Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets

Raising the bar on basics, our women's striped Henley shirt is wonderfully soft in mini-ribbed combed cotton, defined with white coverstitching and fine-gauge ribbed trim. Five-button placket. Front yoke with two faux pockets. Women's striped Henley shirt in khaki, slate. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Review 1 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love stripes,
June 28, 2013
By: Majord
from Brigham city, utah
"Have worn this once. Very comfortable. It fit well. Am old and fat but I felt good in this shirt."
Review 2 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
June 24, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this striped Henley for my ninety-one-year-old mother. She loves the garment. The fit was perfect; the top coordinates well with her favorite grey trousers. Mom said the shirt was stylish and flattering. She loves Orvis clothing; this makes gifting a breeze. Orvis is her favorite, too!! Many thanks!"
Review 3 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Cute,
June 24, 2013
By: Traveler365
"This striped Henley is quite comfortable and attractive. The stripes are subtle and the fabric is soft. I purchased both the slate and khaki, but returned the khaki as it was more gold than true khaki. After washing the top on delicate, I dried it briefly on low, then hung it to dry. No wrinkles, no ironing. I will enjoy wearing it often."
Review 4 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t-shirt,
February 19, 2013
By: graciemarie
from bay area
"Often, I have issues with the fit of Orvis shirts/tops, this one was perfect in every aspect. Thanks!"
Review 5 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality,
February 12, 2013
By: BetsyInSanDiego
from San Diego
"Aside from the fact that the fake pockets curl up (pretty minor issue), I love this top!"
Review 6 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
January 31, 2013
By: Ilmysand
from Brooklyn,N.Y.
"Wasn't sure if I should keep this top for the simple reason that stripes might may be look wide! But, it is so comfortable that I can't send it back and the heck with the concern about horizontal stripes! One per wardrobe is not such a big deal, and the soft colors make it even less of a deal at all. I'm 5' 3" and 180 pounds if that helps to know."
Review 7 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
meh,
January 22, 2013
By: MrsBSB
"Nothing exciting about this item.
Not really good value for the money, so I sent it back.
"
Review 8 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wise choice,
December 28, 2012
By: beanbag
from Bryn Mawr,PA
"I really like this striped Henley top. It is nicely made, and I like the faux frontpockets. It looks greatvwith kaki slacks, It washes beautifully."
Review 9 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wasn't For Me,
September 19, 2012
By: Popperton
from Maryland
"Looked good in the catalogue, but kind of "draggy" on. Lots of Orvis clothes I have ordered just seem kind of squarish or blockish--without a whole lot of form to them. Still, I like many of the styles, and will probably try other things."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy purchase,
September 19, 2012
By: geisha
"Shirt looks very good - nice weight fabric. A little large thru the shoulders and body, but not yet washed."
Review 11 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 18, 2012
By: sugarmom
"Comfortable, well-made shirt and the stripes are subtle; I like the placement of the faux pockets at the upper chest rather than in the middle. True to size."
Review 12 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes for comfort,
August 14, 2012
By: Booballa
from SF Bay Area
"This product is very comfortable to wear, not too warm, yet provides enough warmth. The color combination is perfect for me. Just wish you had pants in the same shade of khaki."
Review 13 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
July 25, 2012
By: shibas
from Utah
"I ordered these 3 tops & have no favorite. I just love all 3 of them. They all washed up so nice"
Review 14 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 10, 2011
By: Centralcoaster
from California
"I like Henley shirts and couldn't pass up on this one. This shirt has fabric that is comfortable, but it is very thin -- as pointed out by others. The worst of it is that after washing and drying as instructed, the shirt came out of the dryer wrinkled. I see now the label mentions light ironing, but even with that, the shirt no longer looks crisp (as shown in the photo)."
Review 15 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 14, 2011
By: andycat
"This is an expensive top but I was really looking forward to getting it - stylish and with 3/4 length sleeves which are not that easy to get anymore. I was pleased when it first arrived however, after the second wash, it lost its shape. The neckline and the cuffs are now quite baggy as is the hem. It's a fairly thin fabric, which isn't really a problem, but for £55 it now looks very "used" and I certainly don't feel that it justifies the high price nor is it up to the usual high Orvis standard."
Review 16 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart shirt,
September 27, 2011
By: silverbells
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
"This shirt has that little bit of extra style. It looks boxy before you put it on but is fine. The only thing I noticed is the cuff of the sleeve seems to be quite wide. Overall a nice casual top."
Review 17 for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 11, 2011
By: Pamthegolfer
from in Texas
"I like the wieght of the garment but don't like the length. I would like for Orvis to start makeking their shirts about 2-3 inches longer for the most part. The color matches my capris exactly so I am keeping it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Henley With Faux Front Pockets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1