Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (532 reviews)
5 stars
403
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
12
500 of 532(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 6, 2015
By: AnneRichards
"I've ordered Orvis collars before with compliments from the vet of how easy it is to see my dog's information. This was the first time I tried the personalized, reflective collars. They are fantastic! Helps visibility of black lab at dusk. Cleans up well after a swim in the river. Very sturdy. Fun colors. My brother saw it and ordered one for his dog."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
July 3, 2015
By: CanineCustomerForLife
from Dallas, TX
"This collar has the very best reflective material that I have seen in 10 years. It is also soft, so it will not crack like the older plastic ones. I chose the Hunter's Orange which is also another attention getter. Blue is a "Golden Lab" and because she is a registered Service Dog, she is frequently with me in parking lots and grocery stores, after dark. The collar length is plentiful and appropriately spaced with name. This collar is a must for dogs that are out after dark! Thank you Orvis."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog collar!,
July 2, 2015
By: JKim
"The quality is excellent! I purchased the reflective dog collar w/ embroidery and couldn't be more pleased w/ the quality and style. I didn't want a tag dangling on my dog 24/7 so this fits the bill and gives me piece of mind that her info is on her."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
June 30, 2015
By: tomjansberg
from St Louis, Missouri
"The Reflective Dog Collar does what it was designed to do which is to get your attention when a light comes in contact with it. The only issue I have is when I adjusted the collar to fit my dog that my dog's name is partially covered by the adjustment clip. In my opinion any and all grammar should be towards the other end that is non adjustable."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collar,
June 29, 2015
By: Ashly
from Marietta, OK
"This is a great collar. Love the reflective material and the name/phone number is easy to read."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps Dogs Safe,
June 28, 2015
By: Nanasgirls
from Cincinnati, Oh
"This is my third reflective collar. I purchased two of them a few years back for my two dogs and they were instantly spotted at night. I just purchased a third one for our pit bull who has a thicker neck. Again we live on a lot bordering woods and I can see them from a far distance at night which gives me peace of mind."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective dog collar,
June 27, 2015
By: Jacquelyn
from rudolph,WI
"Right size and really will show up in the evening and in the night. It fits well so the sizes are accurate."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, great collar,
June 25, 2015
By: Siduri
from Charleston SC
"Variety of collars, easy to spot the dog at night. Leash is sturdy and durable. Great product."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Item!,
June 19, 2015
By: CThomson99
"For a black Lab puppy a reflective collar is a must at night and on the road. The Orvis ones are well-made - we have several others for our older Labs - and last well despite swimming, chewing, etc."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought Many Collars,
June 19, 2015
By: ricem1
from Naples, Florida
"The best ones that last the longest are from Orvis."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these collars!,
June 16, 2015
By: Bellataxi
from California
"I have purchased several for my dogs and love them. Would highly recommend them for your dog!"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Dog Collar,
June 2, 2015
By: ColoradoOrvisWoman
from Colorado
"This is a good collar for Bruce. He is a dark brindle mix and the lime color shows real well on him. He is chipped but having his name & phone number so prominently displayed makes it easy for someone to call me right away if he gets lost."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Dog Collar,
June 2, 2015
By: ColoradoOrvisWoman
from Colorado
"This collar is really good! The name and phone number show very well and has a wide adjustable range. I got the lime color because Rosey is a chocolate lab/chessie mix and the lime color gives a lot of contrast making it easier to see on her neck."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dirty, Dusty & Disappointed!,
June 2, 2015
By: KC13
"After reading many favorable reviews, I purchased the reflective collars for my black Labs. They looked nice for a few days. After 10 days of wearing them, they are filthy! They look gray & worn. And they have stretched out to the point that I am afraid to let my female wear hers for fear she'll slip out of collar. Also, embroidery is not properly situated on collar, so when adjusted, names are covered over."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice collar,
May 30, 2015
By: SandyEriePA123
from Erie PA
"I liked this collar so much I bought one for each of our 3 dogs. They are thin, not bulky. The embroidery is easy to read and the reflective strip is easy to see. I leave the reflective collar on all the time because it has the name and address but for walking I do use the martingale collar."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
May 19, 2015
By: mtetffisher4u
from CCNY New York
"I saw the collar on my nephew's two dogs and I had to have one. We had our Baster get lost when the wind blew the door open and all he had was a collar with the vets number. We were so relieved when we found him and then I saw the collar and that was it. This is better than a chip"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collars ever!,
May 19, 2015
By: Landa
from Gonzales, TX
"This is the third times I have ordered these collars. They wear great and the reflective strip is added protection for my dogs."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for active dog,
May 19, 2015
By: AmyinATL
"Excellent collar for active dog. Great in water, very sturdy!"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reflective dog collar,
May 15, 2015
By: MBP1
"I purchased this reflective collar for my second dog. We have liked the first one that we have had for about 9 months."