Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
10
241 of 262(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unexpected,
July 2, 2015
By: clotheslover18
from N.C.
"This asymmetrical top caught my eye a long time ago, but I kept thinking it was the type of flowy thing I just could not wear. Boy, was I wrong. It hangs beautifully, even on my 5'3'" frame, covers a multitude of sins, has a soft feel to it, and since I got the red/white combo, it's going to look great with white and dark jeans. More colors, please."
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sorry, not for me.,
June 22, 2015
By: ClothesHorsePatti
from SanFrancisco, CA
"/this is a very loose fitting garment meant for a fuller figure than mine.I was drowning in it so for that reason I had to sadly return it."
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asymmetrical pullover,
June 22, 2015
By: CathyH111
from henderson, ky
"i love this top! I first bought it in red. Loved it so ordered it in black. This year I ordered the Aqua one. Little wear and tear from first to last!! If they had more colors I'd get them all. Comfortable and cool."
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 19, 2015
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"Pretty, soft,cool, comfortable & stylish. Just right for N.W. warm summer."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
June 18, 2015
By: Sima
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"Drapes beautifully. Neck line does not reveal bra straps. Wrinkle free."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute & Comfortable,
June 12, 2015
By: akCarol
from Alaska
"I have the pullover in black and white and decided to get the red and white one. The pullover is so comfortable; the material has a nice feel and it has an airy feeling all oft which I really like. It can be dressed up or worn causal which is great for traveling."
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
June 4, 2015
By: GailL
"Very nicely made. Loved the material. Ordered in every color."
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only if you like the color,
June 2, 2015
By: Merty
"Like the shape, already have it in red, and I have a lot of black and white stripes, so I went for the green. A really nondescript unattractive color. Go for the red or black."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner!,
June 2, 2015
By: LvilleLady
from Louisville, KY
"I purchased this top prior to a recent, quick trip to Florida. Although it is a little heavier than a tee, it feels silky and flows very comfortably. Love it. I did, in fact, order one in each of the two remaining colors when I returned home! I am somewhat hippy and have the dreaded middle-age tire so I ordered a large. It is roomy, non-binding and extremely comfortable to wear. Washes beautifully. It's definitely a winner!"
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pullover,
May 25, 2015
By: BJAllen
from Cambridge, MA
"I like this so much, I bought it in all 3 colors. It's asymmetrical shape makes it unique."
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Who thought this one up!,
May 22, 2015
By: ediep
from South Carolina
"Looked forward to receiving the black and white stripe shirt and what a disappointment it was.
The fabric is nice but the style is horrible. It is the least flattering shirt i have ever seen -- droopy and dowdy.
I expect better from Orvis. This purchase is being returned"
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: mama01
from Salem, VA
"I'm pleased with the shirt. The fabric is soft and substantial but fluid. Love the red!"
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
May 19, 2015
By: FlowerChild3
from New Mexico
"The red and white top is my second purchase, I also have the black and white. It is such a different look for me and I love them both. I purchased the L it fit great, I think it runs a little large as I normally buy XL."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adore,
May 19, 2015
By: BeJeans
from VA near DC/MD
"I have this in the black and in the greenish/teal. Actually, I have two of each since I lost weight so now have two to go out in and two to hang around the house in. Our dog walker loved it so got her one too. So soft, silky and flow-y.
They can be worn uber-casually or ramped up a bit. I had ordered the red but returned it since the red and white seemed to vibrate a bit."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striped asymmetrical puyllover,
May 18, 2015
By: nnopne
"loved the fit. received many compliments, glad I bought it in black and white"
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 18, 2015
By: mwm96
from Scottsburg, IN
"I like this shirt so much that I just ordered the black and white striped one, also!"
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
May 14, 2015
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"I have this in the red/white and the blue/white. It's a fun top to wear and feels very light weight on. It runs slightly on the large size. I bought my first one in medium, then ordered another one in small. I like the way the small fits, but the medium is okay too, since there isn't too much fit required."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought A Second One,
May 14, 2015
By: Breezestone
from Conroe, TX
"My wife loves this product so much she bought two. Fits good, feels good, and looks good. What more can I say? Thanks"
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striped shirt,
May 6, 2015
By: KarenRackle
"The fabric had a nice silky feel - a step up from a typical tee"
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: bookworm123
from Langhorne, PA
"I love that shirt. It is very comfortable and looks good too. I like the longer sides and length. Bending over causes no problems! The color is lovely. Looks like you are celebrating good weather."