Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
9
221 of 240(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weekend top,
April 24, 2015
By: Christine72
from Edinburgh, Scotland.
"Really comfortable top, very flattering fit. Arrived in Scotland from America very quickly. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 16, 2015
By: Antiquity
from Charlotte, NC
"First time with Orvis product. I am very pleased and will certainly buy more...."
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Summer top.,
April 15, 2015
By: ednaorritt
from Harbor Springs, MI
"This will look good with my white jeans. I like the material and of course I love classic red & white."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE,
April 13, 2015
By: subu
from Wisconsin
"I have three of these, one from quite awhile ago. Delighted to find them still available! Good fabric, launders and wears well. A solid for or two would be great to have also."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Top,
April 12, 2015
By: BeachGirl
from Brooklyn,NY
"Now 2 years old, just as bright & still fits perfectly. In fact, it is my favorite travel shirt!! Washing in in cold water with Woolite & hanging it up to dry,hardly needs ironing!"
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this shirt,
April 10, 2015
By: chrisdish
from Northridge, CS
"This is a very flattering shirt..the fabric just swings when you walk.
Received many compliments and questions as to where I bought it.
Am ordering the red and white striped one too.
"
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 8, 2015
By: kslady
"Love, love. love this shirt!! I've had this shirt in another color and it has been my summer go-to shirt! So happy to have another one."
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
April 6, 2015
By: FlowerChild3
from New Mexico
"All the reviews I read about this top or right, nice fitting, feel good fabric, style. Wish I had all colors. I usually buy XL but purchased it in L. L. was just the right fit, guess it runs a little big."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
March 31, 2015
By: MB77
from Clovis CA
"This top was everything I had hoped for - the fabric feels great on and is virtually wrinkle free when traveling. I got lots of compliments on it the first time I wore it."
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt!,
March 30, 2015
By: setibug
from Sedona, AZ
"I love this shirt. I bought one last year and decided to buy another one this year, in black. It fits so well. I am a size 16 and the large fits perfect. It drapes so nicely. Highly recommend this top."
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous top,
March 30, 2015
By: Grandma44
from Buffalo Grove IL
"This is so comfortable and flattering.
The fabric is light and hangs beautifully.
"
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Workmanship,
March 9, 2015
By: Pyegirl
from Brooklyn NY
"I liked the style of this. It arrived and I like wearing it, but the bottom is simply stitched and cut-- no hem or trim. The finishing is lacking. Also it is starting to roll up."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnificent,
February 26, 2015
By: shopsalot
from Boulder, CO
"I was worried the fabric would be too flimsy but it is perfect and comes out of the dryer ready to wear. This tee is a very flattering and forgiving style. I got the black and the red. I would love to see it in a yellow or navy stripe."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pullovers in my Closet,
February 1, 2015
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I bought them over two years ago and keep coming back hoping to see new colors. Mine haven't worn out but getting tired of the same colors."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
January 1, 2015
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"This top has a silky feel. I am used to cotton. I liked the aqua and soft white combo, the aqua is prettier in person. It's a nice step up from an ordinary T shirt"
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful drape,
December 20, 2014
By: HisJoy
from Ontario, Canada
"I LOVE this top- you can FEEL the quality, and it drapes so nicely- which is difficult to find as I am currently carrying a few too many pounds- and even after I lose them- I know this is going to be a very favourite. It fits with grace! A winner for me! I'd love to get a red one too! Amy more colours in your plans Orvis?"
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saucy and Smart,
November 15, 2014
By: blessing8
"This go-anywhere top is an eye-catcher! Versatile, and comfortable, it is equally attractive with slacks or skirts, holds its shape and its lines are graceful on any figure. Great for any season, for travel or lounging at home."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Number 3--,
October 27, 2014
By: MKMN
from Ft. Worth
"I love this top--now I have it in all the colors! Orvis, are you planning to offer it in any others?"
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfortable!,
September 30, 2014
By: Sammoyedlover
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Just unpacked it and liked it a lot. Super comfortable fabric. Very forgiving. Longer on the sides but not too long. Looks good with slightly tighter pants. LOVE IT!"
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy fabric,
September 2, 2014
By: StylishGrandma
from Santa Rosa, CA
"I love this top....great style and shape. The soft fabric drapes beautifully. Unfortunately....it runs quite large. The size small was too big and extra small was not offered. I was very disappointed to have to send it back."