Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (474 reviews)
5 stars
357
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
12
445 of 474(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 27, 2015
By: LonestarTiger
from San Antonio, TX
"Look no further. I have been buying these collars for my dogs for many years, and also for my friend's dogs. It's a rugged collar that will last many years, and brings peace of mind knowing that your dog's name and your contact number are always visible. The reflective feature is adds another measure of safety at night. Look no further for the only collar you and your four-legged friend will ever need!"
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome collar,
January 20, 2015
By: SalPowell
from Tolar, TX 76476, USA
"Our black dog (very large Great Dane) cannot be seen at night and this collar is perfect!!! it reflects very well so she can be seen, as well as has her name and phone # on."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product!,
January 9, 2015
By: DogLady4Life
"I am extremely pleased with these collars. I previously had personalized collars that were screen printed, and the letters chipped off quickly. These collars are embroidered and look very nice."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar,
January 7, 2015
By: MiWelshies3
from Highland Park, Il
"I love the fact that when I walk at night, the collar glows under any light and my dogs will be visable walking down the street."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar!,
January 6, 2015
By: Reginam
"This collar is perfect for our 5 month old puppy. He didn't like wear his tags dangling from his collar so this works out perfect! With this collar, he doesn't have to wear an ID tag since his name and our contact information is embroidered directly on the collar. The reflective strip is great because when we let him out in the yard at night to use the restroom or to play, we can easily spot him in the dark. BEST collar by far!"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
January 6, 2015
By: knock293
from Louisiana
"I have my dog Darby's regular collar with all her tags on it. She has lost it a couple of times, so I bought a reflective collar with her name and my phone # embroidered on it in order for her to always have some identification on her. Plus people and cars can see her if she ever got lost."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best high-viz ID collar ever made.,
January 2, 2015
By: Arapaho
from Colorado and Florida
"My German Shepherd Dog is on her third of these collars in six years. Definitely worth the money. The Scotchlite material is highly reflective, mil spec quality; webbing is strong, washable and durable. Not a training collar but that's OK; it's not meant to be. It is strong enough for normal leash walking of a well trained dog.
Her first 2 were red; this time we went with the high-viz green. Much better, higher visibility in daylight. Embroidery is well executed and easily readable. People often ask where we got the collar.
Only minor complaint is the steel D ring; this should be brass or stainless steel, marine hardware. She is outdoors a lot including swimming and rust is a problem. This is the only issue that keeps this collar from being completely up to Orvis standards;; would like to see Orvis correct this before her next one."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 2, 2015
By: FromLemont
from Chicagoland, IL
"Good reflective capabilities. Collar had good adjustment range."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reflective collar,
January 1, 2015
By: TigD
from West Sussex
"Just what we wanted for our Black Labrador to wear on early mornings and dark evening walks so she is more visible. Washes and dries easily."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish dog collar!,
January 1, 2015
By: jconservatorp
from London, W4.
"My puppy can now be seen in the park when I walk him at dusk. Very thrilled with my purchase for him. Reflective collar has been admired by one and all, would recommend highly."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product,
January 1, 2015
By: BostonDogFan
from Boston, MA
"Just as advertised, it's heavy duty & very reflective. A perfect collar for my pitch black lab."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best reflexive collars,
December 31, 2014
By: Dunnk
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought and had them embroidered with the dogs names. Very happy with the stitching and the reflective part of the collar is the best I've found!!! Very durable."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: Sparkythewonderdog
from Holton,KS
"We purchased the reflective collar for safety, and also convenience of personalization. Great quality."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 30, 2014
By: Chip776
from Abita Springs, LA
"Our dog got loose when a friend opened the door one night and we spent some time searching for her. Never again the reflective collar now let us see her at night and the personalized collar assures us that if lost, she can be returned."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Identification & Reflection,
December 30, 2014
By: BlackDogLover
from Upstate NY
"These collars are great for reflective quality and for identification without having to worry about tags falling off the collar. However, the medium size collar seems a little flimsy and runs a little small for a medium size Labrador retriever even using the sizing chart. Also, there was a note attached on the collars that they are not intended for tie-out which is fine for me as I don't tie my dogs out, but it should be noted a little more clearly when ordering. It makes me feel that the collars are not as sturdy as they should be for the cost."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the best choice,
December 29, 2014
By: gwb1050
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"We have been ordering the reflective collars for years and always find them to be of superior quality."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog gone good,
December 29, 2014
By: Zitrojax
from Miami, FL
"The personalized reflective dog collars I purchased are great."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and very visible,
December 29, 2014
By: kguinner
from Savannah, GA
"All three of our dogs have this collar. They are very durable and hi-vis for in the field. Love this product :)"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 27, 2014
By: TedsMomma
from Indiana
"Love the new reflective collar. The embroidered name and number is added security."