Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American-Flag Polo

Our best-selling pure cotton piqué makes this men's polo shirt breathable and comfortable; an American flag embroidered on the chest pocket makes this shirt an instant summer classic. Rib-knit collar. Chambray-colored hemp/cotton trim inside the button placket and on neck seam. Men's flag polo shirt has contrasting twill-tape trim on the straight hem's side vents. Slightly longer tail stays tucked in. Gusseted underarms. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
62 of 70(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American-Flag Polo
Review 1 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
July 28, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"This a nice polo and it'sa pleasure to have the American flag on it."
Review 2 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: MotorcycleMike
from Lancaster, NY
"The American flag polo certainly lived up to Orvis' standards for quality. Fit & finish were outstanding. My family even said the Pledge of Alegience to it!!"
Review 3 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Krff
"This shirt is exactly as described. Fits perfectly. Great for any occasion but especially appropriate for patriotic holidays! My husband enjoys his Orvis Polos."
Review 4 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polls in the game,
July 15, 2014
By: JerB
from Scituate MA
"Really like all your polo lines, from the flags, to the signature through some of the specialties!
Top product,comfortable and lasts forever
"
Review 5 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic display,
July 15, 2014
By: rhillberg
from Turlock, CA
"Very comfortable polo with great message to all who see it."
Review 6 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 15, 2014
By: Harun
from Farmington, MI
"I really enjoy wearing this polo. Very comfortable outfit!"
Review 7 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red and ready,
July 15, 2014
By: DrDad
from Howard County, MD
"Car doors used to close with a sound that said built solid. That's the way this shirt was built, seams resemble welds, length means it'll stay tucked if you want it to. It's a shirt that will adapt to your shape, and will
last and please you longer than those who live with you like.
"
Review 8 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: BonsallGuy
from No. San Diego County, CA
"Bought this for the Fourth of July. Looks great. Wears great."
Review 9 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A WOW SHIRT,
July 10, 2014
By: eugenexx
from Calgary, Alberta
"Yankee Doodle Dandy! This shirt does it all its Patriotic motif says it all great for the 4th of July or any day for that matter.
Its long tail tucks in to stay. A great gift for your self or anyone on your gift list. It is well made and a deal at it current price.
In fact I purchased a red one just might have to order a white one for one of those special days.
Cheers
"
Review 10 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriot Polo Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: verne518
from LAs Vegas Nv
"Very good quality good workmanship
shows the world well."
Review 11 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
July 9, 2014
By: Atomicdawg
from Atlanta, Ga
"Typically good Orvis quality polo. Fit is true, and comfortable tucked in or out. Good look for patriotic holidays."
Review 12 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Suncatcher
from Cape Cod Mass.
"I love the shirt. The fabric is so soft. I wore it the forth of July weekend and got a lot of compliments. The only problem is: I'm six foot and after one wash it shrunk and is now too short in length. I'm too tall, I need a tall mans shirt. If you six foot two or shorter, buy this shirt . You'll love it."
Review 13 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!!,
July 9, 2014
By: CrockaGator
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Comfortable, classy way to show Old Glory!!! Fits perfectly!!"
Review 14 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
July 9, 2014
By: Irish1234
from Farmington, N.M.
"Very high quality material and workmanship.... Love the products from Orvis...."
Review 15 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
July 9, 2014
By: Barbara123456
"My husband loved this shirt.
Always good quality and fine workmanship from Orvis. Flag was a nice touch especially for our holiday gathering, and he looked terrific.
"
Review 16 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
July 8, 2014
By: JCount
"American flag polo is extremely well-constructed and of unique quality. The stitching is excellent, and on-line pictures don't quite capture the attention to detail. Even the buttons are a cut above, with Orvis on the side, larger size and and a better look. A bit pricey for a polo, but with a nicely done flag on the pocket, worth it. I might have to get another color, as well. The flag really works for me."
Review 17 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 4, 2014
By: PeterLLL
from Fairfield County, CT
"Proud to wear this great looking shirt. Excellent quality and great fit. I highly recommend this shirt in white."
Review 18 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
July 4, 2014
By: RichNSATX
from Lone Star State
"Now have both the blue and white. Shirts are very nicely made, material is comfortable, and true to size. Wife says collar stay perfect and doesn't curl. Can wear tucked or untucked. Also like the contrasting color placket. Of course the US flag is the perfect added touch."
Review 19 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last polo standing,
July 3, 2014
By: EastTNBill
from Oak Ridge, TN
"Every other source of polos has gone to thin flimsy fabric (and advertised it as a benefit - stay cool). This is the last polo I've found that is still made from cotton heavy enough to be absorbent. All the other features are still there (gussets, heavy placket, three buttons), and in addition it has a pocket that perfectly accepts my iPhone, which I use to drive noise canceling headphones while mowing the lawn. All in all, a great polo."
Review 20 for American-Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patriotic shirt,
July 2, 2014
By: Ted77
from Pawtucket RI
"Very nice color and true fit. The label is a little itchy so I cut it out. Still a little itchy but I really like the shirt"