Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
84 of 93(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stars and Stripes Forever,
May 26, 2015
By: OrvisFamily
from Ellington CT
"A good quality product you'd expect from Orvis. Nice shirt, good sizing. Attention to detail. I bought the white, may come back for the blue for July 4th!"
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love i,
May 26, 2015
By: sport1
from Northern new mexico
"A little heavier weight. Perfect for cooler Spring weather"
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God Bless the USA!,
May 22, 2015
By: Orvis82
from western Mass.
"No better way to display your patriotism than this shirt.
Style and comfort can't be beat!
"
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
short and wide,
May 22, 2015
By: Tangodog
from Chicago, IL
"I ordered an XXL, as i almost always wear an XXL. This shirt tents out at the bottom and is too short. I'm 6' tall with a 40" waist. the picture shoes a more trim cut. It's just shaped oddly. Aggravated, as this was not a cheap shirt."
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Shirt,
May 20, 2015
By: Noromo
from Gulf Breeze, FL
"Great pocket polo. Medium weight and very well made. Handsome trim. I once had an American Flag shirt and this one will now be my favorite shirt to wear to show my patriotism."
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
April 17, 2015
By: Eastexan
from East Texas
"Hard to find a quality grade polo with a pocket, look no more this is a top notch garment...."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice weight,
April 8, 2015
By: Ron7
"Flag polo shirt is a very good quality and is a good weight."
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 7, 2015
By: NeutralPh
"Love this shirt. Very comfortable and worth every penny. Great way to show your patriotism. Can't wait to wear it on 4th of July and Memorial Day."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anything Orvis!!,
April 3, 2015
By: PattyJinSR
"My husband loves anything Orvis so his new Signature Polo shirt was jiust what he wanted and the shorts with flags on them will be a perfect match. Great quality, great service and prompt delivery."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Beauty,
March 31, 2015
By: BooBerry
from Valley of the Sun
"This shirt is perfectly made for golf in the desert and is both comfortable and designed for movement and for dissipating heat. Unlike slithery polyester, cotton wicks moisture and launders perfectly. Comfort and style in one!"
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good,quality product.,
March 11, 2015
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"I purchased the polo in the color white; it is well made of good cotton material; I first bought a size L and it was too big; I gave it to my son and re-purchased a size M; it fits fine."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Plant1
from Norfolk
"Great fitting polo shirt, useful pocket for instant access of eg tickets, washes well but does lose a bit of shape after a day's wear.
Good value as well
"
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Excellent durable fabric + American Flag all in one shirt.
What's not to like!
"
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
October 17, 2014
By: Pablo82
from Reston, VA
"The American-Flag Polo is a fantastic shirt with great attention to detail and a smart fit and feel."
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"This is a very well made Polo shirt. I got it along with the American Flag shorts to wear at a party to celebrate my citizenship. The material is thick and durable and it washes well. Certainly one of the best polos that I have"
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
made in the USA!,
August 24, 2014
By: Greg347
from La Grange Park, IL
"This shirt fits comfortably, and holds its shape. Got compliments on the color and trim the first time I wore it. Travels well and "stays fresh". Hangs well to shed wrinlkes."
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt that I am proud to wear,
August 21, 2014
By: JimMic
from Daphne, Al
"I have been impressed with the quality and attention to detail each item I've purchased this shirt is right there."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another purchase, different color,
August 15, 2014
By: Mendhamite
from Catalog
"I bought this item several years ago and liked it so much I wanted a new color for a previously bought shirt."
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Combination Use,
August 11, 2014
By: GENE48
from Easton, Connecticut
"This shirt offers both comfort as well as the advantage of doing, at least, double-duty. It makes an excellent appearance (style) as under-stated but clearly dignified "class" while simultaneously offering casual comfort and durability suitable for seasonable-appropriate outdoor activities.."
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 8, 2014
By: Eddie70
"Extremely comfortable, very well made and a perfect fit"