Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pink Floral Swimdress

Bold and bright with a vibrant hot-pink and leafy-green print, our exclusive one-piece swimdress is detailed with an Empire waist. The one-piece design has a modest V-neck and straight back. Built-in soft-cup bra. Tummy-control panel for a smooth look. Attached full-coverage bottom. One-piece swimdress in pink floral. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.257 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
5
19 of 35(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Floral Swimdress
Review 1 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odd Fit,
September 16, 2014
By: xztyup
from Timonium, MD
"Top on the size 14 seems more like a size 8. Leg openings are rather large but I couldn't get the top part up over my midriff. So disappointed because it looks like a well-made, very pretty suit. If Orvis can get the manufacturer to size this correctly, I'll try it again."
Review 2 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful but extremely LONG,
September 15, 2014
By: therapycindy
from Oxford, MS
"This is a beautiful swimsuit, fabric is lovely and colors are striking. Unfortunately, it is extremely long for an average to short torso. It came to my mid thigh and looked more like a mini dress than a swimsuit. Wish it was available in petite."
Review 3 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If I was "stick thin".,
September 4, 2014
By: BethlovesOrvis
"This is a very pretty bathing suit, however, it is made for a thin woman who has no curves."
Review 4 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful swimsuit,
August 28, 2014
By: honeybeelover
from Pa
"This is the first swimsuit that I have ever purchased online. It fits perfectly and the colors are beautiful!"
Review 5 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
strange fit,
August 18, 2014
By: twingm
from Jackson MS
"This swimsuit appeared to be the style that I like but it fit me very poorly even though it was my size. It seemed to have a strange fit. I had to return it."
Review 6 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: Neata
from Atlanta, GA
"This swim suit looks good on curvy women like myself. I would like it in a solid color as well."
Review 7 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pink Floral Swim suit,
July 23, 2014
By: Dizzy
from Montreal, Quebec
"I had to send it back as the leg openings were far too big yet the suit itself was very hard to get on. I usually take a size 12 but this time I took a14. The sizing was all wrong. The print was so pretty."
Review 8 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
July 15, 2014
By: sallyseusse
from florida
"the colors are as pictured and it gives better leg coverage than many"
Review 9 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: finnlynn
from South Haven Michigan
"This swimsuit is the best. Excellent quality and a reasonable price.
I couldn't wait to get in the pool.
"
Review 10 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sizing,
July 3, 2014
By: Cottagegirl
from Rochester, New Yokr
"I was very disappointed with this swimsuit as I could not even put it on! The elastic was so tight I couldn't get it past my thighs! I have a recent Orvis suit, size 12 which fits perfectly, so it's not that I have thunder thighs. I had been assured that in spite of other negative reviews, it would fit as all their suits were similar. Ha! Not in my case."
Review 11 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a flattering bathing suit!,
May 19, 2014
By: Pllyanna
from Olathe, KS
"Inner supporting panel is in just the right area. Flattering A line skirt gracefully covers thighs to create a relaxed line."
Review 12 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suit with attached straps.,
May 14, 2014
By: 9L10
"Many of your swim suits have straps that hook in front, which can come undone when swimming. I was glad to see this style with permanent straps.
I won't use it until the swim season begins.
"
Review 13 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized differently,
March 28, 2014
By: Bellamana
"I have the same bathing suit, same size,fits perfectly..this one had a major sizing change so I had to return it."
Review 14 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and flattering,
March 11, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"This swimsuit is lovely. It is flattering and comfortable (no tugging needed to keep covered everywhere; it stays put) and is styled in an elegant, ballet inspired skirt/dress. Very pretty."
Review 15 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my better purchases,
July 29, 2013
By: Audri
from The Woodlands, TX
"I enjoy ordering online. This product fits well, and it hides my imperfections."
Review 16 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too flat- chested,
March 24, 2013
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wish I'd read the reviews first. I have the aqua/brown bathing suit and love it, I thought I was getting the same in another color, but this is terrible. The colors look terrible close up, for one. But for someone with a big bust, it's hopeless. Absolutely flat, which certainly isn't obvious from the picture. It's being returned. I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered it!"
Review 17 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bathing suits, ugh!,
August 13, 2012
By: JanetA
from Rhode Island
"I've returned both suits. There's nothing wrong with them, they're very nice. Trying on barhing suits?? A depressing experience, thru no fault of Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flat top,
July 31, 2012
By: cathyb
"although the print is very cute, the styling is most unflattering. there is no definitioonfor the bust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pink floral swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: ChitownKaye
"I'm so disappointed with this suit. I have the blue one and the green/brown one and love them and thought I would like this just as well. Too bad the bust is way too large and I cannot bend over with out everything showing. Maybe they have changed it as I see some complaining of it not big enough in the bust area. I am a 38 - B - way too big for me. Unfortunately, I will have to return if I cannot find someone to alter it for me."
Review 20 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: Dara
from Long Island, NY
"The pattern on the swim dress is very pretty, but I returned it because I just felt it had too much material which made it look matronly. The fit was fine."