Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle

This bottle's patented gravity ball dispensing system allows your dog to control water flow and drink at a comfortable pace while a dual-opening cap allows for easy cleaning. Carabiner clips to a backpack or travel crate. In silver. 10½"L, 24-oz. capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for dog lovers,
December 29, 2012
By: Steve0112
"My dog loving friend really liked this gift. No more searching for bowls to water the dog."
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.,
December 28, 2012
By: woof12
from shaftsbury
"Bottle works really well. I have a newfoundland puppy and he picked up drinking from it fairly quickly. Use the bottle for roadtrips and outings. Works really well and isn't a hastle."
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dog won't use it,
December 28, 2012
By: ipswich
from North side of Chicago
"The idea of this container for the dog is wonderful, but unfortunately he won't use it. After a day the water seemed to leak out...need to try
to secure the parts. Certainly do
like the idea.
"
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 29, 2011
By: sctrout
from Surfside Beach, SC
"My Golden loves to drink from a bottle and this works perfectly."
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it !,
August 7, 2011
By: Skyedog
from Manitoba Canada
"Great water bottle, as my dog hates drinking out of anything plastic, so I always had to take a steel bowl and bottle. Easy to carry. My dog was a little nervous of it at first, and I had to coax her to come near it, but a bit of peanut butter on the end soon put that right and she soon learnt how to use it .! We used it on a sponsored walk last night and it was great., many people admired it."
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
design issues,
July 29, 2011
By: pdragonfly40
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I was excited to find a non-plastic portable pet water bottle; however, I have discovered some design issues with this one. The bottle itself is stainless steel as is the "drinking" part. The cap and threads around the drinking area are plastic and the cap always seems to screw on a little wonky. The attachment system (so that you don't lose the cap) doesn't rotate freely which makes putting the cap on a hassle. (I admit that I am used to the ease of Klean Kanteens.) Lastly, we took this with us when we went to the coast (Oregon) and it sat in the car for an extra day or two after we returned. The outside is now mottled with rust. The water release seems to work just fine. Not the best deal for $25.00. Too bad."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent idea in theory,
April 26, 2011
By: Bevy
from Bristol, Virginia
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a great idea, but it took some time for my puppy to get used to this way of drinking water. He drinks a lot and he just wasn't used to getting water this way. He is a smart dog so I guess others may have the same issues, but it is a great idea and much less messy then other methods to use, especially while traveling."
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for hiking!,
February 21, 2011
By: RedDog2
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This pet water bottle is a perfect addition to your hiking supplies. You no longer need to bring water AND a bowl, or waste half the water by just squirting it near your dogs mouth. Perfect for messy drinkers too!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pet Water Bottle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2