Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pink Floral Swimdress

Bold and bright with a vibrant hot-pink and leafy-green print, our exclusive one-piece swimdress is detailed with an Empire waist. The one-piece design has a modest V-neck and straight back. Built-in soft-cup bra. Tummy-control panel for a smooth look. Attached full-coverage bottom. One-piece swimdress in pink floral. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.355 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
4
18 of 31(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Floral Swimdress
Review 1 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
strange fit,
August 18, 2014
By: twingm
from Jackson MS
"This swimsuit appeared to be the style that I like but it fit me very poorly even though it was my size. It seemed to have a strange fit. I had to return it."
Review 2 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: Neata
from Atlanta, GA
"This swim suit looks good on curvy women like myself. I would like it in a solid color as well."
Review 3 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pink Floral Swim suit,
July 23, 2014
By: Dizzy
from Montreal, Quebec
"I had to send it back as the leg openings were far too big yet the suit itself was very hard to get on. I usually take a size 12 but this time I took a14. The sizing was all wrong. The print was so pretty."
Review 4 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
July 15, 2014
By: sallyseusse
from florida
"the colors are as pictured and it gives better leg coverage than many"
Review 5 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: finnlynn
from South Haven Michigan
"This swimsuit is the best. Excellent quality and a reasonable price.
I couldn't wait to get in the pool.
"
Review 6 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sizing,
July 3, 2014
By: Cottagegirl
from Rochester, New Yokr
"I was very disappointed with this swimsuit as I could not even put it on! The elastic was so tight I couldn't get it past my thighs! I have a recent Orvis suit, size 12 which fits perfectly, so it's not that I have thunder thighs. I had been assured that in spite of other negative reviews, it would fit as all their suits were similar. Ha! Not in my case."
Review 7 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a flattering bathing suit!,
May 19, 2014
By: Pllyanna
from Olathe, KS
"Inner supporting panel is in just the right area. Flattering A line skirt gracefully covers thighs to create a relaxed line."
Review 8 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suit with attached straps.,
May 14, 2014
By: 9L10
"Many of your swim suits have straps that hook in front, which can come undone when swimming. I was glad to see this style with permanent straps.
I won't use it until the swim season begins.
"
Review 9 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized differently,
March 28, 2014
By: Bellamana
"I have the same bathing suit, same size,fits perfectly..this one had a major sizing change so I had to return it."
Review 10 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and flattering,
March 11, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"This swimsuit is lovely. It is flattering and comfortable (no tugging needed to keep covered everywhere; it stays put) and is styled in an elegant, ballet inspired skirt/dress. Very pretty."
Review 11 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my better purchases,
July 29, 2013
By: Audri
from The Woodlands, TX
"I enjoy ordering online. This product fits well, and it hides my imperfections."
Review 12 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too flat- chested,
March 24, 2013
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wish I'd read the reviews first. I have the aqua/brown bathing suit and love it, I thought I was getting the same in another color, but this is terrible. The colors look terrible close up, for one. But for someone with a big bust, it's hopeless. Absolutely flat, which certainly isn't obvious from the picture. It's being returned. I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered it!"
Review 13 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bathing suits, ugh!,
August 13, 2012
By: JanetA
from Rhode Island
"I've returned both suits. There's nothing wrong with them, they're very nice. Trying on barhing suits?? A depressing experience, thru no fault of Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flat top,
July 31, 2012
By: cathyb
"although the print is very cute, the styling is most unflattering. there is no definitioonfor the bust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pink floral swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: ChitownKaye
"I'm so disappointed with this suit. I have the blue one and the green/brown one and love them and thought I would like this just as well. Too bad the bust is way too large and I cannot bend over with out everything showing. Maybe they have changed it as I see some complaining of it not big enough in the bust area. I am a 38 - B - way too big for me. Unfortunately, I will have to return if I cannot find someone to alter it for me."
Review 16 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: Dara
from Long Island, NY
"The pattern on the swim dress is very pretty, but I returned it because I just felt it had too much material which made it look matronly. The fit was fine."
Review 17 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst style ever,
July 18, 2012
By: bebe100
from Lynchburg, VA
"This bathing suit is advertised as a "thigh slimmer". I did not buy it for that reason, but rather, as a 60 year old woman, I find that style (with the skirt effect) more flattering. It should have been advertised as a bathing suit for flat-chested women, as there is absolutely no bustline shaping whatsoever. If you are not flat-chested, this suit is not for you!"
Review 18 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 17, 2012
By: BasyeLady
from Mt Jackson, vA
"This swimsuit fit perfectly on my 61 year old body. It is very becoming. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone into the pool!!!,
July 17, 2012
By: CMO67
from Darien, CT
"The bathing suit fit very well. I am short and didn't realize it was a
swimdress so I will have to shorten it.. Otherwise,I am very pleased with it
"
Review 20 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true to size,
July 16, 2012
By: boxers
from Roanoke Va
"Am returing this suit because of size, I have loved it on line but disappointed."