Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
182 of 199(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and feel,
July 25, 2014
By: purple4stella
from San Jose, California
"This pullover turned out to be far better than I had hoped. It is cool and very comfortable. The fit is very good and I LOVE the longer back."
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
July 21, 2014
By: Lasell
from Connecticut
"I have 3 of these tops in all of the colors. Hides figure flaws, stylish and comfortable. Washes nicely.
For the price this is a huge bargain!
"
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 16, 2014
By: Spider16
from Chicago
"This is a great shirt and perfect for travel. While it's a casual look, it's dressier than the average tee shirt. Some reviewers have commented on the finishing of the bottom and sleeve hems, and they definitely can roll a bit after plenty of washings and wearings. However, it's a very minor issue for me and probably only noticeable by me. I now own 3 of these shirts."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
July 16, 2014
By: Maggala
from Thousand Oaks, CA
"This top is cute and so comfortable to wear. Beautiful material. Nice drape. Wish it came in solid colors. I'd surely buy more."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner from Orvis,
July 15, 2014
By: Beeson
from Mi
"This tee is very comfortable. The fit is perfect. No winkles when wearing it and easy care. I've purchased quite a few items this summer from Orvis and have been pleased with each one. Thank You Orvis for the good quality clothing and the more unique styles."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations,
July 9, 2014
By: Innisfree
from Belton, Texas
"Wrinkle free, stylish, easy to put on as I have Parkinson 's and this has stretch. Really comfortable and flows beautifully on any shaped body."
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Top I own,
July 5, 2014
By: bucket416
from PA
"It is super soft and the fit is just right, hope to order another one before they sale out. If you are on the "fence" about this pullover, don't hesitate -- buy it!"
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love - And I'm Short!,
July 4, 2014
By: BeJeans
from VA near DC/MD
"Very soft and swingy, and even though I'm 5'3" and stubby-legged, works because only the sides are lower - the front center is a good length. But I'm busty so maybe the girls hold it up more.
I'm tempted to try machine washing it on the "hand wash" cycle but hope someone else takes the leap and reports here."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Are you tall enough?,
July 1, 2014
By: stubtail
"This is a really, really cute top. I absolutely love it, but I can't wear it. I'm 5 feet 4 inches--not nearly tall enough for it to look good on me.
I read reviews about the quality, but I thought it was fine. The swing is really, really cute. Just be tall.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Shirt,
June 30, 2014
By: MQ418
"This is my new favorite shirt. It fits and feels great. I plan on wearing it for the 4th of July!"
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique,
June 30, 2014
By: momb
from Utah
"This is a unique top for Orvis...very chic. I agree with others who have said they feel like Audrey Hepburn when they put it on. Way to go, Orvis...stay current and keep your quality!"
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style and fit,
June 26, 2014
By: KC1117
from manchester, vt
"This is the first time ordering from the Orvis catalogue. I was impressed with the material and the fit of this pullover. I received several compliments on the style--so in!
The pullover kept it's wonderful fit after being washed.
"
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
June 19, 2014
By: NJW1937
from Middletown oh
"One word comes to my mind...perfect...the item serves all the purposes I needed...."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
June 18, 2014
By: Jackolantern1
from Bellevue, WA
"I didn't care for the material. It was not what I expected at all. It was a gift and I have not heard how it was received."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Top,
June 17, 2014
By: McNucci
"I bought this top in black & white a few years ago in a size large. It still looks good, but a bit large. This year I bought the red & white in a size medium. It fits beautifully, is very comfortable, and packs well. I like that this top can be dressed up or worn very casually. It's such a classic style that I'm sure I'll be wearing it for several years."
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Poor Quality!,
June 17, 2014
By: LadyBird1234
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I like the material but finish around neck, sleeves and hem were not finished. I think I could have made it better myself. I bought both red and black. When it was washed in cold water and air dried, the edges curled up."
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy but limitations,
June 17, 2014
By: Pickyshopper67
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The fabric is soft and stretchy, but the construction leaves a lot to be desired. The bottom hem and sleeves are not hemmed or bound like the neck. After laundering, they begin to roll. The neck is more like a ballet neck than a crew, and the asymmetrical sides frequently show the underside of the fabric. I wish it had been hemmed straight around."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted another color,
June 17, 2014
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"I had purchased the red and black a couple of years ago. I saw this new color and decided to purchase it. I have had lots of compliments on the style. It is "swingy" and fun.
I do wish the finish on the sleeves and hem had been upgraded. I am hoping they do not curl after washing. I would rate this 5 stars if the hems looked better.
But this top washes beautifully otherwise. I wash it on the hand wash setting on the machine and simply hang it on a hangar to dry."
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good addition to wardrobe,
June 13, 2014
By: Abra
from Chicago
"I feel this top will travel well. No wrinkling due to synthetic fabric. Feels soft and comfortable and adds brightness with its red stripes. Looks great with my solid colored skirts and the "swing" feature is very feminine and graceful."
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 12, 2014
By: Irish0830
"This shirt is soo comfortable. It is partly due to the fabric , as well as the style. It will be great for travel, as it folds into almost nothing. I may not look like Audrey Hepburn, but I feel like her when wearing this garment!"