Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sun-Faded Jersey Polo

The perfect summer shirt is all in the details. Sewn from a lightweight 5.9-oz. pure cotton jersey-knit fabric, this polo is pigment dyed and garment washed for handsomely faded looks and softness. Self-fabric collar; embroidered contrasting chambray interior half-moon and side-vent reinforcement. Contrasting stitchwork on sleeves and hem. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Review 1 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
May 25, 2013
By: Ffaffer
"I returned this shirt. It was not as I expected and quality was poor, especially considering the high price. Unusual for Orvis so very dissappointed."
Review 2 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun-Faded Jersey Polo,
April 1, 2013
By: EddieG
from Palm Beac Gardens, Florida
"I bought the red one and it is a fantastic color. Feels like I have owned it for years right away.....first use...soft and comfortable. I think I would have liked a pocket"
Review 3 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In a word...,
February 28, 2013
By: Topbum
from Denver, Co
"In a word "Excellent." Look and fit as perfect as possible. Lasts forever no matter how often you wear it. Keep up the good work."
Review 4 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Light Weight & Un-Manly,
June 28, 2012
By: Riprock
from South West
"The body of this "Polo"
is of light weight material. I have
T-shirts of beefier substance. The collar appears to be a double layer of the same material and of incongruous, slightly formal design.
A lame excuse for a Polo.
"
Review 5 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt comfortable, but..........,
May 23, 2012
By: cruller
"Top stitching on shirt looks very "dated". I would inguire on top stitching color before purchasing a particular color of shirt. Example.. white shirt has orange stitching!!"
Review 6 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected,
April 19, 2012
By: billinSA
from San Antonio, Texas
"I didn't care for this shirt when it arrived. The fit was good, but the color was hardly "sun faded." I sent it back the next day."
Review 7 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Deal,
April 12, 2012
By: wanka
from Dayton Ohio
"This item is good quality,reasonable price with prompt delivery."
Review 8 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 23, 2012
By: JMeade
from Fort Wayne IN
"Looks great with jeans. I wear it to play golf. Very comfortable."
Review 9 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy the white one!!!,
May 9, 2011
By: HuDev
"I should have known - indigo trim and white shirt - recipe for disaster. Even although I followed the washing instructions AND included a dye catcher in the wash...guess what? Blue spots and stains all around the trim. Tried re-washing but no luck shifting them.
One for the gardening....or the charity bag.
Overall - very poor quality and disappointing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 23, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the polo did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this polo is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 10 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 12, 2011
By: lmaff
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Shirt material was a little too thin. With the fit being a little more tailored, it sort of looked like a thin t shirt with a collar. The sunwashed light blue was not the best color and you could kind of see through it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 2, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this polo failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Review 11 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fathers' Day gift,
April 10, 2011
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this shirt for my dad for Fathers' Day. He loves it. it is very comfortable and looks great."
Review 12 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 29, 2011
By: MHM48
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I will be returning these shirts...The white faded the contrasting collar very badly when washed the first time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Good Looking Shirt,
March 17, 2011
By: Kramer43
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well made - nice understated details on placket and hem. A bit pricey for a basic polo shirt, but if it wears like all other Orvis products, then well worth it !"
Review 14 for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Polo,
March 14, 2011
By: ljoe
from Hot Springs, AR
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
""Soft" is my first description!!! But also stylish and comfortable. I love the sun-faded look as well. Long flapped tail is nice & can be worn well either tucked in or left out. For the price, I bought two for a trial, but surely will return for more."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sun-Faded Jersey Polo
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3