Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zambezi® Twill Jacket

Transform any combination of shirts and pants into a great travel outfit. Partially mesh lined for easy airflow, our exclusive jacket—prewashed and sanded for a softer feel than ever before—includes three outside patch pockets with a hidden zip-closed pocket to keep your belongings organized and secure. Plus, you can stash an MP3 player, passport, tickets and boarding passes, cell phone, keys, glasses and cleaning cloth, and more in labeled interior pockets. Washable, synthetic Dorset Suede appointments. Cotton twill travel jacket for men in khaki. 100% cotton body; 82% nylon/18% elastane lining. Washable. Regular even sizes 38-54. About 31½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
4
76 of 96(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Review 1 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor styling,
October 19, 2013
By: Carrera911
from Maine
"This jacket has no styling. It fits like a loose rag. Returning it."
Review 2 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good enough,
September 19, 2013
By: aclaudon
from Paris, France
"for the price on sale, this is fairly good adquisition.
It is a little heavy fabric but for traveling it is a must.
For country side in Europe as well during spring and automn
"
Review 3 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Anytime Favourite,
July 27, 2013
By: CountryCasual
from Montreal, CAN
"I've had two of these. I'm getting a third one, too.
After I bought my first, I lost 45 lbs. and had to get a smaller size. After trimming a few more inches, I need to get another one that's a little less roomy.
There's no wearing this jacket out. It's a 3-1/2 season coat for me. It holds everything I need and it can be tossed into the washer/dryer when it's time. It mixes and matches with trousers or jeans.
"
Review 4 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice design,
April 10, 2013
By: Michelle201
from San Francisco, CA
"I loved the design, as an overcoat, I wish it could be few inches longer."
Review 5 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zambezi Jacket ..Dr LIvingsyon I preume,
February 19, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Cheshire
"THis is a great Jacket mad to last you out. If I have one niggle its that I wear short-sleevd shirts to trvale and would have appreciated the sleeves being lined but otherwise... Spot On"
Review 6 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
February 5, 2013
By: Beddy2
"Order arrived in a timely manner, just as expected. Best jacket I have ever purchased. Fashionable and comfortable."
Review 7 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice jacket,
January 28, 2013
By: Haranga24
from Harvey, Illinois
"I really liked the jacket but unfortunately it was a bit too short for me."
Review 8 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After wearing only 4 times,
January 27, 2013
By: PapaR
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Ordered the jacket after seeing in store after Christmas.. Liked the look but they did not have my size in store so they ordered for me. After wearing only four (4) time one of the front buttons is missing... The sleeve length is not as I was told by store saleman it would be.. So now I must take to tailor and have two new buttons put on and also have the sleeves shortened.. which on this jacket will not be easy.. I liked the look so I will spend the $$$$$..."
Review 9 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what i expected.,
January 17, 2013
By: amphibian
from Florida
"I had wanted one of these jackets for over a year and finally decided to purchase. The cut of the jacket was boxy with no appreciable taper, yet the chest was cut tight and the lapels wer wide and not proportioned well as a two button jacket. It did not look right buttoned or unbuttoned. I was disappointed since I had such high expectations and i had eagerly looked forward to receiving and wearing it.."
Review 10 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Zambezi jacket,
December 6, 2012
By: Wilbert
from London UK
"On paper this was described as a ideal travel jacket, and as I travel often on long flights I thought I would give it a try.
I am certainly not disappointed, the jacket was sold out in my size and I tried a size smaller, and it fits perfect.
Its very comfortable and the casual style in obvious good quality really means I can use it traveling for business as well as on holiday.
For those that are considering it but not sure, take the plunge I am sure you will love it.
"
Review 11 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Looking Casual Jacket,
November 30, 2012
By: LoveFeetUp
from Rohnert Park, CA
"This jacket seems not to be cut as generously as items from other mail order houses. Consider ordering a larger size if what you are planning to order is right on the edge."
Review 12 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
November 28, 2012
By: Gothic
"I have a !0 year old Zambezi which I have worn continuously, it has lasted well and I was well pleased.
However, the replacement was of such comparative poor quality and faulty that it was returned and a refund given.
Quality control ?
"
Review 13 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zambezi twill jacket,
November 20, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a well made jacket. i love the elbow patches and the color in which it can go with any other color."
Review 14 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality,
November 7, 2012
By: Sidesid
from Wales
"I had one of these jackets many years ago and loved it, but this version is just a cheap copy, no leather trim on the pockets and has a fit like a sack, no tailoring at all. And you must standandise your sizes the 42 was miles too big. I was thinking of buying Orvis waders but now I'm worried about the fit."
Review 15 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jaket,
October 30, 2012
By: malcos1951
from Japan
"I bought this jaket scond time.This is one of the best one among Orvis items."
Review 16 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 22, 2012
By: BigRich63
from Stourbridge, UK
"A great jacket to travel with, loads of pockets and even a glass cleaner hidden inside."
Review 17 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High hopes,
October 18, 2012
By: medfisch
"This Zambezi jacket replaces the one that has seen some 15 years service on 3 continents and who knows how many planes, trains, ships, buses, trucks, trams, and walkways. It will take several trips to determine if the new arrangement of pockets works as well as the old. But the Zambezi remains one of Orvis's most practical products and I would recommend it to any traveler."
Review 18 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
October 6, 2012
By: Runforfun
from Thirsk, North Yorks
"I'm a size 42" chest but this jacket (42" long) was far too big & not shaped at the waist and looked as if I was wearing a sack. Quality/service & returns procedure all fine."
Review 19 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zambezi Jacket,
September 10, 2012
By: agrnbrg
"Freakin' Awesome. I wore it on the plane, walking around, shopping, out to dinner. Great purchase."
Review 20 for Zambezi® Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad fit,
September 10, 2012
By: Mancity
from Manchester
"I received this jacket very promptly. While the product is well made. I found the fit disappointing. Making for the appearance of a boxy look. Disappointed because I have been looking for a travel jacket for some time now. I intend to try more jackets from this site as I was impressed by the quality just not the fit"