Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered V-Neck Vest

Offering infinite wearing options, our beautifully embroidered V-neck vest dresses up jeans, khakis, or skirts. Classic five-button design of soft, washed Orvis Ultimate Khaki Twill. V-neck. Fully lined. Embroidered V-neck vest in ivory. Cotton shell. Polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 19" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Accessory for Summer,
July 27, 2015
By: TxRuby
from Fort Worth, TX
"Texas heat prohibits wearing a second layer such as a jacket but this adorable, well-constructed, neutral-colored vest is the perfect addition to any outfit. Lined for body, the soft cotton exterior drapes well on the form and disguises various bulges and bumps. The pretty embroidery is just icing on the cake. Thank you, Orvis, for offering this garment."
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite vest,
June 3, 2015
By: NAVYCAPTAIN
from St. Charles,IL
"Comfortable, classy. many compliments! This vest simply looks elegant no matter what it is worn with.
I have worn it in a casual situation and in a dressy mode. I love vests and this one has become my new favorite! Really a top notch garment. Fits perfectly.Arm holes are NOT "gappy". It is among the most classy vests I own (and I own MANY vests)"
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite!,
May 5, 2015
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"More then I had even hoped for!
Lovely white twill, simple yet detailed white/ecru embroidery makes this vest fit in any wardrobe with flair and yet simplicity.
At 5'3" and 105 pounds ... the extra small is a perfect fit.
I am extremely happy .... and am never disappointed with my choice in choosing Orvis as my perfect online store!
"
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely vest!,
April 27, 2015
By: Jill
from Columbia, Missouri
"The vest is beautiful; it fits well and is a welcome addition to my wardrobe. At the sale price, this is an elegant bargain and even at full price is an elegant bargain!"
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs up,
March 31, 2015
By: Smoki
from Palm Harbor, Fl
"This vest is exactly as shown. Smart. Chic. Delightful. I've received many compliments. It goes with almost everything and is comfortable. So well made...truly Orvis quality"
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veritable vest,
January 5, 2015
By: IrishLady
from Byram, NJ
"Order this vest for Christmas. Looked great with red or green turtleneck tops. Very comfortable. Ran a little big but still looked great. A good dress-up/dress-down piece of clothing."
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely vest,
January 2, 2015
By: NMk9luver
from New Mexico
"Great quality, great fit and very pretty. Excellent detailing"
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT,
December 28, 2014
By: MARG1234
from SUMTER, SC
"I ordered this thinking it may not fit me since I am a larger size. It fits great and looks very expensive."
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gorgeous vest!,
September 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I think the title says it all. I'll add that the workmanship and the quality of material are very high. This vest adds pizzazz to a plain T-shirt, or complements a dressier top with a finishing touch."
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive plus Comfortable,
September 15, 2014
By: Gargden1
from Gregory, MI
"This vest can be worn with dress slacks, jeans and crops. Friends at our weekly card party have asked where I purchased it at.
The cream color and embroidery
work is just the perfec finish on the vest.
"
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neatest Vest Ever,
September 11, 2014
By: Gargden1
from Gregory, MI
"This vest can accompany slacks,
jeans and crop pants. The material is comfortable and not too warm to wear all year round in MI,
"
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
September 2, 2014
By: Ohgram
from Ohio
"This was on sale and since I love saving money and also like vests, I purchased it. I am very satisfied with the quality and can use this through several seasons. I almost bought it in a larger size thinking with a turtleneck underneath it might be tight, but that is not true. It fits nicely and is true to the size you wear, in my experience."
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest,
July 15, 2014
By: LesYou
"This vest is perfect to wear for any type of occasion. It is well made and has class."
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
still waiting,
June 4, 2014
By: notahappyperson
"still waiting to receive my exchange for a size smaller."
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Vest,
May 21, 2014
By: thriftywife
"True to size. Good quality embroidery. I wear it with a khaki pant suit without a blouse."
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase,
May 20, 2014
By: lisawilson
"can wear with skirt to dress it up or with jeans for a night out."
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual or dressey,
May 17, 2014
By: Wonderwoman
from Canada
"Love vests and waited awhile to purchase this. Did by phone as had a question about fit and the phone clerk was most helpful, thank you. LOVE IT. And it fits perfectly I am going to get a lot of wear out of this during the summer."
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Fancy Vest,
May 14, 2014
By: Babs242
from Woodstock, VA
"This vest seems to fit well with every thing, dressed up or dressed down. It reminds me of a piece of art because it is so pretty. It is great with jeans or a skirt and dress. It completes my outfits quite often."
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
May 5, 2014
By: CincyAunt
from Cincy, Oh
"I bought this vest after looking at at on line for a few months. It has surpassed all expectations. Beautiful and light weight. Many compliments."
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful accessory,
March 4, 2014
By: rosalee
from s wales
"light, comfortable, dressy, dress it up or down - very versatile"