Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 characters; L, XL with up to 30 characters. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
234
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
10
305 of 329(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
April 15, 2014
By: boNvalentina
"Excellent product. Sadly, I ordered too large for both dogs. Outstanding customer service. Looking forward to when the smaller ones come in the mail. Colors are vibrant and reflective."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a Black Dog!,
April 12, 2014
By: Kath1919
from Tulsa, OK
"Our black dogs disappear into the night. Literally. We call them Stealth Puppies. But these reflective collars are marvelous because as soon as light hits them, you can locate the wanderer!"
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
April 9, 2014
By: PipK
from Nashville Tn
"Well made with clear lettering and the best part is they how well they reflect at night. So easy to pick them out after dark in the back yard;))"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
April 2, 2014
By: Carew
from Atlanta
"Gives you peace of mind if the dogs get out!... Well made collar is quite reflective ..the phone number fits great on the collar."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reflective dog collars,
April 1, 2014
By: mab25
from MA
"I purchased three reflective dog collars for my three dogs. They arrived quickly and look great on the dogs. They are very reflective and the names and phone numbers are easy to read. Great product!"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers all the bases,
April 1, 2014
By: Jetagain
from Wisconsin
"This is a serviceable dog collar that you can attach to a leash. Its added bonus is that it's reflective which lessens the chance of your pooch getting hit by a car at night. Additionally, should your dog stray, there is his name and your phone number woven into the collar fabric. I found that ID tags come loose and are noisy when they shake in the middle of the night. An ID collar like this one is the best solution."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe at night,
March 26, 2014
By: Pegge
from Texas
"We live on a rural property and like to take our lab on sunset to dusk walks. Although this collar is thinner than her regular collar it allows us to spot her when she's off lease."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 21, 2014
By: NemoH
from Cleveland Ohio
"Very good looking collar. Name and number very prominent. Reflective ability outstanding, especially with a black lab at night."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
March 18, 2014
By: daBuck
from Barrington, IL
"Best reflective collar I've seen. Quality collar throughout."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Reflective Collar Ever!!,
March 13, 2014
By: Scoomdel
from Potomac Md
"Seamus, our 90 pound Irish Setter loves his new look. The reflective qualities allow us to see him from afar on our property as he roams. Having our cell phone on it helps just in case he chases something and clears the fence (though not likely to happen). His 3 sibling pets have them too"
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 11, 2014
By: Rockluck
"Bought this collar for my pitbull/boxer. It is a great fit, clearly written, and I can wipe off the mud when he is done playing outside"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar Review,
March 7, 2014
By: jsking
"This is a very good product. Well made and performs as advertised. The reflective material shows up well and holds up to many many trips through the pool. The name and telephone number sewn into the collar likewise hold up very well and hopefully will bring her back to me should she ever get lost. Would recommend to any dog owner or even parents with wandering children."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAVE YOUR DOG'S LIFE,
March 5, 2014
By: lakeforest2
from Lake Forest IL
"I cannot risk my dog's life, somehow getting out of the yard, at night, and being hit by a car.
She is a 63 lb. dog, and the size L is right for her, and could go on a much bigger dog as well. It is very sturdy and will be good for several years, at least.
This collar is amazing! VERY BRIGHT, even glints in daylight."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool,
February 26, 2014
By: BrodyMom
from Ridgefield, NJ
"My Lab looks just like the model in the picture, so he is very hard to spot at night. This collar is great, very reflective, sturdy and comfy. Even though he has a name plate already, I like the idea of having is name and number so visible."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
February 25, 2014
By: Lukescompanion
from Sudlersville, MD
"The collar was easy to adjust to size and fit very nicely. I also have the harness but this collar is easier to use day by day. The reflective quality is excellent and it stays clean and attractive - it goes through a lot of wooded brush and water. Very happy with it."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and price,
February 20, 2014
By: MariaK
from Raleigh, NC
"This collar is a home run! The embroidered ID information is useful and won't fall off or jingle incessantly as a tag would. The reflective strip gives me extra confidence that he would be seen if he ran away in the dark. I have not had this particular collar long enough to comment on its durability, but Orvis collars that I have had previously were VERY durable."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great collar,
February 20, 2014
By: gage
from franklin, nc
"this is the second reflective collar i have bought for my dog. unfortunately, they are not "chew proof" which is what happened to the first one when it was left off his neck, unattended. when my pup is out after dark... i can clearly spot where he is. i would definitely recommend."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars,
February 20, 2014
By: Gidget56tweet
"I purchased 3 of the reflective collars for my babies. When they go in the back yard at night it is very hard to see them. After I put the collars on, I knew where every one of them was. Very easy to see. So glad I got them."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Collar,
February 19, 2014
By: jlmilam
from Flippin, AR
"Very good quality! The reflectiveness is excellent and makes me feel good knowing that my dogs are safe and very visible to avoid danger/cars at night."