Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lightweight Cotton Cardigan

Just the right weight for air-conditioned restaurants and theaters. Toss our lightweight cotton cardigan on over a sleeveless dress, or as a nice addition to any casual outfit. Classic V-neck, button-front, and patch pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
8
73 of 98(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Cardigan,
July 29, 2015
By: LME1
from North Augusta, South Carolina
"I'd been looking for a summer cardigan like this to replace a very old one I had. It has all the features I wanted with the length, buttons, and pockets. Washed in cold water, put in dryer for 2 minutes on low heat, and then hung to finish drying. No problem with shrinkage Very well made. I'm 5' 3 1/2" tall and weigh 100 lbs. The small fit me very well and the sleeves were not too long. This is the perfect weight for cool evenings or to take in a restaurant or movie theater if their AC very cool.."
Review 2 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile,
July 20, 2015
By: Candlergirl
from Candler, NC
"This lightweight sweater is just what I was looking for. It is casual, but will look good enough for work or dinner out, also. Has a nice cottony feel to it."
Review 3 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nic versatile color,
June 29, 2015
By: LadyoftheLake
from Orchard Park NY
"Basic design useful
Buttons questionable thickness &
threads not all fastened down
"
Review 4 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful light weight sweater,
June 9, 2015
By: Saah
from Cheraw, SC
"I plan to get lots of wear Spring, Summer and Fall of this light weight sweater. Love the fabric and, extra length. Good to take along for air conditioned restaurants, movies, etc."
Review 5 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful go-to extra layer,
June 8, 2015
By: riduck
from Los Angeles CA
"Just what I wanted, light extra layer for cool weather or in air conditioning. Straight cut, longer, no collar or frills. I ordered navy and white. The blue is nice, not too dark which never matches other navy things anyway. White was a bit too show-through over colors or prints so I returned it.
Washed on knit cycle, started in dryer and finished on hanger. The placket and pockets came out a bit puckered but stretched out pretty well while still damp. OK for me, but if you want it dressier, might want to touch up with iron. Sleeves which started at my knuckles shrank a couple of inches and are now perfect at my wrist. Sleeves are wide enough to wear over other sleeves. Length shrank an inch or so, wish it hadn't but still long enough to cover shirts.
Suits my needs well so I will buy another, would like more colors.
"
Review 6 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer!,
June 3, 2015
By: DJP0427
from Houston, TX
"I have 5 of this same style in different colors. Perfect in summer, even in warmer climates, where the air conditioning is cool indoors.
Love them."
Review 7 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis winner!,
May 28, 2015
By: pj41
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I'm completely satisfied with this cardigan that I purchased in Safari color. I'm 5'4", 135# and the medium fits perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing about it."
Review 8 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 22, 2015
By: DeeDeeof9
from Philadelphia, PA
"The description is on the mark. I got the brown; it was just right, not too dark and not too light. Wore it with a sleeveless blouse and T-shirt, classic and comfortable, worked with both."
Review 9 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must-Have Cardigan,
May 22, 2015
By: ShopperChick
"This cardigan is one you won't want to be without! Classic style, pretty neutral colors, flattering longer length, goes through the washing machine and dryer like a dream -- what more could you want? I have it in all three colors. It's indispensable!"
Review 10 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
May 21, 2015
By: peggala
from Denver, CO
"this cardigan is super soft, comfortable and easily cared for.
Also, very attractive !!
"
Review 11 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
May 9, 2015
By: Dimo
from Cumbria, UK
"This arrived very creased - not a good omen. Also, in the photo it looks slim and longline, and maybe it is for the smallest sizes, but the proportions in the medium seemed quite different - it was shorter and wider; not what I was expecting at all."
Review 12 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and light,
March 22, 2015
By: MollyP
from Phoenix, AZ
"This sweater is a pretty soft brown, soft cotton and just right with a skirt or pants on a Spring morning in Phoenix or Summer morning in cooler climes. It's well made as all of my Orvis purchases are."
Review 13 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cardigan,
December 2, 2014
By: SaltyC1
from Florida
"This cotton cardigan is the perfect weight to wear over a sleeveless blouse, dress or shell. I love it so much I ordered it in all of the available colors ! It has pockets and is long enough to wear like a tunic top- great over skinny jeans too ! !Thank you Orvis !"
Review 14 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Year-round Perfect,
September 17, 2014
By: 3127atptwa
from Port Townsend, WA
"The fabric is superb , the size perfect, the color used with an array of blouses and turtlenecks. Good for all seasons as weight allows a sweater underneath. I live in moderate climate, so good for all seasons."
Review 15 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable as ever,
August 30, 2014
By: jellybaby1
from Kent
"Have dealt with Orvis successfully over many years, occasionally returned items
as happened with this cardigan. The only problem, purely personal, the cotton material was too thick for purpose. The refund was returned promptly. Thank you, Orvis.
"
Review 16 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater!,
August 26, 2014
By: Seakay
"Great lightweight cardigan. I bought this in 2 colors - white and navy. I use both of them very much since they are so handy to take along especially to the movies or dinner where it is often cooler than expected. Fit is true to size."
Review 17 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
August 15, 2014
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"I just purchased this great sweater for wearing in restaurants and places where the air conditioning makes it a little too cool. It is the perfect weight for just that. It is beautifully made and a great price. I wish that Ovis had this product in several colors. I would certainly buy them!!"
Review 18 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 11, 2014
By: Stogie
from Florida
"A super lightweight sweater. Tailored with style. Up to date look."
Review 19 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a disappointment,
August 9, 2014
By: PAI729
"Sent back;fabric not worth the money; what happened to yr quality?"
Review 20 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cardigan,
July 31, 2014
By: Joni123
from Rapid city, sd
"Good lightweight cardigan. Great for summer evenings."