Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
71 of 79(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
October 17, 2014
By: Pablo82
from Reston, VA
"The American-Flag Polo is a fantastic shirt with great attention to detail and a smart fit and feel."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"This is a very well made Polo shirt. I got it along with the American Flag shorts to wear at a party to celebrate my citizenship. The material is thick and durable and it washes well. Certainly one of the best polos that I have"
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
made in the USA!,
August 24, 2014
By: Greg347
from La Grange Park, IL
"This shirt fits comfortably, and holds its shape. Got compliments on the color and trim the first time I wore it. Travels well and "stays fresh". Hangs well to shed wrinlkes."
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt that I am proud to wear,
August 21, 2014
By: JimMic
from Daphne, Al
"I have been impressed with the quality and attention to detail each item I've purchased this shirt is right there."
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another purchase, different color,
August 15, 2014
By: Mendhamite
from Catalog
"I bought this item several years ago and liked it so much I wanted a new color for a previously bought shirt."
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Combination Use,
August 11, 2014
By: GENE48
from Easton, Connecticut
"This shirt offers both comfort as well as the advantage of doing, at least, double-duty. It makes an excellent appearance (style) as under-stated but clearly dignified "class" while simultaneously offering casual comfort and durability suitable for seasonable-appropriate outdoor activities.."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 8, 2014
By: Eddie70
"Extremely comfortable, very well made and a perfect fit"
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: E2Av8tor
from Park City, UT
"The sizing runs pretty true. I ordered a medium, and I am 5' 11", and about 170. It fits perfectly. The cotton mesh is heavy duty, so if you are looking for a lightweight polo for hot summer weather, this shirt may be too heavy for you. It seems to be very well made, and I expect it to last a long time. The shirt is very soft and not scratchy at all. I like it a lot."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
July 28, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"This a nice polo and it'sa pleasure to have the American flag on it."
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: MotorcycleMike
from Lancaster, NY
"The American flag polo certainly lived up to Orvis' standards for quality. Fit & finish were outstanding. My family even said the Pledge of Alegience to it!!"
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Krff
"This shirt is exactly as described. Fits perfectly. Great for any occasion but especially appropriate for patriotic holidays! My husband enjoys his Orvis Polos."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polls in the game,
July 15, 2014
By: JerB
from Scituate MA
"Really like all your polo lines, from the flags, to the signature through some of the specialties!
Top product,comfortable and lasts forever
"
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic display,
July 15, 2014
By: rhillberg
from Turlock, CA
"Very comfortable polo with great message to all who see it."
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 15, 2014
By: Harun
from Farmington, MI
"I really enjoy wearing this polo. Very comfortable outfit!"
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red and ready,
July 15, 2014
By: DrDad
from Howard County, MD
"Car doors used to close with a sound that said built solid. That's the way this shirt was built, seams resemble welds, length means it'll stay tucked if you want it to. It's a shirt that will adapt to your shape, and will
last and please you longer than those who live with you like.
"
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: BonsallGuy
from No. San Diego County, CA
"Bought this for the Fourth of July. Looks great. Wears great."
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A WOW SHIRT,
July 10, 2014
By: eugenexx
from Calgary, Alberta
"Yankee Doodle Dandy! This shirt does it all its Patriotic motif says it all great for the 4th of July or any day for that matter.
Its long tail tucks in to stay. A great gift for your self or anyone on your gift list. It is well made and a deal at it current price.
In fact I purchased a red one just might have to order a white one for one of those special days.
Cheers
"
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriot Polo Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: verne518
from LAs Vegas Nv
"Very good quality good workmanship
shows the world well."
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
July 9, 2014
By: Atomicdawg
from Atlanta, Ga
"Typically good Orvis quality polo. Fit is true, and comfortable tucked in or out. Good look for patriotic holidays."
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Suncatcher
from Cape Cod Mass.
"I love the shirt. The fabric is so soft. I wore it the forth of July weekend and got a lot of compliments. The only problem is: I'm six foot and after one wash it shrunk and is now too short in length. I'm too tall, I need a tall mans shirt. If you six foot two or shorter, buy this shirt . You'll love it."