Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Capris

Our signature 8-oz. Vintage Denim in an updated capri pants style for women. Garment dyed for rich color and superior softness. Zip-fly front, back stretch insets for comfort. Front L-shaped and back patch pockets. 2" side vents at the hem. Denim capri pants for women in white, dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 23" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
October 14, 2013
By: Traveler365
"Pros: Lightweight Denim Colored 100% Cotton, Good for Hot Weather
Cons: Knees Bagged Out, Suitable for Gardening, In House only.
Bottom Line: Cargo Capri Pants a better value, IMO."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look Good in the Heat,
July 23, 2013
By: Marguerite1952
from Baltimore, MD
"Soft, slim denim capris. Wore them in 100 degree heat and they were as comfortable as shorts. Waistband sits right, and pockets are deep enough for keys and cellphone. Wish they came in wheat or stonewashed instead of white!"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crops,
July 1, 2013
By: grammy66
from San Antonio, TX
"I have a pair of cropped pants I bought from Orvis 3 or 4 years ago, and have been looking for the same pants ever since. This new pair is just what I wanted!"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice capris,
June 24, 2013
By: calisunshine
from Placerville, CA
"I mostly like these capris. It's hard to find denim capris, and Orivs has two styles--this one and the one with a drawstring at the waist. I have both now. The denim is lightweight for warm weather, and the quality of the workmanship is very good (both styles). The only problem I have with this pair is that the waist sits too low for my liking. It is at what is probably called the "natural" waistline, but I like my pants to sit just above my waist. I will wear these anyway, but I will never be really comfortable with them. Other than that, they're nice, albeit a bit pricey."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 21, 2013
By: Mook123
from Egg Harbor, WI
"I had the nicest fellow take my order. He was able to tell me about the fit. I asked if Orvis ever offered free shipping and he said he would not charge me shipping. I would order more often if the shipping was free."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
May 13, 2013
By: Marshie
from Morgan Hill, CA
"These denim capris are so soft and comfortable you can do just about any activity while wearing them and still look great. I have worn them and washed them several times already and they have not shrunk one bit. A perfect purchase!"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
September 26, 2012
By: Marsbar
from Buckinghamshire
"These denim cut-offs are great. They are made of soft, comfortable denim but the stretchy bit at the back of the waist could do with being a little stronger. I think I shall need a belt in future, after only one wash."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order down a size!,
August 4, 2012
By: jeddi
from Western NC
"Quality product & fits well, if you order down a size. . . don't trust their measurement chart on this one!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wrinkles to easily,
August 2, 2012
By: judi2
"The legs are to baggy and is not a good fit. The material wrinkles to easily. The pant legs are to big."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
July 27, 2012
By: EPAK
from Anchorage, AK
"I have been looking for demin crops that are of decent quality fabric...these fit the bill! Flattering too!"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit capris,
July 10, 2012
By: Marshie
from Morgan Hill, CA
"I love these denim capris. The denim is soft and very comfortable and lightweight enough for summer wear. I definitely recommend them."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy looking capris,
July 9, 2012
By: dlkday
"Bought these for a cruise, but will wear them on many warm weather dressy occasions with a nice top. The fit and style are very nice, I did need to iron them after washing. I'm hoping after their initial washing they won't need ironing each time. Otherwise, these would've gotten a 5 star rating!"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK, but...,
July 4, 2012
By: Mobetter
"Look good when pressed, but they wrinkle easily when wearing them, ruining their good looks."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 23, 2012
By: ScarletPimpernel
from Sherman, TX
"These capris are a perfect fit. Once I determined the correct rise to fit me, I have had much better luck purchasing the right product. These are my favorite summer pants for running errands, eating out at casual restaurants, and just "hanging out." I also purchased them in white and love them, also. Wish it were available in a chambray."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit ever!,
June 15, 2012
By: scraphappy
"these are wonderful, might have to get other colors."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
June 12, 2012
By: Margarett
from Texas
"I like the capris because I do not need to wear shorts and these fit the bill. They are a good length, cool and look good for everyday casual living."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
June 5, 2012
By: Veruska
"Very good fit. Like softness of material. Goo service."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad,
May 29, 2012
By: manzanita
from Kingston, WA
"The quality is good and the fit of these capris is comfortable, but not as slim as I would like, so I'm going to take them in myself as they are a little too loose down the leg."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uncomfortable fit,
April 24, 2012
By: TallerThanMost
from IL
"You wouldn't think length would be an issue with capri's, but the knees always seem to be in the wrong place. The elastic waist is uncomfortable too."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color & fit,
April 18, 2012
By: Ener
"I have been an Orvis customer for 25+ years and have always been satisified with the quality of the merchandise."