Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
126 of 138(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
April 11, 2014
By: Shas4me
"I bought the teal striped shirt last year and loved it. I wanted the black and white one, and was thrilled when it finally wasn't on back order any longer. Just received it!"
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My VERY favorite pullover,
April 11, 2014
By: Jo53
from Auburn California
"Every time I wear this striped tee friends think I bought it in Paris. It's washes in a breeze. The perfect top with denim capris.
The Orvis service tops any other on-line company -- Orvis is the BEST!
"
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable and attractive!,
September 15, 2013
By: Helena
"I can't praise this pullover enough! It is stylish, practical and flattering. Hopefully, Orvis will offer this top in other colors for spring 2014. I purchased the top in red for myself; I bought the aqua for my mother. She's a huge fan, too! Thanks, Orvis!!"
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 6, 2013
By: Gulla
"This is a wonderful pullover. I was pleased with the fit and I enjoy wearing it. I wondered why I waited so long to order one."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
September 6, 2013
By: oliviajane
"I just wish I'd ordered it sooner when it was available in more colors. I'll just have to hope Orvis has it next year.
I'm 5'5" and weight 140 lbs. I ordered a large because I wanted it to be loose, though normally I wear a Med. in Orivs tops. The Large is perfect.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor hem quality - OOPs NO hem quality,
September 1, 2013
By: gp2901
"Out to breakfast with my husband this morning wearing this shirt for the second time - when I notice that the sleeve hems are not rolled hems - just cut fabric with two rows of stitching above it resulting in rolling of the naked unfinished fraying edge (this is the second wearing) and the bottom hem is the same. Shame Shame! Poor quaiity on an otherwise lovely feeling and fitting shirt."
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite,
August 24, 2013
By: jecadebu
"Loved this pullover so much I bought another one in another colour the next day. Comfortable fabric. Looks good dressed down with jeans or dressed up with a skirt. Will be perfect for travel."
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel Great Shirt!,
August 14, 2013
By: Boom66
from Easley, SC
"This is my second of these tops and I am hoping they will continue to be made in more colors; navy blue and white, brown and white would be great and I would buy them all. Wash well, wear fabulously and I always feel great in it."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely top!,
August 9, 2013
By: Helena
"This pullover is beautiful! I love the three-quarter sleeves; the red and cream stripes add a sparkling zip of color. The asymmetrical hem gives the top a style and flair that lifts it out of the realm of the ordinary summer striped pullover. This is another fabulous Orvis product!! Orvis, thank you for dressing me like a duchess!"
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Look,
August 7, 2013
By: Rebic
from Chicago
"I find it lots of fun to wear. Feels comfortable and looks great. Wrinkles? Just spray water on the hanging garment and they fall right out. It washes nicely too--I do it by hand in cold water and let it drip dry."
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingy stripes,
August 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Heflin, LA
"The red striped jersey material is so comfortable. The asymmetrical style is flattering. I love this top."
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly sized,
July 30, 2013
By: Myrtle1
"This top was supposed to be extra large, it was more lake extra extra extra large....."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classic top for summer,
July 29, 2013
By: melburg
from Syracuse ny
"i am very pleased with my purchase.I like the flow of this top.It is great for summer.The material is lightweight and not form fitting.Wear with shorts or long pants. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes casual and comfort."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fit.,
July 29, 2013
By: petula
from Morro Bay,CA
"Love the blouse. It fit perfect and looks good on. Like the material and would highly recommend it."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2013
By: Batty
from No. California
"Love this shirt, in fact I ordered the red one the same day this one was delivered! It does run a little large so order down from your usual size. Im a curvy size 12 and the medium was perfect...i mean perfect! I washed it on gentle cycle and hung to dry...again perfect!"
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt.,
July 23, 2013
By: book1
from Richmond, VA
"Bought a red one last year, bought the aqua this year. Easy wash, quick dry, great feel, cool and comfortable. Wear to beach, shopping, out to dinner."
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch!!! Orvis Pulls a Number 10!,
July 22, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I ordered this top in all three colors as I noticed the length was 26 1/2".
Because the top has some stretch to it and a perfect cut, it never clings to my tummy (like the linen and slub knit did) or my bottom. Truly, I got stopped in a department store last Wednesday at least 5 times wanting to know where I had found this stylish top.
"
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Happy,
July 19, 2013
By: JLDB
from Chicago, Il.
"I love this top. I first ordered it in black and liked it so much I went back and ordered the other 2 colors. It's easy care, easy wear. Highly recommend it!"
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
July 18, 2013
By: Laurencia
from Kent
"Very comfortable, something a little different and it has kept its shape after several washes. Recommended."
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as expected,
July 17, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I ordered my usual size but found this top to have an odd fit. The shoulders were too big, but I could not have taken a smaller size in the rest of the top. Fabric seemed a little heavy, as well. Therefore . . . .
I had to return it. Orvis shipping is expensive to receive the item - then there was the additional cost to return the top.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.