Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
206
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
10
245 of 266(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, Style and Oh so Soft!,
August 7, 2015
By: Jess4U
from Fergus, Ontario, Canada
"At 5' 2" and a size 4, I was a little apprehensive this item wouldn't suit me but it's just perfect.
In fact I loved it so much I placed a second order of this item in a different colour. I was a bit disappointed the black striped version was unavailable in my size but I ordered the red regardless.
Will definitely keep checking on availability regarding the black Striped Asymmetrical Pullover....
It's not very often one finds a favourite shirt, but this one's a keeper! Elegant/casual at its best!
"
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 20, 2015
By: SusanSM
"I love the style and the Colors. The fit is true to size. I do not like the un-hemmed edges at bottom, sleeves and neck. When washed it rolls up and look's unfinished. For the price the cut is uneven and this should be hemmed and it would be perfect. Recommend with comment."
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loose and comfortable,
July 16, 2015
By: SandFeet
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"I purchased this top for our upcoming cruise to Alaska. I normally wear a large and I bought an x-large due to some reviews. I could have gone with the smaller size due to the asymmetrical cut. As it is it looks fine and not at all disproportionate, I am happy with the look and with my purchase."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful travel top!,
July 7, 2015
By: eatpraylove
"Beautiful, draping fabric with modern asymmetrical cut. Loose enough to be comfortable for long flights, trim enough to go to a meeting on arrival. Just add jewelry and change to heels. Runs largish so if you're a small/medium, go with the small."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unexpected,
July 2, 2015
By: clotheslover18
from N.C.
"This asymmetrical top caught my eye a long time ago, but I kept thinking it was the type of flowy thing I just could not wear. Boy, was I wrong. It hangs beautifully, even on my 5'3'" frame, covers a multitude of sins, has a soft feel to it, and since I got the red/white combo, it's going to look great with white and dark jeans. More colors, please."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sorry, not for me.,
June 22, 2015
By: ClothesHorsePatti
from SanFrancisco, CA
"/this is a very loose fitting garment meant for a fuller figure than mine.I was drowning in it so for that reason I had to sadly return it."
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asymmetrical pullover,
June 22, 2015
By: CathyH111
from henderson, ky
"i love this top! I first bought it in red. Loved it so ordered it in black. This year I ordered the Aqua one. Little wear and tear from first to last!! If they had more colors I'd get them all. Comfortable and cool."
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 19, 2015
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"Pretty, soft,cool, comfortable & stylish. Just right for N.W. warm summer."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
June 18, 2015
By: Sima
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"Drapes beautifully. Neck line does not reveal bra straps. Wrinkle free."
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute & Comfortable,
June 12, 2015
By: akCarol
from Alaska
"I have the pullover in black and white and decided to get the red and white one. The pullover is so comfortable; the material has a nice feel and it has an airy feeling all oft which I really like. It can be dressed up or worn causal which is great for traveling."
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
June 4, 2015
By: GailL
"Very nicely made. Loved the material. Ordered in every color."
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only if you like the color,
June 2, 2015
By: Merty
"Like the shape, already have it in red, and I have a lot of black and white stripes, so I went for the green. A really nondescript unattractive color. Go for the red or black."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner!,
June 2, 2015
By: LvilleLady
from Louisville, KY
"I purchased this top prior to a recent, quick trip to Florida. Although it is a little heavier than a tee, it feels silky and flows very comfortably. Love it. I did, in fact, order one in each of the two remaining colors when I returned home! I am somewhat hippy and have the dreaded middle-age tire so I ordered a large. It is roomy, non-binding and extremely comfortable to wear. Washes beautifully. It's definitely a winner!"
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pullover,
May 25, 2015
By: BJAllen
from Cambridge, MA
"I like this so much, I bought it in all 3 colors. It's asymmetrical shape makes it unique."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Who thought this one up!,
May 22, 2015
By: ediep
from South Carolina
"Looked forward to receiving the black and white stripe shirt and what a disappointment it was.
The fabric is nice but the style is horrible. It is the least flattering shirt i have ever seen -- droopy and dowdy.
I expect better from Orvis. This purchase is being returned"
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: mama01
from Salem, VA
"I'm pleased with the shirt. The fabric is soft and substantial but fluid. Love the red!"
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
May 19, 2015
By: FlowerChild3
from New Mexico
"The red and white top is my second purchase, I also have the black and white. It is such a different look for me and I love them both. I purchased the L it fit great, I think it runs a little large as I normally buy XL."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adore,
May 19, 2015
By: BeJeans
from VA near DC/MD
"I have this in the black and in the greenish/teal. Actually, I have two of each since I lost weight so now have two to go out in and two to hang around the house in. Our dog walker loved it so got her one too. So soft, silky and flow-y.
They can be worn uber-casually or ramped up a bit. I had ordered the red but returned it since the red and white seemed to vibrate a bit."
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striped asymmetrical puyllover,
May 18, 2015
By: nnopne
"loved the fit. received many compliments, glad I bought it in black and white"
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 18, 2015
By: mwm96
from Scottsburg, IN
"I like this shirt so much that I just ordered the black and white striped one, also!"