Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Open Cotton Piqué Jacket

Classic cotton piqué is the perfect fabric for a ladies tailored summer jacket. Our easy, open design is updated with a hint of stretch for comfort and shape retention. Neatly tailored with a flattering feminine fit. Three-quarter sleeves with notched cuffs. Welt pockets. Fully lined. Shell: cotton/spandex. Lining: polyester. Washable. USA/Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Review 1 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice purchase,
March 5, 2014
By: MelodyinD
from VA
"Nicely styled jacket is a useful purchase for wear during the early spring months to top off dressier clothing."
Review 2 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and bouncy,
March 1, 2014
By: Bamafan1
from Selma, AL
"This red jacket goes with so many skirts or pants and will really brighten your day!! The color is a lovely red and will blend easily and give a pop to anything you wear. Love the no-frill look but could be accessorized to become quite sharp looking. The lining gives a comfortable fit and feel."
Review 3 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for spring/summer,
January 18, 2014
By: rmsw
"The traditional style with the 3/4 sleeves will make this jacket a wardrobe essential. The shade red is fabulous."
Review 4 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Match,
December 11, 2013
By: CapableWife
from Charlotte, NC
"I had been looking for a jacket to match a certain dark navy skirt I bought for quite a while, so you can imagine my delight when I saw the perfect thing in the Orvis catalogue that was included with my husband's order. I was delighted that it was everything I had hoped - great color, material, style. But imagine my trepidation when I discovered that one of the pocket linings had been sewn askew, not allowing the pocket to lay flat. I was worried that if I sent it back for an exchange, they would not have any more in inventory, so I called to see if I could take the jacket to my local Orvis store and have it repaired there. The rep I talked to was able to send out a replacement jacket even before I returned the defective one. And again this jacket is a perfect match, even though I bought the skirt somewhere else!"
Review 5 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely jacket,
October 1, 2013
By: SurreySal
from Surrey
"I love the navy jacket but the cherry colour is a bit too bright for me. It was rather creased on arrival & needs ironing. However I love the simple shape especially with skirts & it's great to have pockets."
Review 6 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 8, 2013
By: lafb
from UT
"This is a bulky fabric, not clean lines like the picture indicates. I was looking for a very simple, tailored jacket. Not this at all."
Review 7 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best 3/4 length sleeve jacket,
August 27, 2012
By: rockin
"I love this jacket because it has 3/4 length sleeves and fits perfectly, not tight and not loose."
Review 8 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice jacket,
June 5, 2012
By: Akronite
from Akron, Ohio
"I got the navy and was really pleased with the quality and the fit"
Review 9 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little boxey but nice,
June 4, 2012
By: Albert2
from Ontario, Canada
"I love the fabric and the colour (blue). I bought the medium. The size/proportions are representative of a medium. My only comment is it is a little boxey - in essence it has a very straight cut from the shoulders to the bottom - there is no definition for the waist area. It has a wonderful hang."
Review 10 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket,
May 30, 2012
By: MightyD
from Clermont, FL
"I wish it came in more colors. It is difficult to find light weight dress jackets for work. This one is great."
Review 11 for Open Cotton Piqué Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
May 22, 2012
By: SFfromCA
from California
"Ordered the Open Cotton Pique Jacket online, and was dismayed to find that the red color was on the orange/tomato side rather than a true red. The cotton fabric is soft, but has a sheen that I don't care for and unusual weave that I couldn't determine from the online photo. In addition, the size Small was quite wide, and fit more like a Medium. So, it was returned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.