Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 characters; L, XL with up to 30 characters. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
270
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
12
346 of 373(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar for man's best friend!,
July 30, 2014
By: 77388
from Spring, TX
"Excellent purchase. Collar is well made. Very visable. Gives me peace of mind knowing they have their name and phone number without a jingly tag on the collar. Very reflective for night time walks."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 30, 2014
By: Athletic
from Tempe, Arizona .85282
"Great product, great quality, great timely delivery!"
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
July 29, 2014
By: mkh50
"I love this collar. Although my dog doesn't go out by herself, I've always worried that somehow she'd accidentally get out, and it's hard to see a black dog at night. I got this to replace a previous Orvis collar; the reflective material had worn off somewhat in 10 years. For my first collar, I just ordered the large; since her neck measures at the small end, when I tightened up the collar, it covered part of her name. This time I included her neck measurement so that her name could be positioned properly. It's perfect."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
July 24, 2014
By: krpompeii
from Cleveland, Ohio
"After moving, our dogs needed new identification collars. The last collars had bled color onto the white fur; so I was looking for a different brand. We love these, the color is bright, the reflective tape is great and the embroidered name and phone number is easy to read. We purchased two -- one for a Whippet and one for our terrier."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking collar,
July 24, 2014
By: kitman
from Yankton, SD
"This is a nice lookkng collar with added benefits of reflective strip and ID without havibg to have tags hanging from dogs neck."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice collar,
July 18, 2014
By: doggymom
from Cornelius, NC
"I ordered these collars for my two dogs that go out at night. It makes them easier to spot in our big back yard with a flashlight. It's also reflective when walking them at night. Just waiting to see how the reflective material holds up after getting wet, dirty, etc. I also had their names and phone number put on them, which is a nice."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One small change,
July 17, 2014
By: LTDoglover
from Jackson, MS
"This is my second reflective dog collar purchase. It is such a great idea because you can find your dog at night and others can see her.
I would have liked it even more if the collar was a little wider.
"
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized reflective collar - love it!,
July 9, 2014
By: Uniqueenie
from Denver, CO
"This is a very well made, nice looking collar. I wanted to have our dog's info on her without tags for jogging (the jingling drives me batty), and didn't trust some of the other places to buy similar collars. It's very reflective and sturdy. My only really small gripe is that the medium is only 3/4 in. wide, and the large would have been too big. But Orvis provided great service when I was considering returning too."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar and Harness,
June 20, 2014
By: SMBK
from Gainesville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased a relective, embroidered collar for my older Boxer and a harness for my younger dog. I chose the blue and white (silver) colors for both to represent the school colors of the University of Nevada, Reno. I was not aware that both items also bear the Orvis trademark on them. It is the Orvis School of Nursing at UNR from which I retried as a Professor. Thus, both dogs and I not only enjoy the utility and good looks of the collar and harness, but we also display our University colors! Thank you!"
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
June 19, 2014
By: DogMomMB
from Bridgeport, WV
"Sturdy collar with reflective material to increase visibility. Love the fact that I was able to put my dog's name and a phone number on the collar."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 18, 2014
By: KSmith41
"We have many dogs in our family and I always order these for all of our babies. They hold up well, reflect and provide information just in case they are away from the home. Love!"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dude the dog,
June 16, 2014
By: susie1631
from hilton head, sc
"this is the second reflective collar I have purchased for my labrapit. the first collar is still good, but a little worse for wear after a few years. I washed it every two weeks, and it is still intact, and dude will continue to wear it when his new collar is being cleaned. the collar is comfortable for him; at least, he has never complained, and I like knowing that when he sneaks off to the beach or wherever that he is visible to others and that if there should be a problem that his phone number is on the collar (just in case he isn't forth coming with that information,)"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 13, 2014
By: wagtag5
from Devon, PA
"great product, fair price. Had it done for a vacation that we went on to have a solid identifier as our dog love to take off on her own sometimes and doesn't listen very well. The reflective collar is great on the evening walks and she even wore it into the ocean multiple times and it still looks and works great. Would recommend. Seems to run a bit small so make sure you get a large enough size if you are questionable on which size to get."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this collar!!!!,
June 13, 2014
By: Packanack
from Clifton, New Jersey
"I was so happy when I received my reflective collar that I ordered with my dogs name and phone number on it! I just adopteded a 7 year old German Shepherd and wanted a good quality collar for her to wear for when I walk her at night . I also love that the name and phone number are large and easy to read.!"
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 13, 2014
By: erew
"This is a great collar! The embroidery is exceptional."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I Expected...,
June 13, 2014
By: tadahima
from San Antonio, TX
"The picture on Orvis is much better than what I received. My dogs collar engraving was not centered, so when the connector piece is centered at my dogs neck, the naming on the collar is off center and makes the overall collar look weird and made with careless regard. It is also very thin, the width of the collar is small and mediocre..."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 13, 2014
By: Collar12
"Good collar shows the phone number and is reflective"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
June 12, 2014
By: aspirations
"My Labrador takes off whenever he
sees a door open. Purchased the collar and found it was made of a light weight material which makes it nice when the dog wears it all day long.
"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
June 12, 2014
By: choctawcdc
from Choctaw, OK
"I purchased two collars, one for our our Black Lab and one for our German Shepherd. We love the collars! We really like that they have our dogs' names and phone numbers stitched right into the collar besides the safety factor of being able to see the dogs at night."