Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Short-Sleeved Tee

Cool, crisp stripes are a must for warmer weather and our new ladies tee fits the bill perfectly. Supersoft, lightweight cotton/modal blend. Classic crew neckline and short sleeves. Ladies striped tee in peppermint, magenta, navy blue. Cotton/modal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
25 of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK,
June 10, 2014
By: ladyslippper
"This shirt was sized well and the color was true but the fabric is quite thin which may be a plus in hot weather. I would have preferred the fabric to be of better quality."
Review 2 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis "Washability",
August 5, 2013
By: Ri777
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"I have been shopping the Orvis Catalog and online for about 10 years, frankly, when another vendor lost its quality. I love how your shells - long and short sleeve, wash and keep their shape after numerous washings. Also, the winkle-free shirts are wonderful for work. Saves much in dry-cleaning expenses!
Thanks for reading,
RiRi
"
Review 3 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it but,
July 31, 2013
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"Like this shirt, especially the color but the material is thinner than I expected. Size and shape are perfect."
Review 4 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth,
July 20, 2013
By: Dicey
from Greenville, NC
"Love the texture of the tee shirt. Never needs ironing which is a big plus for me. Highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Watch out for shrinkage,
July 9, 2013
By: Susie41
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This is a very lightweight (due to the cotton/modal blend) and comfy tee. It looks a bit cheesy (not like the competitor's cotton/modals, which look classy AND are pre-shrunk), but it is a nice fit. Also it is difficult to find a lightweight, simply styled striped tee. So for very casual wear it is good, BUT do not, I repeat, DO NOT put it in the dryer--even on delicate--or you will have to give this to your 10-year old daughter. I did this by mistake and found out the hard way. Too bad the navy stripe is out of stock so I cannot replace it."
Review 6 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 28, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"I bought this shirt to go with pants of the same color. Returned the shirt because the pants were too tight across the hips. The shirt was comfortable and fit well. I would have kept it if the pants had fit."
Review 7 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Tee,
June 28, 2013
By: Hair
from Smyrna, DE
"Wonderful tee. Have every color. Please make more colors. Fit is great. Material is wonderful & cool for the summer. Love this shirt."
Review 8 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I hoped for!,
June 25, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I always wanted a nautical looking tee to wear under cardigans and light weight jackets. This one is lightweight but not too much so. I like that it isn't bulky and so nicely shaped. It is very becoming and looks great with white capris."
Review 9 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
June 6, 2013
By: sdrAR
from Sherwood, AR
"This is my second one of these shirts. I originally purchased the blue/white one and liked it so much that I purchased the magenta/white. Great fit and very comfortable."
Review 10 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric and fit,
May 29, 2013
By: sdrAR
from Sherwood, AR
"This is a very comfortable shirt that is perfect for hot days. The fabric is light-weight and feels great. After I received the first one in blue/white, I liked it so much that I ordered the magenta/white. It is true to size. I am 5'8-1/2" and weight 153 lbs. The medium fits very nicely."
Review 11 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight and comfortable,
May 20, 2013
By: exerciser
from Westminster MD
"I like this t-shirt well enough. It is light weight and is cool and comfortable It washes well but , I really feel that I should press the shirt, it does not come out of dryer completely smooth. I bought the magenta and navy blue. I had hoped that the white would very white, but it is an off white. All in all it is a very nice shirt and I'm glad I purchased it."
Review 12 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great color, poor fabric,
May 16, 2013
By: ReadyRover
from Arlington VA
"Wish I could have kept this, but even on sale the thin fabric and too-wide base of the U neck were expensive at this price."
Review 13 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and light,
May 7, 2013
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"Nice top...this is the second I have ordered. Wish it was an inch longer and maybe the same inch longer in the sleeves ...then it would be five star to me...."
Review 14 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was disappointed,
May 1, 2013
By: Syibill
"The fabric was flimsy and thin.
I have purchased T shirts before from Orvis and was pleased with the quality of the material. Not this time.
"
Review 15 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finding a good navy tee is hard to find!,
March 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is a solid good navy and white tee which I never have enough of in the summer. No complaints on this well fitting tee in my same medium size."
Review 16 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Quality,
March 11, 2013
By: HDMW1
from Silver City, NM
"This shirts fits just right, and the fabric has a really nice feel to it; not flimsy at all. I have been searching for one of these 'sailor' shirts for years. Glad to have found it at Orvis."
Review 17 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described!,
September 7, 2012
By: Boomsie
from Valrico, FL
"A very comfy and classic T-shirt. 5 star rating. Fit is flattering. Washes beautifully.
Madeleine
"
Review 18 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
August 14, 2012
By: MaryG
"I loved the look of this tee shirt. When it arrived I discovered that the fabric was very thin and hard to wear. I had to return it. Also, I wish that the sleeves had been longer for a more flattering look."
Review 19 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Tee,
August 3, 2012
By: Platypus
from Adelaide, Australia
"This is a very nice and comfortable Tee. The fit is very good, the material is light weight and the colour was as pictured."
Review 20 for Striped Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
July 30, 2012
By: johnron
"Even thought I love the colors in this tee and it fit, the material was so flimsy, thin and cheap looking that I am returning it."