Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (545 reviews)
5 stars
415
4 stars
87
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
12
513 of 545(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety and durable,
July 31, 2015
By: konasmom
from Ft Worth, TX
"After a near miss with a car at night, we purchased this collar. I love that it is VERY bright when reflecting, and has her name and phone number. Every dog should use this collar!"
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design,
July 30, 2015
By: Yerry
"I bought a medium and a small reflective collar. The small one is perfect for my tiny Morkie, and the medium is fine for my Scottie, but I do wish it were wider. The Scottie is well-groomed, but has dense fur, so the collar doesn't show up as much as I would have liked."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 29, 2015
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"We bought 4 of these for our dogs. All great looking and made well. Stitches were done to perfection. Dogs love them"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flighty Beagle Stands Out,
July 29, 2015
By: thisisstoopid
from Peru, IN
"from 80-100 yds I can spot our Brownie the Beagle, with her new name and number reflective collar! She tends to do Beaglish things, and keep right on running--now I can see her clearly on our night exercise trip, with my golf cart headlights!
Thanks, Orvis..I love this new collar probably 10 stars worth!--Joey Kubesch Peru, IN"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 29, 2015
By: DancingEagleRanch
"A great innovative idea to make reflective collars for pets. Wish they did horse halters as well!"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Happy,
July 29, 2015
By: joe9191
"I have 2 active dogs that run through the brush and woods. Engraved name plates get rubbed off in just a few weeks. These are sturdy, easy to clean, and easy to spot"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safety Collar!,
July 29, 2015
By: Brownie43
from Nashville, TN
"I ordered this collar for our new Boykin Spaniel puppy. It is very easy to adjust the size, it has very clear lettering for her name and phone number, very light weight, and the reflective qualities are very bright even in low light conditions. This is a great collar and I have since ordered one for our other dog!"
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collars for my 3 dogs,
July 23, 2015
By: Anette
"Love these reflective collars. They are not too wide and are perfect for mid-size/smaller (50 lbs) dogs. I do not have to worry anymore about name tags falling off...the collar has all the info on it."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
July 23, 2015
By: maltimin
from Metairie, LA
"Great way to identify dog quickly if he gets loose. The reflective quality allows you to see them at night if your dog is a color that is hard to see at night. Holds up great and can be put in water with no damage."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 22, 2015
By: dogscats
from vermont
"Have not really come across any other company that combines names and phone numbers with benefit of reflective collar. Also has the safety feature to stop collar from readjusting if another dog pulls on it."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently a great purchase,
July 16, 2015
By: Milly486
"This personalized reflective dog collar is one of a number such collars I have ordered over the years for various dogs.
I am never disappointed in the quality of the product.
"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Item for black Lab,
July 15, 2015
By: CThomson99
"Taking our black Lab puppy out at night, it is easy to lose her - she is pure mischief and hides under bushes. With the collar on, I can find her easily and bribe her to come in."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy collar,
July 9, 2015
By: JennM
from CO
"I have had these collars for all of my dogs; they don't break and the reflective strip is great. They are in and out of water all of the time and hold up."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 6, 2015
By: AnneRichards
"I've ordered Orvis collars before with compliments from the vet of how easy it is to see my dog's information. This was the first time I tried the personalized, reflective collars. They are fantastic! Helps visibility of black lab at dusk. Cleans up well after a swim in the river. Very sturdy. Fun colors. My brother saw it and ordered one for his dog."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
July 3, 2015
By: CanineCustomerForLife
from Dallas, TX
"This collar has the very best reflective material that I have seen in 10 years. It is also soft, so it will not crack like the older plastic ones. I chose the Hunter's Orange which is also another attention getter. Blue is a "Golden Lab" and because she is a registered Service Dog, she is frequently with me in parking lots and grocery stores, after dark. The collar length is plentiful and appropriately spaced with name. This collar is a must for dogs that are out after dark! Thank you Orvis."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog collar!,
July 2, 2015
By: JKim
"The quality is excellent! I purchased the reflective dog collar w/ embroidery and couldn't be more pleased w/ the quality and style. I didn't want a tag dangling on my dog 24/7 so this fits the bill and gives me piece of mind that her info is on her."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
June 30, 2015
By: tomjansberg
from St Louis, Missouri
"The Reflective Dog Collar does what it was designed to do which is to get your attention when a light comes in contact with it. The only issue I have is when I adjusted the collar to fit my dog that my dog's name is partially covered by the adjustment clip. In my opinion any and all grammar should be towards the other end that is non adjustable."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collar,
June 29, 2015
By: Ashly
from Marietta, OK
"This is a great collar. Love the reflective material and the name/phone number is easy to read."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps Dogs Safe,
June 28, 2015
By: Nanasgirls
from Cincinnati, Oh
"This is my third reflective collar. I purchased two of them a few years back for my two dogs and they were instantly spotted at night. I just purchased a third one for our pit bull who has a thicker neck. Again we live on a lot bordering woods and I can see them from a far distance at night which gives me peace of mind."