Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic

Adding an appealing contrast, delicate blanket-stitch and crochet trim define the front placket, cuffs, and hem of our simple Linenweave V-neck tunic shirt. Band collar with V-neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. Straight hem with 4" side slits. In blue. 55% Linen/45% viscose. Washable. Sizes: XL; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Review 1 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
May 7, 2013
By: WeetaB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Love the fabric and color! Fits well.
Comfortable and very stylish. Would love to see it in other colors.
"
Review 2 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tunic,
April 1, 2013
By: Merrylynn
"This is a well made, versatile tunic that will take me many places. Great fit."
Review 3 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Look,
March 29, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Classic loook, stitching on sleeves and front of tunic add a nice touch."
Review 4 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits very well,
January 27, 2013
By: Stelling
"It is so difficult to find xs sizes yet this top fits perfectly."
Review 5 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Comfort,
January 16, 2013
By: MonaLisa
from Kingston, NY
"This will be great when Spring/Summer arrive. Great, comfortable fit and flattering neckline and sleeve length."
Review 6 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxing tunic,
October 15, 2012
By: lewalls
from Olympia, WA
"This is a very comfortable tunic that is easy to care for as well. It is perfect for travel, work, or leisure."
Review 7 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fabric too coarse,
July 18, 2012
By: eeniea
"I didn't like either the linen fabric or the edge stitching. Both seemed too coarse. I didn't wear the blouse, I just sent it back."
Review 8 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 9, 2012
By: manzanita
from Kingston, WA
"The catalog photo makes this top look really attractive...but when I received it and tried it on, it was not flattering on me. It might work for someone else."
Review 9 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT WASH,
May 27, 2011
By: Ann6998
"I also followed the washing instructions very closely and it could now fit a child. I am exchanging it for a larger size and will have it drycleaned. It is beautiful. You also wouldn't be able to run over it with a warm iron. You will do major ironing. All that said:
IT IS BEAUTIFUL, WORTH DRY CLEANING!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 19, 2011
By: Jan71
"I sent it back, followed washing instructions, but felt it shrank too much for me. Also I did not like collar."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blanket-Stitch-Trimmed Linenweave Tunic
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2