Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered V-Neck Vest

Offering infinite wearing options, our beautifully embroidered V-neck vest dresses up jeans, khakis, or skirts. Classic five-button design of soft, washed Orvis Ultimate Khaki Twill. V-neck. Fully lined. Embroidered V-neck vest in ivory. Cotton shell. Polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 19" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful accessory,
March 4, 2014
By: rosalee
from s wales
"light, comfortable, dressy, dress it up or down - very versatile"
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Vest!,
February 28, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"This vest is very pretty. I like the weight of the fabric and the look of the embroidery on the front. Based on reviews of this product that I read while shopping for it, I bought a small size and it fits just the way I want it to. If I hadn't had the review, I probably would have purchased the large, so I'm happy that you have customers that will take the time to write reviews."
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just beautiful,
February 24, 2014
By: showdogmom
from Northern Michigan
"This vest is soft and eloquent. It looks nice with just about any skirt or slacks."
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me!,
February 19, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"It's difficult to know what size to purchase anymore. I received this vest yesterday evening, tried it on this morning, and tomorrow will be sending it back. It's way too big for me. I suspect there's the right person for this vest, but it's not me. I've had a bilateral mastectomy and try to choose clothing that will camouflage my shape. To fit my shoulders, I sometimes buy Large and other times XL vests and blouses. It depends on the style, and you never know which will fit best. This one won't fit right at all, and emphasizes my shape. I purchased an XL. Pretty fabric and love the embroidery, the reason I was tempted to buy it. I'm also returning a T in XL because it's too short and actually rather small."
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Vest,
February 18, 2014
By: MollyMomma
from Atlanta, GA
"One of the things I like about the vest is that it is just as "at home" with jeans as with dressy slacks a. This vest is so well made and just It is also a very good fit. I am looking forward to wearing it for a very long time."
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off White Vest,
January 28, 2014
By: Pluto22
"This vest is light and beautifully embroidered. It is a great addition to any wardrobe. Very classic looking and can be dressed up or down."
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer,
January 16, 2014
By: judyleah
"great for summer dress up dining and spur of the moment cover up."
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointingly large,
July 10, 2013
By: malindihale
from Surrey, England
"Sadly, this was too large - although I had ordered an XS size, it was huge and would have needed deep darts to make it fit. A shame, because it was lovely."
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cotton, not satin,
June 10, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Not as dressy as I hoped. Cotton, plain buttons. Embroidery is nice. If the background fabric were satin, and if the back were longer, it w/b perfect."
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made wear,
May 1, 2013
By: Margotton
from Stone Mountain, GA
"I decided to get this vest because of it's looks (beautiful) and the fact that, as an Orvis product, I knew it would be beautifully made (and tailored). I wasn't disappointed."
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color description,
April 16, 2013
By: Grumpie
"The photo in the catalog did not show the beige very well"
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful vest!,
March 28, 2013
By: CalJosie
from California
"This vest is absolutely beautiful. The materials and workmanship are outstanding. However, I had to return the vest because it did not fit properly. The bust is a bit large but I could not fasten the bottom button because it was too tight."
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice product,
March 26, 2013
By: jabi
from London UK
"good design
good material
washes well - no need to iron
XS is still very large so needed to have it taken in
"
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice looking,
March 24, 2013
By: casla
"but it's a little dressy for how I planned to use it."
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most disappointing beautiful vest,
February 25, 2013
By: FelixandMesmilin
from Seguin, TX
"This vest is exquisitely made - the design is perfect but unfortunately it was made of cotton which was too hard - I was so hoping it would be a softer cotton and the back should be a satin of same color with a belt to add shaping. Really sorry to have had to return it. These vests are so hard to find and I waited at least 6 months before I could afford to order it."
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A vest for all occasions,
October 22, 2012
By: Pattycakes
"This is a beautiful vest and makes any outfit look great"
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!!!,
October 6, 2012
By: PuddleduckCottage
"This is a lovely embroidered vest with a very pretty design. The embroidery is both in white and a soft ecru (beige). I will get years and years use from this item for all 4 seasons. It nicely lined as well. It is larger than you think as well (example if you wear XL ... get an X instead)."
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely vest,
September 27, 2012
By: kashaf
from Bellevue, WA
"I loved the fabric and construction of the vest. It's quite pretty and the embroidery is beautiful, but had to return it because of fit. It was too large in the chest for me, and a little too snug around the hips when buttoned."
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite,
July 29, 2012
By: hummingbird118
from West Coast Canada
"Perfect fit for a 'full figure'; looks demur and elegant, sensational. I wish it were made in more colours and fabrics eg a black velvet for winter, red silk with black detail for evening, same fabric but bright pastels, fushia, periwinkle, for day."
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
embroidered vest,
July 24, 2012
By: TAT77
from Iowa
"Love this vest! Looks very dressy and is very comfortable."