Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank

A timeless tank top style in classic ribbed cotton knit with a flattering scoop neck and wide shoulders to cover straps. Easy palette to pair with everything. These tank tops are made from pure ribbed cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Review 1 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality tank,
March 5, 2013
By: wapitihunter1
from Northern Wisconsin
"This is a really quality tank top and is cut well. So many times the arm holes are very large or cut so high but this is just right."
Review 2 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Tank Ever!,
March 5, 2013
By: DACFL
from Boca Raton, FL
"I told my husband when I wore it for the first time that this was the nicest tank I'd ever purchased. Great quality!"
Review 3 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favourite,
February 27, 2013
By: Elainepv
from Ontario, Canada
"The fit is great, not too baggy in the stomach area but full enough that it does not pull across the bust. I also like the wider straps as I hate to see bra straps showing. I have a lot of black tanks because you can wear them with so much, but so many just do not fit right. This one is the best yet."
Review 4 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this just plain works,
February 26, 2013
By: gertrudes
from Corvallis, Oregon
"I bought two of these on sale. The fabric is substantial and the fit is very nice. I got the black, which is fine, but the coral is really lovely - rich and warm, without being neon."
Review 5 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For under a blouse,
February 19, 2013
By: Snooksie
from Titusville, Fl
"I ordered this in white and sill keep it as an under blouse tee. The armholes are too big."
Review 6 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointing,
January 16, 2013
By: Jay2
"I'm used to the Orvis Tees and Tanks with an extra bit of body to the front, so this seems a bit limp to me. Othewise, nice quality, soft fabric, good color."
Review 7 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right for first layer!,
January 9, 2013
By: Ming
from Austin, Texas
"I wear shells for about 6 months out of the year--and this one is just the right weight and fit. Sometimes, the shells can be TOO thin--or fit too snugly. These are well made enough to be a great little summer shell, as well. Thanks again for a great product!"
Review 8 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i was looking for,
December 30, 2012
By: malliego
from Columbus OH
"i am 71 years old and recently had a lumpectomy. after exhaustive and unproductive searches at major retailers and on line i found these tank tops. perfect for my needs. thank you."
Review 9 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase,
August 20, 2012
By: chinagirl43
from Lincoln NE
"Purchased two of these tops and wear them each weekly with different outfits. Sizing is true, colors are easy to coordinate, launder nicely, and they filled a wardrobe need for me."
Review 10 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!,
May 29, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"As soon as she put it on, she knew it was a winner! Satisfaction in clothes comes when it looks good, feels good, and you receive compliments from others. She got all three with this purchase!"
Review 11 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
February 9, 2012
By: yoghurt
from Alberta. Canada
"Perfect colour, and very comfortable. A bit long for me but I am 5'2". I like the stretch. Would buy again in other colours."
Review 12 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item,
August 22, 2011
By: Mamajean
from Washington, DC
"Nice tank - quite casual; would not wear to office or out to dinner. Turquoise is very bright, so you'd need to love color to love this shirt. Material soft & comfy."
Review 13 for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tank top in my closet!,
July 19, 2011
By: Twan
from Houston, TX
"My Orvis tank top is the most comfortable one in my drawer! So soft and comfortable, washes well, and looks great alone or under a jacket or shirt. I plan to order it in all possible colors!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Ribbed-Cotton Tank
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2