Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lightweight Cotton Cardigan

Just the right weight for air-conditioned restaurants and theaters. Toss our lightweight cotton cardigan on over a sleeveless dress, or as a nice addition to any casual outfit. Classic V-neck, button-front, and patch pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
7
54 of 76(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 26, 2014
By: Momops
"The perfect light weight cardigan sweater for the summer. Washable and the sizing is accurate."
Review 2 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cool cotton cardigan,
July 17, 2014
By: SeeKlu
from Berkeley CA
"I mean "cool" in two ways: /Cool/ as in "neat," "nice," "good." It is very soft cotton, well put together, and smooth. Even the buttons are high quality. And: Hallelujah! the sleeves are wide enough to pull over a long-sleeved shirt!
And /cool/ as in not heavy, just the right weight for summer time -- even in the San Francisco Bay Area.
"
Review 3 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Elegance,
July 15, 2014
By: EZGranna
from CT Berkshires
"I love this little jacket/cardigan. I've been wearing it a lot, although now it's too hot outside. For air conditioned places, however, it is perfect. I wear it with skirts, shorts, pants, over tee shirts and over oxford type shirts, I also wear it with scoop neck blouses. It is a long hip length so it's a graceful look with pants, at least on me. I washed it and didn't have to iron it although if you are meticulous about these things it won't hurt to iron it to flatten out the pockets. It's casually elegant."
Review 4 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cut Small,
July 11, 2014
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"I normally wear an Orvis M, but had to return the M for a L. Nice quality, all cotton, got the white color because it goes with everything summer-ry. Other than the sizing, a very nice item."
Review 5 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
June 18, 2014
By: USMCMOM
from Wisconsin
"I like this cardigan because it is a bit lighter (no bulk). It will pack easily and give the extra warmth for cool days. I wear a small or medium and took the medium for going over other tops. It is just the right size."
Review 6 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
June 18, 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"I got this sweater in white, navy and brown - so nice and light and confortable for the summer - yet covers you - especially when you just want a light extra layer in cold air conditioned restaurants etc. Just love it. The sweater was not too large or too small - true to size."
Review 7 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a winner,
June 16, 2014
By: mrsjag319
from West Linn, OR
"This cardigan is everything as described and more. It is lightweight for spring and summer, yet warm enough to wear on a chilly evening. It coordinates with everything and adds an elegant touch to floral and patterned pieces alike. It launders beautifully and is generously sized for layering. Details are plentiful, and it was well worth the price. I got it in white, but will probably buy another color soon."
Review 8 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton cardigan,
June 13, 2014
By: Motherof3Kittens
from Montrose, CO
"I really love my new lightweight cotton cardigans. I bought one in white and one in navy. So comfortable!!!! I don't like synthetic fabrics (except for rayon); so 100% cotton is usually my top choice. I
will wear these for many years to come!
"
Review 9 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fit,soft feel,
June 8, 2014
By: Donovangirl
"This sweater is well fitted has pockets which lie flat. Classic look and feel. Lover it."
Review 10 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
June 6, 2014
By: Benji123
from Carmel, CA
"Purchased one several years ago and although it is still looking good, I needed other colors. They are comfortable and not too warm, but just the right weight for a cooler day."
Review 11 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too clingy,
June 6, 2014
By: Earlene
from Columbus, OH
"This is a nice looking cardigan. I ordered it in white, but found it too clingy for a top layer. The size was good and the material was nice quality, but just not good for layering over tops."
Review 12 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weight,
June 3, 2014
By: DrAtchison
from St. Louis, MO area
"This is the perfect weight for summer. I need something lightweight for restaurants and cold places. I have other colors for the same use."
Review 13 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice sweater,
May 30, 2014
By: HDRinFairfax
from Fairfax
"Took this sweater on vacation and it was perfect. Just light weight enough for hot weather."
Review 14 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
May 29, 2014
By: Janie29
from Centerville, OH
"This garment does not measure up to the standard of most Orvis products. The band around the neck and down the front ripples and does not lay flat.. I washed it and thought that might help but it didn't. I was disappointed as most Orvis products are very good."
Review 15 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"These are lighter weight than expected. Not really any body at all in the fabric, wrinkles easily (could take a note from men's wrinkle free shirts). They are short in the body and somewhat wide, shapeless.
Returned them."
Review 16 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Fran87
"This is exactly the sweater i have been looking for the last three years. It is light weight, just warm enough for a cool morning or evening. Goes with everything! Another happy purchase from Orvis."
Review 17 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer necessity,
May 19, 2014
By: Guyslady
from Ninety Six, SC
"This cardigan is just what we all need with our summer styles. Well designed and perfect for outdoor activities or when in a 'too-cool" rstaurant or inside event."
Review 18 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Quite IT,
May 6, 2014
By: Walker81
"While this is a nice jacket, the size of the pockets leaves something to be desired. I walk the dog every morning and carry many things in my pockets, and these jacket pockets are not adequate for my needs. I have other cotton jackets that are much better. If I had it to do over again, I'd pass on this jacket."
Review 19 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf sweater,
April 24, 2014
By: Dolly0468
from The Villages, Florida
"Looks just as good after washing. It's true to size, and very good quality. It'll be my summer take-along for when it cools down."
Review 20 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not typical Orvis quality,
April 23, 2014
By: Carol321623
"I was disappointed by the quality of the cotton knit fabric in the cardigan. When washed, it puckered and wrinkled like much cheaper cotton knits. Ii does not look nice enough to wear outside the house. I will keep it to wear at home only.
I have bought Orvis products over the years and, until this one, have found the quality to be consistently excellent."