Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (480 reviews)
5 stars
363
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
12
451 of 480(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely recommend!,
February 18, 2015
By: Lynnkhunter
"Fantastic collar for an active terrier! Durable, doesn't stretch whilst on and is very reflective."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I see you!,
February 17, 2015
By: LaurieKate
from Houston, TX
"These collars are wonderful! I walk the dogs early in the morning while it's still dark. These collars have a fantastic reflective quality. Our black lab likes to play and typically hides in the backyard when we let her out at night - no more hiding with that reflective collar. We ordered 2 personalized collars and the orders arrived remarkably fast. I highly recommend this product! These collars are a great value!"
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality is A++,
February 11, 2015
By: DallasDiana
from Dallas, TX
"I have bought personalized collars before and they have been good, but these from Orvis are higher level of quality and the reflective trim is so perfect to find my dogs when it's dark outside. And the letters are embroderied clearly. Love my purchase! Highly recommend"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective ID Dog Collars,
February 10, 2015
By: PibblesGoodman
from Atlanta, GA
"Rescue Dog #3 has stayed to become a part of our family … he KNEW he had "arrived" when this collar (like the other 2) - with his name "Lucky" and our phone number - was clicked onto his neck. We think these are the BEST IDEA, EVER!"
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and Fits Great,
January 30, 2015
By: Gracie0412
from Rio Grande, NJ
"Purchased this collar for my son's black lab. Very happy with it. Looks great on him. Ordered an XL to be safe, could probably have gotten away with a L, but he's just 2 years old, so it will grow with him."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 30, 2015
By: JMC4
from SC
"Collar of good quality, very reflective as advertised, I feel like it will withstand abuse of a Lab for many years."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 27, 2015
By: LonestarTiger
from San Antonio, TX
"Look no further. I have been buying these collars for my dogs for many years, and also for my friend's dogs. It's a rugged collar that will last many years, and brings peace of mind knowing that your dog's name and your contact number are always visible. The reflective feature is adds another measure of safety at night. Look no further for the only collar you and your four-legged friend will ever need!"
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome collar,
January 20, 2015
By: SalPowell
from Tolar, TX 76476, USA
"Our black dog (very large Great Dane) cannot be seen at night and this collar is perfect!!! it reflects very well so she can be seen, as well as has her name and phone # on."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product!,
January 9, 2015
By: DogLady4Life
"I am extremely pleased with these collars. I previously had personalized collars that were screen printed, and the letters chipped off quickly. These collars are embroidered and look very nice."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar,
January 7, 2015
By: MiWelshies3
from Highland Park, Il
"I love the fact that when I walk at night, the collar glows under any light and my dogs will be visable walking down the street."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar!,
January 6, 2015
By: Reginam
"This collar is perfect for our 5 month old puppy. He didn't like wear his tags dangling from his collar so this works out perfect! With this collar, he doesn't have to wear an ID tag since his name and our contact information is embroidered directly on the collar. The reflective strip is great because when we let him out in the yard at night to use the restroom or to play, we can easily spot him in the dark. BEST collar by far!"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
January 6, 2015
By: knock293
from Louisiana
"I have my dog Darby's regular collar with all her tags on it. She has lost it a couple of times, so I bought a reflective collar with her name and my phone # embroidered on it in order for her to always have some identification on her. Plus people and cars can see her if she ever got lost."
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best high-viz ID collar ever made.,
January 2, 2015
By: Arapaho
from Colorado and Florida
"My German Shepherd Dog is on her third of these collars in six years. Definitely worth the money. The Scotchlite material is highly reflective, mil spec quality; webbing is strong, washable and durable. Not a training collar but that's OK; it's not meant to be. It is strong enough for normal leash walking of a well trained dog.
Her first 2 were red; this time we went with the high-viz green. Much better, higher visibility in daylight. Embroidery is well executed and easily readable. People often ask where we got the collar.
Only minor complaint is the steel D ring; this should be brass or stainless steel, marine hardware. She is outdoors a lot including swimming and rust is a problem. This is the only issue that keeps this collar from being completely up to Orvis standards;; would like to see Orvis correct this before her next one."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 2, 2015
By: FromLemont
from Chicagoland, IL
"Good reflective capabilities. Collar had good adjustment range."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reflective collar,
January 1, 2015
By: TigD
from West Sussex
"Just what we wanted for our Black Labrador to wear on early mornings and dark evening walks so she is more visible. Washes and dries easily."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish dog collar!,
January 1, 2015
By: jconservatorp
from London, W4.
"My puppy can now be seen in the park when I walk him at dusk. Very thrilled with my purchase for him. Reflective collar has been admired by one and all, would recommend highly."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product,
January 1, 2015
By: BostonDogFan
from Boston, MA
"Just as advertised, it's heavy duty & very reflective. A perfect collar for my pitch black lab."
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best reflexive collars,
December 31, 2014
By: Dunnk
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought and had them embroidered with the dogs names. Very happy with the stitching and the reflective part of the collar is the best I've found!!! Very durable."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: Sparkythewonderdog
from Holton,KS
"We purchased the reflective collar for safety, and also convenience of personalization. Great quality."