Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Asymmetrical Pullover

A modern take on the women's classic Breton-striped pullover shirt worn so well by Audrey Hepburn, Coco Chanel, and Jackie Kennedy. Ours is soft, slightly stretchy, and longer at the sides for a swingy silhouette. Rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
233 of 253(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pullover,
May 25, 2015
By: BJAllen
from Cambridge, MA
"I like this so much, I bought it in all 3 colors. It's asymmetrical shape makes it unique."
Review 2 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Who thought this one up!,
May 22, 2015
By: ediep
from South Carolina
"Looked forward to receiving the black and white stripe shirt and what a disappointment it was.
The fabric is nice but the style is horrible. It is the least flattering shirt i have ever seen -- droopy and dowdy.
I expect better from Orvis. This purchase is being returned"
Review 3 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: mama01
from Salem, VA
"I'm pleased with the shirt. The fabric is soft and substantial but fluid. Love the red!"
Review 4 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
May 19, 2015
By: FlowerChild3
from New Mexico
"The red and white top is my second purchase, I also have the black and white. It is such a different look for me and I love them both. I purchased the L it fit great, I think it runs a little large as I normally buy XL."
Review 5 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adore,
May 19, 2015
By: BeJeans
from VA near DC/MD
"I have this in the black and in the greenish/teal. Actually, I have two of each since I lost weight so now have two to go out in and two to hang around the house in. Our dog walker loved it so got her one too. So soft, silky and flow-y.
They can be worn uber-casually or ramped up a bit. I had ordered the red but returned it since the red and white seemed to vibrate a bit."
Review 6 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striped asymmetrical puyllover,
May 18, 2015
By: nnopne
"loved the fit. received many compliments, glad I bought it in black and white"
Review 7 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 18, 2015
By: mwm96
from Scottsburg, IN
"I like this shirt so much that I just ordered the black and white striped one, also!"
Review 8 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
May 14, 2015
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"I have this in the red/white and the blue/white. It's a fun top to wear and feels very light weight on. It runs slightly on the large size. I bought my first one in medium, then ordered another one in small. I like the way the small fits, but the medium is okay too, since there isn't too much fit required."
Review 9 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought A Second One,
May 14, 2015
By: Breezestone
from Conroe, TX
"My wife loves this product so much she bought two. Fits good, feels good, and looks good. What more can I say? Thanks"
Review 10 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striped shirt,
May 6, 2015
By: KarenRackle
"The fabric had a nice silky feel - a step up from a typical tee"
Review 11 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: bookworm123
from Langhorne, PA
"I love that shirt. It is very comfortable and looks good too. I like the longer sides and length. Bending over causes no problems! The color is lovely. Looks like you are celebrating good weather."
Review 12 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
April 29, 2015
By: KatheeT
from North Carolina
"I love this shirt. I ordered a M in the red and white stripe. It hides all the flaws in the middle. Will order in another color."
Review 13 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Comfortable,
April 29, 2015
By: SusanJ44
from California
"I love this top and now it in have two colors. It is very comfortable, and because of its swingy shape, air circulates underneath and keeps me cool even in very hot weather. It is also very flattering--fits in the bust and then flares but doesn't look like a maternity top."
Review 14 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weekend top,
April 24, 2015
By: Christine72
from Edinburgh, Scotland.
"Really comfortable top, very flattering fit. Arrived in Scotland from America very quickly. Highly recommended."
Review 15 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 16, 2015
By: Antiquity
from Charlotte, NC
"First time with Orvis product. I am very pleased and will certainly buy more...."
Review 16 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Summer top.,
April 15, 2015
By: ednaorritt
from Harbor Springs, MI
"This will look good with my white jeans. I like the material and of course I love classic red & white."
Review 17 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE,
April 13, 2015
By: subu
from Wisconsin
"I have three of these, one from quite awhile ago. Delighted to find them still available! Good fabric, launders and wears well. A solid for or two would be great to have also."
Review 18 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Top,
April 12, 2015
By: BeachGirl
from Brooklyn,NY
"Now 2 years old, just as bright & still fits perfectly. In fact, it is my favorite travel shirt!! Washing in in cold water with Woolite & hanging it up to dry,hardly needs ironing!"
Review 19 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this shirt,
April 10, 2015
By: chrisdish
from Northridge, CS
"This is a very flattering shirt..the fabric just swings when you walk.
Received many compliments and questions as to where I bought it.
Am ordering the red and white striped one too.
"
Review 20 for Striped Asymmetrical Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 8, 2015
By: kslady
"Love, love. love this shirt!! I've had this shirt in another color and it has been my summer go-to shirt! So happy to have another one."