Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
April 1, 2014
By: guildsfield
from Walsall UK
"This is a lovely polo shirt the comour is very unusual it has a lovely shade of red the quality is superb the quality I expect from orvis and the fit is perfect the added bonus is the american flag,my son loves it and so do I."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shirt,
October 22, 2013
By: mikejorvis
from west Cornwall
"A very nicely finished shirt well up to usual Orvis standards."
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
October 10, 2013
By: lennon
from Scotland
"This polo shirt is of good quality and looks good,I purchased the shirt in
the red colour (L) size and am very
happy with the fitting.Will need ironed prior to wearing but would not say that this was a negative comment.
"
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Flag T shirt,
July 22, 2013
By: BGinMichigan
from Northville, Michigan
"I bough this shirt specifically for July 4th. As with all orvis shirts, this one is well made and constructed of great fabric. Dont really like the pocket with the shirt, but the flag was not offered on a shirt with no pocket."
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought it for the pocket,
July 22, 2013
By: EastTNBill
from Oak Ridge, TN
"Bought this polo for the pocket (it holds my iPhone while I mow the lawn and listen to music on noise-cancelling headphones), then discovered it is about the best all-around polo I've ever owned. Heavy weight, super absorbent cotton, and features that cheaper polos have dropped like three buttons, gussets, and reinforcements. I've since bought two more."
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Description should be more precise,
July 9, 2013
By: dbutznyc
from NYC
"The navy shirt is a weathered look, which makes the shirt appear several years/washes old. It is not a crisp navy blue like you'd expect in a brand new shirt. I would've expected a company of Orvis' superior customer service to describe its products better. Great quality fabric and great idea for a shirt; just wish it had a brand new look like I expected based on the description. I don't love it, but I do like it and I did not return it."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Pledge My Allegiance to this Polo,
July 9, 2013
By: Bobokelley1
from Nashville, TN
"Was expecting my Flag Polo to be worn only on Fourth of July, but now it is my favorite in my closet! The flag is commented on more when not Independence weekend. Great feel, easy going fit, sharp shirt!"
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great but...,
July 8, 2013
By: mgbiedermann
from North TX
"Great quality, comfort, fit and color (I have the blue version) but, between the cost of the shirt and shipping, it's very expensive."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Navy Polo shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Yank
from Wenatchee, WA
"Dye was dull and washed out. Buttons too large on collar placket. I was disappointed because I am used to excellent quality from Orvis."
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
returned,
June 25, 2013
By: larynx
from rural PA
"somewhat heavy fabric and the cut of the shirt was too wide and baggy. The first Orvis purchase I have returned. I loved my American-Flag shorts."
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent polo,
June 25, 2013
By: redneckfred
from Plantation, FL
"As usual with Orvis products, size is just right and quality makes this an excellent value. Its the reason I buy 95% of my clothing from Orvis."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 21, 2013
By: Geowizard
from Leesburg, VA
"Ordered the White version and found it plenty long even though I'm 6ft-2in. and shirt length is often a problem for me. The cotton material is very soft and plush and I'm very satified wit this shirt overall."
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly the Flag,
June 6, 2013
By: mgtd
"Fit and finish are excellent, a nice way to fly the stars and stripes."
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
June 3, 2013
By: sergeantE5
"This is an excellent quality item. The material, design and fit are what I had hoped for. Likely to wear this for a long time to com."
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing,
March 5, 2013
By: Teremano
"Using different supplier seems to cause inconsistency in predicting the fit. Specifically in the area of larger sizes classically the items are too short."
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt but too short,
November 12, 2012
By: SRHTrout
"the shirt has nice thickness, quality cut--but is too short in the tail. If this were improved would be the perfect shirt"
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
September 18, 2012
By: Chipdasdip
from Pensacola, FL
"I really like this shirt with the American flag sewn into the pocket. I like the pocket on the front of the shirt and the shirt fits well and looks good. I wish this shirt was made in the U.S.A. and wish the flag was graphically correct with 50 stars (going on memory I believe the # of stripes are correct), but I will cut them slack trying to get the flag to small size embroidered on the pocket."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 4, 2012
By: pinesdave
from Southern Pines, NC
"Heavier shirt than most polos but still comfortably cool. Has left chest pocket that I like (vs no pocket). Embroidered flag is on pocket so it doesn't rub your skin."
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
white not red,
September 4, 2012
By: JR41
from Pilesgrove, NJ
"I like my white shirt but i wanted the red one! The white shirt is clearly good quality. I received a few compliments the first time I wore it, but I also said "They didn't have the one I really wanted--the red one"!"
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, washes well,
July 3, 2012
By: Trfpmd
from Taylors, SC
"I like the pocket on the shirt and the American flag stitched on the pocket makes this item a wear anyway/everyday classic."