Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Hooded Cardigan

The one you'll reach for each time the temperature dips even slightly. Our cosy stretch-cotton hoodie is finished with complementing twill tape at the hood and matching front buttons. 3½" side vents at the hem. Hooded cardigan for women in deep navy, red. 95% cotton/5% elastane. Washable.Sizes: XS; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Review 1 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All the Usual Details We All Love!!,
July 30, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I admit I am heartbroken about not being able to get the red and white. The navy and white is still sooooooo cute and is a great fit and true to a medium.
In particular I love the length of the cardigan with the 3/4 sleeves. The big navy buttons add some zip to an already awesome jacket.
I also like the fact that there is no extra material around my middle since I don't want to button up anyway.
"
Review 2 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have to Love,
July 19, 2013
By: JLDB
from Chicago, Il.
"I'm very happy with this top. I was looking for a little something to throw on and thought this would work. Well it did. I highly recommend it."
Review 3 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too long,
July 17, 2013
By: DEjj
"I;m 5'1 and this shirt is very long.
well past my hips, does not show
as being long on the model.
"
Review 4 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality item!,
July 14, 2013
By: hereford
from Washington County, NY
"I bought this as a gift for my sister, and after seeing it I quickly ordered one for myself. It is lovely. The fit is comfortable but not enormous. The quality is A1. It's hard to find something of this quality for a price I can afford, so I'm delighted."
Review 5 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner,
June 24, 2013
By: Beachbev
from San Diego Ca
"Loved the red striped hoodie. What a great piece for oa summer wardrobe. Looks. Great with whiite pants. Sizing Is accurate. It fits well."
Review 6 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
June 12, 2013
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"I purchased this in red last year. I liked it so much I decided to purchase the navy. They are top quality fabric and well put together.
The navy runs about 2 inches less around. I purchased a medium in each. However, the navy still looks good but I wore it unbuttoned since I thought it looked better open."
Review 7 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute cardigan,
June 4, 2013
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"This was cute but I did return it. The stripes did not seem to line up on the shoulders, my main reason for returning. Also I really would have liked pockets. I would recommend with reservations"
Review 8 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy.,
June 4, 2013
By: Crookpine
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased the red and white cardigan and love it. It washes great and does not fade. The fabric is just the right weight and is made very well. You can't go wrong in purchasing this cardigan. The sleeve length is good as I am short."
Review 9 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as described,
May 1, 2013
By: mary0308
from Nashville, TN
"love it...boxy style which I love..I have a bright smile to show....and a tummy to hide!, and it totally matched red pants I already owned...I am so happy! Orvis, you have dropped many of your boxy styles....please don't forget about us!"
Review 10 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So many compliments!,
May 1, 2013
By: LinVA
"I never get compliments. Ever. And I've gotten seven (7!) in one day wearing this jacket with a white tee underneath and little red earrings. I'm never going to take it off."
Review 11 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardigan,
April 19, 2013
By: Annae
from Omaha, NE
"Cute, boxy cardigan. . .kind of a sweat shirt fabric. Looks great with jeans, It will be nice for spring soccer games."
Review 12 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty,
April 18, 2013
By: Happy1195
from Maryland
"Beautiful colors (red and cream). Had issues with the hood and could not make it lay just right. Nicely made, good weight fabric."
Review 13 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Cute,
October 4, 2012
By: Traveler365
"The fabric is stretchy, comfortable, and moderately warm. It would look great on a tall, slender gal. Too overwhelming on my small frame, and I returned it."
Review 14 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cardigan,
October 4, 2012
By: Brilliant
from Texas
"The hooded cardigan is just right for early fall mornings and evenings. It is nicely made, the knit is a great weight and it doesn't wrinkle. It was a great purchase, glad I bought both the navy and the red."
Review 15 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Cardigan,
September 18, 2012
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"This cardigan is the quality I always expect to get from Orvis. The fabric is lush and the color very bright. I bought this for a European and Dalmation Coast trip next year. It will be difficult to not want to wear it everyday until then. I wore it to a casual event and the compliments kept coming all evening."
Review 16 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
August 29, 2012
By: beachfanatic
from Jersey Shore, NJ
"This is a very attractive garment. But for its weight and function, it should have long sleeves. That is why I returned it."
Review 17 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Hooded Cardigan!!,
August 16, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Illinois
"I have received a compliment each time I've worn the Red and White Hooded Jacket. The red and white colors are very sharp and stylish. The size marked was a perfect fit. Yes, I love this Hooded Cardigan."
Review 18 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nautical 3/4 sleeve jacket,
August 14, 2012
By: SCinSC
"always go for this style- its too warm to wear yet but love the style and fabric"
Review 19 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped Hooded Cardigan,
August 3, 2012
By: Opossum
from Adelaide, Australia
"A good addition to the wardrobe. I love the colour (blue and white stripes), the fit is good (purchased a size smaller than the online measurements suggest), it is very comfortable and looks smart."
Review 20 for Striped Hooded Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very smart,
July 31, 2012
By: Polster
"Wow, I have had so many compliments on this top. My granddaughter says she likes it better on me than the model in the catalog!"