Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (434 reviews)
5 stars
320
4 stars
74
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
12
405 of 434(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
November 21, 2014
By: Corty
"I love this collar and have it for both of my poodles! It is very sturdy and we make sure they wear them in addition to their harness on walks and hikes through the woods."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Collar,
November 20, 2014
By: wdwrkr51
from Snellville, GA.
"I've used this collar for almost two years now, and I just reordered for both our dogs. I think the collar is great insurance against loss. I put the dog's name and my phone number on the collar. A neighbor actually called my house when my lab got out, and returned my furry friend to me immediately. SCORE!
I only marked it down one star because the reflective material on the collar gradually wears off, after a year or more, greatly reducing that benefit over time."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great early morning and night,
November 20, 2014
By: AshleySoup357
"We live in a very wooded area and our dogs like to roam. I usually rely on the dinging of the tags hanging from the collar to know where the dogs are at during the early morning and night. Now I can actually see where my dog is!"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar Updated,
November 19, 2014
By: Izaak9
from Kalispell, MT
"This dog collar is my second one. The reason for buying the second one is that I put my cell number on it instead of the home number, as on the first one. If I loose my dog then any immediate calls would come to the phone I carry all the time, instead of my home phone.
The buckle strength and durability of the first collar are first class, which is why I stayed with the Orvis brand to update phone number on collar.
"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good visibility, but...,
November 18, 2014
By: Mali
from Seattle, WA
"My dog lost a lot of weight, so it was time to buy a new collar. We went from a large martingale collar to a medium reflective collar. I didn't notice when I ordered, but the reflective collar is almost half the width! 1" to 5/8" to be exact. This just looks funny on a medium/large dog. Also, I noticed the quality of the nylon has suffered, likely due to the reflective feature, so a bit more scratchy. My dog has thick short haired fur, so she probably will be fine. The good thing about this collar is that it is very easy to read the information printed on it."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar!,
November 15, 2014
By: ultramaramom
from Indiana
"Highly reflective, with the slightest bit of light, it sends back a powerful reflection. Embroidered contact info means I don't have to worry about him losing his tags. Good to know my running buddy is safe on our night-time outings!"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed,
November 14, 2014
By: LadyRob
from The Midwest
"The reflective material is already cracking. I've had them for about 6 months. Not the quality I expect from Orvis and at this price point."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley loves it,
November 12, 2014
By: Tinker
from Medina, MN
"The reflective collar will be very
helpful in the dark mornings and evenings although they are leased it is still hard to see them in the dark expecially when you have two of them at the same time.
"
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy dog collar,
November 12, 2014
By: DallasLabs
from Dallas, TX
"These collars are sturdy, reflective & the information is readable after many swims in lakes & rivers. Also they wash well on a gently cycle when they get muddy and smelly. Yes, I have labs."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar,
November 12, 2014
By: Lmac1
from Shallowater, Tx
"I walk my dog in the early morning hours before daylight, and wanted this collar due to the reflective material so that he would be seen. It works great and looks great."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly as described,
November 11, 2014
By: georgia1234
"Exactly what I was looking for so I can keep the dogs safe on our nightly walks. Sizing chart was a great help for ordering."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
November 6, 2014
By: Buff78
"Collar seems well made, attractive and very reflective at night."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar,
November 5, 2014
By: snowdog227
from Michigan
"I got this collar in orange for my yellow labador. I like how the name and phone number are easy to read on the reflective part. I plan on ordering another one for a gift."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
November 3, 2014
By: MNNM
from Land of Enchantment
"Dog collars don't get better than this - strong, durable, reflective, adjustable, colorful, and personalized with a phone number. None better."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good,
November 1, 2014
By: thebiglake
"Item came quickly and was exactly what we ordered. We like the width of the collar. And so far the reflective material shows up great on morning or evening runs. Haven't had enough time to see how it holds up with repetitive water use. Also GREAT online chat help when my order wasn't going through easily."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 31, 2014
By: rel2099
from Pine Mountain, GA
"This reflective collar is a GREAT product. Lightweight, highly reflective, very high quality. Even though I get a new collar for Pete every year, I'm confident that this collar would provide adequate service for years and years. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money,
October 31, 2014
By: Blossom11
"This collar is very reflective and easily seen at night and during the day. I purchased this collar because you could embroider information as opposed to using ID tags. Our pup's tags previous had been caught onto our outdoor furniture. This could cause a serious injury if the dog were unattended. This new collar helps ease my mind."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
October 29, 2014
By: tayman
from Birmingham, AL
"Got this for our 4-year-old Lab - fit is great, quality seems outstanding. I like the reflective background. Cash (our lab) loves it too!"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 collar,
October 23, 2014
By: Rripley
"Great collar! I like the reflectiveness for safety. The embroidered lettering is bold and long lasting, making it easy to see and read. The color selection has a great variety.
Definitely my favorite collar, one for each dog.
"