Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (494 reviews)
5 stars
374
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
12
465 of 494(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better.,
March 23, 2015
By: Anianiau
from Oahu, HI
"It was disappointing to see that the printing on the collar is partly covered by the adjustment. Our standard poodle has a neck of 14 inches. When the collar was fitted to her neck, her name (Lucy) could not be read; only a few letters showed.
However, the phone numbers were not obscured.
The second issue is a wimpy D-ring to which a leash is attached. I have always had Lupine collars, which have a sturdier D-ring by far. This morning my husband attached the leash, though apparently didn't check the connection--something I've never had a problem when using the Lupine brand. While he was on the walk, the lead came loose. All ended well, and she came home with him, but had the situation been one with many distractions and near heavy traffic, it could well have been a sad ending. The D-ring would be a quick thing to fix. IMHO, this is something they should do immediately."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
March 23, 2015
By: Smileyone
from Ingleside, IL
"This is the best collars I have ever owned. They are well worth the money. The reflector is awesome, the names and phone numbers are clearly printed. I am buying 2 more for when we go camping."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Collar,
March 17, 2015
By: HoneyW
from Exeter UK
"The reflective collar is a great success, with her name and telephone on the collar there is no jangling noise from name tags. It gets dirty but that's dogs for you. It is sturdy and substantial with a good clasp. Very pleased wth the purchase. Quite a time gap between ordering and delivery but payment wasn't taken until collar was despatched. An email to confirm Orvis had received the order would have been helpful."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar.,
March 12, 2015
By: JohnMarr
from Montclair, NJ
"Have a mix breed Chihuahua that needs a reflective collar to make sure she can be seen at night. The collar's printed name and phone number will help her to be returned home more quickly if she runs off."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
March 12, 2015
By: hundeandme
from JC. Kansas
"I just love this item that's the only one I buy at night and there is some car light you can see the reflection awesome item would recommend it to anybody that loves that dog"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 12, 2015
By: jude1997
from Westchester County, NY
"This reflective collar lasts and lasts... The first one I bought was in excellent condition, but I had to replace it b/c my phone number changed. The lettering is embroidered, not printed, on the reflective tape, so yes it is a bit more expensive than other collars. But I bought one of those less expensive, printed-on collars in the past and can confirm that you'll be watching the ink flake off within months. You'll be a very happy camper with this purchase!"
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
March 12, 2015
By: Russell1
"Great collar, especially for my black lab. She is very dark and hard to see at night time. The reflective portion of collar works very well. It is also a really good looking collar. I would recommend to anyone with a dog of any size."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Collar,
March 4, 2015
By: farmlife
"I have 4 very active farm dogs that get into every different predicament a dog can get into. I recently purchased them all one of your reflective collars. I couldn't be more pleased. Not only does the collar hold up to the rigors of farm life, it also illuminates them as they come running across the pasture to greet my car!"
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog collar purchase,
March 4, 2015
By: WTY1665
"Fits dog well and material is very reflective in variety of light conditions."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME COLLAR!,
March 3, 2015
By: nattybj111
from OHIO
"I love that it is reflective! I love that I can put his name and my number on it........gives me a sense of security. It's is great quality! Bravo Orvis!"
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Collar,
February 27, 2015
By: LuckyLeif
from Kootenay Lake, B.C.
"While this dog collar was quite expensive it is worth it because it should last for a long time. It is well made and is perfect for our black lab as the embroidered name and phone numbers will ensure that if he gets lost we can be contacted easily.We had a tag on his previous collar but it got pulled off at some point. We live in a rural area with trees and bushes as well as a
large lake in which he spends a lot of time. There is no street lights in our area so the reflective quality of the collar will help him be seen in the dark.
"
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 STARS/4STARS,
February 26, 2015
By: PAfriend
from Southcentral PA
"THE FIVE STARS ARE FOR THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT, BUT THE FOUR STARS ARE FOR OUR DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE STIFFNESS OF THESE COLLARS. EVIDENTLY IT'S THE REFLECTIVE BAND BUT OUR DOGGIE IS NOT VERY WILLING TO WEAR IT, AND WE'D HOPED THIS WOULD STAY ON HIM DAY & NIGHT. OH WELL, IT'S STILL GREAT FOR AFTER-DARK!"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this collar!,
February 26, 2015
By: Jandrews8497
from Gilbert AZ
"We have 100+ pound black lab and we LOVE this collar on Bear. The multiple sizes have been helpful as he grows and the collar adjusts easily. We love the color choices & the REFLECTIVE strip (#1 feature). Bear is black so we buy the royal blue collar with reflective strip to help people see him at night. The reflective strip does fade with time so we buy a new collar every year or 2. Worth it!"
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely recommend!,
February 18, 2015
By: Lynnkhunter
"Fantastic collar for an active terrier! Durable, doesn't stretch whilst on and is very reflective."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I see you!,
February 17, 2015
By: LaurieKate
from Houston, TX
"These collars are wonderful! I walk the dogs early in the morning while it's still dark. These collars have a fantastic reflective quality. Our black lab likes to play and typically hides in the backyard when we let her out at night - no more hiding with that reflective collar. We ordered 2 personalized collars and the orders arrived remarkably fast. I highly recommend this product! These collars are a great value!"
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality is A++,
February 11, 2015
By: DallasDiana
from Dallas, TX
"I have bought personalized collars before and they have been good, but these from Orvis are higher level of quality and the reflective trim is so perfect to find my dogs when it's dark outside. And the letters are embroderied clearly. Love my purchase! Highly recommend"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective ID Dog Collars,
February 10, 2015
By: PibblesGoodman
from Atlanta, GA
"Rescue Dog #3 has stayed to become a part of our family … he KNEW he had "arrived" when this collar (like the other 2) - with his name "Lucky" and our phone number - was clicked onto his neck. We think these are the BEST IDEA, EVER!"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and Fits Great,
January 30, 2015
By: Gracie0412
from Rio Grande, NJ
"Purchased this collar for my son's black lab. Very happy with it. Looks great on him. Ordered an XL to be safe, could probably have gotten away with a L, but he's just 2 years old, so it will grow with him."
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 30, 2015
By: JMC4
from SC
"Collar of good quality, very reflective as advertised, I feel like it will withstand abuse of a Lab for many years."