Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoreline Linen Trousers

Taking the iconic five-pocket-jean styling up a notch, we've revamped the look in our popular Shoreline Linen. Perfectly comfortable with a contoured waistband and button and zip-fly front closure. Pockets in all the right places. Full straight legs. 100% linen. Washable. US sizes: 16; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size inconsistency,
June 21, 2012
By: pcon
from Maryland
"I ordered two pairs of black linen Shoreline pants in differing styles, both size 14. The other pair was a perfect fit. This one was at least two inches too small at the waist and had to be returned. Good quality fabric and style, just not a fit."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very high waistline,
June 18, 2012
By: kateedid
"Waistline is very high, if you like that style this will work well. This style runs tighter, like jeans and sits above most women's natural waistline, unless you are high-waisted."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool linen,
May 26, 2012
By: frequentwalker
from Urbana, Illinois
"These linen pants are well-designed and comfortable to wear in hot weather. I really like them."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for short people,
May 22, 2012
By: khp2
"These linen pants were exactly what I was looking for...if I were 8 inches taller. I wish there were a petite option for these pants. I am 5'1'', and the crotch of these pants hung down halfway to my knees, and I would have had to roll them up 4 or 5 times to be able to wear them (or hem off about 8 inches). I ultimately had to return the pants and unfortunately will have to shop at competitors that do offer petite sizing"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best linen trouser I've found,
April 27, 2012
By: Morah
"This is the best-fitting linen trouser I've found. The cut is perfect for the size."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen pants,
July 6, 2011
By: Wida
from West Sacramento, California
"I really like these. They are just what I wanted. They are made of a cool material for summer but styled like regular jeans. They look great and are comfortable."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
April 27, 2011
By: Kitina
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I went to Orvis for the first time and discovered these pants. They fit well for my figure -- comfortable around hips and upper thighs but not baggy. Perfect for a variety of occasions -- jeans style but a bit dressier. I bought them in two different colors. I had purchased a similar pair many years ago from another retailer and have been searching since then for something like them. The Orvis version is perfect."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Pants,
April 26, 2011
By: brownwolf
from Fairfield, California
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The linen pants that have jean details can be worn to casual or formal events, depending upon the top/jacket you pair with them. I ordered a size 8 and they fit perfectly. I love the length, which is below the ankles, but just short of the tops of my flat shoes. The material is very nice and was easy to press. You can either wear them with a crease, which makes them look more tailored or without, making them appear more casual."