality control checked? I did read a previous review when one of your customers had to do the same thing but I would have thought that you would have checked the bands after receiving a previous complaint. Not sure I will use your mail order again."
Review 7 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas quality !,
July 16, 2013
By: jhzup1
"im from Texas and the hat is as good as i can find in that price range any where in Texas. ......"
Review 8 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should have paid attention to other reviews,
May 7, 2013
By: 92534785
from Texas
"This hat didn't look anything like the photo online or in the catalog. I returned it."
Review 9 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWEEEET,
May 1, 2013
By: Bunji
from Denver
"Been wanting a new fishing hat... Just in time for Mothers Day Caddis Season!!!"
Review 10 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 3, 2013
By: WifeofrpHouseHusband
from NJ
"Ah,,,the perfect hat to wear to a Willie Nelson concert. And husband plans to do so. He loves the hat, says it fits good. He has a small head, but the medium fits him without any problems. He likes it that the brim can be rolled up and stays that way. It doesn't require weeks of shaping. He is happy with his purchase."
Review 11 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout fishing hat,
March 27, 2013
By: Dobro
from West Virginia
"Perfect fit, covers my ears and top of my head from the sun...plus it looks great and I can wear it anywhere! Excellent materials, too."
Review 12 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Choice,
September 18, 2012
By: Drumer
from Hamden, CT
"Oak Creek Cowboy Style Straw Hat
hits all the top marks on quality, style
and Usefulness. In short -- it works and looks good in the process.
"
Review 13 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Photography is not always your friend,
September 10, 2012
By: Greendoor
"The product did not look like what I expected from the photos once I got it. I was disappointed in the quality of the finish for the product... and returned it."
Review 14 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a cowboy,
August 28, 2012
By: bootjunkie
from Allen, TX
"Love it. Comfortable, looks good. Overall very happy. Arrives just as it appears in catalog."
Review 15 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort,
August 16, 2012
By: CharisNTC
from Vassar, MI
"The hat is very comfortable. The band around the hat looks good from a distance but up close looks a lottle cheap. Over all I like the hat and would recommend. It is a little pricey for what it is; it's worth about $40"
Review 16 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problem,
July 31, 2012
By: BrownOs
from Moravian Falls, NC
"The hatband was off center and I had to cut stitches, detach from glue and slide it to center. The rafia weaving was not the best. Overpriced for what it was."
Review 17 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look are a good price,
July 25, 2012
By: JMS43
from Westchester, ny
"great looking and very comfortable. I've been looking for a hat and have been unable to find one until now. Fits great and has style."
Review 18 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just not for me,
July 20, 2012
By: Garrymp
from Central New Jersey
"XLarge was just a bit too tight for me even though my measured hat size is 7 1/4. The hat also looked small on my head. I expected it to be larger overall. Too bad. Pretty cool hat, well made. Just not for me."
Review 19 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sun blocker,
July 6, 2012
By: Agave
from Boqueron PR
"Purchased as a gift for my husband. We are in the tropics and he works in the yard with his palms and his plants and the sun is very strong. He needed a hat that would be light weight and shield him from the tropical sun. This is just the ticket."
Review 20 for Oak Creek Cowboy Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY MERCHANDISE,
July 3, 2012
By: SHOEGUY
"THE ORVIS BRAND CATERS TO ITS CUSTOMERS. ALL PROMISES WERE FULLFILLED."