Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt

One of our favorite casual cotton lawn shirts revamped in a kalamkari-style floral print in the rich colors of a perfect café espresso. Wonderfully soft, lightweight cotton lawn shaped with front and back princess seams. Agoya shell buttons. In black/brown. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Review 1 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream shirt,
October 28, 2013
By: Blatza
"It is comfortable and can go from the boardroom to your child's classroom. Dress it up or down with a jacket or a sweater."
Review 2 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pretty,
October 17, 2013
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"I really like this blouse. It is very pretty, lightweight and looks good with pants and skirts. It goes well with black or beige. I felt a little more dressy in it than some things I usually wear. I would recommend it."
Review 3 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
August 29, 2012
By: Annick
from London
"Good fit and looks smart. Useful for evening wear."
Review 4 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic design,
August 27, 2012
By: MnMom
"The blouse style has been used with other materials by Orvis - all are nice; the colors and design of this material are particularly pretty and classic. The only minus is that the material is very thin - I don't know how long it will last without a rip."
Review 5 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy or Not,
August 11, 2012
By: SatisfiedTexasCustomer
from Houston, Texas
"This blouse is light enough for hot Texas days. It looks great with beige or black and can be dressy or not. It is extremely comfortable as well as good looking. I love it."
Review 6 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse ever,
August 6, 2012
By: Vonne
from Thomasville, NC
"Beautiful black blouse with beige design. Very comforable. Lots of buttons with loop closure but easy to button. Very neat and attractive"
Review 7 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
August 6, 2012
By: QueenE
from Mankato, MN
"This classy shirt is lightweight and elegant. Super comfortable and not see through."
Review 8 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile,
July 27, 2012
By: Holistic
from Ottawa, ON
"This shirt can be worn in a professional or casual environment. It can also be combined with a variety of colours (black, taupe, white, red, etc) or worn with capris, pants or a skirt. It is a little loose around the waist, but that can also be a nice summer feature. This is a keeper."
Review 9 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could not layer with tank,
July 26, 2012
By: bfkr
"Just not for me - this shirt, while very lovely, has to be worn buttoned, so if you want to layer it with a cami or tank, it will not look right because the buttons have loop closures which are unattractive if not buttoned. I also thought the fabric was not that soft, and I think the price is too much for the quality of the shirt. However, the shirt is not so sheer that you can see through it which I think is a major plus."
Review 10 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt !,
July 25, 2012
By: OrangePersonOfColor
from Los Angeles, CA
"Nice-looking and comfortable shirt. The fabric is thin but not see-through. It also seems to resist wrinkling. I typically wear either L or XL. After reading the size-related comments in reviews of this shirt written by others, I ordered an XL. It's a perfect fit."
Review 11 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful blouse,
August 31, 2011
By: MCJR
from NY,NY
"Perfect light weight blouse for summer/fall transition."
Review 12 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute blouse,
August 15, 2011
By: SnowAngel
"I bought this blouse in M and it fits well. It is a very light-weight fabric which will be cool, but not see-throughy."
Review 13 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sizing inconsistant,
August 11, 2011
By: gdebruin
"Sometimes I order an XL and it is way too big. This blouse is way too narrow!!!"
Review 14 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 10, 2011
By: Livy
"Every product I have purchased from Orvis has been exceptional. I have never been disappointed. The blouse I recently purchased is comfortable and can be worn casually or formally. I have always been impressed with the products from Orvis."
Review 15 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
August 3, 2011
By: JLO1
"I just got this blouse and really like it. The fabric is very light and has a nice fit. It can be worn for either dressy or casual occasions. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 16 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it!,
August 2, 2011
By: 9muses
"Nice shape and fit. Light and cool cotton. Casual yet professional."
Review 17 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
July 25, 2011
By: Meitene
from Pocono Mountains, PA
"This looks very pretty on. It is light and airy and can be worn for dressier occasions."
Review 18 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Fits...!,
July 25, 2011
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"This is a very pretty, summer weight/handkerchief weight blouse. I'm a 14/16 XL, but always have to order the Orvis XL, which is 16/18... and even those are frequently too small/tight... This one actually fits...and is lovely! I would have to say that it runs true to size for a 14/16, but certainly very small if you're really an 18/20... Orvis sizing is very strange..."
Review 19 for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Blouse,
July 23, 2011
By: Marigold
from Ithaca, NY
"This blouse is great for warm weather! The fabric is light weight and the fit is true to size. The front placket and buttons 'dress up' the blouse. I wore it to work with black slacks and received many compliments."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Espresso-Crema Cotton Lawn Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1