Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer

Our ladies blue blazer jacket is the ideal complement to dark-denim or summer-white jeans. Our classic two-button blazer is neatly tailored in soft calico patterned with a profusion of tiny blue, pink, and teal flowers. Notched lapels, besom pockets, and 5" back vent. Fully lined to slip easily off and on. Ladies blue blazer jacket in floral. Pure cotton shell; polyester lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Review 1 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
August 18, 2014
By: Kristystroh
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This cute jacket looks great with jeans or ivory pants. It is lightweight enough for summer but it will wear in the fall as well. Great value!"
Review 2 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
June 11, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"This is a very comfortable jacket, light weight and just right for cool days. Can dress up or go causal. Love the colors can wear it with a lot of things."
Review 3 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful material and pattern,
May 17, 2014
By: Pattyflo
from Pocono Manor, PA
"This jacket is well-made and fits me well. I look like a lady in it."
Review 4 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Mother's Day Gift!,
May 14, 2014
By: rn320
from St. Clair Shores, MI
"I've been looking at this blazer for the past 2 years- thinking that it would be a perfect style and color/print for my very petite elderly mother. I hadn't purchased it previously because I felt that it was way outside of my budget. This year, it finally hit the Clearance section and I got it in the size 4 that Mom wears. You should have seen her on Mother's Day all decked out with a pink rosebud corsage! I've never had so many people come up to her in church and compliment her on her new jacket. She beamed all day long! This jacket looks just as it is on line; very tailored, lightweight but very well made; and the calico print is just darling if you like pastel colors!"
Review 5 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Straight fit,
May 8, 2014
By: Brainey
from Easton, Ct.
"Lovely quality fabric and lining. However the straight fit ( no curve in at waist at all) is unflattering. Returned it for this reason. Too boxy."
Review 6 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just what I wanted ... until,
April 7, 2014
By: Realthing
from Louisiana
"Granted the jacket is lovely ... However, the lining kills the deal for me and why it receives only 1 star from me. The synthetic lining would make it terribly uncomfortable in our hot, humid Gulf Coast summer climate. Returning and extremely disappointed."
Review 7 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just ok,
March 17, 2014
By: Maryeveryday
from Saint Clair Shores, MI
"This jacket didn't flatter on my short torso; probably better for a tall person. Sleeves were too long and I thought the fabric was much too thin (even though lined). Slender, tall women who buy this on sale will like this jacket better than us shorter women."
Review 8 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color,
November 20, 2013
By: sauney
from Wi.
"I did not care for the color. There was a lot of turquoise and less blue. Just to busy for me . Others may like it."
Review 9 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue-calico blazer,
October 9, 2013
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"The blazer is so pretty and feminine. I love the quality of this blazer."
Review 10 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Light Fabric,
July 31, 2013
By: OldLady2
from Hollister, CA
"This blazer is very lightweight so don't buy it for warmth. Nice feel to the finely woven outer fabric. Mine was a little long in the sleeves. Good for a mildly cool day."
Review 11 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More colors than you would think,
May 27, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Minnesota
"When I received this jacket, I was nicely surprised to see just how many pastel shades there were - aqua, blues, greens - the photo doesn't do it justice. You could match it with so many things. The lining is aqua, which makes it even better b/c I have several shirts in that color (plus jewelry). The sleeves are a little long for me but that is easily remedied, especially at this price!"
Review 12 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, lightweight Blazer,
March 2, 2013
By: CalforniaLady
from San Diego, California
"The size 4 was true to size. The print is a soft floral and it is nicely lined. I look forward to wearing it soon."
Review 13 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty summer jacket,
March 1, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"I'll be wearing this with denim and white linen etc. when summer comes."
Review 14 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great jacket,
February 27, 2012
By: ellis
from Victoria Australia
"Just Love it Very versatile Good quality and well made"
Review 15 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not true size,
January 3, 2012
By: irishwaterspaniel
"Orvis jumps up 4" from L to XL (instead of usual 2") , so the L that was a little snug swam on me in XL. This seems to be their consistent policy as other items I tried were the same. Had to return them all.
Customer service was disinterested.
"
Review 16 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spring fresh,
October 27, 2011
By: carrobin
from NYC
"The only problem with this jacket is that I can't wear it until the weather gets warmer. The print is very Liberty-like, and it will look great with jeans."
Review 17 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Blazer,
June 15, 2011
By: mrfuller
"Fits true to size, lightweight, and adorable small flower print. Very different - I'd like to see more blazers/jackets like this one!"
Review 18 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty jacket,
May 23, 2011
By: CharlotteK
"Looks like Liberty of London--high end. Very nice cut. The only thing I don't like is the lining fabric. It's very flimsy, although it is a pretty color."
Review 19 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 12, 2011
By: AKmomcat
"Dresses up jeans and other pants as well. I chose it for jeans at home and travel. Looks dressy with the comfort of casual. Fit is true to size. Very spring/summer looking. Well made."
Review 20 for Blue Calico Two-Button Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Fashionable Jacket,
May 10, 2011
By: CJeness
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I bought this jacket because it actually came in my size (4). The fit is good. The jacket works well with both jeans and nicer pants. It is cool enough for spring and early summer in Atlanta."