Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee

Coverstitching details lend a casual touch to this basic three-quarter-sleeved tee. Our signature Surfwash process gives it the exceptional softness and vintage feel of a well-worn favourite. Rounded neckline. Slightly shaped. In light ocean, lettuce, double cream, shell pink, light washed shell coral. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
0
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
February 9, 2013
By: SweaterGal101
from Shady Cove, OR
"Great material, fit (slightly shaped), and color (peach shade). Ordered an XS, and true to Orvis's good sizing, it was a good fit and not skimpy. The slightly ruffled neckline adds a very soft and subtle "extra" to the design."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight sleeves,
November 12, 2012
By: dodiedog
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"This is an attractive t shirt but I found the sleeves to be snug."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2012
By: Mash
"I like this shirt but found I had to order a size up. The sleeve length is good for those who do not like short sleeves- it is just long enough to cover the arm nicely."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good t-shirt,
July 26, 2012
By: katluke
from Glen Allen, VA
"I just wish your t-shirts were made about 2 inches longer. Those of us who are XL sized need the length."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my tee shirts,
July 23, 2012
By: Tedmond
from San Rafael, CA
"Soft and cozy fabric and love the styling with 3/4 sleeves; this top is perfect for days when my usual tee doesn't feel like quite enough. I bought one on each color."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 15, 2012
By: Jcse
"I like this shirt very much. The fit is perfect for me and the fabric is not clingy. And the neck is not too large."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 10, 2012
By: larj
"I was disappointed because of the tightness of this shirt. I expected it to feel roomy and comfy like the ruffle neck 3/4 tees I already havelj. The color is beautiful and the fabric very nice, but it seems to be made a little skimpy."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Orange,
April 13, 2012
By: BarbieN
"I was looking for a top to go with a particular patterned skirt. When it arrived the "coral" color was light but too orange-y; I needed something more pink. I realize that the colors in catalogs and online cannot always be relied on to give a true picture of a color and that was the case here. Not a problem with quality, just not the color I needed, so hence only 4 stars."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual top,
September 20, 2011
By: goober
from Virginia
"I find myself reaching for this shirt a lot. Very attractive casual top which I often wear with cropped jeans. I like the shorter torso length, the soft fabric and the light blue-green color. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the fabric pilled quite a bit after just a couple of washings."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All-Around T-Shirt,
July 6, 2011
By: grades
from Beaufort County, SC
"Good medium-weight fabric, in a wonderful peach color, with a flattering crew neckline. I hope you will offer it with long sleeves for the cooler months."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the usual L fit,
June 18, 2011
By: pinkforquin
from Capital District, NY
"Orvis size large usually has the standard "move around easily" fit, With some styles I order medium. This shirt in large is form fitting, so tight that it pulls under the arms and across the back when moving my arms forward. The fabric is best for leisure wear, at least in light ocean. I did not think XL would fit at all well, so returned it for credit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice,
May 12, 2011
By: AKmomcat
"Bought one to try. Going back for another color. Good weight under jackets."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for me.,
April 26, 2011
By: LeeofAnnapolis
"I like my clothes loose-fitting. I can wear it alone or with a tee underneath. Got it in two colors and will send for two more!"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weird neckline,
April 21, 2011
By: AlaskaShopper
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is a t-shirt that I will wear for gardening, not for a party, so I didn't return it. It fits right, but the binding on the neck looks like a kindergartner sewed it on. It kind of bunches up and sticks out in places."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 22, 2011
We appreciate this feedback and based on this customer comment, we are currently reviewing this in greater detail Our goal is to make sure this tee is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 15 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size was weird,
April 20, 2011
By: manhattan
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have bought your xlarge items before and they were very roomy. These tees were not."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get It Fast,
April 16, 2011
By: mamashops
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Get one before there gone...nice shirt...nice price...nice weight fabric...nice colors. Just the right weight...no see thru...love that."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this tee,
April 12, 2011
By: sthrnladysc
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tee looks very nice and can be worn casual or for the office. The only problem I had was, for me, it was not true to size, a size larger would have worked. This was my first Orvis purchase and the first article I tried on of my order so I was afraid that none of the other items would work, but the other items I ordered fit absolutely perfectly. Will need to exchange this for size larger, but love this top."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Coverstitched Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4