Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
119 of 130(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling proud,
July 20, 2015
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"As always a great polo at a good price. The perfect polo for the 4th."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to your golf wardrobe,
July 17, 2015
By: frankiechi
from Malverne, NY
"An avid golfer, I've ordered several of these polos. But they're not just good for golf they also serve as a handsome evening out top. Especially noteworthy is the fabric tab that will hold your sunglasses on an as need basis."
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coming back for more,
July 14, 2015
By: spinx
from ALBEMARLE, NC
"Every time I peruse the Orvis Catalog I am drawn to the great polo shirts that are shown. I have ordered several of the shirts over the years and never been disappointed.
They are wonderful quality and I like the substantial weight of the material. Invariably, I always have inquiries about "Where did I get that shirt" also personally, being of long torso like the substantial "tail" that does not come out of my trousers.
"
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Golf shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: patzr
from Saint Leonard, MD
"great feel with quality workmanship and material, does not bind when playing golf, full cut for full golf swings"
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLDSCHOOLCOOL,
July 9, 2015
By: OLDSCHOOLCOOL
from UNITED STATES
"I ENJOY MAKING THE PURCHASE OF THE AMERICAN -FLAG POLO SHIRT ALSO THE FIT IS GREAT AS WELL I WILL GET GOOD USE OUT OF THE QUALITY OF THIS POLO SHIRT AN THANK YOU ORVIS FOR HELPING ME OUT"
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: ACRV
from Greensburg PA
"Shirt fits well and the fit and finish of the product is excellent. Clearly looks and feels like a quality shirt."
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Festive shirt made in America,
July 6, 2015
By: kbear
from Bellingham, Washington
"It appears to run slightly large but has nice detail, nice fabric and was well received by my family for the fourth of July festivities."
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Polo Shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Hooley
from Homosassa, Florida
"This all white Polo Shirt with it's American Flag, and touches of Blue Denim, is the hands down perfect answer to "What Polo Shirt Should I Wear to WOW my Date, Wife, or Significant Other"."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All American,
July 4, 2015
By: sabreone
from Dallas, Texas
"As a proud veteran I welcome the American-Flag polo to my patriotic wardrobe on this fourth of July. Thank You.."
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, worn on the 4th.,
July 3, 2015
By: CMACDonald
from Leesburg, VA
"Very comfortable, and love the US Flag, perfect for the 4th of July...."
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Showing off my 4th of July pride,
July 3, 2015
By: Nano
from Virginia- Tysons Corner
"Bought the American flag polo so that I can show it off at a golf tournament. If I do not win...at least I will look great with my new polo."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The incredible shrinking shirt,
July 2, 2015
By: mrgutter
from Huntington, MA
"I was excited to get the red polo shirt. I tried it on and it has a comfortable feel. It is a heavy shirt. I really liked the shirt until I washed it. I was very surprised to see how much the shirt shrank after 1 washing. I don't think I can even wear the shirt now. I"m afraid to wash it again it might become a kids shirt if I do. It shrank by inches. It just barley comes to my waist now. Very disappointed in this product."
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celebrate everyday,
July 2, 2015
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"An awesome shirt for classy casual or just the best in comfort and relaxation. Holiday or everyday ... This is the shirt for you."
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
July 2, 2015
By: medicd58
from Manchester, Md
"Bought this shirt to wear on the 4th of July! Been hanging in my closet teasing me for a week. Shirt looks and feels great."
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistency in Shirts,
July 2, 2015
By: homegal
"As usual, Orivs polo shirts are of high quality and attractive."
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too large for stated size,
July 1, 2015
By: dennisds
from Indiana
"I will be returning the shirt. I wear a large in all shirts. The shoulders on this shirt were cut over an inch beyond the end of my shoulders. It didn't come close to fitting. Hopefully I just had a rare mistake in manufacturing. The quality was fine otherwise, which is what I expect from Orvis."
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated patriotism,
July 1, 2015
By: KLM1
from Pittsburgh
"Comfortable and beautifully detailed at the front placket and tail. The small flag embroidery adds a rich detail to the front pocket - good for displaying your patriotism. Medium fit was perfectly sized."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 28, 2015
By: Casey12
from Mass
"I like this shirt. I ordered a large, and it is roomy. I love the pocket as well."
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fathers Day gift for Grandpa,
June 28, 2015
By: SteveDavis
from Nashville, TN
"It's hard to find the right thing for a sharp-dressed 85-year old but this shirt was the perfect gift."
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed well,
June 27, 2015
By: MiataJohn23
from Boynton Beach,Florida
"Have not worn it yet it washed well.
Looking forward to wearing it 4th of July
"