Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Polka-Dot Popover

Nothing expresses the joy of summer quite like citrus-hued polka dots dancing on soft white cotton voile. Our signature popover style with point collar, button-front placket, and dolman sleeves. Swingy, easy shape. Straight hem. Women's cotton voile shirt in citrus, light sea mist. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka-Dot Popover
Review 1 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but .....,
March 5, 2013
By: Bobbi15213
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I loved this shirt off the hanger. But it ran small for one thing. Also, it's short length and front middle pleat did not give it a good line. I think this would look best on someone very slender and short."
Review 2 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute and cool!,
December 31, 2012
By: jemtx
from Texas
"The catalogue described a pleat in the front that I wasn't sure about. Turns out it just made the top a bit more flirty! Fit true to size and not too long."
Review 3 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return,
December 29, 2012
By: bella65
"This blouse ran very small the material was double layered and so the polka dots on the bottom layer showed through. I thought this shirt would be light material and it is thick and heavy. Very disappointed."
Review 4 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poka dot shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: monicaclaire0
from Signal Mtn, TN
"Pleasantly surprised. This is double fabric. The dots of the fabric underneath show through as a muted dot. It is very well made and I am looking forward to spring."
Review 5 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute summer shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: petiteprofessional
from portland, OR
"very light and breezy shirt. Love the orange color. However, I think that it would be better without the pleat in the middle front."
Review 6 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spots,
December 7, 2012
By: teehappy
from MI
"Just got the blouse before the weather turned cold. Will have to do this review sometime in the late Spring. Material feels nice and soft so should drape well."
Review 7 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabric is suberb!!,
November 14, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"The short length and cut of the shirt make it a 'very favorite' in my closet.
Would love to have more colors available by summer. Just too cute!
"
Review 8 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a bit short,
November 8, 2012
By: saske
from Sask, Canada
"beautiful blouse (fabric, colour cut), but a bit short in the body for me. I'm 5'7" and bought a L. It's wide but not long."
Review 9 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very cheerful,
October 23, 2012
By: dmbca
from Canada
"This garment fits well and is nicely shaped. The fabric is thicker than I imagined that it would be, but that means that you don't get a see-through effect. The pattern is bold .. maybe a bit more do than I expected, but it is cheerful for the summer."
Review 10 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs just a bit of tweaking,
September 9, 2012
By: Stellpetunia
from Providence, RI
"I really like this shirt...love polka dots so I bought it in both colors. The dots have almost an ikat quality which is fun and the double layer adds a good thickness but.....the center pleat flared out a tad too much. I sewed down the pleat horizontally about an inch below the placket and now it is perfect."
Review 11 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the polka-dots!,
September 4, 2012
By: loveroflabs
from Orleans MA
"I definitely agree with other reviewers - very light, airy, cool, but not see-through! I purchased the orange citrus; and it is a very happy and bright color ! I usually live in t-shirts but this made a nice change."
Review 12 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual top,
August 14, 2012
By: SCinSC
"love this top- very good quality fabric, light weight but thick enough so its not "see through" like so many summer tops."
Review 13 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cute but.....,
August 13, 2012
By: Sook
from NNK OF VA
"Adorable top....but unfortunately the fit was poor! I normally wear a medium but had to go up to a large because of bust. After going up a size it bloused out around tummy making it look like a maternity top! If you DON't have a large bust it would probably work!"
Review 14 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airy and cool,
August 6, 2012
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is an airy and cool style for summer. Goes well with skirts or pants. Great top, nice fabric that washes well. A nice change from tees."
Review 15 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun!,
August 6, 2012
By: QueenE
from Mankato, MN
"Fun and comfortable top that fits well and looks good on."
Review 16 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
August 3, 2012
By: Scotchterrierwalker
from St. Joseph, MO
"Even though I am pudgy, this top makes me feel not pudgy. I feel cute instead and ever so comfortable. Must be ironed, making it flattering and neat."
Review 17 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polka Dot Shirt,
August 2, 2012
By: CassChicago
from Chicago, IL
"Love this shirt - wish there were more colors to choose from. I find it hard to find shirts of this style that fit well because they are usually too snug around the waist/hip, but not this one. It fits perfectly. I was also pleasantly surprised by the fabric - it is doubled so very sturdy."
Review 18 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triple Cute,
July 31, 2012
By: SatisfiedTexasCustomer
from Houston, Texas
"This blouse runs a bit small. I wear a size medium but had to exchange it for a large. It is cute, comfy and light enough for hot summer days here in Texas. Love the style because it is not tucked in. It's a winner for sure."
Review 19 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun to wear, and great comfort.,
July 31, 2012
By: Momica
from Illinois
"This was the first item from my order that I wore, and I was thrilled with the fit and the comfort. I dropped some tomato sauce on it at a picnic, and the stain came out the first time I washed it, so the fabric is definitely a good quality."
Review 20 for Polka-Dot Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute summer tops,
July 27, 2012
By: Feather
from Easton MD
"I bought this blouse in both colors and I am so glad I did! Great light weight top but not see thru...fun colors...nice fit...."