Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 characters; L, XL with up to 30 characters. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (416 reviews)
5 stars
306
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
12
389 of 416(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 collar,
October 23, 2014
By: Rripley
"Great collar! I like the reflectiveness for safety. The embroidered lettering is bold and long lasting, making it easy to see and read. The color selection has a great variety.
Definitely my favorite collar, one for each dog.
"
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ped reflective collars with name & telephobne,
October 23, 2014
By: Cher01
from Columbus OH
"These collars are high quality, pet & contact telephone number monogram are clear and easily readable. They fit great and can be easily seen in the night. Great protection for my fur-babies."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome reflective collar,
October 21, 2014
By: Juliemac
"This collar is the best reflective collar that I have tried. My dog is dark colored and very difficult to see at night in the yard etc. I can see the collar "shining" all the way to the back of my large yard. Also the name/number is stitched on (rather than printed) so it won't wear off. Nice!"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
October 21, 2014
By: EllieO
from Eugene, OR
"Our dog loves her new collar and so do we! It is reflective and the writing on the collar stands out. It is a great collar."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THESE COLLARS,
October 20, 2014
By: MC9793
from Spartanburg, SC
"Absolutely love these and am so pleased with my purchase. They reflect SO good at night. I bought a medium for my 40 pound lab puppy and a small for my 11 pound chiweenie dog. Both are great fits!!! They're super cute collars and exactly what I was hoping for."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome collar,
October 17, 2014
By: Belbi
from Memphis TN
"Nice collar perfect weight and width.
Like the reflective finish and now we have our emergency info and cannot chew it off like she has her tags. Ordered two now we have a spare!
"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent visibility and quality,
October 15, 2014
By: Krisbrazil1
from Weston, MA
"This is my third order of this collar in three months--I've given a couple to friends. I have two dark dogs and these are great for visibility on a busy street."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
October 14, 2014
By: Edge300
from Darien, IL
"Great collar. Easy to adjust and connect. Reflector collar is a great feature for night time walks. The large ID print on the collar is much easier to read then the small id tag I had attached to the collar."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this collar,
October 9, 2014
By: lovemydog24
"This collar is exactly what I was hoping for. I loved it for both the reflective quality and the fact that you can embroider your contact information on it. I also loved how small the snap buckle is. I'm not at all concerned about my dog's fur getting caught in it. The collar arrived relatively quickly."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
October 9, 2014
By: Dakotabob
from Spokane, WA
"This is the second reflective dog collar I have purchased from Orvis. Almost twice a day for the last 19 years, I have been taking my Labrador Retrievers on long walks between 2 and 5 miles. Many of these walks occur at twilight, and I have been told by occupants of cars who pass near where we are walking that the reflective collar is an attention grabber. This makes us noticeable in places where we might not have been seen, and helps keep us safe. My Lab and I are currently looking forward to the arrival of another safety item from Orvis, a reflective harness."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product - Great Customer Service,
October 8, 2014
By: CaseyT
"I ordered this collar for my dachshund. I emailed customer service to request name on collar be moved over a few inches so that it wouldn't be hidden when collar was adjusted. Customer Service talked to the person doing the work and the collar was adjusted first. It is perfect. I love the collar. The dog is black and the collar almost glows in the dark. Perfect Collar...perfect fit!
Have had collars from Orvis for years!
"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every dog owner should have one!,
October 8, 2014
By: NelliesMama
from Hampton, VA
"I L-O-V-E this collar!!!!!
I walk my VERY black lab on the beach very early in the morning....before daybreak. I even let her loose from her leash so she can run through the waves a bit. The collar is SO reflective it appears to be a light around her neck! Amazing!"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
October 8, 2014
By: LabOwner2
from Garden City, NY
"Exactly what I was looking for with embroidered writing rather than printed. High quality - what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I.D. collar,
October 6, 2014
By: Carolly
from Salem, Va
"Nice collar, wishing I had gotten one a little wider though as I believe it would be even more visible."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Collar,
October 3, 2014
By: Cheers1
from Atlanta, Ga.
"I just purchased this collar for my 5 year old boxer. The reflective material is highly visible and the customized name and number reduces noise by eliminating an identification tag. Safety and function!
My other boxer has enjoyed the same product for the past 3 years and that collar still looks good.
"
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar for small dog,
October 2, 2014
By: Isamaria
from South Carolina
"Timely received. Good for walking dog in early evening . Reflects in dark or during dafy"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
September 29, 2014
By: MBP1
"The collar is very attractive and looks just as I expected. All of the lettering is good.
I had ordered one that was too small and it has been very durable so far!
"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
September 28, 2014
By: Sarahh
"This is the second time I've ordered these collars. Light weight, durable and very reflective for walking in the dark."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful reflection!,
September 25, 2014
By: Skipperdog
from Rhode Island
"As the days get shorter, we switched from the basic embroidered collar to the reflector one, personalized with Skipper's name and phone number. Easily seen in low light and wonderful reflection. Happy to keep my beloved dog safer at night!"