Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pink Floral Swimdress

Bold and bright with a vibrant hot-pink and leafy-green print, our exclusive one-piece swimdress is detailed with an Empire waist. The one-piece design has a modest V-neck and straight back. Built-in soft-cup bra. Tummy-control panel for a smooth look. Attached full-coverage bottom. One-piece swimdress in pink floral. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.574 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
6
36 of 54(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Floral Swimdress
Review 1 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swim-dress,
June 16, 2015
By: KcSZ
from Fort Wayne IN
"This is an adorable swim-dress! It fits great and I love it!"
Review 2 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Figure,
April 28, 2015
By: TeresaSt
"Beautiful suit, but not for those with a shorter torso. The little flare in the skirt will accentuate the hip/thighs."
Review 3 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 13, 2015
By: ggngme
"Cute suit. Nice and slimming. As stated by others- it runs a little small. I ordered it one size larger then I normally wear and it fits beautifully."
Review 4 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing was off,
April 6, 2015
By: gracey5
"Nice suit, but sizing was off. Way too small in bust area."
Review 5 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very flaterring!,
March 11, 2015
By: elizabeth07
from Austin
"The cut is extrememly flattering. It is a briliant colorful "happy" print that is not high maintenance and covers"those areas" without being obvious. Easy maintenance. I may order two. Thank you. Elizabeth"
Review 6 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swim Suit,
March 5, 2015
By: trinh
from Cupertino, CA
"The swim suit makes my stomach looks bigger and I don't like it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 27, 2015
By: AnginMD
from Maryland
"Beautiful colors, great quality, just the right length, does run small on the top though."
Review 8 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice design but way too small,
February 26, 2015
By: caromcd
from Marlborough MA
"lovely colors but way to small for size and chest is only for the small breasted people. I would choose to go up 2 sizes. I normally wear a 6 and ordered an 8. Should have got a 10. Also legs a little conservative which is a personal preference"
Review 9 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty,
February 21, 2015
By: RoseyJo
from Cincy, OH
"I received the swim suit and looked better in person."
Review 10 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If only....,
February 16, 2015
By: DutchGirl60
from South Carolina
"This suit is really cute...well made, probably should order one size larger than normal but was not apropo for a woman my age (50+). If only I was in my 20's or 30's again I would have loved it!!"
Review 11 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Right for Me,
February 7, 2015
By: SweetMarigold
from New Hampshire
"Beautiful suit. Slimming. My torso is short and it still fits well. Bought a size 14 (I wear 10-12 in tops) and it fits my smaller silhouette 38B. Very youthful looking."
Review 12 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
February 5, 2015
By: Anking
from Helena
"Excellent choice for me to wear on the beach or around the pool all day long. The color combination is interesting as well as flattering. The style is suitable for young and old as I am over 80 and young women ask where I got this suit."
Review 13 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
February 3, 2015
By: Tom48
from Bantam, CT
"The print on this suit is lovely. The skirt is a little long. I think it is more appropriate for slightly more ample figure."
Review 14 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Swimwear!,
January 2, 2015
By: jerjer7
from Alabama
"Love this Swim Dress because of the snug slimming fit and it still has a young look if you are looking to switch from a bikini to a one piece!"
Review 15 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good swim suit,
December 13, 2014
By: Oldswimmer
"Ignore negative reviews. This is a great suit. I ordered the size 14 after I read that it runs long. I had to exchange for a size larger which fits well. The fabric is nice so far and the fit is comfortable. It seems well made. We' ll se how long it lasts with daily use."
Review 16 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely swim suit,
December 6, 2014
By: pearl02
from Minnesota
"I liked this swim suit. I am 68 years old and like the look of the swim dress style on my older body. I usually wear a size 12 or 14 and the size 12 in this suit was just right. I returned it because the colors were too bright for my taste. I prefer muted, darker colors in swim suits."
Review 17 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Swim Suit,
December 3, 2014
By: jellen
from Vermont
"I am delighted with this swim suit! Perfect fit all over. The 'skirt' is not too long and does not look 'matronly'. I am an older woman and I love the cover up offered with this suit. I just ordered another one as I am sure they will sell out."
Review 18 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
attractive,
September 25, 2014
By: BlufftonMom
from South Carolina
"Very attractive dress but even the larger size was too small for me. It didn't not fit well around my rib cage."
Review 19 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odd Fit,
September 16, 2014
By: xztyup
from Timonium, MD
"Top on the size 14 seems more like a size 8. Leg openings are rather large but I couldn't get the top part up over my midriff. So disappointed because it looks like a well-made, very pretty suit. If Orvis can get the manufacturer to size this correctly, I'll try it again."
Review 20 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful but extremely LONG,
September 15, 2014
By: therapycindy
from Oxford, MS
"This is a beautiful swimsuit, fabric is lovely and colors are striking. Unfortunately, it is extremely long for an average to short torso. It came to my mid thigh and looked more like a mini dress than a swimsuit. Wish it was available in petite."