Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
202 of 220(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfortable!,
September 30, 2014
By: Sammoyedlover
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Just unpacked it and liked it a lot. Super comfortable fabric. Very forgiving. Longer on the sides but not too long. Looks good with slightly tighter pants. LOVE IT!"
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy fabric,
September 2, 2014
By: StylishGrandma
from Santa Rosa, CA
"I love this top....great style and shape. The soft fabric drapes beautifully. Unfortunately....it runs quite large. The size small was too big and extra small was not offered. I was very disappointed to have to send it back."
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: auntsarah
"I now have all three colors and I wear them constantly."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best top every,
August 23, 2014
By: kayd
from Stonington, CT
"This top is truly one of my best tops. Even my husband loves how it looks on me. I first ordered it in blue/cream. I liked it so much that I then ordered it in the black/white. The material is so soft and comfortable to wear. It is very flattering on, too. It also fits perfectly. I would highly recommend this top."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth It!,
August 22, 2014
By: BellaP
from Carmel, Ca
"I purchased this stylish top and like it so much I bought another, in a second color. Everyone has asked me about it, because the look is modern, and the feel is incredibly comfortable. Wear it with shorts, a skirt, leggings, jeans or pencil pants and pearls, with a blazer. It's a great, versatile, clean and crisp piece for one's wardrobe."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
August 19, 2014
By: roadsend
from Seattle WA
"I love the fabric of this top and the easy fit! It's really comfortable and looks great with leggings. Good way to "dress" up the sweatsuit look!"
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mais Qui!,
August 18, 2014
By: BarefootProf14
from Shreveport
"The stripes on this soft cotton T remind me of the French. Uneven hem lends a casual but smart cachet. Lovely textured fabric. I've washed it and it holds!"
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots to like, but...,
August 14, 2014
By: Mollyandme
from Prescott AZ
"This top has a lot to like--slinky fabric, swingy silhouette, stripes, but those handkerchief corners on the side are a little odd. I considered taking it to a seamstress and having those cut off so the hem is even all around but spending $20 on a $40 top seemed a little silly. Anyway, I'm in the minority on this so those long sides may not be a problem for you. Unfortunately, I'm sending these tops back--too bad because I love the stripes."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best top ever!!,
August 11, 2014
By: Torkie
"I love this top! The style very flattering to anyone with a little tummy and the material won't wrinkle and feels luscious on the skin!! True to size too!"
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it,
August 11, 2014
By: cynthavl
from Asheville, NC
"I purchased two of these striped, asymmetrical pulloverd, one in red, one on turquoise. The fabic is wondrful and drapes beautifully. I have received many compliments on these shirts.The only issue I have is that it seems to run large. I could have done with an XS."
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style tops!,
August 10, 2014
By: Blur
from Raleigh, NC
"This top is beautifully styled and comfortable. Great for travel. I could not choose between the red or black striped, so I bought both and am extremely happy with them. Ovis is my "go to" store for all separates."
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling!,
August 8, 2014
By: Mombo
from Houston, Tx
"This shirt is so comfortable and really flattering. Easy care, too."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped Pullover,
August 8, 2014
By: BellaP
from Carmel, Ca
"This well-made, great-looking asymmetrical pullover is SO fresh, smart and comfortable, it should be a staple in everyone's Summer wardrobe. I admired it on a friend and just had to order one for myself.
A great casual piece that can also be dressed up a bit, too.
"
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
French sailor chic,
August 6, 2014
By: FlyingPig
from Prescott, AZ
"I have this shirt on right now! It's lightweight, VERY cute, and happily very flattering (you know, don't wear horizontal stripes if you want to look thin=not true with this shirt). The longer sides really give it a nice look, and the 3/4 sleeves are perfect for summer if you want to look a little dressier. Nice fabric, all good!"
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular!,
August 6, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"I love this top! It's lightweight and flowy and the colors are vibrant. I have the red one ... love it with white capris ... and I just ordered the aqua. A casual top yet very sophisticated. And the Orvis quality ... no one does it better!"
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable!,
August 4, 2014
By: BamaHoney
from Birmingham, AL
"I loved the red striped top so much that I immediately ordered the black striped one. It fits true to size and is very comfortable in this Alabama heat. Very flattering as well!!"
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
August 1, 2014
By: Gloria639
"Top is so comfortable besides being very well made. True to size, very flattering. Great for a trip, folds up small and no wrinkles!"
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look!,
August 1, 2014
By: katexoxo
from east longmeadow,ma
"Love the aqua sea striped pullover shirt.It has a touch of style and class and feels so good to the touch.Because it is over-sized,I bought the small and it fits perfectly for me.I am usually a size medium or small.I am very happy with this shirt."
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Shirt,
July 30, 2014
By: Leonard408
"Bought this shirt two weeks ago and so glad I did. Just purchased a second one in black and white. I call them my "go to" shirts because I know I will always feel and look good in them. The shirt is classic and so flattering. Cut, fabric and comfort are excellent. Thank you Orvis for another terrific product."
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 30, 2014
By: 9vovomary
from CA
"I purchased this top in both black and red. I enjoy them both. Very comfortable."