Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 characters; L, XL with up to 30 characters. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (399 reviews)
5 stars
290
4 stars
71
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
12
372 of 399(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
September 28, 2014
By: Sarahh
"This is the second time I've ordered these collars. Light weight, durable and very reflective for walking in the dark."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful reflection!,
September 25, 2014
By: Skipperdog
from Rhode Island
"As the days get shorter, we switched from the basic embroidered collar to the reflector one, personalized with Skipper's name and phone number. Easily seen in low light and wonderful reflection. Happy to keep my beloved dog safer at night!"
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
September 25, 2014
By: Sian
from PA
"I ordered the reflective dog collar following some very quick and helpful advice via the website's LiveChat facility. The item was very reasonably priced and actually despite the personalized embroidery arrived less than a 5 days later. It's really very reflective which is awesome for dog walking as the nights draw in and comfortable for my dog. All in all a very satisfying on-line and product experience."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upon Reflection!,
September 22, 2014
By: Furpeople
from Puget Sound, Wa
"These are the best reflective collars that I have used. I have them for my three very active Irish Setters.
I feel safer knowing that their names and phone number are clearly visible and easy to read.
I highly recommend this product!
"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Product,
September 19, 2014
By: GordonFreeman
from Mobile, AL
"This is a rugged collar that can have both the pet's name and your contact number embroidered on it. The collar is highly reflective and easy to see at night when any light source shines upon it. My brother and I have four coonhounds, and the collars make spotting them at night easy. This product holds up well even in a hunting environment that is usually filled with swamps and creeks."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Usual Great Orvis Product,
September 19, 2014
By: Doghugger54
from Jackson, NJ
"This collar carries on the Orvis tradition of proving they know what they are doing and also listen to their customers. It is true to size, very reflective at night for my active Siberian, and her name and my number, can clearly be read. Orvis has, hands down, the best Customer Service and Dog Products anywhere. If something isnt right, they make it so. The last Martingale style collar I bought for my Lab lasted 8 years through daily swimming! Buy with confidence!"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for us!,
September 18, 2014
By: ourgang
"They are just what I needed. A thin collar even for a larger dog. Having them script is perfect too. They wear them in the car traveling along with their normal Harness for walking. Also, it is something lite weight and narrow that wont' be annoying running Agility as well.
Both my dogs have 2 of them!
"
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT OPTION,
September 18, 2014
By: HAWKMOM
"We love the personalized collars, and this Reflective Collar is the perfect option for our son's darker dog! Now when he is patrolling the yard at night, we can see where he is! Great quality too."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Energetic Black Dog,
September 18, 2014
By: TexasLab
from Houston, Texas
"My dog is a very black dog and he likes to dart about at night -- the reflective collar makes him easier to see for everyone else! Also because our phone number is on the collar, he doesn't get a tag stuck in whatever he is into that day,"
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for new neighborhood!,
September 10, 2014
By: GinoVeneelli
from Memphis, TN
"My girlfriend moved Labor Day weekend from a quiet neighborhood with low traffic to a busy location.
She had completely forgotten about her two cats that wander in and outside. I remembered that when I was looking for collars for my gang, I had seen reflective collars that could be embroidered with names and phone numbers. I quickly got online and ordered collars for her cats as a housewarming present.
She was delighted and relieved that I had saved her the trouble before something happened to her girls.
It was a great feeling to help someone keep their animals safe.
Thanks!"
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reflective!!!!,
September 9, 2014
By: Woolybear1
from Illinois
"Nice embroidery, seems comfortable on my dogs, and nicely made. Would order again! I have a lab and beagle and a large and med. worked great."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collars!,
September 8, 2014
By: Lodi
from Homdel, NJ
"The reflective collar that you sell is the only kind we have used for our dogs for years. They are especially wonderful for our black labs that are hard to see at night on walks without the reflective material."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helping our Deafie!,
September 3, 2014
By: Boyzmom03
from Mississippi
"Our Boston Terrier Puppy is totally deaf. We, of course, have looked for ways to protect him from things he can't hear! We ordered the reflective collar from Orvis, and it works beautifully. Just in case our baby runs or gets loose, we can rest assured that even though he can't hear a car coming, the car will be able to see him!! And, his name and our number are right there also!"
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
August 31, 2014
By: JYcycle
from Elkton, MD
"At first I thought that wouldn't like the thinner collar for my dogs but works out nicely-don't rub, very reflective and rides nicely on their neck. No more jangling ID tags on their collars-Yeah!!"
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
High quality material, best for bigger dogs,
August 27, 2014
By: BPage01
"We purchased this collar because of the reflective feature and option to personalize with the dog's name and my number. We had seen other Schnauzers with this same collar and liked the way it looked.
Our Schnauzer is smaller than many, and although we ordered a small, we had to tighten the collar so that the plastic piece covers part of her name. This disappointed us- it's looks funny. We debating returning the collar because of the way the name is covered up; however, we are taking our dog to the beach soon to run off leash...we originally purchased the collar with this trip in mind and have no other alternative."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all around safety collar you can buy,
August 27, 2014
By: NerosMom
from Madison, WI
"I purchased my first one of these 12 years ago for my German Shepard. It's still just as nice as the day I purchased it. It's durable, snaps easily and holds up to daily abuse. The reflective safety strip is a huge bonus, especially when you own a a solid black dog that looks a little like a wolf in Wisconsin. :)
Money well spent."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
August 26, 2014
By: Ryder2
"Ryder loves his new collar. He is a black dog so I feel safer walking him at night, now that he can be seen."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT!,
August 21, 2014
By: Florea
from Cheney, WA
"We live in the country and it's very dark at night. This collar shows up perfectly. It is exactly as described!"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great safety collar,
August 20, 2014
By: RoPo
from Corvallis, OR
"We moved to a house on the Oregon coast on winding streets with no sidewalks. I needed a reflective collar so that my little dog could be seen by drivers when I walk her after dark. This collar really does the job. Plus the phone number on the collar can easily be read."