Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
131 of 143(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nautical fun,
April 24, 2014
By: orvisisquality
from minnesota
"this is a very nice shirt. I wear a 10-12 in shirts, ordered a large but could also have had the medium. it's designed to be a roomy top so it still looks cute. I will be getting a lot of use out of it. it washes and dries well. this is my first purchase from orvis. I am impressed with the quality. hope to get more things but this is a higher price range than I'm used to."
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun top,
April 23, 2014
By: Dale1
from Washington, DC
"This top is a nice, hefty fabric. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know what happens then. The hems are raw fabric with stitching, which may not be to everyone's taste. For casual it's fine. I like the style - it's longer and tent-like on the sides, but it hangs well and looks good with skinny jeans. Might not look good with bootcut pants."
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top,
April 22, 2014
By: Sweetsusie
from Penticton, Canada
"This top is nice loosey goosey,the look that I wanted and fabric so soft and drapes beautifully."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
April 21, 2014
By: Kconn
from West Bloomfield, Mi
"Love this shirt. This is the second one in black I have purchased. Goes with jeans or nice pants. Can be dressy or causal."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, flattering t-shirt,
April 21, 2014
By: Dullahsmom
from Asheville, NC
"Terrific fabric, flattering fit for those who no longer wear body-clinging t-shirts. I haven't taken it on a trip yet, but I'm guessing it will be easy to pack and care for."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
April 11, 2014
By: Shas4me
"I bought the teal striped shirt last year and loved it. I wanted the black and white one, and was thrilled when it finally wasn't on back order any longer. Just received it!"
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My VERY favorite pullover,
April 11, 2014
By: Jo53
from Auburn California
"Every time I wear this striped tee friends think I bought it in Paris. It's washes in a breeze. The perfect top with denim capris.
The Orvis service tops any other on-line company -- Orvis is the BEST!
"
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable and attractive!,
September 15, 2013
By: Helena
"I can't praise this pullover enough! It is stylish, practical and flattering. Hopefully, Orvis will offer this top in other colors for spring 2014. I purchased the top in red for myself; I bought the aqua for my mother. She's a huge fan, too! Thanks, Orvis!!"
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 6, 2013
By: Gulla
"This is a wonderful pullover. I was pleased with the fit and I enjoy wearing it. I wondered why I waited so long to order one."
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
September 6, 2013
By: oliviajane
"I just wish I'd ordered it sooner when it was available in more colors. I'll just have to hope Orvis has it next year.
I'm 5'5" and weight 140 lbs. I ordered a large because I wanted it to be loose, though normally I wear a Med. in Orivs tops. The Large is perfect.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor hem quality - OOPs NO hem quality,
September 1, 2013
By: gp2901
"Out to breakfast with my husband this morning wearing this shirt for the second time - when I notice that the sleeve hems are not rolled hems - just cut fabric with two rows of stitching above it resulting in rolling of the naked unfinished fraying edge (this is the second wearing) and the bottom hem is the same. Shame Shame! Poor quaiity on an otherwise lovely feeling and fitting shirt."
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite,
August 24, 2013
By: jecadebu
"Loved this pullover so much I bought another one in another colour the next day. Comfortable fabric. Looks good dressed down with jeans or dressed up with a skirt. Will be perfect for travel."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel Great Shirt!,
August 14, 2013
By: Boom66
from Easley, SC
"This is my second of these tops and I am hoping they will continue to be made in more colors; navy blue and white, brown and white would be great and I would buy them all. Wash well, wear fabulously and I always feel great in it."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely top!,
August 9, 2013
By: Helena
"This pullover is beautiful! I love the three-quarter sleeves; the red and cream stripes add a sparkling zip of color. The asymmetrical hem gives the top a style and flair that lifts it out of the realm of the ordinary summer striped pullover. This is another fabulous Orvis product!! Orvis, thank you for dressing me like a duchess!"
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Look,
August 7, 2013
By: Rebic
from Chicago
"I find it lots of fun to wear. Feels comfortable and looks great. Wrinkles? Just spray water on the hanging garment and they fall right out. It washes nicely too--I do it by hand in cold water and let it drip dry."
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingy stripes,
August 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Heflin, LA
"The red striped jersey material is so comfortable. The asymmetrical style is flattering. I love this top."
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly sized,
July 30, 2013
By: Myrtle1
"This top was supposed to be extra large, it was more lake extra extra extra large....."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classic top for summer,
July 29, 2013
By: melburg
from Syracuse ny
"i am very pleased with my purchase.I like the flow of this top.It is great for summer.The material is lightweight and not form fitting.Wear with shorts or long pants. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes casual and comfort."
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fit.,
July 29, 2013
By: petula
from Morro Bay,CA
"Love the blouse. It fit perfect and looks good on. Like the material and would highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2013
By: Batty
from No. California
"Love this shirt, in fact I ordered the red one the same day this one was delivered! It does run a little large so order down from your usual size. Im a curvy size 12 and the medium was perfect...i mean perfect! I washed it on gentle cycle and hung to dry...again perfect!"