Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pink Floral Swimdress

Bold and bright with a vibrant hot-pink and leafy-green print, our exclusive one-piece swimdress is detailed with an Empire waist. The one-piece design has a modest V-neck and straight back. Built-in soft-cup bra. Tummy-control panel for a smooth look. Attached full-coverage bottom. One-piece swimdress in pink floral. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
3
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Floral Swimdress
Review 1 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
July 15, 2014
By: sallyseusse
from florida
"the colors are as pictured and it gives better leg coverage than many"
Review 2 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: finnlynn
from South Haven Michigan
"This swimsuit is the best. Excellent quality and a reasonable price.
I couldn't wait to get in the pool.
"
Review 3 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sizing,
July 3, 2014
By: Cottagegirl
from Rochester, New Yokr
"I was very disappointed with this swimsuit as I could not even put it on! The elastic was so tight I couldn't get it past my thighs! I have a recent Orvis suit, size 12 which fits perfectly, so it's not that I have thunder thighs. I had been assured that in spite of other negative reviews, it would fit as all their suits were similar. Ha! Not in my case."
Review 4 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a flattering bathing suit!,
May 19, 2014
By: Pllyanna
from Olathe, KS
"Inner supporting panel is in just the right area. Flattering A line skirt gracefully covers thighs to create a relaxed line."
Review 5 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suit with attached straps.,
May 14, 2014
By: 9L10
"Many of your swim suits have straps that hook in front, which can come undone when swimming. I was glad to see this style with permanent straps.
I won't use it until the swim season begins.
"
Review 6 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized differently,
March 28, 2014
By: Bellamana
"I have the same bathing suit, same size,fits perfectly..this one had a major sizing change so I had to return it."
Review 7 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and flattering,
March 11, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"This swimsuit is lovely. It is flattering and comfortable (no tugging needed to keep covered everywhere; it stays put) and is styled in an elegant, ballet inspired skirt/dress. Very pretty."
Review 8 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my better purchases,
July 29, 2013
By: Audri
from The Woodlands, TX
"I enjoy ordering online. This product fits well, and it hides my imperfections."
Review 9 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too flat- chested,
March 24, 2013
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wish I'd read the reviews first. I have the aqua/brown bathing suit and love it, I thought I was getting the same in another color, but this is terrible. The colors look terrible close up, for one. But for someone with a big bust, it's hopeless. Absolutely flat, which certainly isn't obvious from the picture. It's being returned. I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered it!"
Review 10 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bathing suits, ugh!,
August 13, 2012
By: JanetA
from Rhode Island
"I've returned both suits. There's nothing wrong with them, they're very nice. Trying on barhing suits?? A depressing experience, thru no fault of Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flat top,
July 31, 2012
By: cathyb
"although the print is very cute, the styling is most unflattering. there is no definitioonfor the bust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pink floral swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: ChitownKaye
"I'm so disappointed with this suit. I have the blue one and the green/brown one and love them and thought I would like this just as well. Too bad the bust is way too large and I cannot bend over with out everything showing. Maybe they have changed it as I see some complaining of it not big enough in the bust area. I am a 38 - B - way too big for me. Unfortunately, I will have to return if I cannot find someone to alter it for me."
Review 13 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
swimdress,
July 18, 2012
By: Dara
from Long Island, NY
"The pattern on the swim dress is very pretty, but I returned it because I just felt it had too much material which made it look matronly. The fit was fine."
Review 14 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst style ever,
July 18, 2012
By: bebe100
from Lynchburg, VA
"This bathing suit is advertised as a "thigh slimmer". I did not buy it for that reason, but rather, as a 60 year old woman, I find that style (with the skirt effect) more flattering. It should have been advertised as a bathing suit for flat-chested women, as there is absolutely no bustline shaping whatsoever. If you are not flat-chested, this suit is not for you!"
Review 15 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 17, 2012
By: BasyeLady
from Mt Jackson, vA
"This swimsuit fit perfectly on my 61 year old body. It is very becoming. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone into the pool!!!,
July 17, 2012
By: CMO67
from Darien, CT
"The bathing suit fit very well. I am short and didn't realize it was a
swimdress so I will have to shorten it.. Otherwise,I am very pleased with it
"
Review 17 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true to size,
July 16, 2012
By: boxers
from Roanoke Va
"Am returing this suit because of size, I have loved it on line but disappointed."
Review 18 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
July 5, 2012
By: MariScott19
from St Clair shores michigan
"I really like this bathing suit, but unfortunately the straps are not adjustable, and I will probably have to return it. I bought another similar suit from or is and it has adjustable straps, so I don't really understand why this one doesn't."
Review 19 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NO support,
June 29, 2012
By: cita
from Macungie, pa.
"This suit is beautiful and very well made. But if you have ANY bust at all, this suit is NOT for you. There is NO cup to speak of. i was disappointed because I loved the suit."
Review 20 for Pink Floral Swimdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing dress,
June 4, 2012
By: Susiesfolly
from South Carolina
"Great suit. Well made. Fits perfect and it's flattering, too. Can't ask for more!"