Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 characters; L, XL with up to 30 characters. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (390 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
71
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
12
363 of 390(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for new neighborhood!,
September 10, 2014
By: GinoVeneelli
from Memphis, TN
"My girlfriend moved Labor Day weekend from a quiet neighborhood with low traffic to a busy location.
She had completely forgotten about her two cats that wander in and outside. I remembered that when I was looking for collars for my gang, I had seen reflective collars that could be embroidered with names and phone numbers. I quickly got online and ordered collars for her cats as a housewarming present.
She was delighted and relieved that I had saved her the trouble before something happened to her girls.
It was a great feeling to help someone keep their animals safe.
Thanks!"
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reflective!!!!,
September 9, 2014
By: Woolybear1
from Illinois
"Nice embroidery, seems comfortable on my dogs, and nicely made. Would order again! I have a lab and beagle and a large and med. worked great."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collars!,
September 8, 2014
By: Lodi
from Homdel, NJ
"The reflective collar that you sell is the only kind we have used for our dogs for years. They are especially wonderful for our black labs that are hard to see at night on walks without the reflective material."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helping our Deafie!,
September 3, 2014
By: Boyzmom03
from Mississippi
"Our Boston Terrier Puppy is totally deaf. We, of course, have looked for ways to protect him from things he can't hear! We ordered the reflective collar from Orvis, and it works beautifully. Just in case our baby runs or gets loose, we can rest assured that even though he can't hear a car coming, the car will be able to see him!! And, his name and our number are right there also!"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
August 31, 2014
By: JYcycle
from Elkton, MD
"At first I thought that wouldn't like the thinner collar for my dogs but works out nicely-don't rub, very reflective and rides nicely on their neck. No more jangling ID tags on their collars-Yeah!!"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
High quality material, best for bigger dogs,
August 27, 2014
By: BPage01
"We purchased this collar because of the reflective feature and option to personalize with the dog's name and my number. We had seen other Schnauzers with this same collar and liked the way it looked.
Our Schnauzer is smaller than many, and although we ordered a small, we had to tighten the collar so that the plastic piece covers part of her name. This disappointed us- it's looks funny. We debating returning the collar because of the way the name is covered up; however, we are taking our dog to the beach soon to run off leash...we originally purchased the collar with this trip in mind and have no other alternative."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all around safety collar you can buy,
August 27, 2014
By: NerosMom
from Madison, WI
"I purchased my first one of these 12 years ago for my German Shepard. It's still just as nice as the day I purchased it. It's durable, snaps easily and holds up to daily abuse. The reflective safety strip is a huge bonus, especially when you own a a solid black dog that looks a little like a wolf in Wisconsin. :)
Money well spent."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
August 26, 2014
By: Ryder2
"Ryder loves his new collar. He is a black dog so I feel safer walking him at night, now that he can be seen."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT!,
August 21, 2014
By: Florea
from Cheney, WA
"We live in the country and it's very dark at night. This collar shows up perfectly. It is exactly as described!"
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great safety collar,
August 20, 2014
By: RoPo
from Corvallis, OR
"We moved to a house on the Oregon coast on winding streets with no sidewalks. I needed a reflective collar so that my little dog could be seen by drivers when I walk her after dark. This collar really does the job. Plus the phone number on the collar can easily be read."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish the Medium came in 1in Width,
August 19, 2014
By: vizsla22
from Lakeland, FL
"I really love the Orvis collars and the reflective coating and embroidery are great, but I really wish they would go to a 1in width for the mediums like they do for the Larges! It's my only complaint. Other than that I recommend these and the martingales to all my friends."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Product,
August 19, 2014
By: Matthew14
from Richmond, VA
"I like the product alot but would ask that we offer a more stain fighting property to it. I would still recomend the product."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peace of Mind,
August 14, 2014
By: BaileysMom456
"I now have peace of mind knowing my dogs have a collar with my phone number on it. It helps that the collar is also reflective. I wish the collar was wider so it would be more visible. The collar seems sturdy and has an easy to close fastener."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
August 8, 2014
By: antinna
from Stetling, Alaska
"Perfect collar in every way! Great width, visible name and number...perfect."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good graphics,
August 6, 2014
By: AYRB
from Arlington, TX
"The reflective collar shows up well on night walks and the graphics are very clear and look durable."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv this collar,
July 30, 2014
By: Linda2407
from Hutto, texas
"Luv that this collar is reflective so I can usually see my pups when we are searching down the road and we can see the reflective collars and anyone else can like cars etc. We have their name & phone number on collars so anyone can call. This is my second order since the name got slightly blurred after 4 yrs of rough housing and outside conditions even though you could still slightly read the info on collar I wanted to be safe and get a new one. My large dogs are outside dogs and rough house & swim all the time and it still lasts."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar for man's best friend!,
July 30, 2014
By: 77388
from Spring, TX
"Excellent purchase. Collar is well made. Very visable. Gives me peace of mind knowing they have their name and phone number without a jingly tag on the collar. Very reflective for night time walks."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 30, 2014
By: Athletic
from Tempe, Arizona .85282
"Great product, great quality, great timely delivery!"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
July 29, 2014
By: mkh50
"I love this collar. Although my dog doesn't go out by herself, I've always worried that somehow she'd accidentally get out, and it's hard to see a black dog at night. I got this to replace a previous Orvis collar; the reflective material had worn off somewhat in 10 years. For my first collar, I just ordered the large; since her neck measures at the small end, when I tightened up the collar, it covered part of her name. This time I included her neck measurement so that her name could be positioned properly. It's perfect."