Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
103 of 112(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated patriotism,
July 1, 2015
By: KLM1
from Pittsburgh
"Comfortable and beautifully detailed at the front placket and tail. The small flag embroidery adds a rich detail to the front pocket - good for displaying your patriotism. Medium fit was perfectly sized."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 28, 2015
By: Casey12
from Mass
"I like this shirt. I ordered a large, and it is roomy. I love the pocket as well."
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fathers Day gift for Grandpa,
June 28, 2015
By: SteveDavis
from Nashville, TN
"It's hard to find the right thing for a sharp-dressed 85-year old but this shirt was the perfect gift."
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed well,
June 27, 2015
By: MiataJohn23
from Boynton Beach,Florida
"Have not worn it yet it washed well.
Looking forward to wearing it 4th of July
"
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable as an old shirt . . .,
June 27, 2015
By: jeanerbeaner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Soft cotton - good fit - well made - subtle coloring . . . comfortable as an old shirt!"
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
June 27, 2015
By: SOCRATES21488
from Sacramento, CA
"Fits great. Looks great. High quality. One would expect no less from Orvis."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
June 26, 2015
By: Fishtalicious
"Good quality and stitching. Looks handsome and the flag is just the right size to make a statement"
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Shirt,
June 24, 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"The fit and quality are great. Orvis clothing always makes me feel "dressed up"."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Patriotism,
June 22, 2015
By: RidgeRoamer1
from Golden, CO
"This is a great shirt. In fact after receiving my first shirt in red, I ordered two more in white and blue. Orvis seems to have improved the fit of their polos, they feel more fitted and true to size. This is a very well made shirt and should provide years of use. You need to get at least one of these."
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
June 22, 2015
By: MRIndiana
from Indiana
"Well made shirt, with a classic design. Ordering was easy, shipping and delivery were both quick with no issues. Overall a very good experience."
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: TXgoose
from New Braunfels, Texas
"Well built and sturdy. Typical of Orvis quality that you would expect."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband enjoys wearing it,
June 22, 2015
By: avenues
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I was looking for a polo to replace a Cutter-Buck one purchased right after 9/11. It wore great all these years. The American flag on the pocket is, except for his monogram, the only embellishment that he likes. We're expecting many years of wear from this well-made shirt."
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
June 20, 2015
By: Pumpkinpie
from Haymarket, VA
"Love the patriot look of the shirt.
Can wear it on holidays such
as Memorial Day, Flag Day,
Fourth of July, Labor Day as well
as on just an ordinary day.
Also like to have tees with a
pocket.
"
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 16, 2015
By: Grandpa01
"I love this shirt and it feels good on. I especially like the American flag on the front. In the past I have bought Orvis shirts and have always been satisfied with them. They are worth purchasing"
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
June 16, 2015
By: JLSB
"Great quality shirt; love the flag; great father's day or 4th of July gift!"
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patriotic Jersey!,
June 10, 2015
By: USMA74
from Cincinnati
"Well made, sized right (Med) for a 40" chest, 5'9""
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BH,
June 2, 2015
By: BHHK
from Stuart, Fl.
"We live in Florida and found the shirt to be comfortable and Non-constricting when playing golf."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stars and Stripes Forever,
May 26, 2015
By: OrvisFamily
from Ellington CT
"A good quality product you'd expect from Orvis. Nice shirt, good sizing. Attention to detail. I bought the white, may come back for the blue for July 4th!"
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love i,
May 26, 2015
By: sport1
from Northern new mexico
"A little heavier weight. Perfect for cooler Spring weather"
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God Bless the USA!,
May 22, 2015
By: Orvis82
from western Mass.
"No better way to display your patriotism than this shirt.
Style and comfort can't be beat!
"