Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
79 of 87(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
April 17, 2015
By: Eastexan
from East Texas
"Hard to find a quality grade polo with a pocket, look no more this is a top notch garment...."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice weight,
April 8, 2015
By: Ron7
"Flag polo shirt is a very good quality and is a good weight."
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 7, 2015
By: NeutralPh
"Love this shirt. Very comfortable and worth every penny. Great way to show your patriotism. Can't wait to wear it on 4th of July and Memorial Day."
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anything Orvis!!,
April 3, 2015
By: PattyJinSR
"My husband loves anything Orvis so his new Signature Polo shirt was jiust what he wanted and the shorts with flags on them will be a perfect match. Great quality, great service and prompt delivery."
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Beauty,
March 31, 2015
By: BooBerry
from Valley of the Sun
"This shirt is perfectly made for golf in the desert and is both comfortable and designed for movement and for dissipating heat. Unlike slithery polyester, cotton wicks moisture and launders perfectly. Comfort and style in one!"
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good,quality product.,
March 11, 2015
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"I purchased the polo in the color white; it is well made of good cotton material; I first bought a size L and it was too big; I gave it to my son and re-purchased a size M; it fits fine."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Plant1
from Norfolk
"Great fitting polo shirt, useful pocket for instant access of eg tickets, washes well but does lose a bit of shape after a day's wear.
Good value as well
"
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Excellent durable fabric + American Flag all in one shirt.
What's not to like!
"
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
October 17, 2014
By: Pablo82
from Reston, VA
"The American-Flag Polo is a fantastic shirt with great attention to detail and a smart fit and feel."
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"This is a very well made Polo shirt. I got it along with the American Flag shorts to wear at a party to celebrate my citizenship. The material is thick and durable and it washes well. Certainly one of the best polos that I have"
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
made in the USA!,
August 24, 2014
By: Greg347
from La Grange Park, IL
"This shirt fits comfortably, and holds its shape. Got compliments on the color and trim the first time I wore it. Travels well and "stays fresh". Hangs well to shed wrinlkes."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt that I am proud to wear,
August 21, 2014
By: JimMic
from Daphne, Al
"I have been impressed with the quality and attention to detail each item I've purchased this shirt is right there."
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another purchase, different color,
August 15, 2014
By: Mendhamite
from Catalog
"I bought this item several years ago and liked it so much I wanted a new color for a previously bought shirt."
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Combination Use,
August 11, 2014
By: GENE48
from Easton, Connecticut
"This shirt offers both comfort as well as the advantage of doing, at least, double-duty. It makes an excellent appearance (style) as under-stated but clearly dignified "class" while simultaneously offering casual comfort and durability suitable for seasonable-appropriate outdoor activities.."
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 8, 2014
By: Eddie70
"Extremely comfortable, very well made and a perfect fit"
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: E2Av8tor
from Park City, UT
"The sizing runs pretty true. I ordered a medium, and I am 5' 11", and about 170. It fits perfectly. The cotton mesh is heavy duty, so if you are looking for a lightweight polo for hot summer weather, this shirt may be too heavy for you. It seems to be very well made, and I expect it to last a long time. The shirt is very soft and not scratchy at all. I like it a lot."
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
July 28, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"This a nice polo and it'sa pleasure to have the American flag on it."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: MotorcycleMike
from Lancaster, NY
"The American flag polo certainly lived up to Orvis' standards for quality. Fit & finish were outstanding. My family even said the Pledge of Alegience to it!!"
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Krff
"This shirt is exactly as described. Fits perfectly. Great for any occasion but especially appropriate for patriotic holidays! My husband enjoys his Orvis Polos."
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polls in the game,
July 15, 2014
By: JerB
from Scituate MA
"Really like all your polo lines, from the flags, to the signature through some of the specialties!
Top product,comfortable and lasts forever
"