Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt

All the comfort of a favorite sweatshirt with the refined styling of a classic ladies summer cardigan. Our popular French-rib cotton knit has a soft peached hand. Grosgrain trim on the placket and patch pockets. Rounded neckline. Pearlized snaps. Ladies summer cardigan sweatshirt in shell coral. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
October 23, 2012
By: orvisuk
from West Midlands UK
"As usual, excellent quality from Orvis. The shade is a little deeper than I was expecting but it will go well with black or navy trousers. It has lovely pearl buttons. Another good buy."
Review 2 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 5, 2012
By: fabric
from Reading , PA
"Good fit. Color very good. Have received many compliments on it."
Review 3 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive for Fall,
July 30, 2012
By: emmylu94
from Portland, OR
"I look forward to wearing this on my walks when the weather is a bit cooler. It is a nice addition to my wardrobe."
Review 4 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spring, winter and fall favorite,
July 30, 2012
By: Garnie
"I will be wearing this garment over just about anything. It is sporty and it is also classy. I love the french rib knit."
Review 5 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Little Long for Me,
July 27, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"I was really impressed with this sweat shirt..the fabric is so soft and pretty. It is long and I didn't notice that when I ordered it...back it went...waiting for your order."
Review 6 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the colour,
July 10, 2012
By: Rosita
from Calais, VT
"Once again, this is a jacket I really like though would suggest some design changes.
The sleeves are too long and the pockets seem very high.
I would have preferred more length too.
I'm keeping it - we Vermonters aren't too fussy."
Review 7 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Missing button,
June 16, 2012
By: Mamagump
"I am surprised to received the garment with a button missing.......
Why not checking before sending it to me ??????
"
Review 8 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Longest arm length ever,
June 4, 2011
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I loved the quality and style of this sweater. I wanted so badly to keep it. But, I had to send it back because the sleeves hung down over the ends of my fingers. To wear it I would have had to roll it up several times and who wants all that extra material at their wrists? The arms on this sweater would have been too long for a gorilla. I have had to send so many beautiful sweaters, jackets, and blouses back to Orvis because the sleeves were too long. It really saddens me. I AM NOT a "petite". I am a normal height and weight and evenly proportioned. There is absolutely no reason why Orvis needs to make such long sleeve lengths. In my case they are losing money. It is almost ludicrous."
Review 9 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweater!,
May 12, 2011
By: Ker180
"I love this sweater so much that I bought two of them!
So stylish, yet very comfortable. Love the pocket room
also which means I don't have to carry a purse with me everytime I go out.
"
Review 10 for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Cardigan,
May 3, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Pennsylvania
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm writing this review because I hopped online to order another French-Rib Snap-Front cardigan. I bought the Pearl. It arrived yesterday and it will fast become my favorite Grab-it jacket. I regret that Orvis does not have a better color selection, otherwise I'd be buying all of them. Very comfortable and becoming. Buy it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for French-Rib Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2