Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered V-Neck Vest

Offering infinite wearing options, our beautifully embroidered V-neck vest dresses up jeans, khakis, or skirts. Classic five-button design of soft, washed Orvis Ultimate Khaki Twill. V-neck. Fully lined. Embroidered V-neck vest in ivory. Cotton shell. Polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 19" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gorgeous vest!,
September 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I think the title says it all. I'll add that the workmanship and the quality of material are very high. This vest adds pizzazz to a plain T-shirt, or complements a dressier top with a finishing touch."
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive plus Comfortable,
September 15, 2014
By: Gargden1
from Gregory, MI
"This vest can be worn with dress slacks, jeans and crops. Friends at our weekly card party have asked where I purchased it at.
The cream color and embroidery
work is just the perfec finish on the vest.
"
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neatest Vest Ever,
September 11, 2014
By: Gargden1
from Gregory, MI
"This vest can accompany slacks,
jeans and crop pants. The material is comfortable and not too warm to wear all year round in MI,
"
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
September 2, 2014
By: Ohgram
from Ohio
"This was on sale and since I love saving money and also like vests, I purchased it. I am very satisfied with the quality and can use this through several seasons. I almost bought it in a larger size thinking with a turtleneck underneath it might be tight, but that is not true. It fits nicely and is true to the size you wear, in my experience."
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest,
July 15, 2014
By: LesYou
"This vest is perfect to wear for any type of occasion. It is well made and has class."
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
still waiting,
June 4, 2014
By: notahappyperson
"still waiting to receive my exchange for a size smaller."
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Vest,
May 21, 2014
By: thriftywife
"True to size. Good quality embroidery. I wear it with a khaki pant suit without a blouse."
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase,
May 20, 2014
By: lisawilson
"can wear with skirt to dress it up or with jeans for a night out."
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual or dressey,
May 17, 2014
By: Wonderwoman
from Canada
"Love vests and waited awhile to purchase this. Did by phone as had a question about fit and the phone clerk was most helpful, thank you. LOVE IT. And it fits perfectly I am going to get a lot of wear out of this during the summer."
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Fancy Vest,
May 14, 2014
By: Babs242
from Woodstock, VA
"This vest seems to fit well with every thing, dressed up or dressed down. It reminds me of a piece of art because it is so pretty. It is great with jeans or a skirt and dress. It completes my outfits quite often."
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
May 5, 2014
By: CincyAunt
from Cincy, Oh
"I bought this vest after looking at at on line for a few months. It has surpassed all expectations. Beautiful and light weight. Many compliments."
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful accessory,
March 4, 2014
By: rosalee
from s wales
"light, comfortable, dressy, dress it up or down - very versatile"
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Vest!,
February 28, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"This vest is very pretty. I like the weight of the fabric and the look of the embroidery on the front. Based on reviews of this product that I read while shopping for it, I bought a small size and it fits just the way I want it to. If I hadn't had the review, I probably would have purchased the large, so I'm happy that you have customers that will take the time to write reviews."
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just beautiful,
February 24, 2014
By: showdogmom
from Northern Michigan
"This vest is soft and eloquent. It looks nice with just about any skirt or slacks."
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me!,
February 19, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"It's difficult to know what size to purchase anymore. I received this vest yesterday evening, tried it on this morning, and tomorrow will be sending it back. It's way too big for me. I suspect there's the right person for this vest, but it's not me. I've had a bilateral mastectomy and try to choose clothing that will camouflage my shape. To fit my shoulders, I sometimes buy Large and other times XL vests and blouses. It depends on the style, and you never know which will fit best. This one won't fit right at all, and emphasizes my shape. I purchased an XL. Pretty fabric and love the embroidery, the reason I was tempted to buy it. I'm also returning a T in XL because it's too short and actually rather small."
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Vest,
February 18, 2014
By: MollyMomma
from Atlanta, GA
"One of the things I like about the vest is that it is just as "at home" with jeans as with dressy slacks a. This vest is so well made and just It is also a very good fit. I am looking forward to wearing it for a very long time."
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off White Vest,
January 28, 2014
By: Pluto22
"This vest is light and beautifully embroidered. It is a great addition to any wardrobe. Very classic looking and can be dressed up or down."
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer,
January 16, 2014
By: judyleah
"great for summer dress up dining and spur of the moment cover up."
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointingly large,
July 10, 2013
By: malindihale
from Surrey, England
"Sadly, this was too large - although I had ordered an XS size, it was huge and would have needed deep darts to make it fit. A shame, because it was lovely."
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cotton, not satin,
June 10, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Not as dressy as I hoped. Cotton, plain buttons. Embroidery is nice. If the background fabric were satin, and if the back were longer, it w/b perfect."