Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffled V-Neck Polo

Highlighted by a contrasting ruffle at the collar, our feminine V-neck polo shirt is fashioned of wonderfully soft cotton/poly interlock with a velvety peached hand. A bit boxy without being oversized, it has a notched V-neck with single button. V-neck polo shirts in navy blue, cardinal, white. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Review 1 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: amadaki
from NJ
"This is the second one I bought. In my first review I forgot to mention what great service Orvis offers, and how quickly my order arrived. This shirt washes well, and is soft and comfortable."
Review 2 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
June 20, 2013
By: amadaki
from NJ
"This polo is true to size, very soft and comfortable. The colors are perfect, I ordered the red and later the blue."
Review 3 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
May 28, 2013
By: Delcha
from Long Island, NY
"It's a step up from a T-shirt without being too good to wear to the beach!
Fit was just right and the red was a nice, rich color.
"
Review 4 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, to this...,
May 22, 2013
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"very attractive shirt, a step above the traditional polo"
Review 5 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Polo,
May 20, 2013
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"Very high quality fabric. Great Cardinal Red color. Size medium runs about a half size big. Even though it is a little large I really like it."
Review 6 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some comments,
January 9, 2013
By: tshirtreview
"This shirt feels nice but is not fully cotton. I did not pay attention before ordering, about the polyester. Size XS is much bigger than the usual XS sizes in stores. If you are petite, look for only petite sizes in Orvis. Do not go for regular size in Orvis."
Review 7 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking versatile shirt,
November 12, 2012
By: mariegb
from Arizona
"This shirt attracted me because of its combination of two colors into its texture. It can match well with any thing that matches blue or red."
Review 8 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost Perfect,
October 17, 2012
By: maggiekate
from wesley chapel
"I have the color white and just did
buy another one. If you can get one
at a discount go for it the full price
a wee bit high. I do like the soft
feel of this shirt and got the size M
The 2 facts I am not so happy with
but did not factor into me buying another one. Maybe a bit longer
since in may shrink and the button
may just be a bit higher.
With the discount you cant go
wrong and the size is true except the length so do watch when drying it.
"
Review 9 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
August 31, 2012
By: manno
from Memphis TN
"The quality of the material was not what I expected. Ruffle collar wouldn't stand up as shown in catalog."
Review 10 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 15, 2012
By: Auntiehoney
from Mpls, MN
"This is a great top. Better than a t-shirt. A little dressy, but comfy and travels really well."
Review 11 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful knit top,
August 15, 2012
By: Arminta
from Alameda, CA
"This is a very nice fitting top it washed up perfect and kept it shape. The only thing I would have like to have seen was the button just a bit higher. Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this top."
Review 12 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 7, 2012
By: Nurse
"This is dressy enough to wear in my job as a visiting nurse, very comfortable, breathable fabric."
Review 13 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat!!,
August 5, 2012
By: ShoreAr
from New Jersey
"This is a very soft, smart-looking top. The blue along the neckline is so lovely and unique. It just adds nicely to the look of the top. It fits well and washes beautifully. Highly recommended!"
Review 14 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable polo,
August 1, 2012
By: Judit
"I have 4 of these and wear them on the tennis court. Comfortable and I think attractive."
Review 15 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
July 30, 2012
By: csk2
"I like the fact that the shirt has some polyester because it will help hold the color. I really appreciate that the sizing holds true and I can always buy a medium and know it will fit."
Review 16 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good buy,
July 27, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"I picked this tee up on sale and returned it because it was too big for me.. I really hated to because it is well made and the usual Orvis detail is in it. It is a good buy if you can still catch one on sale."
Review 17 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just OK,
July 24, 2012
By: lougem
from Spring, TX
"Too short for me, I'm 5'6", and a little on the stiff side, but I did keep it. It is OK for hanging around, but not for going out."
Review 18 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Top!,
July 17, 2012
By: GinnyG
from Indianapolis, IN
"This top fits well, falls right, and looks flattering on. Nice casual shirt! Size runs on the roomy side."
Review 19 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase,
July 5, 2012
By: Gracie84
from Napa CA
"I like the look and feel f this shirt. I would however to perhaps order a size down. I found it to bea bit too big."
Review 20 for Ruffled V-Neck Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be aware of this shade of red.,
June 18, 2012
By: kay2
from Porland, OR
"If you're planning to pair the red with other classic red separates , be aware that it is not a good match."