Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (509 reviews)
5 stars
384
4 stars
83
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
12
478 of 509(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collar,
April 30, 2015
By: HucksMom11
from NY
"I have had one of these reflective collars for so long I can't remember when I got it. It was worn daily in all kinds of weather conditions and for swimming. It finally started to show signs of wear so I thought it was time to replace it. Nice to see that the lettering is now embroidered, not printed as it was on the old collar. Also, there are many more colors to choose from. I expect many years of use from this very durable and handsome collar."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
refective collar,
April 28, 2015
By: RescueDog
from Ohio
"Excellent purchase, lightweight and great quality. i was able to remove the loud ID tags from the collar and attached them to the leash so they are always visible on our walks but not noisy in the house. i now leave this well-fitting collar on all the time. No more scratching at his neck like when the tags were attached to his other collar."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
April 15, 2015
By: Chersman
from Charlottesville, VA
"We love Henry's new collar! He's a chocolate lab so we couldn't see him outside at night. Now he lights up like a beacon with his new, personalized accessory. Thank you!"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
April 10, 2015
By: Mlbroadhurst
"Looks great, fits great.... We have received a lot of compliments."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 8, 2015
By: debslabs
"The collar is sturdy and I really like the reflecive part. My only suggestion would be to have the phone number on both sides of the collar"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
April 7, 2015
By: lynn4411
"This was a very expensive collar and for some reason part of the reflective tape has already worn off"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good collar for my girls,
March 31, 2015
By: Shortie040745Olivia
from Newtown Square, Pa.
"good for walking at night when you have two black dogs."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly reflective,
March 31, 2015
By: JCMINN
"Stitching is good, and collar is highly refelctive. My dog is 10 lbs so I had to adjust it pretty small, and the collar is a little stiff, but assuming it will soften as it ages."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar,
March 31, 2015
By: Jenna123456
from CT
"This collar is durable and incredibly reflective! It helps us locate our chocolate lab outside at night instantly. It also does not seem to be as malodorous as previous collars we have bought for him after he gets wet."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar Worth Purchasing,
March 31, 2015
By: MaxMartin
from Del Rio, TX
"This personalized reflective collar is perfect for someone wishing to do away with noisy dog tags that fade or scratch. This collar is trendy, and it's easy to spot at night. Buy it!"
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad but not as expected.,
March 28, 2015
By: Breauxdy
from New Orleans
"These collars are OK but not what we were expecting. The best part about them is the reflectivity. They are very visible at night and the embroidered names are durable but they are very small, both in width and sizing.
We were expecting a collar twice the width of what we received. This is something you would expect to see on a small dog, not a medium to large dog. Also, if you do order this go with the next size up. We measured our dogs neck before ordering and the collar barely fits.
All and all an OK product but I would not order this product again nor would I suggest the product.
S&R"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
March 27, 2015
By: Karen800
from West Chester, PA
"I would highly recommend this product. The quality is superior and the print with the dog's name and phone number is very nice and easy to read. The clasp where you hook the collar together is a good quality clasp. It should last for years!"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and Comfortable,
March 27, 2015
By: Promise
"Reflective collar enables your dog to be seen from great distance with flashlight . It is invaluable if your dog is in the street, as car headlights make the collar shine like a beacon. Plus, your telephone number is stitched into this fabulous collar!"
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better.,
March 23, 2015
By: Anianiau
from Oahu, HI
"It was disappointing to see that the printing on the collar is partly covered by the adjustment. Our standard poodle has a neck of 14 inches. When the collar was fitted to her neck, her name (Lucy) could not be read; only a few letters showed.
However, the phone numbers were not obscured.
The second issue is a wimpy D-ring to which a leash is attached. I have always had Lupine collars, which have a sturdier D-ring by far. This morning my husband attached the leash, though apparently didn't check the connection--something I've never had a problem when using the Lupine brand. While he was on the walk, the lead came loose. All ended well, and she came home with him, but had the situation been one with many distractions and near heavy traffic, it could well have been a sad ending. The D-ring would be a quick thing to fix. IMHO, this is something they should do immediately."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
March 23, 2015
By: Smileyone
from Ingleside, IL
"This is the best collars I have ever owned. They are well worth the money. The reflector is awesome, the names and phone numbers are clearly printed. I am buying 2 more for when we go camping."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Collar,
March 17, 2015
By: HoneyW
from Exeter UK
"The reflective collar is a great success, with her name and telephone on the collar there is no jangling noise from name tags. It gets dirty but that's dogs for you. It is sturdy and substantial with a good clasp. Very pleased wth the purchase. Quite a time gap between ordering and delivery but payment wasn't taken until collar was despatched. An email to confirm Orvis had received the order would have been helpful."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar.,
March 12, 2015
By: JohnMarr
from Montclair, NJ
"Have a mix breed Chihuahua that needs a reflective collar to make sure she can be seen at night. The collar's printed name and phone number will help her to be returned home more quickly if she runs off."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
March 12, 2015
By: hundeandme
from JC. Kansas
"I just love this item that's the only one I buy at night and there is some car light you can see the reflection awesome item would recommend it to anybody that loves that dog"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 12, 2015
By: jude1997
from Westchester County, NY
"This reflective collar lasts and lasts... The first one I bought was in excellent condition, but I had to replace it b/c my phone number changed. The lettering is embroidered, not printed, on the reflective tape, so yes it is a bit more expensive than other collars. But I bought one of those less expensive, printed-on collars in the past and can confirm that you'll be watching the ink flake off within months. You'll be a very happy camper with this purchase!"