Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pink Floral Swimdress

Bold and bright with a vibrant hot-pink and leafy-green print, our exclusive one-piece swimdress is detailed with a dainty bow at the Empire waist. The one-piece design has a modest V-neck and straight back. Built-in soft-cup bra. Tummy-control panel for a smooth look. Attached full-coverage bottom. One-piece swimdress in pink floral. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.304 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
13 of 23(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Floral Swimdress
Review 1 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized differently,
March 28, 2014
By: Bellamana
"I have the same bathing suit, same size,fits perfectly..this one had a major sizing change so I had to return it."
Review 2 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and flattering,
March 11, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"This swimsuit is lovely. It is flattering and comfortable (no tugging needed to keep covered everywhere; it stays put) and is styled in an elegant, ballet inspired skirt/dress. Very pretty."
Review 3 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my better purchases,
July 29, 2013
By: Audri
from The Woodlands, TX
"I enjoy ordering online. This product fits well, and it hides my imperfections."
Review 4 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too flat- chested,
March 24, 2013
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wish I'd read the reviews first. I have the aqua/brown bathing suit and love it, I thought I was getting the same in another color, but this is terrible. The colors look terrible close up, for one. But for someone with a big bust, it's hopeless. Absolutely flat, which certainly isn't obvious from the picture. It's being returned. I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered it!"
Review 5 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bathing suits, ugh!,
August 13, 2012
By: JanetA
from Rhode Island
"I've returned both suits. There's nothing wrong with them, they're very nice. Trying on barhing suits?? A depressing experience, thru no fault of Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flat top,
July 31, 2012
By: cathyb
"although the print is very cute, the styling is most unflattering. there is no definitioonfor the bust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pink floral swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: ChitownKaye
"I'm so disappointed with this suit. I have the blue one and the green/brown one and love them and thought I would like this just as well. Too bad the bust is way too large and I cannot bend over with out everything showing. Maybe they have changed it as I see some complaining of it not big enough in the bust area. I am a 38 - B - way too big for me. Unfortunately, I will have to return if I cannot find someone to alter it for me."
Review 8 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: Dara
from Long Island, NY
"The pattern on the swim dress is very pretty, but I returned it because I just felt it had too much material which made it look matronly. The fit was fine."
Review 9 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst style ever,
July 18, 2012
By: bebe100
from Lynchburg, VA
"This bathing suit is advertised as a "thigh slimmer". I did not buy it for that reason, but rather, as a 60 year old woman, I find that style (with the skirt effect) more flattering. It should have been advertised as a bathing suit for flat-chested women, as there is absolutely no bustline shaping whatsoever. If you are not flat-chested, this suit is not for you!"
Review 10 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 17, 2012
By: BasyeLady
from Mt Jackson, vA
"This swimsuit fit perfectly on my 61 year old body. It is very becoming. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone into the pool!!!,
July 17, 2012
By: CMO67
from Darien, CT
"The bathing suit fit very well. I am short and didn't realize it was a
swimdress so I will have to shorten it.. Otherwise,I am very pleased with it
"
Review 12 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true to size,
July 16, 2012
By: boxers
from Roanoke Va
"Am returing this suit because of size, I have loved it on line but disappointed."
Review 13 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
July 5, 2012
By: MariScott19
from St Clair shores michigan
"I really like this bathing suit, but unfortunately the straps are not adjustable, and I will probably have to return it. I bought another similar suit from or is and it has adjustable straps, so I don't really understand why this one doesn't."
Review 14 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NO support,
June 29, 2012
By: cita
from Macungie, pa.
"This suit is beautiful and very well made. But if you have ANY bust at all, this suit is NOT for you. There is NO cup to speak of. i was disappointed because I loved the suit."
Review 15 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing dress,
June 4, 2012
By: Susiesfolly
from South Carolina
"Great suit. Well made. Fits perfect and it's flattering, too. Can't ask for more!"
Review 16 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality product, not right fit for me.,
March 29, 2012
By: twotxtots
from Houston, TX
"Although I had to return this product, it had quality workmanship, full coverage, was nicely lined and flattering to the midsection and bottom region. It did not flatter my bust region, as it has a trim tie just below, but slightly too high for my comfort. I felt it flattened my appearance rather than support or flatter. But overall, for the right body shape, this is a beautiful suit."
Review 17 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering suit,
March 19, 2012
By: ETBB
"I purchased the pink floral swimdress. Buying a swim suit is often a depressing process. But with Orvis I know that I will get a quality product and can try it on in the comfort of my own home. This is the second suit I have purchased Orvis. They hold their shape and color and are flattering to many body types."
Review 18 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful fabric, but...,
March 15, 2012
By: mamado
from Indiana
"I loved the fabric and style of this suit, but the skinny, little straps provided no support for the top . I returned it."
Review 19 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too much cloth,
May 31, 2011
By: toastie
from Darien, Connecticut
"I am returning this bating dress today. It just has too much cloth!
I just love your sarong suits, so will stick to them. Have many!
But, by in large I just love Orvis. Ellis used to call me Mrs. Orvis!
Sorry,"
Review 20 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 30, 2011
By: poolmom
from virginia
"I read all the reviews before buying this swimsuit. It is Memorial Day and HAD to take the kids to the pool. This is the first time I wore the siut and had SO many compliments!!! I no longer fear going to the pool. Fit is great and so comfortable. Hides all flaws and sure made my outting a blast. BRING ON THE SUMMER! Purchase the suit and you will not be sorry."