Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic

Because our Lacy Sweetwater Tee is so popular, we've updated it in a current V-neck tunic style for greater versatility with skirts and pants. Same pretty eyelet trim and scalloped edges at the V-neck, three-quarter sleeves, and hem. Same easy-to-wear, relaxed fit. Long tunic tops in white. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Review 1 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs very large,
January 9, 2013
By: SoFLpeg
"Very pretty top, but I ordered it in Medium (I usually buy 10-12s) and I was swimming in it, so returned it. It appears it would wrinkle easily."
Review 2 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We did well together.,
December 29, 2012
By: possum3
from Wilmington, NC
"Bought this outfit for my wife and she loves it. I have bought shirts from Orvis some of which are now 12+ years old and I still wear (slip-ove placket wovens).
My wife has always ignored Orvis catalogues as featuring fairly expensive clothing. She now agrees that sometimes the higher price may very weill be worth the superior fit, the looks and style. Thanks Orvis for your help at Christmas!
"
Review 3 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty,
October 6, 2012
By: PuddleduckCottage
from Scarborough, ON, Canada
"This is a lovely tunic with a very pretty lacy design. The trim around the edges matches perfectly - tone on tone. If I had anything negative to say it would be that I wish the fabric was not so thin but had some strength to is in thickness. It is larger than you think as well (example if you wear XL ... get an X instead)."
Review 4 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Summer Tunic,
August 20, 2012
By: DomesticDeva
from Grosse Pointe, Michigan
"Have not worn the tunic yet. Washes and irons up nicely. Looking forward to wearing it for casual outing."
Review 5 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soooo disappointed,
August 17, 2012
By: surrey
from Weiser, Idaho
"Such a pretty shirt. Couldn't wait for it to arrive. Washed it because it came so horribly wrinkled. Buttons fell off, lace in the back didn't match all the way around. Such poor quality. I had to return it. I remain disappointed..."
Review 6 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this style,
August 17, 2012
By: Gammer
from Duncan Ok
"This blouse goes so well with the crop pants I ordered to go together.It is a tunic that fits so well"
Review 7 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 1, 2012
By: Siobhan
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
"So disappointed with this item. Material was totally wrinkled coming out of package and sewing around button holes was shoddy. Not wearable without intense ironing, not worth the cost. I am returning this garment. Orvis is still number I"
Review 8 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lacy Sweetwater Tunic,
July 30, 2012
By: Quokka
from Ottawa ON
"This is my favourite Orvis product to date. It is so versatile as a top on its own (and looks great with the Cropped Block Print pants as featured) or as an over top over black or any other colour. It is a very elegant long top and classes up any outfit."
Review 9 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too long,
July 25, 2012
By: Pennywise
"This is lovely but 30 inches is just too long, will look for 28 inch from now on. Also wish more shirts came in ivory instead of pure white."
Review 10 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tunic,
July 19, 2012
By: njb1
"The tunic will give many hours of great wear, with many options. Thank you for your neat catalog.
njb1
"
Review 11 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the high price,
July 18, 2012
By: eeniea
"I did not wear this item, just sent it back. I thought it was sized too big, too sheer, and didn't like the styling. It just didn't hang right."
Review 12 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 10, 2012
By: birdcall
from west coast
"I love the fabric, how it falls, how it fits, and most of all how comfortable it is. I feel somewhat dressy when I wear it."
Review 13 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tunic!,
May 3, 2012
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"This tunic is exactly what I've been looking for. The material is breathable and feels nice against the skin. The length is perfect and makes for a slimming silhouette and the sizing is spot on. The embroidered eyelets are stunning and feminine. Orvis picked a winner with this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A beautiful disappointmen,
May 2, 2012
By: ALACher
from Montgomery, AL
"This tunic is so pretty in the catalog and when first removed from the package. It also is very cool to wear in warm weather. The down side is that it does wrinkle and after the first washing (accorrding to label directions) two buttons came off and the side vent seam ripped, the scalloped edges were puckered, and it had to be ironed. If someone does not mind these drawbacks, it is otherwise very pretty. But for $89 I expect more than one wearing. I am very disappointed and will be returning the item."
Review 15 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breathtaking beauty,
August 16, 2011
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"Orvis did a great job with this one. The tunic length was a good idea. The blouse is elegant. I wash it by hand because I want to keep it looking new. It is absolutely gorgeous."
Review 16 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
June 28, 2011
By: missfrances
"I bought this shirt in white and have been very pleased with it. It's a lovely, soft fabric that drapes nicely. The scalloped edges and eyelets are delicate and require some extra care, as noted by previous reviewers, but overall the garment looks and feels of high quality. I've received many compliments and expect to wear it often."
Review 17 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality so-so for price,
June 15, 2011
By: Lean
"Several pulled threads on this item and just overall not excellent quality for the price."
Review 18 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of these in color,
May 18, 2011
By: pratibha
from teacher, CA
"this looks like a good summer tunic. Could you offer it in double cream. Could please go easier on the price!
A plus would also be a neckline like a double cream top now selling for 49$.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tunic
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3