Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Collar

Durable reflective material offers clear visibility in low-light conditions. Embroidered personalization ensures that your dog's information stays legible. Designed so there's no loose end, no matter the adjusted size, this reflective dog collar features a heavy-duty side-release buckle and sonic-welded seams with tapered edges for a smooth, comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Personalize S, M with up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces; L, XL with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Made in USA.Lead cannot be personalized in combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (556 reviews)
5 stars
425
4 stars
87
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
12
523 of 556(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Collar
Review 1 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant collar for identification,
November 1, 2011
By: K9Guy
from Lake Jackson, Texas
"I'm a police officer who bought this reflective collar for my drug dog.
I was concerned he may get out of my back yard (especially at night). If he got out it would be hard for drivers to see him in the roadway, since he is a black lab. This collar is highly reflective and you can see it from a very long distance away. I'm glad they improved the collar by embroidering the information you desire on it. I had them print the police dept. he works for, so he could be returned if he gets loose. The ONLY con I see with this collar is it is not made heavy enough to attach a lead to as a primary collar. I would still recommend this collar to others, especially police agencies who have expensive dogs.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
August 27, 2015
By: AmyLiz980
from Columbus, Ohio
"I always try to shop smart for the best deal and thought these collars were a little on the expensive side. All of the other collars I found were no where near the quality of these ones. I love how reflective they are since huskies are known for going for walks my girls will definitely be seen, the embroidery is large enough to clearly see the name and phone number. Only problem is I accidentally ordered them a little to big and to shorten them the plastic part covers part of the dogs name."
Review 3 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great collar,
August 22, 2015
By: Rosiesmomma
from Grand Forks, ND
"This is just as cute as it is safe. I love it so much. It makes me feel so much better knowing that if my baby did get outside that the reflection of thec color would help keep her noticible to cars and that since her name and our number is seen right on it that it can't be missed. Thank you for this. It's perfect ."
Review 4 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see collar,
August 22, 2015
By: Karenlovesdogs
from Oregon
"I purchased this collar for my dog who has a very dark brindle coat which does not show up well in the dark. I am pleased with how well the reflective surface works and also by how easy it is to read the name of the dog and my phone number which are embroidered on the college. I feel we are safer now."
Review 5 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
August 13, 2015
By: ibew
from DC
"This is a sturdy and nice looking collar. Very pleased and the reflective part works great."
Review 6 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Collar,
August 6, 2015
By: CocoaLover
"excellent looking, construction, and usability. Highly recommend"
Review 7 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome collar,
August 6, 2015
By: DebbieDv
from Mokena, IL
"I am very pleased with the reflective collar I purchased for my dog. I had ordered one before from another company and the name was just printed on the collar and has worn off. This one is embroidered on which is what I like. I would highly recommend this collar."
Review 8 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great, but wish it was wider and thicker,
August 5, 2015
By: ANITAS
from Las Vegas, NV
"I never have luck buying things online...my fault possibly, not reading fine print, which may have had the width. I just saw the picture, it looked like a dog my size and wanted it. I have two 45lb vizslas a 1/2 in wide "piece of fabric" is not wide enough or thick enough for a very muscular, strong, lean breed. I feel it is a bit flimsy for daily use for a rugged or active breed, which is more likely to get "lost" . Still it looks nice, especially the reflective material, but almost too dainty or too delicate."
Review 9 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective collar,
August 4, 2015
By: roadrunner4211
"It was a gift for a dog I take care of sometime. It looks good in your add."
Review 10 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protecting Your Pooch,
August 3, 2015
By: OSCAR9871237654
from Southern Pines NC
"This is the third reflective collar from ORVIS that we have used. The first two, because we had new dogs; this time we have a new address. The collar is easy to adjust, looks good, and most of all provides instant identification. Combined with his "chip", we have total confidence in recovering him if it were necessary. Good product.."
Review 11 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 2, 2015
By: VickiL
from westford, ma
"We bought this collar for our beagle because she has lost her tags in the past and wanted her contact info on the collar directly. I also wanted to add my cell phone number as opposed to home number. The collar is highly durable, cleans well and is very reflective. I've received several compliments. I would definitely purchase again."
Review 12 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love em,
August 1, 2015
By: Charliesmom2013
from Geneseo, IL
"I bought on for each of my cats....they are perfect! The reflective can be seen a ways away. Letters and phone number can be seen from quite a few feet away."
Review 13 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety and durable,
July 31, 2015
By: konasmom
from Ft Worth, TX
"After a near miss with a car at night, we purchased this collar. I love that it is VERY bright when reflecting, and has her name and phone number. Every dog should use this collar!"
Review 14 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design,
July 30, 2015
By: Yerry
"I bought a medium and a small reflective collar. The small one is perfect for my tiny Morkie, and the medium is fine for my Scottie, but I do wish it were wider. The Scottie is well-groomed, but has dense fur, so the collar doesn't show up as much as I would have liked."
Review 15 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 29, 2015
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"We bought 4 of these for our dogs. All great looking and made well. Stitches were done to perfection. Dogs love them"
Review 16 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flighty Beagle Stands Out,
July 29, 2015
By: thisisstoopid
from Peru, IN
"from 80-100 yds I can spot our Brownie the Beagle, with her new name and number reflective collar! She tends to do Beaglish things, and keep right on running--now I can see her clearly on our night exercise trip, with my golf cart headlights!
Thanks, Orvis..I love this new collar probably 10 stars worth!--Joey Kubesch Peru, IN"
Review 17 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 29, 2015
By: DancingEagleRanch
"A great innovative idea to make reflective collars for pets. Wish they did horse halters as well!"
Review 18 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Happy,
July 29, 2015
By: joe9191
"I have 2 active dogs that run through the brush and woods. Engraved name plates get rubbed off in just a few weeks. These are sturdy, easy to clean, and easy to spot"
Review 19 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safety Collar!,
July 29, 2015
By: Brownie43
from Nashville, TN
"I ordered this collar for our new Boykin Spaniel puppy. It is very easy to adjust the size, it has very clear lettering for her name and phone number, very light weight, and the reflective qualities are very bright even in low light conditions. This is a great collar and I have since ordered one for our other dog!"
Review 20 for Reflective Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collars for my 3 dogs,
July 23, 2015
By: Anette
"Love these reflective collars. They are not too wide and are perfect for mid-size/smaller (50 lbs) dogs. I do not have to worry anymore about name tags falling off...the collar has all the info on it."