Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (447 reviews)
5 stars
332
4 stars
75
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
12
418 of 447(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Reflective Collar,
December 22, 2014
By: JenfromWCoast
"Collars are made of a good sturdy reflective material with easy-on/off clasp. Dogs are easily seen at night."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good collar for the money,
December 19, 2014
By: JEaton
"I bought 3 of these collars as Christmas presents. When they arrived I was impressed with the quality and they sure look good on the dogs."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY, Size Small is a PERFECT FIT,
December 19, 2014
By: AvenidaJen
from San Diego, CA
"This is my second set of Orvis personalized collars. I like having the name and number on the collar instead of the tag. I have 2 twenty pound terriers with 14" necks. I originally ordered the Medium collar but found that by the time I shrunk the collar to fit, it was hard to read the name and number. The small collar (especially the white reflective one) fits perfect and none of the text is hidden. I am very pleased with the collars and with Orvis service. I am keeping the original M collars as backup."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 4!!!,
December 18, 2014
By: Hallegirl
from London, Ontario Canada
"I just received my 4 reflective/personalized dog collars. Again, Orvis exceeded my expectations. The collars arrived well prior to Christmas and the quality of the collars are outstanding. We purchased one for our Black Lab and three more personalized reflective collars for our friend's labs as Christmas presents... I know our friends will be very impressed too... :)"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Reflective Safety,
December 13, 2014
By: HappyHooligan
from East Aurora, NY
"Ordered an XL for my Black Lab who is a bit over weight (I adopted her that way), and it fits her generously. I may have been able to order a size down but took a chance this XL would fit and it does. Nice silver reflective design with pink edging and easy snap together."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
December 9, 2014
By: Maggpie
from Alabama
"I own a black lab and it's hard to see her in the yard at night. Now with the reflective strip in the collar I can finally she where she is in the yard."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar,
December 7, 2014
By: deaconross
from Newbern, TN
"We have lab that is an outside dog this has been the best collar we have ever purchased for him. I have just ordered another one. The reflective material is great you can see him at night. Would recommend this collar to any pet owner."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product,
December 4, 2014
By: Q400
from Lake Bluff, IL
"Sharp collar that reflects light even in low darkness. Much needed during fall/winter months in the Midwest for my shorthair who is solid brown and often runs close to the road. Our fourth collar. Only negative is that the reflective material will start to break apart after about 6-8 months and will need to be replaced."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
November 27, 2014
By: BreckFlyFisher
from Fairfield, CT, USA
"This collar is great! It's well made, the lettering is just right & the reflective Feature makes it easy to see our Pup at night."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hi viz collar,
November 26, 2014
By: Eller
from North Yorkshire
"This is an excellent Hi Viz collar and the personalisation was very good."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
November 26, 2014
By: FreddyCat
from Gainesville GA
"Great dog collar. it actually reflects when light shines on it, so it is great walking Gracie in the dark. Would recommend it to any dog owners."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
November 24, 2014
By: Esil
"I have had several of these collars for several of my labs. Like anything with labs they have been put to the test. The collars have endured lots of lake water and wrestling.The collars hold their shape, the names stays legible and their reflective ability lasts."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar at night,
November 24, 2014
By: katmom
from Tulsa, OK
"This collar is perfect for night time, especially for dark pets. We have used it for years for both our Black Lab and our Tonkinese kitty. It's pretty during the day and provides added safety at night."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
November 21, 2014
By: Corty
"I love this collar and have it for both of my poodles! It is very sturdy and we make sure they wear them in addition to their harness on walks and hikes through the woods."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Collar,
November 20, 2014
By: wdwrkr51
from Snellville, GA.
"I've used this collar for almost two years now, and I just reordered for both our dogs. I think the collar is great insurance against loss. I put the dog's name and my phone number on the collar. A neighbor actually called my house when my lab got out, and returned my furry friend to me immediately. SCORE!
I only marked it down one star because the reflective material on the collar gradually wears off, after a year or more, greatly reducing that benefit over time."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great early morning and night,
November 20, 2014
By: AshleySoup357
"We live in a very wooded area and our dogs like to roam. I usually rely on the dinging of the tags hanging from the collar to know where the dogs are at during the early morning and night. Now I can actually see where my dog is!"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar Updated,
November 19, 2014
By: Izaak9
from Kalispell, MT
"This dog collar is my second one. The reason for buying the second one is that I put my cell number on it instead of the home number, as on the first one. If I loose my dog then any immediate calls would come to the phone I carry all the time, instead of my home phone.
The buckle strength and durability of the first collar are first class, which is why I stayed with the Orvis brand to update phone number on collar.
"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good visibility, but...,
November 18, 2014
By: Mali
from Seattle, WA
"My dog lost a lot of weight, so it was time to buy a new collar. We went from a large martingale collar to a medium reflective collar. I didn't notice when I ordered, but the reflective collar is almost half the width! 1" to 5/8" to be exact. This just looks funny on a medium/large dog. Also, I noticed the quality of the nylon has suffered, likely due to the reflective feature, so a bit more scratchy. My dog has thick short haired fur, so she probably will be fine. The good thing about this collar is that it is very easy to read the information printed on it."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar!,
November 15, 2014
By: ultramaramom
from Indiana
"Highly reflective, with the slightest bit of light, it sends back a powerful reflection. Embroidered contact info means I don't have to worry about him losing his tags. Good to know my running buddy is safe on our night-time outings!"