Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lightweight Cotton Cardigan

Just the right weight for air-conditioned restaurants and theaters. Toss our lightweight cotton cardigan on over a sleeveless dress, or as a nice addition to any casual outfit. Classic V-neck, button-front, and patch pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
8
62 of 85(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cardigan,
December 2, 2014
By: SaltyC1
from Florida
"This cotton cardigan is the perfect weight to wear over a sleeveless blouse, dress or shell. I love it so much I ordered it in all of the available colors ! It has pockets and is long enough to wear like a tunic top- great over skinny jeans too ! !Thank you Orvis !"
Review 2 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Year-round Perfect,
September 17, 2014
By: 3127atptwa
from Port Townsend, WA
"The fabric is superb , the size perfect, the color used with an array of blouses and turtlenecks. Good for all seasons as weight allows a sweater underneath. I live in moderate climate, so good for all seasons."
Review 3 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable as ever,
August 30, 2014
By: jellybaby1
from Kent
"Have dealt with Orvis successfully over many years, occasionally returned items
as happened with this cardigan. The only problem, purely personal, the cotton material was too thick for purpose. The refund was returned promptly. Thank you, Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater!,
August 26, 2014
By: Seakay
"Great lightweight cardigan. I bought this in 2 colors - white and navy. I use both of them very much since they are so handy to take along especially to the movies or dinner where it is often cooler than expected. Fit is true to size."
Review 5 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
August 15, 2014
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"I just purchased this great sweater for wearing in restaurants and places where the air conditioning makes it a little too cool. It is the perfect weight for just that. It is beautifully made and a great price. I wish that Ovis had this product in several colors. I would certainly buy them!!"
Review 6 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 11, 2014
By: Stogie
from Florida
"A super lightweight sweater. Tailored with style. Up to date look."
Review 7 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a disappointment,
August 9, 2014
By: PAI729
"Sent back;fabric not worth the money; what happened to yr quality?"
Review 8 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cardigan,
July 31, 2014
By: Joni123
from Rapid city, sd
"Good lightweight cardigan. Great for summer evenings."
Review 9 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Cotton Cardigan,
July 30, 2014
By: oompa
from DAGSBORO, DE
"Pleasantly surprised. Loved the
color and it has pockets which is
a plus for me. The fit was great
even though I am a Petite L, I
order reg L and the sleeves were
fine.
Recommend this product in all
colors.
"
Review 10 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 26, 2014
By: Momops
"The perfect light weight cardigan sweater for the summer. Washable and the sizing is accurate."
Review 11 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cool cotton cardigan,
July 17, 2014
By: SeeKlu
from Berkeley CA
"I mean "cool" in two ways: /Cool/ as in "neat," "nice," "good." It is very soft cotton, well put together, and smooth. Even the buttons are high quality. And: Hallelujah! the sleeves are wide enough to pull over a long-sleeved shirt!
And /cool/ as in not heavy, just the right weight for summer time -- even in the San Francisco Bay Area.
"
Review 12 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Elegance,
July 15, 2014
By: EZGranna
from CT Berkshires
"I love this little jacket/cardigan. I've been wearing it a lot, although now it's too hot outside. For air conditioned places, however, it is perfect. I wear it with skirts, shorts, pants, over tee shirts and over oxford type shirts, I also wear it with scoop neck blouses. It is a long hip length so it's a graceful look with pants, at least on me. I washed it and didn't have to iron it although if you are meticulous about these things it won't hurt to iron it to flatten out the pockets. It's casually elegant."
Review 13 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cut Small,
July 11, 2014
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"I normally wear an Orvis M, but had to return the M for a L. Nice quality, all cotton, got the white color because it goes with everything summer-ry. Other than the sizing, a very nice item."
Review 14 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
June 18, 2014
By: USMCMOM
from Wisconsin
"I like this cardigan because it is a bit lighter (no bulk). It will pack easily and give the extra warmth for cool days. I wear a small or medium and took the medium for going over other tops. It is just the right size."
Review 15 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
June 18, 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"I got this sweater in white, navy and brown - so nice and light and confortable for the summer - yet covers you - especially when you just want a light extra layer in cold air conditioned restaurants etc. Just love it. The sweater was not too large or too small - true to size."
Review 16 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a winner,
June 16, 2014
By: mrsjag319
from West Linn, OR
"This cardigan is everything as described and more. It is lightweight for spring and summer, yet warm enough to wear on a chilly evening. It coordinates with everything and adds an elegant touch to floral and patterned pieces alike. It launders beautifully and is generously sized for layering. Details are plentiful, and it was well worth the price. I got it in white, but will probably buy another color soon."
Review 17 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton cardigan,
June 13, 2014
By: Motherof3Kittens
from Montrose, CO
"I really love my new lightweight cotton cardigans. I bought one in white and one in navy. So comfortable!!!! I don't like synthetic fabrics (except for rayon); so 100% cotton is usually my top choice. I
will wear these for many years to come!
"
Review 18 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fit,soft feel,
June 8, 2014
By: Donovangirl
"This sweater is well fitted has pockets which lie flat. Classic look and feel. Lover it."
Review 19 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
June 6, 2014
By: Benji123
from Carmel, CA
"Purchased one several years ago and although it is still looking good, I needed other colors. They are comfortable and not too warm, but just the right weight for a cooler day."
Review 20 for Lightweight Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too clingy,
June 6, 2014
By: Earlene
from Columbus, OH
"This is a nice looking cardigan. I ordered it in white, but found it too clingy for a top layer. The size was good and the material was nice quality, but just not good for layering over tops."