Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (516 reviews)
5 stars
390
4 stars
84
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
12
485 of 516(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
May 19, 2015
By: mtetffisher4u
from CCNY New York
"I saw the collar on my nephew's two dogs and I had to have one. We had our Baster get lost when the wind blew the door open and all he had was a collar with the vets number. We were so relieved when we found him and then I saw the collar and that was it. This is better than a chip"
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collars ever!,
May 19, 2015
By: Landa
from Gonzales, TX
"This is the third times I have ordered these collars. They wear great and the reflective strip is added protection for my dogs."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for active dog,
May 19, 2015
By: AmyinATL
"Excellent collar for active dog. Great in water, very sturdy!"
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reflective dog collar,
May 15, 2015
By: MBP1
"I purchased this reflective collar for my second dog. We have liked the first one that we have had for about 9 months."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar,
May 13, 2015
By: JoyceA
from San Francisco
"Absolutely worth every penny. They reflect light extremely well and are durable."
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
May 12, 2015
By: ddwi
from Houston, TX
"The lettering is sewn in so it never fades. The reflective coating is easy to spot during night adventures when it is hard to see our dog. Our dog loves it and does not want it removed. The best collar any of our dogs has ever had."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
May 5, 2015
By: lindasdogs
from Evanston, IL
"When my small dog moved up to a medium, I purchased this collar for the second time. Pink looks good on her! I like the assurance of her name and phone number on the collar, even though she is microchipped. Plus she is reflective in our large back yard."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collar,
April 30, 2015
By: HucksMom11
from NY
"I have had one of these reflective collars for so long I can't remember when I got it. It was worn daily in all kinds of weather conditions and for swimming. It finally started to show signs of wear so I thought it was time to replace it. Nice to see that the lettering is now embroidered, not printed as it was on the old collar. Also, there are many more colors to choose from. I expect many years of use from this very durable and handsome collar."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
refective collar,
April 28, 2015
By: RescueDog
from Ohio
"Excellent purchase, lightweight and great quality. i was able to remove the loud ID tags from the collar and attached them to the leash so they are always visible on our walks but not noisy in the house. i now leave this well-fitting collar on all the time. No more scratching at his neck like when the tags were attached to his other collar."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
April 15, 2015
By: Chersman
from Charlottesville, VA
"We love Henry's new collar! He's a chocolate lab so we couldn't see him outside at night. Now he lights up like a beacon with his new, personalized accessory. Thank you!"
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
April 10, 2015
By: Mlbroadhurst
"Looks great, fits great.... We have received a lot of compliments."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 8, 2015
By: debslabs
"The collar is sturdy and I really like the reflecive part. My only suggestion would be to have the phone number on both sides of the collar"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
April 7, 2015
By: lynn4411
"This was a very expensive collar and for some reason part of the reflective tape has already worn off"
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good collar for my girls,
March 31, 2015
By: Shortie040745Olivia
from Newtown Square, Pa.
"good for walking at night when you have two black dogs."
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly reflective,
March 31, 2015
By: JCMINN
"Stitching is good, and collar is highly refelctive. My dog is 10 lbs so I had to adjust it pretty small, and the collar is a little stiff, but assuming it will soften as it ages."
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar,
March 31, 2015
By: Jenna123456
from CT
"This collar is durable and incredibly reflective! It helps us locate our chocolate lab outside at night instantly. It also does not seem to be as malodorous as previous collars we have bought for him after he gets wet."
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Collar Worth Purchasing,
March 31, 2015
By: MaxMartin
from Del Rio, TX
"This personalized reflective collar is perfect for someone wishing to do away with noisy dog tags that fade or scratch. This collar is trendy, and it's easy to spot at night. Buy it!"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad but not as expected.,
March 28, 2015
By: Breauxdy
from New Orleans
"These collars are OK but not what we were expecting. The best part about them is the reflectivity. They are very visible at night and the embroidered names are durable but they are very small, both in width and sizing.
We were expecting a collar twice the width of what we received. This is something you would expect to see on a small dog, not a medium to large dog. Also, if you do order this go with the next size up. We measured our dogs neck before ordering and the collar barely fits.
All and all an OK product but I would not order this product again nor would I suggest the product.
S&R"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Dog Collar,
March 27, 2015
By: Karen800
from West Chester, PA
"I would highly recommend this product. The quality is superior and the print with the dog's name and phone number is very nice and easy to read. The clasp where you hook the collar together is a good quality clasp. It should last for years!"